Date: 14/7/2020 15:7
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Hand Pump - Page 12

Average Customer Review

4.0 (252 reviews)
Benjamin Hand Pump
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Robert from USA on 2018-06-09 08:57:17

Things I liked: Fit and finish

Things I would have changed: Quality control is suspect. My pump was returned. At 2500 lbs of pressure, my pump quit working.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air stands behind their products as the return was hassle free.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 111213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Victor from USA on 2010-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: EXCELENT PRODUCT, VERY VERY SOLID, EASY TO USE AND EXCELENT FOR MY BODY SHAPE, OOHH AND MY RIFLE.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anna from USA on 2010-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to be well constructed-- Easy to pump untill 2,700 psi then its a bit harder but still not too much of a chore to 3000 psi but i do sweat.- Takes me 4-5 minutes to fill my marauder from 2,100 psi to 2,900.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easy to pump from start to finish--

    What others should know: Dont be afraid of hand pumps they do work and you get a small work out too and when you go to hunt in a normal situation and being a fairly decent shot you usually only need one fill.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By eezamp from USA on 2010-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I think the pump is put togather well is somewhat easy to use unless you are a lite weight but it works good

    Things I would have changed: go to scuba tank tou will get more shootin done than pumpin ha ha

    What others should know: your in for a upper body work out wiyh this

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By omegaweapon from USA on 2010-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Comes almost ready to use right out of the box. all you need to do it screw on the base and handle and you're ready to pump.

    Things I would have changed: make it easier to pump from 2500-3000 psi.

    What others should know: easy to use, easy to pump....until you get to 2000 psi then you really have to use your whole body weight to pump it. $180 isnt cheap but if you are into pcp, its a must have.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Russ from USA on 2010-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The out-of-the-box compatibility with my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: The quality, reliability and warranty. The pump lasted a very short amount of time, freezing in the up stroke position.

    What others should know: I'm currently waiting to see if Crosman intends to back their product or not. For what it costs, I feel it should be better made than it is. I can understand now why Crosman only warrantees these for ninety days.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2010-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Don't know yet.

    What others should know: Learn all you can about the care of this pump. Tearing down and lubing O rings. Have seen pictures on the yellow forum and it can get pretty dirty after a lot of use.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2010-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked the pump just fine.

    Things I would have changed: The hose needs to be twice as long or have an extention available. The hose doesn't reach the male fitting on the gun when its on the floor resting upright on the bipod. I have to lay it over on its side. Thats not good if your in the field and the ground is gravel or muddy.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robby from USA on 2010-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made heavy...Takes 60-65 pumps to go from 2,000 psi's to 3,000 psi's in my 25 cal. Marauder that sucks! Gives a great work out though I think i got a lemon, but when I called PA they said that 60-65 is the right amount of pumps hmmmm....

    Things I would have changed: Make a pump that does not take 65 pumps just to go a 1,000 psi's

    What others should know: Hope your in great shape if not you will be...

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The overall quality of the construction of this pump is excellent, and the pump while some problems became obvious, worked as designed. The pump is simple to assemble with only the handle and the base needing installation.

    Things I would have changed: The hose!!!! The hose is so short that the rifle must be laid on the ground or on a blanket in order for the ridiculously short hose to reach the fill fitting on the rifle. The only other way is to place the muzzle of the rifle on the ground or a pad of some sort to attach the pump......or to replace the hose! (Not cheap)

    What others should know: I found that a 64 year old with a severe heart problem (like me) isn't the ideal customer for this item. To reach 3000 psi would take me two sessions. That said, I'm not sorry I got it, it would be great in an emergency. For now however, I'm saying I love my new SCUBA tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald Austin from USA on 2010-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Smooth Operating, Handle fits my hand well, Looks good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2010-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works very well. solid construction, very smooth. takes a few minutes to get to pressure but the handles are designed to be able to fit your hands well whle doing the work. great to have a manual way of putting air in the rifle if you don't have a separate air tank, and you don't have to have an air tank or compressor if you just want to use this pump.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. a little pricey but a great product.

    What others should know: it is some work to pump this rifle up to pressure, but the fun of shooting the rifle is worth it. not a bad idea to invest in an air tank to recharge with, but it is great to have this to give you a choice on how to refill your rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy assembly. Does what it is supposed to do very well. Very well constructed and seems like it will last for quite a while.

    Things I would have changed: This would definitely benefit from some sort of locking device. Every time you move it the handle slides up. Some way to lock the handle for travel would be very much appreciated.

    What others should know: I had heard many horror stories about this pump before I received it. But I must say mine does not heat up and it is not that hard to pump to 3000 psi. I can pump my Marauder from 2000 to 3000 psi in a little over 3 minutes using very controlled and full pumps. I have used this pump to refill my Marauder as many as 15 times in a single day. No problems to speak of yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harry from USA on 2010-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A straight forward, well-designed, robust hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very easy to use following supplied instructions. I use this pump on a .22 Benjamin Maurader. It has performed admirably.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as well as my more expensive pump. The hose makes it easier to use.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much cheaper than having the expense of a tank setup.

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose Bleeder valve that releases quicker Some sort of lock to keep the pump from sliding up/down when picked up or moved around

    What others should know: I am waiting now on pump number 3 from Crosman. The first one lasted about 5 months. The replacement for that one lasted only 2 weeks. Same issue as mentioned in other reviews. The pumps have both locked up.....Almost impossible to pull the handle up..Almost as if it is vaccum locked...Once you release the handle, it will almost jerk the handle out of your hand pulling itself back to the down position. Like others I have used the pump exactly as directed in the instructions. I have noticed that both pumps that went bad had a very distinct abnormal sound while pumping. I am going to start looking at a small tank for re-fills. Tired of waiting for replacement pumps to arrive.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2009-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gets the job done with the lowest cost and the most simplicity. Also, the fact that you can put out 3600psi with what looks (but doesn't fee) like a basic hand-pump.

    Things I would have changed: With the recent price drop, the main complaint becomes less of a problem.

    What others should know: Ordered from another place while PA was out-of-stock. Got a broken one (would not resist during pressure stroke and actually pulled handle back down). Returned it and ordered a replacement from PA (in-stock with lower price!) and could tell as soo as I got it that it was working. The broken pump was silent, while a poperly-operating one gives a little squeak or whimpering puff of air on ht final compression section. Wife asked what the little sound was. It's the final breathe of every varmint I'll encounter, of course!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunner from USA on 2009-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am new to pcp air rifles,so this pump I think is just great. I have nothing else to compare it to. What I like is the big handle which makes it easy on the hands when the pressure gets above 2600psi. The quick disconnect hose is a nice feature. I have used this pump now about 1.5 months with no problems.

    Things I would have changed: The one thing that I would change is to have a longer hose.I have to lay the gun on floor to pump it up.Would be nice to be able to put in a chair.

    What others should know: Right now I can not think of anything.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2009-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: quality pump, easy to read guage.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2009-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: as advertised

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2009-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well constructed. Good value for money. Hill and FX pumps far more expensive.

    Things I would have changed: Hopefully some accessories will be produced like an additional moisture filter etc...

     
  • Previous 12 ... 111213 Next
Navigation