Date: 22/9/2017 23:5
0

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 2

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Brian from USA on 2017-04-18 14:29:09

Things I liked: At the time, seemed like the price. For the first year it worked as designed.

Things I would have changed: Had I did more research, I would of discovered there appears to be a design flaw with the pump. After about a year, there is one small o-ring that goes bad. Of course it is in the most difficult places to get to. Searching some air gun forums, I found the fix. The upside is the size o-ring can generally be found at a hardware store. The down side is those o-rings dont last long either.

What others should know: Spend the extra cash and get the Hill Pump. Otherwise, buy lots of those o-rings. One afternoons day of shooting, I had to change out the o-ring three times. Now I can tear the pump down, replace, re-lube the pump in about 10mins. But I should not have too. And Yes, I do let the pump cool. I do 20 or 30 strokes, take a break, load up a magazine, then do some more pumping, but it still fails.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joshua from USA on 2016-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product works well with my bulldog 357. From 2000 psi to 3000 psi it takes about 75 pumps to fill it.

    Things I would have changed: Have air filter that comes with it.

    What others should know: I weigh 130 from 2500 psi to 3000 psi is hard but it can be done.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reginald from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was expecting for it to feel flimsy like the bicycle tire pumps, but this pump is as solid as they come. Very sturdy, extremely easy to assembly and easier to use. YouTube and other reviews had me anticipating a huge workout, but because I didn't want to get the air temperature too high to end up with a lower reading after cooling, I took my time and pumped slowly. It was fairly easy to fill from 1000 psi to 2900 psi, then again from 2000 psi back to 2900 psi.

    Things I would have changed: It does take a lot of strokes to fill from 1000 to 3000 psi (about 187 give or take a few). At the same time, I know you can't reduce the number of strokes without increasing the amount of force required to pump those strokes. I would have liked a longer hose so that I could keep an eye on the gauge on the rifle as I was pumping instead of having to stop, get down on the floor, and look at the gauge, stand back up, and continue pumping if necessary.

    What others should know: If it's hard for you, you may be trying to pump too fast. I know it'll take a lot longer, but you'll get a more accurate reading on both gauges and you'll have energy to actually shoot. Be patient, it's worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Surprised how easy to pump up my gun. 75 strokes from 0 to 2800 psig.

    Things I would have changed: An air drying unit would be a good addition. I bought one separately.

    What others should know: I am 67 and had no problem using this pump. The secret is technique. Slow full strokes to allow air flow is key.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pump functions great. Has only used it 3 times. Gets the job done..

    What others should know: I plan to buy a air tank for two reasons; less effort and quicker to fill gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to use if you read the directions. It only took me about 10 pumps to get the cross an challenger to full charge.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a bigger foot stand and longer hose for the pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This inexpensive pump does it's job and does it well. I like the fact that with the proper technique I can get 1,000psi in my Synrod in 4 minutes. The construction is sturdy enough and doesn't feel flimsy in the least.

    Things I would have changed: The base needs to be wider plain and simple. Crosman should also supply a little tub of lube for those occasions where you accidentally touch the shaft and remove lube in the process.

    What others should know: This thing will get hot if you pump for 5 minutes or more. I'm not talking warm here and can and will get hot when it's under load and you're trying to get that 3,000psi fill on a longer pump sessions. It really is a good idea to allow the pump to cool for 10 minutes or more between intense sessions. Also keep an eye on the screws as they do work themselves loose over time.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Randy from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Longer fill hose. Clear warning about level of effort required to fill Marauder.

    What others should know: Extensive effort is required to fill rifle. If you have any physical issues don't buy pump, opt for some type of fill tank. PyramydAir's return policy is not cost effective considering shipping and restocking fee's if it's taken out of box or used just once.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Astigmatism from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels very well made and sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: The length of the hose, I would prefer to fill with the rifle off of the ground.

    What others should know: It works, I like it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Miller, from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as advertised. Fills my mrod from 2000psi to 3000 psi in about 4-5 minutes.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly longer fill hose.

    What others should know: I bought this pump along with an Mrod. It works very well for me but some should note that if you are not in decent physical shape it may take some breaks between pumping to fill your gun to the recommended PSI/BAR. It definitely beats buying a scuba tank and the pump to fill it($1000+). Make sure to take your time with the pump and go up and down slowly allowing the air time to move through the pump.If you are located in an area where you could easily have tanks filled that would be the best route in my opinion. As for me, there are no shops around for at least 50 miles and this pump does the job just fine. If you shoot more than most, I would go ahead and buy a tank to use for filling the air gun because you will get tired of pumping.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built. Easy connect/disconnect.

    What others should know: Hard to pump at upper pressure.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good construction and warranty. Better than lugging a scuba tank. Have used for almost a year.

    Things I would have changed: Higher quality Gauge off by 400 psi. Include standard quick connect.

    What others should know: Three pumps per shot to refill my .22 Condor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D. Braxton from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good construction and works well

    Things I would have changed: A bit longer hose (maybe 4 to 6 inches)

    What others should know: Pump slowly and deliberately, all the way to the top and the bottom.. This is three pumps in one chamber, and the air needs a chance to move thru each ind into the gun or bottle.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By DanielE from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works if you will. Where I live, I'd have to drive 100+ miles to have a tank filled so I'm left with only one choice, a pump.

    Things I would have changed: The gauge is junk. This is my second one and it doesn't read anywhere close to accurate either. Use the gauge on your gun. The one on this pump reads about 900 to 1000 psi less.

    What others should know: The pump works. My old one lasted about 10 years. The gauge never read correct on it and the same goes with this new and improved model. Use the gauge on your gun and you'll be just fine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adin from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Manufacturer customer service kick a,

    Things I would have changed: Handles, maybe better quality O-rings,

    What others should know: Install Desicant Kit something to secure dry air intake.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pump is well made and will fill my rifle to 3000 lbs.

    Things I would have changed: As the pressure increases so does the strength needed to push the pump. A lever action pump would greatly decrease the strength needed to fill the rifle to 3000. lbs.

    What others should know: Using the pump regularly will greatly increase your back and shoulder muscles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Milton from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: longer filler hose

    What others should know: after 2000 psi you better weigh 250 and you should should be fairly young, it's a good work out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well and you get a Ab workout to boot

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose is a must

    What others should know: Put on ur big boy pants but I enjoy pumping the gun up good work out between shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works

    Things I would have changed: Too hard to pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: does a good job on my mrod

    Things I would have changed: wish the hose was a little longer

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not very complex and very easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the pressure gauge to read a little bit more accurately.

    What others should know: I dont know what all of these negative reviews are talking about because i am 12 years old and weigh at a scale tipping 80 pounds and I can pump my .22 cal marauder to 3,000 psi with no problem.

  • Previous 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation