Date: 6/8/2020 3:4
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Hand Pump - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.0 (252 reviews)
Benjamin Hand Pump
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Robert from USA on 2018-06-09 08:57:17

Things I liked: Fit and finish

Things I would have changed: Quality control is suspect. My pump was returned. At 2500 lbs of pressure, my pump quit working.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air stands behind their products as the return was hassle free.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adin from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Manufacturer customer service kick a,

    Things I would have changed: Handles, maybe better quality O-rings,

    What others should know: Install Desicant Kit something to secure dry air intake.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pump is well made and will fill my rifle to 3000 lbs.

    Things I would have changed: As the pressure increases so does the strength needed to push the pump. A lever action pump would greatly decrease the strength needed to fill the rifle to 3000. lbs.

    What others should know: Using the pump regularly will greatly increase your back and shoulder muscles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Milton from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: longer filler hose

    What others should know: after 2000 psi you better weigh 250 and you should should be fairly young, it's a good work out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well and you get a Ab workout to boot

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose is a must

    What others should know: Put on ur big boy pants but I enjoy pumping the gun up good work out between shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works

    Things I would have changed: Too hard to pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: does a good job on my mrod

    Things I would have changed: wish the hose was a little longer

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not very complex and very easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the pressure gauge to read a little bit more accurately.

    What others should know: I dont know what all of these negative reviews are talking about because i am 12 years old and weigh at a scale tipping 80 pounds and I can pump my .22 cal marauder to 3,000 psi with no problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it works well

    Things I would have changed: the gage reads different than the gun gage.

    What others should know: when it starts getting up to 3000 psi it starts getting pretty tough. as long as it stays around 26 / 2700psi it works fine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to pump, seriously. Dual pumping action cuts the time in half.

    Things I would have changed: Moisture filter, longer hose (I really don't like laying my gun on the ground to pump it up, I put a bipod on it just so it doesn't lay in the dirt like a neglected orphan during the pumping process)

    What others should know: Not hard to pump, but still a decent cardio work out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randell from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I believe my last pump was an AirForce. I gave it away when I was temporarily out of airguns( when 22 ammo was cheaper). So in comparison to the AirForce, this one seems harder to pump. I'm 220 pounds, and as I get near 3000psi, I get really light on my feet as I push down. We all need a good workout, so I don't mind that, but if you're light weight, you might have to stick with lower fill pressures.

    Things I would have changed: I think I prefer the gauge and output on the same side like my old pump,....but that's just being picky.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garess from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Built well and functions as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a longer hose as a standard or optional accessory. The hose should be long enough to reach a Benjamin Marauder sitting on a bipod

    What others should know: I can attest to the workout this will give you. Use your legs on the upstroke and your body weight on the downstroke. Take a break every 20 strokes or so to cool down both yourself and the pump.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: works ok, have nothing to compare it to so thats all i can say.

    Things I would have changed: longer hose!

    What others should know: not as bad to use as some would have you believe,but i will go to a bottle as soon as money permits.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Can use anytime I need to add air to my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a good way to supply air to a PCP rifle for one to two fill ups. This pump is a workout when you get over 2000 PSI. What I like about it is that it has given me time to shoot my Marauder while finding other air supplies.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It does what I expected !!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It's a workout for a 66 year old fat fart.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By scott from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pump is easy to set up, it looks and feels very nice. Has a nice weight to it.

    Things I would have changed: After using this for several months I found that the use of 2 small screws to hold the base to the steel plate for your feet is under engineered. The screws eventually work themselves out as this is not a bicycle pump and it takes strength to fill up the tank. I would at the very least suggest attaching the screws with something like LockTite (available at auto parts suppliers). My other suggestion would be to use at least 4 screws and bigger ones at that. I would also suggest adding at least a few inches to the hose.

    What others should know: If you don't have upper torso strength when you purchase this, you will after filling your gun a couple of dozen times. This thing could be marketed as a piece of fitness equipment!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2014-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: At 2000 psi on guns gauge it takes about 85 pumps to reach 3000 psi - not too bad was told it took 100 plus.

    Things I would have changed: The air connecting end of pump is very hard to get on and off the gun tip. Need better connecting end.

    What others should know: Make sure pump connecter is locked on the gun in feed tip; if not once you start pumping the hose end will fly off the gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pump works well for what it is intended for. I find that going at a moderate to slow pace works well and gets me my desired pressure without wearing me out. I am 68 and not in the best of shape but this is do able for me. Reasonable way to fill with high pressure. It probable deserves a five but I will reserve that for improvements.

    Things I would have changed: Although the product works well a longer connection hose would be great and I would come up with a cover to snap on or attach to the end to keep dirt out of the fitting after filling my rifle. But again improvements is what keeps patents going. A good fabric bag to store and carry the pump in ? A longer hose could then be snapped at the handle and not be a lose piece flopping as the short one does.

    What others should know: This is a safe and reliable way to enjoy PCP at a good price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works great!

    Things I would have changed: Screws holding the handle on come lose occasionally, I often tighten them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works perfectly. A lot easier than some other hand pumps out there.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. If anything a longer cable.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a quality hand pump this pump will not let you down

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Will pump up my gun to 200 bar without any problem.

    Things I would have changed: From 0 to 200 bar is a lot of pumping. Maybe make the cylinder larger so you pump more air with each pump.

     
  • Previous 12345 ... 1213 Next
Navigation