Date: 29/3/2020 23:59
0

Bullseye ZR 1-Pc. 41200401. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (38 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2015-09-28 19:59:32

Things I liked: Nice finish, quality screws, droop compensation.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, this mount is solid as a rock!

What others should know: Works very well on my Diana 54. I was worried about the recoil of the 54 ruining my prized scope. With the Dampa mount, it soaks up all the unfelt recoil very well. Scope has not slid, or shifted at all. I am using a 10x50 UTG to start, after testing I feel this mount will work well with my Aeon 10-40x56.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By john from USA on 2017-07-23 15:05:24

Things I liked: cheap

Things I would have changed: make more rugged

What others should know: don't buy one . after about 1000 pellets the holes where the rods run though open up and your groups open up.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2020-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love it keeps Scope true on my Gamo Mag, & My Hatsan .30 Cal!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shelby from USA on 2020-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Idea

    Things I would have changed: There was to much slop in rails wouldn't hold group properly

    What others should know: Spend 15 bucks on one piece mount and spend extra on scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By aom22 from USA on 2020-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The latest version of the ZR Mount resolved the clearance problems the 1st GEN mounts had. I own/owned several of the origin mounts and experienced the initial shortcomings. With the latest iteration that I bought ... those are issues of the past

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the latest version of the ZR Mount is "Made in China"

    What others should know: If ya have any doubts about the efficacy of the ZR-Mount ... don't. The recoil mitigation of the system works ... it is very effective. There is nothing else on-the-market at this cost-point that is better ... I've looked.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you want to have a decent scope and not destroy it... this should be the way to go. At least I have something to blame when I miss!

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any!

    What others should know: As this needs to move freely.... it really shows you how not tightening properly will put twist on your scope... and with this... you know the second you have an unbalanced scope as the movement locks up. Keep trying.. it will work!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far 500 rounds through it and it's still holding up, it's better than buying another scope, if it was tighter I would recommend it. I like that it is a slider. Not quite worth what they sell them for.

    Things I would have changed: Make the slide a little tighter!

    What others should know: The slide has a little slop in it but holding a 1.25 inch group at 25 yds

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mac from Canada on 2019-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They do work at protecting your scope, but on some rifles you do need to use the anchor stud to stop forward movement.

    Things I would have changed: Make one for a weber mount.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shelby from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: concept

    Things I would have changed: it looks like this thing is a bit hit and miss Mine was a miss way to much slop in rails out of box mounted it several times with 2 different scopes never held a proper group

    What others should know: i hear they moved manufacuring to china and thats when its seems like a lot of bad mounts were sold but it seems like maybe they have tightened all the loose rails again so maybe itd be worth another try??????

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chd from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I mounded it on my mod 54. The installation was pretty easy and the instructions were easy to follow. I had my wife record me shooting it in slow motion. It was amazing how much of the recoil the slide absorbed. Only have about 40 rounds through it so far but the poa has been rock solid through various magnification changes. So far, I'm very pleased with the mount.

    Things I would have changed: It is a bit pricey.

    What others should know: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great on my gamo 22cal swam magnum

    Things I would have changed: A little shorter to fit on compact scopes

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rony from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I recently bought a Diana 430L and it came with this mount and a 4-12x40A0 Diana scope included. I did not have to mount scope because it came mounted with the scope on the rifle and it was grouping 3/8 inches with the HN 8.64 at 20 yards - I havent touched the mount for anything and I have shot well over 700 shots with the rifle and it continues to function very well. The Diana 430L is a 12 FP gun so there isnt that much of a kick

    Things I would have changed: I recommended the Diana mount to a friend who was having problems with his Ruger Airhawk damaging his Center Point 3-9x32 scope. He called me when he had mounted the Bullseye mount on his gun because he had to bottom out the elevation knob on his new 3-9x32 Center Point scope because it would not move the POI down far enough to hit a quarter size circle at 20 yards- it was shooting almost a foot above. Upon seeing the Bullseye mount attached to the Ruger Airhawk I immediately saw that the Bullseye mount is TOO HIGH for any rifle that may have issues witn barrel droop.

    What others should know: The Bullseye mount can result too high for some scopes and rifles that can have barrel droop issues. Besides that it will work just fine. If the rifle you have works well with low mounts dont use the Bullseye mounts, they are really HIGH MOUNTS. Another thing is that they probably dont work with rifles that have integrated Weaver/ Picatiny mountd

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Saves scopes

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works great for air rifles with heavy recoil

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: the concept

    Things I would have changed: Vague instructions that suffer when translated to English, no torque specs, cheap materials. One of the most expensive mounts on the market with instructions that tell you to just "eyeball" it? Really Diana?

    What others should know: Now I know why this $60 mount only has a 3 star rating, Diana manufacturing should have stayed in Germany.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By william from USA on 2019-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice idea, but not trouble free

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate slop from rails

    What others should know: Add me to the reviews indicated slop in the rails, PIO shifts, and easy to strip rear clamp bolt. Take note that there are 4 grub screws that snug the rings to the rails. These do loosen up and require attention if you begin to feel slop. You must remove the scope to acces these little grubs in the base of the rings. Even after tightening these and eliminating "some" slop, there is still clearly detectable (a few thousands?) of slop in the rails. This mount shot fine for a couple of thousand pellets, but then started having mysterious PIO shifts that I have not been able to solve. Back to the drawing board.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is CRAP! I have three of them and none of them can hold Zero! I am a machinist with over 40 years of high tech engineering project and model making experience. This product is a really great concept and engineering design. However having said that the company doing the machining is not doing a proper job of checking the holes the shafts are sliding in. After not being able to zero my new Hatsan 125 break barrel the shaft slop or play was suspect. The difference between whole diameter and shaft size was .002-.003 of an inch. In order for the Scope to maintain a proper zero, this fit, what is called a running fit, should be a sliding fit of not more than .0005 inch max. After gluing the shafts in place making them solid like a normal mount the gun shot perfectly acceptable tight groups. And was easily repeatable time after time.

    Things I would have changed: Make the holes for the shafts a sliding fit of not more than .0005 inch max. I still like the mount for the droop compensation and the ability to use a scope with either a 1inch or a 30mm tube. More choices.

    What others should know: If your mount won't zero, just use instant glue to secure the shafts from moving and your gun will be a shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sits well for me on a Diana 34. Great position for eye relief and height. Construction seams very good. Droop compensation is also a plus. I have a 30mm scope, and it sits very solid in the mount. I did not try a 1", but believe it would as well. All in all, I am extremely happy so far.

    Things I would have changed: I have not been able to figure out the stop pin, but I have not had any movement to date. Also, maybe it is not needed, but I would have put rubber 0-rings as a buffer between the front of the mount and the forward rings.

    What others should know: It is a little more than some other mounts, but if it does preserve a scope while being very stable, I think it's a great investment. The scope often moves when I close the rear cap. It makes me smile, but accuracy seams consistent with the previous mounts I used. However, it is a much more comfortable position.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built and reasonably priced.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've used this mount now for almost 3 years on a Diana AR8 Blaser .22 caliber air rifle. Over the three years I've put several tins of JSB 18.13 grain pellets through it and have not had to re-zero the rifle once! I've never had a gas ram or springer air rifle hold a zero so consistently before using a more standard single piece mount. Only PCP's... This ZR mount truly does absorb the double recoil punishment springers dole out! The scope I have on the Blaser is an inexpensive "Walmart" variety Bushnell 4 x 32 that I don't believe is rated to survive on springers. It's alive and well after 3 years! One other thing I've learned about these mounts is not to be afraid to use them on a springer that has no provision for a scope stop pin. The stop pin built into the ZR mount can be reversed so that it's not exposed and I've experienced no slippage of the ZR mounts I have on some rather powerful springers (i.e. 25 ft/lb) in my collection. Definitely a great product!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miguel from USA on 2018-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The recoil compensation appears to work in protecting the scope from the harsh recoil in my spring rifle and maintains zero without any change in point of impact (POI). I decided to buy another one for my other spring air rifle after I noticed a random change in its POI with the regular scope mounts. It works!

    What others should know: I highly recommend this scope mount for magnum springers or those with strong, harsh recoil. This will protect the scope from shifts in POI and damaging the internal components. Exceptions would be springers with mild recoil and those with built-in recoil compensators like some Feinwerkbau and Diana springers.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The concept, it should save on scope damage.

    Things I would have changed: The screw on the mount that goes into the stop pin is too short so it couldn't be tightened. It should be 12mm. I mounted it on a Hatsan model 95 and I couldn't get enough adjustment to the left my scope turret was maxed out: Only the front two screws could be tightened. Hawke scope. I now have a 12mm screw to try, that may solve the problem.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much, the concept, It looks good sitting on a shelf.

    Things I would have changed: Cheap soft poorly made screws,stripped out immediately. Too much lateral play in the rails. QC and tighter tolerances.

    What others should know: Cheap Chinese junk. If I had done my homework i would have know these where not German made. I should have returned it but i kept it as an object lesson. Caveat Emptor

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount does take the recoil away from the scope. Overall it does what it claims, so far.

    Things I would have changed: The number 3 bolt that threads into the stop pin is too short. It is the same 10 mm length as the number 1 & 2 bolts that thread directly into the body of the mount. the number 3 bolt needs to be 15 mm long to catch the threads of the stop pin correctly. It only caught one thread and then stripped the first thread out of the stop pin. It was a trip to Home Depot for a new bolt and a few dollars to fix. 1. Provide the correct length bolts for mounting. 2. Eliminate the slop in the sliding rails.

    What others should know: Mine had some slop in the sliding rails, as others have described in their reviews. I have not had a problem with it holding a zero due to that, YET. We'll see, over time, it continues to hold zero.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation