Date: 16/11/2018 18:11
0

Bullseye ZR 1-Pc. 41200401. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (22 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2015-09-28 19:59:32

Things I liked: Nice finish, quality screws, droop compensation.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, this mount is solid as a rock!

What others should know: Works very well on my Diana 54. I was worried about the recoil of the 54 ruining my prized scope. With the Dampa mount, it soaks up all the unfelt recoil very well. Scope has not slid, or shifted at all. I am using a 10x50 UTG to start, after testing I feel this mount will work well with my Aeon 10-40x56.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By john from USA on 2017-07-23 15:05:24

Things I liked: cheap

Things I would have changed: make more rugged

What others should know: don't buy one . after about 1000 pellets the holes where the rods run though open up and your groups open up.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miguel from USA on 2018-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The recoil compensation appears to work in protecting the scope from the harsh recoil in my spring rifle and maintains zero without any change in point of impact (POI). I decided to buy another one for my other spring air rifle after I noticed a random change in its POI with the regular scope mounts. It works!

    What others should know: I highly recommend this scope mount for magnum springers or those with strong, harsh recoil. This will protect the scope from shifts in POI and damaging the internal components. Exceptions would be springers with mild recoil and those with built-in recoil compensators like some Feinwerkbau and Diana springers.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The concept, it should save on scope damage.

    Things I would have changed: The screw on the mount that goes into the stop pin is too short so it couldn't be tightened. It should be 12mm. I mounted it on a Hatsan model 95 and I couldn't get enough adjustment to the left my scope turret was maxed out: Only the front two screws could be tightened. Hawke scope. I now have a 12mm screw to try, that may solve the problem.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much, the concept, It looks good sitting on a shelf.

    Things I would have changed: Cheap soft poorly made screws,stripped out immediately. Too much lateral play in the rails. QC and tighter tolerances.

    What others should know: Cheap Chinese junk. If I had done my homework i would have know these where not German made. I should have returned it but i kept it as an object lesson. Caveat Emptor

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mount does take the recoil away from the scope. Overall it does what it claims, so far.

    Things I would have changed: The number 3 bolt that threads into the stop pin is too short. It is the same 10 mm length as the number 1 & 2 bolts that thread directly into the body of the mount. the number 3 bolt needs to be 15 mm long to catch the threads of the stop pin correctly. It only caught one thread and then stripped the first thread out of the stop pin. It was a trip to Home Depot for a new bolt and a few dollars to fix. 1. Provide the correct length bolts for mounting. 2. Eliminate the slop in the sliding rails.

    What others should know: Mine had some slop in the sliding rails, as others have described in their reviews. I have not had a problem with it holding a zero due to that, YET. We'll see, over time, it continues to hold zero.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the obvious, "It saves my Scope from Destruction!" I like that you can use either 1" or 30mm scope diameters.

    Things I would have changed: Well, in a perfect world I would make it less expensive. But remember, you get what you pay for and these really works! I have lost way too many scopes over the years from the violent reverse recoil of the airguns. They need to make a ZR mount for a Picatinny rail or for the price they could include a rail adapter. Also, the stop pin needs some work and the mounting screw that also locks in the stop pin is too short. Luckily, I had some similar but longer screws so I replaced it with the appropriate length.

    What others should know: I have ZR scope mount on my Gamo Magnum Swarm which has held the POI for about 500 shots so far. Additionally, I just purchased two more for my Gamo Magnum and I am going to adapt one to my recent purchase, a Benjamin Vaporizer. Surprisingly, the new Benjamin rifles have really harsh recoils and I already destroyed two scopes including a Leapers/UTG that is rated "TS" (True Strength). I have a Diana NTEC AM03 that came with the ZR mount and it has really held up. I would suggest every time you take the rifle out to shoot, put a drop of oil on the ZR mount on the horizontal bars. This will help maintain a smooth recoil motion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These will not work with a compact scope ..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Veon from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is simply awesome

    Things I would have changed: Make it in Germany

    What others should know: No, it fits great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far so good after 150 shots. Let me just say that I am putting this thing through a test with a Hawke scope and an Air Arms TX200 I'm bound to notice any fluctuations in accuracy. But none so far.

    Things I would have changed: The price is a little high for a Chinese Gizmo

    What others should know: I used a little Tuff oil Teflon based oil a couple drops on each bar sliding mechanism

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great innovation in reducing potential optics damage on spring and nitro-piston guns. The ring adapters allow use of both 30mm and 1" scopes. This feature adds an incredible amount of versatility for this mount.

    Things I would have changed: The lug pin is not the easiest to seat and thread. I recommend a keyway and key inhibiting the lug pin from spinning inside the mount.

    What others should know: Read the directions first, tighten the ring bases to the guide rods, and use care screwing into the lug pin. I used a paperclip as an alignment tool before trying to thread the lug pin screw.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lamberto from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really good product for what it's suposed to do. It really does what is claimed.

    Things I would have changed: I have a Greman made version and was able to compaire this CHina made version with my German made one. The fit and finish of the German made version is so obviously better. I would have appreciated that Pyramyd include that information. Just stamping Diana on the product makes it appear German made. Kinda feel gipped. Don't get me wrong I have purchased made in China products but I knew making the order. Just let us the consumer make the decision of the purchase and not lead us on with the Brand name.

    What others should know: This is not a German made product aND uses inserts to fit a 1 inch scope. It is China made quality not German made quality. Buy it for what it does and not for German made quality, which it is not.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Precision Machining, Assembly at delivery operated perfectly on my rifle (Hatsan 135 QE,.25 cal.), no adjustment was necessary! Roughly over 400 rounds of various type and weight, zero creep of scope tube in rings or movement of base. I don't know if this mount will deliver ultra precision match grade accuracy but most paper target, plinking, and hunting is not a problem and trashed scopes on magnum break barrels is a thing of the past!

    Things I would have changed: Skip the rough dull finish bluing on the cylindrical rails. The blued surface will wear poorly and interferes with sliding action. (I used a very fine grit lapping compound and very thin oil to gently remove and improve the rods surface. Didn't require disassembly just flushed spent grit with very light weight oil and repeatedly wiped off rods with clean rag till oil wiped off came away clean. Dianna should supply a low profile, short scope mount stop that tightens up from the sides for the rear of the base and perhaps the front end as well. The 4 degree droop compensation was not needed (at least in my case and the Hatsan 135) and would perhaps be better off without it or maybe reduce the angle of compensation. A very few minor bugs would cause me to rate it overall at 4 1/2 stars but I lean heavily towards 5 stars overall rather than a 4. I'm a retired machinist

    What others should know: This is a mount that will easily pay for itself. There is plenty of wear surface between the cylindrical hardened and ground rods and the guide holes they move through. Excessive wear should not be a problem and this unique scope mount should serve long and well especially if the mating bores for the rail rods are hardened of made of chrome alloy steel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought this mount on 5/13/2017 from Pyramid Air and mounted it on a Benjamin Trail XL 1100 NP Magnum 22cal rifle. This Mount has worked Flawlessly. I had broken 4 High Quality Scopes on this gun. This gun has had the piston seals checked & changed twice and the nitro piston is in good shape. After I started using this mount the Breakage Problems Stopped. No Accuracy problems with this mount either.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this mount offered without the droop compensation.

    What others should know: This mount will not Bind if All Screws are Properly Torqued !

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By john from USA on 2017-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap

    Things I would have changed: make more rugged

    What others should know: don't buy one . after about 1000 pellets the holes where the rods run though open up and your groups open up.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Winfred from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not sure yet, bad low rating explained below.

    Things I would have changed: This mount has problems. It is all related to the front scope ring. When you mount the scope and with ordinary and no excessive torque tighten the scope rings the front ring as it is tightened binds the whole assembly by butting stress on the spring rail pins and the assembly locks up and will not freely slide. So you have to very lightly secure the front rings. I have seen this complaint about this mount by others, and have now experienced it myself.

    What others should know: I was having trouble keeping a scope on a Diana 350 Panther Magnum. Even the six screw BKL or BLK mount kept walking off the back of the gun. This one stays put, seems to be accurate, and I guess time will tell if the lightly secured front ring screws vibrate out and fall out. I am getting very, very, very tired of air gun products lately. Seems many of them have problems in some way or the other. Problems we are left to resolve on our own. This is not the only product I have had trouble with lately. In any event the metal casting for this one needs to be beefed up, the alloy changed or something to make it withstand the normal torque we dummies use with intelligence such as using only the short side of the allen key and using only your hand to secure the screws. I did that and then had to loosen the screws about 1/4 turn to allow the mount mechanism to slide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Winfred from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a long story, but yes I like it a lot.

    Things I would have changed: The mount could stand some improvement as when you mount the scope and tighten the rings, the FRONT ring will bind the slide bars to the point it will not move. You can secure the rear ring like normal, but the front ring has to be left a bit not as tight or it will seize up the entire assembly. So they need to beef up the metal around the ring areas so normal(not excessive torque) doe not seize up the whole assembly. So far so good, scope has not moved away from my pencil marks in 200 shots. I think it will hold.

    What others should know: This is mounted on a Diana 350 Panther Magnum. Only thing that will not walk backwards. I tried the BKL six screw mount and it would just walk backwards no matter how tight you tightened the fasteners. So it was either a scope stop behind the BKL or another solution, and this works very well on the 350 magnum. Simply put, I have as much invested in mounts for this gun as the price of the gun and this is the only mount that holds. I am sure the Leapers one piece mount with stop pin would work also, whatever you put on this Magnum it has to have a stop pin, as not even the famous BKL will hold. So if you purchase a magnum this is an excellent mount for that situation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works on my springer air rifle. This was what I was looking for to make it easier on my scope.

    Things I would have changed: Rings need to be higher off the base. I had to add spacers in the rings.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By LARRY from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this mount works well on one out of three guns that I have tried it on. The problem is the built in droop correction makes it impossible for me to use it on my AA Pro Sport or my Walther LGV. Evidently my TX 200 has some droop and I can use it. I get very good accuracy with it. It goes back in to register very accurately for each shot and is very solidly built. I wish they had a zero droop compensation version. I Could use the Weaver version and use a UTG droop base in reverse to cancel out the droop compensation but that would result in an excessively high scope.

    Things I would have changed: offer a version that is not droop compensated.

    What others should know: you cannot shim this mount. It will lock the slide.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The concept of neutralizing harmful recoil that damages scopes.

    Things I would have changed: Improve quality control. I own four of these Diana Bullseye ZR 1-piece mounts. I had to return a ZR mount because there was a lot of vertical movement between the two rails and the housing. I noticed a rattling sound each time I fired my Diana 460. Every screw on the rifle and the mount was properly torqued. I gripped the objective bell of my scope and noticed vertical movement when I applied pressure. Horizontal movement was also present but not quite as pronounced. The palpable play in the rails explained why I kept getting consistent flyers and large groups at 30 yards. Upon discovering the slop in the rails, I checked my other ZR mounts and found no play in two and extremely slight play in the third. So far, the ZR mount with the minimal play has not affected my ability to knockdown field targets. However, on paper, I get consistent flyers.

    What others should know: If you order the Bullseye ZR mount, test it for slop the rails. Grip your scope at either end and apply pressure. Gauge your decision to keep the ZR Mount by play in the rails and actual repeatable accuracy. Of the four Bullseye ZR mounts that I own, the first two were purchased when the mount was introduced. Those two mounts are solid. My Bullseye ZR mounts are installed on Diana high power air rifles.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: springs back and forward to protect scope.

    Things I would have changed: Change the pins for a bar and screw the rings on the bar. Use heavier spring. Should be mounted with arrow pointing towards eyepiece. Recoil first is to the rear then forward and then upwards. Is not worth 100.00 USD.

    What others should know: When you tighten the screws on the rings for some reason the pins stop moving freely on the mount. While zeroing the scope the front ring came of the pins. I believe it happened because it was mounted with the arrow pointing towards the muzzle as per instructions.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2016-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just purchased this mount. 2 problems I am having. When you tighten the rings to hold the scope causes that the sliding pins stop moving freely. I installed the arrow towards the mussle and there was no movement of the mount at all. I changed the arrow to point towards the eyepiece and the mount moved as it should. .

    Things I would have changed: The mount should be able to acomodate any type of scope. Rings are a little low. Some scopes may not fit in the mount.

  • 12 Next
Navigation