Date: 25/10/2020 9:18
0

Customer Reviews for Bullseye ZR 1-Pc

Average Customer Review

3.5 (47 reviews)
Bullseye ZR 1-Pc
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2015-09-28 19:59:32

Things I liked: Nice finish, quality screws, droop compensation.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, this mount is solid as a rock!

What others should know: Works very well on my Diana 54. I was worried about the recoil of the 54 ruining my prized scope. With the Dampa mount, it soaks up all the unfelt recoil very well. Scope has not slid, or shifted at all. I am using a 10x50 UTG to start, after testing I feel this mount will work well with my Aeon 10-40x56.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By vancedvnprt350 from USA on 2020-08-06 20:33:05

Things I liked: The concept.

Things I would have changed: The mount base fits solid as a rock to RWS dovetail but there needs to be some serious attention to detail in the slop in the shock absorbing part of the mount. Scope flops around side to side (left and right) rendering this scope mount useless.

What others should know: This Mount(scope base) with my scope swinging side to side reminds me of a Crow flopping around getting his tail feathers plucked by Grackles...Yes ! That's how bad it is.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2020-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: oh boy a free floating scope mount

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: springers are abusive on scopes this will cut your scope expenses down to one scope

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By vancedvnprt350 from USA on 2020-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The concept.

    Things I would have changed: The mount base fits solid as a rock to RWS dovetail but there needs to be some serious attention to detail in the slop in the shock absorbing part of the mount. Scope flops around side to side (left and right) rendering this scope mount useless.

    What others should know: This Mount(scope base) with my scope swinging side to side reminds me of a Crow flopping around getting his tail feathers plucked by Grackles...Yes ! That's how bad it is.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Concept ....

    What others should know: This is a piece of junk . I went with this on my .22 cal. Umarex Octane which is a very good shooter . It's only problem ( it also has a stiff trigger ) is that it EATS scopes . So I bought a new scope and this mount to protect it . While it might be true that it IS protecting my scope , so will not shooting it ! When you can't be sure of dispatching varmints with it humanly that is what's left for me to do . It is giving me a two inch spread at 50' . That is unacceptable for this rifle as I have shot dime sized groups with it at that distance . There's is a knockoff that's out there for 1/3 the price and I didn't want to''go cheap'' and then regret it . Well , I spent the $$ and still have my regret... I guess that I'm just going to have to live with the fact that scopes are going to be a consumable for these rifles . Ironic that that this cost the same as a serviceable scope .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DUANE from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Bullseye is a great scope mount! I got the one with the one inch rings a couple of years back and it werqed so well on my Diana 52 that I stole it and put it on my 54 then bought another to replace it. I am consistently shooting 3/4 inch groups at fifty yards with my scope mounted in the Bullseye. So, that says something about the quality and consistency of the mount. No slop at all in either of mine. I bought this because I have trashed so many scopes, more than six, and wanted to put something halfway decent on my springers. Have a couple of thousand rounds on my Hawke Airmax and it is doing just fine with no signs of wear or damage.

    Things I would have changed: Make it in a country other than China where there are so many QC issues. ;^(

    What others should know: The mount was to long, too much space between the rings, for my scope. I was able to adjust it by loosening the screws, under the rings, that hold the rods and pushing the rings together slightly then tightening them up. The rods stick out slightly from the rings on the side I did this to, but it does not affect the operation of the mount in any way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2020-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems to work well. I was worried about consistency, but I'm getting far better groupings than I ever have with rifle.

    What others should know: I bought this to use on an Umarex Octane that would not stay zeroed in. I wasn't sure if the scope was damaged or if it was just getting knocked around by the recoil. The mount was cheaper than a scope, and I wasn't going to spend on another scope that would likely be damaged in the same way with out trying to correct the issue. The gun is holding zero much,much better now, so I think the ZR mount is working and the scope was not damaged. It was a little tricky to mount - if you over tighten the screws it doesn't slide easily, and I think it might be a little fragile if it gets knocked around if you handle the gun roughly, but that's true for any scope. I'm quite happy with it. I've shot a few hundred pellets with it and it's good so far.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2020-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipping was quite fast. Mounted it and zeroed it and fired 100 pellets. I put it on an older.22 cal. Umarex Octane, pre-Stopshox, so the rifle's a beast, and always shaking things loose. So far, it's been very good. I'm shooting as well as I ever have with that rifle, even a bit better. I think the scope is probably holding zero better than it ever has, (I've tried a few scopes and they've all had problems in the past), and seems more consistent, perhaps because the scope isn't getting beat around by the recoil. I'm optimistic at this point, I'll know more after a few hundred more rounds. It's seems cleanly built, quite nicely machined, although nothing special. We have gardens and pests problems - rabbits and woodchucks, so I need a utilitarian, magnum type, rifle. I really hope this mount will create a set up that I can count on being dependable enough so I can be confident of a clean kill, which has been a problem with this rifle, knowing that a miss is likely my fault.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like a little better instructions and more of them. My rifle didn't need the compensation for scope droop, and I nearly shimmed the scope, but was able to adjust it adequately. Our of the box it didn't move smoothly on the rails, the front mount failing to return to the zeroing point. I thought about returning it, but instead put a little light oil on the rails and worked back and forth until it smoothed out. I found that you have to be gentle with the screws which retain the rods in the mount, over tighten and they don't allow it to move freely. I'd like to have snugged them a bit more, but nothing's moved so far. If and when it does, I'll use some locking compound on it. I'm not complaining, really. I suspect that problem indicates close tolerances, and that's far better than too loose. On the web there's mention of this product set up for a Picatinny rail, but I couldn't find one. If they are available it would be nice if Pyramyd stocked them.

    What others should know: It's not cheap, but neither are scopes, and magnum springers and gas pistons are really hard on them. I've had a lot of trouble keeping scopes zeroed even if they aren't destroyed, so I'm willing to trade a tiny bit of accuracy, (and I may not have to, I hope), to have a dependable, more durable, set up. At the moment I wish I'd tried this sooner. I looked at a lot of reviews and vacillated for a while. I don't know if a woodchuck can eat $60 of beans in a summer, but the damage they do sure makes my wife and I more than $60 worth of angry, so, If it helps me get a few, this may be a very good deal. I don't know if I can revisit this review, but if something changes I'll try to let people know.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By A R on 2020-06-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Mount in new version. Holds POI at 30 yards with dime sized groups after 1000 rounds and counting. Have purchased another for my Diana 350 mag and my R9. Highly recommend...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Follow mounting instructions for proper operation. This goes without saying but in the excitement to install...you could easily miss a step that affects accuracy...

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Construction seems ok at first glance.

    Things I would have changed: It will not hold zero. There is enough slop, on both of the ones I have, to render them worthless. Waste of money and time. Also, the machining on the screws are lacking.

    What others should know: You want to shoot consistently, look elsewhere.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from Canada on 2020-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work really nice, keep the scope secure and absorb the recoil, I'm glad I bought this for my UTG scope

    Things I would have changed: nothing really

    What others should know: the mount is very easy to mount, there is an extra screw provided you will need that screw to replace one of the screw when you tight up the mount

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2020-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love it keeps Scope true on my Gamo Mag, & My Hatsan .30 Cal!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shelby from USA on 2020-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Idea

    Things I would have changed: There was to much slop in rails wouldn't hold group properly

    What others should know: Spend 15 bucks on one piece mount and spend extra on scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By aom22 from USA on 2020-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The latest version of the ZR Mount resolved the clearance problems the 1st GEN mounts had. I own/owned several of the origin mounts and experienced the initial shortcomings. With the latest iteration that I bought ... those are issues of the past

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the latest version of the ZR Mount is "Made in China"

    What others should know: If ya have any doubts about the efficacy of the ZR-Mount ... don't. The recoil mitigation of the system works ... it is very effective. There is nothing else on-the-market at this cost-point that is better ... I've looked.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you want to have a decent scope and not destroy it... this should be the way to go. At least I have something to blame when I miss!

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any!

    What others should know: As this needs to move freely.... it really shows you how not tightening properly will put twist on your scope... and with this... you know the second you have an unbalanced scope as the movement locks up. Keep trying.. it will work!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far 500 rounds through it and it's still holding up, it's better than buying another scope, if it was tighter I would recommend it. I like that it is a slider. Not quite worth what they sell them for.

    Things I would have changed: Make the slide a little tighter!

    What others should know: The slide has a little slop in it but holding a 1.25 inch group at 25 yds

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mac from Canada on 2019-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They do work at protecting your scope, but on some rifles you do need to use the anchor stud to stop forward movement.

    Things I would have changed: Make one for a weber mount.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shelby from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: concept

    Things I would have changed: it looks like this thing is a bit hit and miss Mine was a miss way to much slop in rails out of box mounted it several times with 2 different scopes never held a proper group

    What others should know: i hear they moved manufacuring to china and thats when its seems like a lot of bad mounts were sold but it seems like maybe they have tightened all the loose rails again so maybe itd be worth another try??????

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chd from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I mounded it on my mod 54. The installation was pretty easy and the instructions were easy to follow. I had my wife record me shooting it in slow motion. It was amazing how much of the recoil the slide absorbed. Only have about 40 rounds through it so far but the poa has been rock solid through various magnification changes. So far, I'm very pleased with the mount.

    Things I would have changed: It is a bit pricey.

    What others should know: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great on my gamo 22cal swam magnum

    Things I would have changed: A little shorter to fit on compact scopes

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rony from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I recently bought a Diana 430L and it came with this mount and a 4-12x40A0 Diana scope included. I did not have to mount scope because it came mounted with the scope on the rifle and it was grouping 3/8 inches with the HN 8.64 at 20 yards - I havent touched the mount for anything and I have shot well over 700 shots with the rifle and it continues to function very well. The Diana 430L is a 12 FP gun so there isnt that much of a kick

    Things I would have changed: I recommended the Diana mount to a friend who was having problems with his Ruger Airhawk damaging his Center Point 3-9x32 scope. He called me when he had mounted the Bullseye mount on his gun because he had to bottom out the elevation knob on his new 3-9x32 Center Point scope because it would not move the POI down far enough to hit a quarter size circle at 20 yards- it was shooting almost a foot above. Upon seeing the Bullseye mount attached to the Ruger Airhawk I immediately saw that the Bullseye mount is TOO HIGH for any rifle that may have issues witn barrel droop.

    What others should know: The Bullseye mount can result too high for some scopes and rifles that can have barrel droop issues. Besides that it will work just fine. If the rifle you have works well with low mounts dont use the Bullseye mounts, they are really HIGH MOUNTS. Another thing is that they probably dont work with rifles that have integrated Weaver/ Picatiny mountd

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Saves scopes

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works great for air rifles with heavy recoil

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation