Date: 22/1/2021 11:29
0

Customer Reviews for CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO

Average Customer Review

4.0 (30 reviews)
CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Roy from USA on 2019-05-06 08:30:22

Things I liked: The scope is a good quality scope and I especially like the Illuminated Reticle

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I don't use a high magnification but it is their if you need it

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Mike from USA on 2017-05-02 18:20:49

Things I liked: this was a good scope when it had the standard mil dot reticle

Things I would have changed: scrap the tag reticle and go back to the standard mil dot reticle , i do not like the tag reticle , put the illumination dial back by the turrets , on the top like that it hangs up when trying to open or close the gun case

What others should know: the tag reticle will not work with any of the ballistic software that helps determine a starting point for hold over at various yardages , nor does it have dots that allow for windage

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bassim from USA on 2020-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the scope is clear and sharp even at the maximum magnification.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they provide both mounting rings with the scope the picatinny rings and the dove tail rings too.

    What others should know: I like the scope very much.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chet on 2020-07-20
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality, adjustable parallax awesome, clarity awsome. 2nd one I own. One for my maurader one for a long range ar15.

    Things I would have changed: Add rubber eye piece protector if using on big kicking gun.

    What others should know: New model not exactly as shown in pictures. Objective to body profile and power ring a little different .

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems well made but not to the quality of a full size rifle scope. Parallax adjustment works well but not so much on focus adjustment. I wear glasses and eye relief was short. Its pretty long too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about this scope. And on the Benjamin, its a big plus.illuminating tag style reticle with different changeable colors makes shooting all that much better. At 100 yards this scope will put you near your target ...easy to maneuver best scope I ever had and well everneed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,,

    What others should know: This scope is a plus on any weapon, but on my Benjamin , is all I need.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The scope is a good quality scope and I especially like the Illuminated Reticle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I don't use a high magnification but it is their if you need it

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price

    Things I would have changed: First I would make the elevation move up and down not diagal 2 nd I would put the arrows on the caps point the way

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice little scope for this rifle !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is essentially the first scope I have had. I like the clicked adjustments for vertical and horizontal and that the direction is clearly indicated and that there is protective cap for each. The view is clear and bright. I think that the clear lens covers are a nice touch - in a pinch, one could just leave them on.

    Things I would have changed: I think that it is fine the way it is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy yo install and use. Holds settings.

    Things I would have changed: I could not find any charts for long range use. Trial and error only.

    What others should know: Nice scope. Came in package deal. Difficult to use at twice the setup range. Could be just me. Trial and error

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2018-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good magnification for an airgun, adjustability, comes with everything needed

    Things I would have changed: The first one I received would not focus. The replacement is much better.

    What others should know: This is a good scope for it's price range, although there are better ones out there for more money. You may decide you want more light, and that's where a larger objective and tube come in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doyn Epperson on 2018-03-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope for the money. Clear sight picture and got my rifle zeroed in 20 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good product well worth the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: once zeroed so far have not had to rezero

    Things I would have changed: maybe just a little smaller mil dots

    What others should know: pretty good scope

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Magnification, reticle

    What others should know: Can not get it to focus when it is set above 10 or 11 power

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this was a good scope when it had the standard mil dot reticle

    Things I would have changed: scrap the tag reticle and go back to the standard mil dot reticle , i do not like the tag reticle , put the illumination dial back by the turrets , on the top like that it hangs up when trying to open or close the gun case

    What others should know: the tag reticle will not work with any of the ballistic software that helps determine a starting point for hold over at various yardages , nor does it have dots that allow for windage

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred S. from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a number of these scopes on 5 different air rifles and have had no trouble with them.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the old version of this model with standard mil dots would have rated 5 stars

    Things I would have changed: standard mil dot

    What others should know: for me on an air rifle standard mil dot is quite useful , this tag reticle , with no windage , and a triangle that obscures my target , is a huge disappointment

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bob from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's an entry level scope and will do the job.

    Things I would have changed: It is what it is. Came with the package but not of the quality I am used too. Would offer a higher quality scope or upgrade option on the package.

    What others should know: I would have gone for a higher priced and better quality scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent scope at a great price. Very clear lens at all distances.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This was a great purchase,everything about this scope is awesome.has held up on my gamo magnum with no issues,GREAT PRODUCT.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your looking for a very versatile scope,this is it.the lighted crosshairs are a huge plus if hunting just before dark,y ou will love it

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation