Date: 21/10/2019 2:27
0

Competition Electronics ProChrono. CEI-3820. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Allan from USA on 2018-08-19 12:08:07

Things I liked: This the first chronograph that I have owned. I took a couple of measurements indoors with the light kit (from elsewhere as PA was a little too expensive), and it worked as expected. Bluetooth is convenient, and the app works well too. I prefer metric, and it requires you to turn on the chronograph while holding redisplay every time you power it up. I had a number of suggestions for the app, and Jim at Competition Electronics was polite, respectful, and receptive to suggestions.

Things I would have changed: I would prefer not having to switch to m/s on the chronograph every time I power it on. You also have to configure the app to metic speed (m/s) for the shot string, but it should be able to figure that out from the chronograph configuration. This would be a non-issue for most people. The light system is kinda expensive for what it is. I would suggest bundling it with the unit to shave a bit of cost, but on the other hand if lots of people don't need the light, then the current approach makes the most sense.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-11-18 11:00:05

Things I liked: Well to begin with I had to send first one back. Something was wrong with bluetooth function. Wouldn't relay shot counts from chronograph to device. So called pyramid and explained the problem and they sent me a return label. Recieved new chrono in around a week. New one works fine. Pyramid has great customer service.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the light kit would be able to connect directly to chrono.

What others should know: If you shoot indoors the light kit is the way to go. Yes the light kit is pricey but it does work well.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to do what it is supposed to do. I'm happy with the purchase so far. I like the blue tooth capability with this chronograph.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edwin from USA on 2019-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy setup and use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point

    What others should know: Shot around 300 pellets through it, all readings no errors

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up and use. It links right up to the app. Velocity shows up in big numbers on my phone and it calls it out. Easy to start a new shot string in the app for testing loads. Worked equally well with pellets as it did with my rifle

    Things I would have changed: Fpe calculator for the air rifle would be nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Isko from USA on 2019-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought a different chronograph 4 years ago which worked great and I have to use pen and paper write notes and calculation... But this particular one ProChronoDXL has a Bluetooth capability as simple as possible to use with an app on your smartphone or tablet and it does everything for you, talks, right, calculate and keep all files to save your a lot of time... Simply excellent Well worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing, It does more than you can imagine!!

    What others should know: Don't hesitate to buy anything else or from anybody else but Pyramyd air because they have the best price for this particular one!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well to begin with I had to send first one back. Something was wrong with bluetooth function. Wouldn't relay shot counts from chronograph to device. So called pyramid and explained the problem and they sent me a return label. Recieved new chrono in around a week. New one works fine. Pyramid has great customer service.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the light kit would be able to connect directly to chrono.

    What others should know: If you shoot indoors the light kit is the way to go. Yes the light kit is pricey but it does work well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to operate even for a beginner like me. The free software worked on the first try and connects with no problem even using windows 10.

    Things I would have changed: More often than not you will not have perfect light fro the chronograph to work properly. It should come with the light kit.

    What others should know: This is Bluetooth only.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This the first chronograph that I have owned. I took a couple of measurements indoors with the light kit (from elsewhere as PA was a little too expensive), and it worked as expected. Bluetooth is convenient, and the app works well too. I prefer metric, and it requires you to turn on the chronograph while holding redisplay every time you power it up. I had a number of suggestions for the app, and Jim at Competition Electronics was polite, respectful, and receptive to suggestions.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer not having to switch to m/s on the chronograph every time I power it on. You also have to configure the app to metic speed (m/s) for the shot string, but it should be able to figure that out from the chronograph configuration. This would be a non-issue for most people. The light system is kinda expensive for what it is. I would suggest bundling it with the unit to shave a bit of cost, but on the other hand if lots of people don't need the light, then the current approach makes the most sense.

Navigation