Date: 21/10/2019 2:31
0

Crosman Barrel .22. 2250-019. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-03 10:46:07

Things I liked: Fun item if you want to custom your 2240 over to carbine

Things I would have changed: Not sure. Will add more after I use a little.

What others should know: Will add more after I use a little

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Andrew from USA on 2019-09-17 23:24:39

Things I liked: A very nice and inexpensive alternative/upgrade to the stock 7.5" barrel. Quality is excellent. Installation was straight forward as far as 2240 mods go.

Things I would have changed: Thicker bluing. I really like/prefer the Diana Chaser barrel mounting system with 3 grub screws at the breech end and a clamping barrel ring (no grub screw).

What others should know: I recommend the long steel breech to accompany this barrel upgrade. By itself, this barrel length will produce more pellet velocity and total power than the 7.5" barrel. This length also poises you to take full advantage of a power adjuster mod, which on a shorter barrel would have less benefit. That being said, I actually prefer the 10.1" barrel with shoulder stock and an LDC as my go-to ratter due to portability and other logistical factors. It is quite easy to swap out barrels, with near perfect consistency such that I can dial in my dot sight with the presets determined via bench rest for both the configurations I use. Yeah - a great upgrade, and with some nostalgia, the original 7.5" barrel is now archived.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very nice and inexpensive alternative/upgrade to the stock 7.5" barrel. Quality is excellent. Installation was straight forward as far as 2240 mods go.

    Things I would have changed: Thicker bluing. I really like/prefer the Diana Chaser barrel mounting system with 3 grub screws at the breech end and a clamping barrel ring (no grub screw).

    What others should know: I recommend the long steel breech to accompany this barrel upgrade. By itself, this barrel length will produce more pellet velocity and total power than the 7.5" barrel. This length also poises you to take full advantage of a power adjuster mod, which on a shorter barrel would have less benefit. That being said, I actually prefer the 10.1" barrel with shoulder stock and an LDC as my go-to ratter due to portability and other logistical factors. It is quite easy to swap out barrels, with near perfect consistency such that I can dial in my dot sight with the presets determined via bench rest for both the configurations I use. Yeah - a great upgrade, and with some nostalgia, the original 7.5" barrel is now archived.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extended barrel looks really nice and definitely added to the accuracy of the rifle

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality, just as advertised

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I put this barrel on a crosman 2240 and it significantly increased pellet velocity... I don't have a crony but those pellets were zipping right through the (cardboard and newspaper) pellet trap that works fine with catching pellets that come out of a 7" barrel. Had to put an old piece of carpeting at the back to stop those long-barrel shots from getting through!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have not used it yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value.

    Things I would have changed: Kinda short for some shooters.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice option

    Things I would have changed: All is good no change needed

    What others should know: be patient and take your time as you should do anytime

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The added length is more accurate. Easy to switch out from original. Watched a couple Youtube videos.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and Finish, build quality ease of install. Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is an excellent upgrade for your 2240. FPS increase was substantial with just the barrel upgrade. GET the steel breech (also awesome) and the 1399 stock from Pyramyd while you're at it. I also added a high performance pellet probe, hammer spring guide, power adjuster from other vendors. This is my go-to gun now for counter-gopher operations. My particular barrel favors the Air Arms Falcon .22 ammo above all else (excellent). I've tried JSB (good), CPHP (good), Crossman Gold brass colored (OK), H&N FTT (bad), H&N Hollowpoint (very good), Predator Polymag reg and short (good), H&N Barracuda (good), H&N wadcutters (Very good - second best).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Now the gun is not wasting gas out the end of the short factory barrel. The power is better and the shot count is the same. See the many articles written by Mr. Gaylord about co2 expansion vs. barrel length. Very pleased.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: It has made the gun much more useful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This should improve the FPS just a little, and add even more accuracy to an already accurate pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer instructions

    What others should know: Worth the money in my humble opinion

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 24 Sep 2018 Monday.. Easy to install. just need a few simple tools including a couple of small Allen wrenches. Took the accuracy of my Crosman 2240 CO2 .22 Cal Pellet Pistol to a whole new level. I DID change the rear sight leaf from Notch to Peep -and- then re-zero'ed at about 35 feet. Some velocity increase too. I bought the optional Crosman rifle type Butt Stock on the same order. I have 2-ea fairly new Crosman 2240 CO2 Pistols (also both purchased from Pyramyd Air..) So, I just converted one of them to the longer barrel and with the rifle type new butt stock installed. Regards, Richard M.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best to order another front sight from Pyramyd Air, then just leave the 2240's original shorter barrel's front sight in place.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun item if you want to custom your 2240 over to carbine

    Things I would have changed: Not sure. Will add more after I use a little.

    What others should know: Will add more after I use a little

Navigation