Date: 16/1/2021 21:58
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman DPMS SBR

Average Customer Review

4.5 (34 reviews)
Crosman DPMS SBR
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By bevin from USA on 2020-10-06 12:03:32

Things I liked: Easy to load with speed loader and just shooting funfunfun

Things I would have changed: Maybe holds more bbs for more fun

What others should know: Im having a blast you should too

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Shimon from USA on 2020-04-28 21:13:03

Things I liked: Not much about this one

Things I would have changed: Bb Can not be loaded because spring can not go low enough

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bevin from USA on 2020-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load with speed loader and just shooting funfunfun

    Things I would have changed: Maybe holds more bbs for more fun

    What others should know: Im having a blast you should too

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin Pepper on 2020-06-27
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like it being able to hold two CO2 cartridges. I like having more than one clip.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the price and the weight of this product. It makes the Crossman DPMS SBR heavier than an AR. The other thing I would change is the clip to hold 60 rounds!!! I also would simplify its loading abilities.

    What others should know: Remember to add 2 drops of gun oil to your speedloader (bb's). Shake the hell out of it, so it will not jam. Never force the bb's into the clip. Make sure your connection is precise. The bb's will flow with a light depress of your thumb into the chamber. You do not want to spend 2 hours on disassembling this clip on your first try. There are small parts inside. I have perfected unclogging bb's out of the spring in 30-40 minutes.You do not want to be like me, so read my statement above. Enjoy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Order quickly shipped arrived in perfect condition and fully functional!! This company continues to amaze me both in Quality and Wide Selection and their Product Specialists that know their products!!! I'll be back and would wholeheartedly recommend them as a great firm to deal with!!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: AIRGUNNERS ALREADY KNOW SELECTION AND QUALITY!!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shimon from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much about this one

    Things I would have changed: Bb Can not be loaded because spring can not go low enough

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The reliability of going full auto, the bbs come out like a rope!!!! This is hands down the best Full auto experience ive ever had. Although I do not own any Umarex legends series bb rifles this bb Rifle is insanely fun to use!!! For the price.... this full auto bb Rifle cant be beat!!!!

    Things I would have changed: The magazines tooth that trips the bolt catch. Its made out of the same metal as everything else (pot Metal). They should of made that part out of American Steel. In fact if I had a milling machine Id replace the ones that came with the magazines. Id also make spare bolt catches as well EXPLAINED BELOW!

    What others should know: To prevent the magazines tooth from wearing down and breaking in half. Shoot your first 25 rounds in semiautomatic. By shooting the first magazine in full auto, the gas is too strong and the tooth will just keep beating against the bolt catch wearing it down. THIS WILL ALSO HAPPEN IF YOURE FIRINING IN FULL AUTO WHEN THE GAS IS TOO LOW. SO BE MINDFUL OF YOUR BB/MAGAZINE COUNT!! Its happened to me where not only did the tooth break on the magazine but the bolt catch itself broke as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Augustus from USA on 2020-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Front/Rear sites are interchangeable with any AR platform sites. I upgraded these sites first thing. The feel and function are standard AR. The best training gun for youngsters. (And adults :)

    Things I would have changed: The speed loader works if you know how to use it. It takes some practice. I always loose a BB or two trying to lock the charger handle back inside. Use the correct BB for best results. Watch the Youtube videos. Extra magazines are about way too expensive running about 1/3 the cost of the gun. They should be no more than $25.

    What others should know: The Co2 cartridges will slowly leak down after extended storage. (several months)

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well

    Things I would have changed: pricing seems to be a little high

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thump-R from USA on 2020-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the fact that its a heavy duty clip and the co2 cartridges are in the actual clip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except the capacity a 100 round clip would be awesome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2019-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works perfectly as extra or spare magazine for DPMS SBR rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Lubricate seals and BB follower will Pellgun oil before use. Be sure to install and tighten left side CO2 cartridge first (FIRST is engraved in the slot retainer as a reminder.) Shop Missouri Tactical for magazine butt caps. Mean and awesome accessories!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to work great! Just make sure you use 12 gram crosman co2 anything else will ruin the mag and wont hold a charge.

    Things I would have changed: How many bbs it holds.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Harry from USA on 2019-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It takes two co/2 cartridges and has an allen key in the magazine so I don't lose it.

    Things I would have changed: This magazine needs a detent at the bottom to slide into and hold the bb follower in so the mag can be loaded easier. I wouldn't recommend using a speed loader with this because the first thing that happened to me was the catch on the speed loader slipped off the follower and as the spring unloaded and pushed the follower up bb's were lodged in between the spring coils and ruined the magazine. I got the bb's out but the spring is damaged not and the spring cannot be compressed to the bottom anymore.

    What others should know: If you are going to use the speed loader, be careful.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Archie from USA on 2019-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its good quality and It preforms well. Might get another one to have 3

    Things I would have changed: A small slot to hold the spring so we can load the magazine easier. For those of us that don’t have speed loaders

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that the 3rd one I got finally worked.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the inner valve between the two co2s

    What others should know: Keep your receipt in case it doesn't work. Its not all that bad, the gun is amazing. The magazines need work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and feel is close to a full mag. I'm sure glad the rifle came with a speed loader.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to load Lower the price. 2 of these cost almost what the rifle did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and function is pretty much the same as an M4. My brothers and son (all of us active or retired from combat arms) love how this is basically an M4. Allows us to teach younger kids how to shoot with a very realistic platform yet not spend the money on lead with every trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: A reloader that is NOT a cheap piece of crap Chinese plastic. We spend $50 for each magazine, at the minimum, Crossman could make and aluminum or stamped steel reloader that lasts longer than 7 uses. I like the training aspect of a 28 round magazine, however you could easily make the mag hold many more rounds.

    What others should know: Very easy to add other accessories to match my M4 that I carried for many years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight is 1.625 Lbs per Crosman

    Things I would have changed: None, nice weight.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as advertised

    Things I would have changed: more capacity and the ability to have a clip that is PCP capable instead of loading CO2 cartridges.

    What others should know: auto loader is a little testy but if you lift up and then back down as you load, they will go in. Also, don't overfill the loader as it makes it more difficult to get BB's to load into this clip.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality.

    Things I would have changed: Higher capacity; and latch for the slider almost required, though not needed if the speed-loaded was more useful. Like another comment, I load from a straw. Speed-loader jams too easily. Cost is half again higher than the entire C11 hand airgun -- seems a bit excessive.

    What others should know: Don't fill the speed-loader; maybe half full is good. Straw almost always works better. Heard that steel BBs jam less than copper, but haven't tested.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2019-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: thank you for excellent service and great products

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well constructed!

    Things I would have changed: Needs to hold more BB's!!!!!

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation