Date: 22/2/2019 10:29
0

Crosman DPMS SBR. DSFAM. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (14 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Carl from USA on 2018-10-22 09:06:56

Things I liked: There is nothing not to like about this mag. It loads in the gun like the real thing and it is heavy as if it had a full load of the real thing in it. I have fired hundreds of rounds through my mags with no jams or miss fires at all, not one. Loading the mag is quick and easy with a speed loader.

Things I would have changed: A speed loader comes with the gun but is not with an extra mag if you buy one. I would like to be able to get an extra speed loader or at least have one to come with the extra mags.

What others should know: The mags are kind of expensive but it is worth having extras because they hold about 25 rounds and a 1 1/2 second burst on full auto will empty it. Holds 2 co2 bottles that last longer than you would think. Sooo much fun to shoot full auto.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bill from USA on 2019-01-22 08:01:30

Things I liked: Excellent feel and quality. Have loaded and fired each of mine 14 times. [ 350 rounds each ]. Absolutely no problems.

Things I would have changed: The instructions say to pull the clip spring back till it catches to load. It DOES NOT have a catch mechanism. Spoke to Crossman tech and was told that there was a design change after the instructions were printed. That would this be a simple manufacturing addition and make this product much better. That's the only reason I didn't give it the full five star rating.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is the same as the magazine that comes with the DPMS. It is well made and is easy to load, using the loading tool that comes with the DPMS rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything. it works as it is supposed to as long as the loading tool is used correctly. I have loaded all my magazines many times with no problems at all.

    What others should know: This magazine is designed well. When you load it with the loading tool, only fill the loading tool half way. I have used Hornady Black Diamond BB's with no problems in the magazines at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MIke from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well constructed and very reliable

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent feel and quality. Have loaded and fired each of mine 14 times. [ 350 rounds each ]. Absolutely no problems.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions say to pull the clip spring back till it catches to load. It DOES NOT have a catch mechanism. Spoke to Crossman tech and was told that there was a design change after the instructions were printed. That would this be a simple manufacturing addition and make this product much better. That's the only reason I didn't give it the full five star rating.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having an extra mag is nice

    Things I would have changed: Nutn

    What others should know: You will be using 2 extra CO2s so get ready to do some shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having extra mags when plinking in full auto (or any other time). Even though the speed loaders can fill an empty mag in less than a minute, popping in a fresh clip is only seconds!

    Things I would have changed: I would increase the capacity of the mag, in full auto you can empty a clip in the blink of an eye. Also, a pellet version DPMS SBR would be AWESOME!

    What others should know: Use your Pellgun oil regularly! People underestimate the importance of keeping your seals and rings lubricated. It greatly extends the life and efficacy of those components. And that starts with oiling you CO2 cylinders.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shadow from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Design

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A ok I got 3 on all

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load with the provided Speed Loader

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A great addition to my DPMS! CO2 is not that expensive so two cartridges for magazine is all right. I now have three magazines and have an absolute blast! If you haven't tried the weapon yet you must!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Colin from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The magazine works just fine, I have a spare now and that works out great when you want a quick change. The gun itself works great and is a lot of fun to fire, I have the red/green dot sight which is very accurate but you have to compensate for pressure loss in the Co2 cylinders Frequently. Very Pleased with my purchase and would recommend to friends, in fact all of my friends that have tried the gun out like it a lot.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine cover that you remove to re-load the gas cylinders is sometimes difficult to remove, could be improved. Also an improvement to the Allen key holder would be a plus. I had no luck with the speed loader I just load it by hand.

    What others should know: Don't store your loaded Magazine for too long without firing the gun, the seals start to leak Co2 over time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Floyd from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fair price &.fast shipping

    What others should know: Works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THE GUN IS FANTASTIC

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: IT A LITTLE HARD TO LOAD BB'S UNTIL YOU GET US TO IT!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wendall from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun is a lot of fun. When I was in the Army, I only got to shoot my M16 on full auto six times. This is almost as much fun.

    Things I would have changed: The auto loader is a joke and this is a "biotch" to load. What I've done is put a bunch of BB's in my palm, then scoop them into a straw that I've crimped on one end and trimmed to hold 25 BB's. Then I can hold back the spring and pour the BB's out of the straw into the magazine. Before doing this, it almost took two people to load the BB's.

    What others should know: I would recommend using a red/green dot sight because the "iron" sights are not even close. I have the red/green and it's very accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Add a lot of weight to the firearm making it more like an actual AR. Well thought out design.

    Things I would have changed: The price is quite steep. As more enter the market maybe it will come down some. I couldn't wait. LOL The speed loader jams and requires rocking and tilting while filling the magazine. My fear is the loader breaking over a short time. So far, so good, though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is nothing not to like about this mag. It loads in the gun like the real thing and it is heavy as if it had a full load of the real thing in it. I have fired hundreds of rounds through my mags with no jams or miss fires at all, not one. Loading the mag is quick and easy with a speed loader.

    Things I would have changed: A speed loader comes with the gun but is not with an extra mag if you buy one. I would like to be able to get an extra speed loader or at least have one to come with the extra mags.

    What others should know: The mags are kind of expensive but it is worth having extras because they hold about 25 rounds and a 1 1/2 second burst on full auto will empty it. Holds 2 co2 bottles that last longer than you would think. Sooo much fun to shoot full auto.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The magazine is where both the bb's and the Co2 are loaded into the rifle. It worked great until after about 500 rounds when the piercing pin became recessed into the mechanism and it could no longer pierce the Co2 cartridge. That is when it began dry firing. It seems to be the only weakness in the system. Other than that, it worked great(when it worked).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except a little better engineering.

    What others should know: It takes two Co2 cartridges. Pay attention to which side goes in first, or you will waste a cartridge.... not that I was dumb enough not to pay attention the first time(ok, maybe I was)

Navigation