Date: 28/11/2020 8:50
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman Piston Spring

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star
Crosman Piston Spring
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Viktor from USA on 2018-02-20 10:38:42

Things I liked: good quality fast delivery everything ok!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Phil from USA on 2018-08-14 21:59:47

Things I liked: Did not like!

Things I would have changed: Return the springs(2 of them)

What others should know: This spring does not fit the Crosman Phantom 1000 Model # CS1K77BV. The spring is to long (by 1.25 inches) This will not allow the trigger catch to grab the piston.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this for a Chinese B3 to replace the broken OEM spring that was in it. I bought the rifle used and non-functioning. This spring fit perfectly and serves as a very good replacement.

    Things I would have changed: Eh, what's to change? The wire diameter?

    What others should know: if you need a replacement spring for your B3, this will work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price, fast shipping, did the upgrade I needed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: #makeeddiefamous

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Restored my Optimus to full power! Perhaps even slightly more powerful than new! Easy installation, no spring compressor needed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: After installing the new spring, the first few shots were dieseled and very loud but it settled down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By MikeyB from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect fit. Restores MANY Crosman break barrel air rifles potential back to factory specs.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price? Otherwise nothing.

    What others should know: I've purchased this spring pn# B18-00-4D direct from Crosman before and just received another batch. Same size wire, coil count, id and od as before (pn# B18-00-4D). This spring fits every Crosman breakbarrel springer I own AND about a dozen different "clone" rifles made in China using mostly identical parts. ALL of these air rifles are fun accurate shooters, but occasionally need a little TLC (and a new spring) after several thousand pellets. Not sure why it didn't work in a Phantom 1000X as the Phantoms part list calls for this exact part number. Regardless, if your rifle parts list calls for the B18-00-4D spring, this spring will fit and perform well. If the rifle is well-used it may also need a new piston seal and breach seal. These part numbers may vary a bit on different Crosman models so it is best to confirm the correct part number using your specific parts list. Changing all 3 of these should have your Crosman break barrel shooting "like new".

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Phil from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Did not like!

    Things I would have changed: Return the springs(2 of them)

    What others should know: This spring does not fit the Crosman Phantom 1000 Model # CS1K77BV. The spring is to long (by 1.25 inches) This will not allow the trigger catch to grab the piston.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Viktor from USA on 2018-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good quality fast delivery everything ok!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
Navigation