Date: 18/7/2018 17:55
0

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (119 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27 13:03:56

Things I liked: the price is alright, its compact can fit in rifle case or fanny pack or backpack where ever you store you're stuff..

Things I would have changed: maybe it should come in a diffrent quantity that just my opinion can`t find in montreal canada unless get on line transport is a killer for just a small bottle like this...

What others should know: what i like about this is that you do not need to put a big quantity in the chmaber hole just one drop does it all.. Also can clean the gun with it with a small quantity on a rag wipe it down clean..

The most helpful critical review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By mark from USA on 2011-12-25 09:58:09

Things I liked: didnt help accuracy of the crosman nitro vemon dusk

Things I would have changed: price of shipping, 7 dollars is rediculous and the oil should be included with the air rifle. Its like having a new battery operated toy and no batteries. really dumb.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well.

    Things I would have changed: Larger Tube.

    What others should know: It should work for all your Brake Barrel & Pump Air Guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well in my Break Barrel Air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Buy it !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dwight. Nipper on 2018-03-31
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As far as I know , this is a good product ! I have only had to use this oil one time !

    Things I would have changed: I am disappointed in the shipping cost of $7.00 plus dollars when the oil cost just $7.99 !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark Nixon on 2018-02-21
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fixed the honking of my HATSAN 135QE..two drops down the compression tube then let it stand overnight. Now smooth cocking stroke and no honking. Gun shoots just great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Well worth using made a big difference I've just put a drop down the transfer port of my Trail np..nice and smooth.No Detonation and no smoke..but just a drop no need to overdo it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An essential to the serious Air Gunner.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Use this substance to keep your air gun well tuned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whats not to like, it improved my accuracy not too sure on speed because I dont own a chronograph but it works pretty well.

    Things I would have changed: The tube that it comes out of is alright but I wish it was in a bottle with a fill nipple.

    What others should know: Beware of detonations.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Elliot from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the fact that is not suppose to diesel and it does not and it says that on the label. It is not intended to lube pivots. Use more appropriate oil for that.

    Things I would have changed: Somewhat expensive, but works well. I would like a longer snout to get into tight spaces

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits perfect in any shooter's bag. Convenient screw top for no leaks. Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: THIS TUBE NEEDS TO BE IN YOUR KIT. YOU NEED IT PERIOD.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Keeps my gas piston lubed

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Important to have.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Since my beginning in air gunning this is the only lubricant I have used on my guns and other applications around the household..It does the jo=b it was designed to do and I will not use any other product..IO have always liked the quality of Crosman Products..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By CARLOS from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to use a bit pricey

    Things I would have changed: too small a bigger one would go along ways

    What others should know: works good with break barrels for chambers and pcp's to lube mag bolt and charging handle i also use it on my pcp pump one drop goes along way

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had over 900 rounds through my Crosman Shockwave .22! It was getting harder to cock and power seemed to be dropping. I read about using a silicone chamber lube to lube the piston seal! I put 2-3 drops in the chamber and moved the piston up and down just before it would be cocked, and then let it set for a day or two. Now it's cocking much easier and the power is back!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Well worth it!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's designed for PCP rifles.

    Things I would have changed: I would really like more then a few a drops. Seriously, could we get larger tubes?

    What others should know: It's great oil that works for anything air. I use it with my Marauder, Discovery and electronic paintball guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of use and application

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A quality lubricant, easy to apply and is inexpensive

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The correct oil for springer chambers

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Make people aware that petroleum based oil should not be used on certain air gun areas.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rocky from USA on 2016-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got this Silicone Chamber oil as Crosman / Benjamin stated and it does work as it should . After shooting around 300 rounds through the gun I used this and it did bring the pressure back up to as it was new . And it smoothed out the whole works in the Airgun .

    Things I would have changed: Well the main thing I would change is put a tube of this product in every gun purchase as it is not always easy to find to buy !

    What others should know: I put one small drop down into the pressure chamber on the gun like it stated . But after doing that the gun did smoke each time it was shot for quite awhile ! So if you use this then you should not be too worried as all the Break type airguns I have used this on have done the same thing .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A good investment for long life and durability of you guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is like an insurance policy to keep the gun operating.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is for break barrels. It will not damage the seals like standard Pellet Oil. Use sparingly. A little goes a long way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Denny from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the RIGHT OIL for your Crosman gun! It is simple to apply and the tube will last a long time, and by using this product you will also help keep your gun around for a very long time/

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.................You need this product.

    What others should know: Use the right oil, so you do not damage your guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By udell from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Handy little squeeze tube.

    Things I would have changed: An extension tube to get into tight spaces.

    What others should know: Silicone is the only lube to use on break barrel guns

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation