Date: 24/1/2021 4:8
0

Customer Reviews for Do-All Outdoors Bullet

Average Customer Review

4.5 (34 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Gerry from USA on 2017-12-02 09:07:21

Things I liked: Simple, rugged and well thought out. Assembles quickly, as all holes align and threads were clean. Manufacturer even provided only needed tool (allen wrench). As stated by others, this pellet trap is built to last.

Things I would have changed: I was very impressed. There is a slight gap between sidewall and base. Likely after many hours of shooting some very small lead fragments may drop through this gap onto the surface below the trap. One buyer caulked the gap. I simply set my trap on a rag and periodically roll it up and discard in the trash.

What others should know: This unit is very well made and worth every penny.. Your grandkids can pass it on to their grandkids. Recommend without hesitation.

The most helpful critical review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-05 01:38:25

Things I liked: It works, for the most part, in capturing pellets shot from 10 meters (33 ft). But it is a heavy duty piece, so it will last a long time.

Things I would have changed: The tolerances in the 4 main parts are abysmally poor. The assembled 'box' has gaps all along the two sides where the backplate and the vertical plates meet. There is also a gap along the line where the U-shaped 'trap' meets the backplate in the backside of the assembly. The geometry of the backplate and the lip need to be changed to minimize the back-scatter. The effective vertical 'height' of the box is NOT enough to accomodate the standard 12 bull 10-meter target. It can accomodate this target 'horizontally'.

What others should know: If you shoot indoors, be prepared to put a bead of RTV silicone (or caulking) all along the contact lines of the parts to seal the gaps. Else, lead dust WILL spill under and around the spot where you place the stand. Also, be prepared for occasional back-scatter. Pellet fragments fly backwards toward the shooter. I have hung a silicone rubber sheet (10 x 11 inches) behind the target to minimize this back-scatter. Any piece of rug, heavy fabric, felt, plastic tile or even heavy cardboard will work in that sense. It is a needed 'consumable'.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size is adequate. Read reviews of welded models that our noisy. Found this model that is bolted together to be quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Fit and finish is a little crude. Maybe lm being a little picky, after all it is a trap.

    What others should know: I use a cardboard backer, and do not have any problems with the targets laying flat, or with ricochets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose H from USA on 2020-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm surprised how practical this trap is in my backyard. Light weight makes it easy to take outdoors for daily use and then bring back indoor for storage away from the weather. Accepts many sizes of paper targets; my favorite for this trap is "National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target".

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate the small gaps between the plate, which allow small lead chips to fall out of the trap when setting down for storage and when emptying the used pellets.

    What others should know: In stronger wind the paper target will flutter, since the clip holds only the top of the paper. That is a good indicator to hold your shot, thereby avoiding inaccuracy by the wind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maury from USA on 2020-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Have one of these traps and it works great. Only have use it for pellets. One thing I noticed this morning, when shooting PCP .22 with the Gamo Rocket the BB bounced back out of the trap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MileHighAirGunner from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have had this trap for many years now. It is heavy and durable but only ok. There are gaps where the sides bolt together. You will get lead back splash with higher power air guns or when shooting close range. Makes a mess of trying to shoot indoors. The lead fragments will leak out from gaps. I sealed up the gaps with caulking as others have mentioned. It is also loud and not very conducive for stealthy backyard shooting in a suburban neighborhood or shooting indoors. I quickly tired of the clanging from pellet impacts. I later learned about rubber mulch traps from the airgun forums and got the idea to stuff this trap full of rubber mulch. I pack the rubber mulch in very tight and I tape cardboard over the front to hold it all in. I use two layers of cardboard as it seems to hold up longer and holds the mulch in better as you shoot out the cardboard. Add layers of tape periodically and then replace as needed. Now the trap is very quiet. No more backsplash from fragmented pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Better fit on how the sides bolt together.

    What others should know: I would not recommend buying this trap for the purpose of turning it into a rubber mulch trap. But If you already have one and are tired of the clanging from pellet impacts and tired of the mess from lead fragments leaking out through the gaps try it. it is so much better now and I like my trap way more now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So much better then putting targets up on plywood, and the mess is contained in the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2020-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's heavy and sturdy,Stops ,22's.Easy assembly.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add some kind of sealant to the seams in the metal to prevent frag/spall from leaking out.

    What others should know: It's a great purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2020-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid construction, built to last. Great for printing your own targets on letter size paper!

    Things I would have changed: The metal clip on the top doesn't last long. I started using two small binder clips instead, one clipped directly onto the metal at the top (not the hanger), and the other with one of its arms through one of the arms on the other clip so that it hangs down from it to hold the target. I also use a small magnet at the bottom to hold the bottom of the paper target.

    What others should know: I've had mine for 6-7 years now and it's held up very well. If you're planning to use it inside like I do, just beware that it does tend to leave pieces of lead in the area around in front of the target, as far out as 10-15 ft with high powered airguns. These lead pieces can be sharp. Be careful.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great stop overall. Have it set up in my basement and even my .25 cal airguns don't dent it.

    Things I would have changed: Little fiddly to put together. Took a lot to hold the rod in place while tightening the screws.

    What others should know: Use a cardboard backer on your paper targets to get clean holes punched in targets. If you let them free hang, it tends to rip the targets when there's no support.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2019-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How strong it is and design

    Things I would have changed: The clip i would make it stronger

    What others should know: If you plan on carrying it be aware that its heavy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chyanne from USA on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this trap to replace a cheap sheet metal pellet trap, it wasn't holding up well to .22 pellets around 700 fps. This trap is far thicker than the cheap ones they sell everywhere, and hasn't deformed at all after thousands of .22 and .177 pellets and plenty of .22lr bullets as well. It took a little work but this is a good trap for indoors or out if you put a little work into it.

    Things I would have changed: The trap came with huge gaps around the sides, I had to weld the sides closed with a MIG welder before I could shoot indoors with it. Now it's one big hunk of steel and it gives a nice low "clunk" sound when the pellet hits. Also, I drilled two holes in each sides and attached some scrap 2X2 on the sides and bottom. I staple a piece of cardboard over the mouth of the trap and duct tape all the edges to keep lead fragments in the trap. It took me a couple hours to get it welded and sealed and ready to shoot, but it's so worth it if you do. Mine lives in the cabinet at the end of my hallway and only leaves to be emptied! So when if my boyfriend isn't home I just open the cabinet, get a fresh paper target and benchrest it off my couch like a cowgirl!! I love my indoor range!

    What others should know: I wouldn't suggest you get this unless you know how to weld or know someone who does. I used a 100 amp MIG welder and it's holding up just fine. But I did the outside and the inside on the higher-impact areas of the trap where it needed reenforcement. If you don't weld it up good it's going to make a mess, just warning you!! Also anything over 600 tends to fragment so it's best to shoot lower velocity guns indoors. Lastly you should clean up and vacuum the area and under the trap. But it's a great trap, I have no doubt this will probably last me until I'm an old lady!! I'd buy again!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: One of the things I liked was the quality of the pellet tray, I have not used it as of yet but it appears that no pellet dust will escape and if some does it is only a minor fix with some sort of sealant like Silicone or something similar.

    Things I would have changed: What I would change is the distance that comes with the trap, the manufacture claims one distance and Pyramyd Air claims another distance for .22 caliber and .17 caliber rim fire. Pyramyd Air makes the claim at a close distance, yet the manufacture claims the distance for a .22 should be no less than 25 yards and for .17 caliber no less than 100 yds. Some should get their act togethers because I planned on shouting my Marauder at 10 yds and this is a .22 coming out at 1000 FPS/

    What others should know: The price for this trap is something that I truly like and it is reasonably priced. I hope I will not regret buying this trap because of the conflicting distances stated between the manufacture and Pyramyd Air. The only reason I gave it a four star is because I have not used this trap and want to see if it dents at the yardage of a closer range than the manufacture states.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good solid product.

    Things I would have changed: Little noisy, would put a noise reduction material on the back impact plate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact and super quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Put a piece of cardboard same size as box's opening behind your targets for cleaner holes and less ripping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It works like advertised

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very heavy duty construction and quality fit and finish.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be a bit larger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By quackster from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Rock solid, heavy steel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Go for it. Again, rock solid and easy to assemble.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. I am using this on a 10 meter range in my basement at shorter than the recommended range, mainly for my Gamo Whisper Fusion Mach 1 in .22 caliber. No problem with ricochets but I still wear safety glasses anyway. The trap shows no sign of wear from the hard hitting Gamo.

    Things I would have changed: I cannot think of anything I would change except a better assembly manual. The very tiny photos made it difficult to tell the orientation of the back plate for assembly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy duty trap

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great heavy duty trap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerry from USA on 2017-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple, rugged and well thought out. Assembles quickly, as all holes align and threads were clean. Manufacturer even provided only needed tool (allen wrench). As stated by others, this pellet trap is built to last.

    Things I would have changed: I was very impressed. There is a slight gap between sidewall and base. Likely after many hours of shooting some very small lead fragments may drop through this gap onto the surface below the trap. One buyer caulked the gap. I simply set my trap on a rag and periodically roll it up and discard in the trash.

    What others should know: This unit is very well made and worth every penny.. Your grandkids can pass it on to their grandkids. Recommend without hesitation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I use this with a RWS 48 in 22, I put a piece of 3/4" pine behind the target to slow down the pellets and keep them from chipping the powder coat on the inside (did not want it to rust in humid FL), it is so heavy that I just let it sit on a shelf in the garage for target shooting, and it does not move.

    What others should know: Nice to have at the beginning of squirrel season to get back in practice for one shot kills.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation