Date: 17/12/2018 8:32
0

Do-All Outdoors Bullet. BT222. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (24 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Chas from USA on 2014-11-17 08:13:55

Things I liked: Nice and Sturdy. Holding up no problem to 900+ FBS .22 at 20 yards.

Things I would have changed: The threads on the bolts and nuts that hold it together are very course and some actually re-thread themselves as you put it together. Poorly made hardware.

What others should know: It's pretty loud, but can easily be quieted by gluing some solid foam insulation onto to back.

The most helpful critical review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-05 01:38:25

Things I liked: It works, for the most part, in capturing pellets shot from 10 meters (33 ft). But it is a heavy duty piece, so it will last a long time.

Things I would have changed: The tolerances in the 4 main parts are abysmally poor. The assembled 'box' has gaps all along the two sides where the backplate and the vertical plates meet. There is also a gap along the line where the U-shaped 'trap' meets the backplate in the backside of the assembly. The geometry of the backplate and the lip need to be changed to minimize the back-scatter. The effective vertical 'height' of the box is NOT enough to accomodate the standard 12 bull 10-meter target. It can accomodate this target 'horizontally'.

What others should know: If you shoot indoors, be prepared to put a bead of RTV silicone (or caulking) all along the contact lines of the parts to seal the gaps. Else, lead dust WILL spill under and around the spot where you place the stand. Also, be prepared for occasional back-scatter. Pellet fragments fly backwards toward the shooter. I have hung a silicone rubber sheet (10 x 11 inches) behind the target to minimize this back-scatter. Any piece of rug, heavy fabric, felt, plastic tile or even heavy cardboard will work in that sense. It is a needed 'consumable'.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the things I liked was the quality of the pellet tray, I have not used it as of yet but it appears that no pellet dust will escape and if some does it is only a minor fix with some sort of sealant like Silicone or something similar.

    Things I would have changed: What I would change is the distance that comes with the trap, the manufacture claims one distance and Pyramyd Air claims another distance for .22 caliber and .17 caliber rim fire. Pyramyd Air makes the claim at a close distance, yet the manufacture claims the distance for a .22 should be no less than 25 yards and for .17 caliber no less than 100 yds. Some should get their act togethers because I planned on shouting my Marauder at 10 yds and this is a .22 coming out at 1000 FPS/

    What others should know: The price for this trap is something that I truly like and it is reasonably priced. I hope I will not regret buying this trap because of the conflicting distances stated between the manufacture and Pyramyd Air. The only reason I gave it a four star is because I have not used this trap and want to see if it dents at the yardage of a closer range than the manufacture states.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good solid product.

    Things I would have changed: Little noisy, would put a noise reduction material on the back impact plate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact and super quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Put a piece of cardboard same size as box's opening behind your targets for cleaner holes and less ripping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works like advertised

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very heavy duty construction and quality fit and finish.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to be a bit larger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By quackster from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rock solid, heavy steel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Go for it. Again, rock solid and easy to assemble.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very sturdy. Easy to assemble. I am using this on a 10 meter range in my basement at shorter than the recommended range, mainly for my Gamo Whisper Fusion Mach 1 in .22 caliber. No problem with ricochets but I still wear safety glasses anyway. The trap shows no sign of wear from the hard hitting Gamo.

    Things I would have changed: I cannot think of anything I would change except a better assembly manual. The very tiny photos made it difficult to tell the orientation of the back plate for assembly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Giovanni from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy duty trap

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great heavy duty trap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerry from USA on 2017-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple, rugged and well thought out. Assembles quickly, as all holes align and threads were clean. Manufacturer even provided only needed tool (allen wrench). As stated by others, this pellet trap is built to last.

    Things I would have changed: I was very impressed. There is a slight gap between sidewall and base. Likely after many hours of shooting some very small lead fragments may drop through this gap onto the surface below the trap. One buyer caulked the gap. I simply set my trap on a rag and periodically roll it up and discard in the trash.

    What others should know: This unit is very well made and worth every penny.. Your grandkids can pass it on to their grandkids. Recommend without hesitation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use this with a RWS 48 in 22, I put a piece of 3/4" pine behind the target to slow down the pellets and keep them from chipping the powder coat on the inside (did not want it to rust in humid FL), it is so heavy that I just let it sit on a shelf in the garage for target shooting, and it does not move.

    What others should know: Nice to have at the beginning of squirrel season to get back in practice for one shot kills.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything except the side walls. Powder coating it great. The ramp at the bottom is as thick as the back wall.

    Things I would have changed: The side walls are not even half as thick as the main parts. There is a gap between the two main plates that lets most the lead dump at the back of the target, I would rather have to turn the trap to dump the lead.

    What others should know: My .22 shoots around 750fps with 16.4 pellets and it smears the lead down the powder coat. I even hit the clip and it is still usable. It is ugly and bent but usable. When I complain about the side walls, I like things over built, they would probably hold up to direct hits with at most a little bending. This trap turns my .22 pellets into fine, flat bits of lead. You can see the outline of the skirt and one of the edges on one side and flat, shiny lead on the other.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: What's not to like? A good product, easy to assemble, at a good price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Made of heavy duty material and my eight year old grandson need only small amount of help to put together.

    Things I would have changed: Why change a good thing.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: It works, for the most part, in capturing pellets shot from 10 meters (33 ft). But it is a heavy duty piece, so it will last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: The tolerances in the 4 main parts are abysmally poor. The assembled 'box' has gaps all along the two sides where the backplate and the vertical plates meet. There is also a gap along the line where the U-shaped 'trap' meets the backplate in the backside of the assembly. The geometry of the backplate and the lip need to be changed to minimize the back-scatter. The effective vertical 'height' of the box is NOT enough to accomodate the standard 12 bull 10-meter target. It can accomodate this target 'horizontally'.

    What others should know: If you shoot indoors, be prepared to put a bead of RTV silicone (or caulking) all along the contact lines of the parts to seal the gaps. Else, lead dust WILL spill under and around the spot where you place the stand. Also, be prepared for occasional back-scatter. Pellet fragments fly backwards toward the shooter. I have hung a silicone rubber sheet (10 x 11 inches) behind the target to minimize this back-scatter. Any piece of rug, heavy fabric, felt, plastic tile or even heavy cardboard will work in that sense. It is a needed 'consumable'.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice size and well build.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This trap is heavy duty and should last a long time. The plating is about 3/16" thick.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shoot a lot of .177 pellets and don't want to spray lead pellets all over my yard.

    Things I would have changed: There is a gap between the back piece (what the pellets ricochet off) and the bottom piece that's large enough for a used pellet to get stuck in, or occasionally slip through. If it were a little tighter as many pellets wouldn't slip out or get stuck. It would also be nice if there were a "port" of some sort on one side to pour the expended rounds out without having to carefully turn the trap upside down.

    What others should know: I take target, masking tape it to a piece of cardboard so it won't blow around, and hang it with the clip. I use a Crossman 2300 CO2 pistol and dump the spent pellets (and bits of cardboard) out every 2-3 days of shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quick and easy to assemble, rock solid construction, easy to store and move.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Since I shoot indoors, I used latex caulk along the seams so small lead particles don't fall out. I've fired about 1,000 rounds into it with no debris whatsoever.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is build to last, very heavy duty, will last for years. Easy to put together. well worth the money! Easy and fast way to put up your targets, simple!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: You want something that will last year after year of used, this is the one, great price for what you get!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By WALTER from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is very strong and i was surprised it didn't even dent with .22 cal pellet @ 25 feet away 1100 fps this is wonderful

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change

    What others should know: You wont be disappointed and definitely (DO NOT USE BB's) THEY RICERSHAY OUT. PS I HAD TO TRY IT AND USED ALL SAFETY PRECAUTIONS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: awesome!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: make bigger

    What others should know: this a great item just wish it was bigger

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation