Date: 14/10/2019 20:31
0

Flambeau Safe Shot. 6499NZ. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (58 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By haynes from USA on 2015-04-24 15:37:33

Things I liked: great case. very sturdy. love it.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rudy Martin / from USA on 2018-01-07 11:56:47

Things I liked: In my personal opinion, theres nothing to like about this model, I seen a step up & was very nice & sturdy. This particular one is very flimsy....,

Things I would have changed: I would even sell this model, stick to the next higher model

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2019-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Makes carrying all you need to shoot very easy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality for the price is unbeatable. It's not the greatest case ever made, but I don't think anything else comes close to the value of this one.

    Things I would have changed: For the price I can't complain. But if anything were to change I would want a more dense interior foam possibly cut a touch larger so it can't slide around.

    What others should know: If you want an economical case for your rifle I don't think you can't beat this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lots and f space and very durable..

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very sturdy, compared to other cases I have. Good Locks. Lots of room.

    Things I would have changed: Foam or case has a strong smell, almost like bad after shave. Having a hard time eliminating it. Will air it out some more and hopefully eliminate the bad smell. Foam moves around a bit, needs to be locked down. Will put some double side tape in it.

    What others should know: P.A. sent this case as a replacement for the missing case for my Kral P. Jumbo. I appreciate there responsiveness.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pick Up John A from USA on 2019-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very sturdy and well built.

    Things I would have changed: I would straighten the curved side to it's widest point to get more interior room all the way down that side.

    What others should know: I couldn't find a better case for the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2019-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This case is really nice, I had a case that was very weak and offered very little protection. This case for the money is a very good buy.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: A great buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lion from USA on 2019-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fits on my gaunlet air rifle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The box built much better than other brand I usually get. I keep my Airforce texan ss in it and added padlocks so no one else can open it.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Secure and hide your airguns properly thus reducing chances of others messing around with it especially if you've the young ones present.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great case for the money

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: Got two rifles in with scopes and shoulder straps little snug but they fit

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: like it

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's large enough, holds everything I need it to.

    Things I would have changed: A heavier, sturdier plastic would be nice. It seems to be the bare minimum of what was needed. I suppose I got what I paid for, but barely.

    What others should know: It fills the bill, does the job. However, if you want a better case, spend more money. I took the cheap route and got what I paid for.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By terry from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: plastic seems to be durable

    Things I would have changed: not water proof

    What others should know: put some type of seal around outer edges of lid to make water proof.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great case for the money. It will hold two rifles without scopes I usually just use it for one rifle with a scope and it gives you room for other stuff to put in it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a great gun case for the money. I have two of them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good investment. A truely good way to protect your gun and especially the scope mounted on it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortably carries two scoped rifles, my Umarex Octane and Ruger Air Magnum. Does exactly what I need it for. Price, for a two rife case.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I read the description and clearly understood what this does and what it is.

    What others should know: Make the right choice for what you need, everyones need is different. If you just need a case to carry your air rifles to the car and then to wherever you are shooting, this could be for you.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rudy Martin / from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: In my personal opinion, theres nothing to like about this model, I seen a step up & was very nice & sturdy. This particular one is very flimsy....,

    Things I would have changed: I would even sell this model, stick to the next higher model

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What I expected for the price does the job of holding 2 rifles with a scope as far durability over time remains to be seen.

    Things I would have changed: Security locking points where some type of lock can be put that would prevent being open by others who have the same type of case. I would like to see some inside straps to hold the rifles in place so they do not shift while being transported and damage each other or the scopes.

    What others should know: Put something in between your rifles if they do not both fit snuggly Im the case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRED from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There was enough room in this case that I could put both of my scoped Hatsan Vortec rifles in it. The padding was sufficient and the case itself was light plastic. Price was decent for what you get.

    Things I would have changed: For the cost, there's not really much I would change. I do not think you could change much of anything about it and expect to get it at the price it's sold at. One thing that could be improved though is the alignment of the case when you close it. The halves have a very weak alignment capability with guns in it. Kind of a battle when you go to snap the thing shut.

    What others should know: Make sure you have the tabs and the halved liked up when you click the snaps to lock the case close or they won't work properly and you'll wind up with your guns on the floor if you go to stand this case in a corner. It's not a bad case and it won't last under constant use, but it's a good temporary solution if you have to have your firearms cased showing up at a range until you can get something a bit more substantial.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By albert from USA on 2017-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: big

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: lots of room

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well padded for gun protection

    Things I would have changed: not sure that I would change anything

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation