Date: 15/12/2018 1:1
0

Hawke Sport Optics. 13320. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jerry from USA on 2015-07-10 20:44:43

Things I liked: Scope covers are nice, glass is very clear and the retical is great.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I also have a sidewinder and think the glass is better in the airmax,nice scope.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2017-11-29 15:52:38

Things I liked: Mine is mounted on an FX Streamline. I hunt at night often and the IR is essential coupled with a good torch. Battery lasts forever! 1 year and I'm on battery two. I only use 10x or 20x with no poi change. I use holdover rather than clicks. Chairgun is spot on. This reticle is already loaded in their software.

Things I would have changed: Larger Retical. Not thicker, just longer.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2017-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mine is mounted on an FX Streamline. I hunt at night often and the IR is essential coupled with a good torch. Battery lasts forever! 1 year and I'm on battery two. I only use 10x or 20x with no poi change. I use holdover rather than clicks. Chairgun is spot on. This reticle is already loaded in their software.

    Things I would have changed: Larger Retical. Not thicker, just longer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2017-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good clarity, light gathering capability, and focus from 6x to 24x magnification. Fine reticle does not cover up targets. At 6x the scope is useful in moonlight! Scope works very well with night vision gear at 6x and doesn't require a large amount of external IR light or moonlight. Setting the distance is even more critical when using night vision so you have to constantly adjust as you pan around. Reticle is hard to see against dark background with night vision and even at minimum illumination overpowers IR pickup. 24x magnification requires rifle to bench rested to be useable!

    Things I would have changed: Extremely stiff zoom. Don't know if this is because it’s new or it’s just stiff. All most impossible to use when sighting down the scope.

    What others should know: First scope was a refurbished unit and still defective. Am concerned scope made it out of the factory in such bad shape!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2017-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great clarity even in low light. The reticle is awesome and really helps in windy conditions. The illumination works well and doesn't glare the whole lens. (Unless you turn it up too high) The zero reset and twist to unlock turrets are also a nice feature. The side wheel is also a great addition and performs well. All of the extras in the box are a great addition

    Things I would have changed: The turrets are a little spongy. Don't get me wrong they are definitely positive clicks. Just a little bit of play. They still function very well and stay put. Let's be honest if you bought this scope your not dialing in every shot. If you are then maybe you should exchange it for something with matching turrets and reticle.

    What others should know: If you are debating buying the scope. Then you should definitely buy it you won't be disappointed. Glass clarity is top-notch from edge to edge. With great performance even in low-light conditions. The reticle is awesome and makes ease of windy shooting. The cross hairs are fine for long range precision on high magnification. Although fine the scope cam still picks them up no problem. The turrets while a little spongy. Still positive and repeatable.(box test proven) I'm a hugh Hawke fan I have 1 on all of my air rifles. This is my first 30mm and I am not disappointed. The clarity and crispness of the glass is on par with scopes that cost twice as much. I have the 1" models on my springers and everyone holds zero flawlessly. The only time I have ever had to rezero is while changing ammo. That's on a npxl 1100 and a 125th also so no easy feet. The Benji is a scope slayer! In terms of scope it has extremely heavy recoil! I have only zeroed that scope one time. Great scope great brand!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Edge to edge clarity, the turret clicks and locking, etched glass reticle design

    Things I would have changed: lower price a little

    What others should know: I have this on my Walther LGV .177 springer; excellent scope. I'm buying another!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I mounted this scope on my BSA Scorpion 1200 SE with high two piece rings made by Hawk . Good glass for my scorpion very clear.Etched glass.

    Things I would have changed: The price is always a factor , but still worth it like others have said if you want a good scope you have to pay for it.

    What others should know: Easy and fast to sight in (no drama).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this scope to replace my vortex hs 4 -16X50 because it didn't adjust far enough down for parallax I would say it is just as clear maybe clearer than the vortex even on 24 power

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good scope for price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The clarity of this scope is a 10.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't BUY THIS SCOPE....It will spoil you into never setting for anything less. You will find yourself going through the old gun cabinet and tossing out all those $100.00 scopes..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Scope covers are nice, glass is very clear and the retical is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I also have a sidewinder and think the glass is better in the airmax,nice scope.

     
Navigation