Date: 21/10/2019 2:43
0

Pellet Pen and. AV-6011. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (116 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rick from USA on 2014-01-24 19:51:45

Things I liked: If you shoot spring piston air rifles you know how picky they are about every aspect of operation. This has been a great tool for consistently seating pellets as well as removing one of the variables associated with the operation of my spring air guns. Along with helping with the retentive aspects of air gunning it saves on the wear and tear on your thumb during those extended shooting sessions. It has made my loading routine quick, accurate and consistent.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have some sort of numbered dial on the pellet seater. That would be helpful when using it with different guns and/or different size pellets. I can be obsessive about these things :)

What others should know: Admittedly it has a learning curve. It may take a while to get used to it but your time working with it will be time well spent. At first I had some issues with loading two pellets at a time. I never have gotten used to the lanyard but I haven’t had the opportunity to try it in the field either. I will give it a go this spring. My Air Venturi Bronco (slower fps gun) likes the pellets to be deeply seated. My RWS Diana 34 and Crosman Quest (faster fps guns) seem to work best with a nearly flush to VERY slightly seated pellet. Experiment….go ahead and give it a try!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By madeline1917 from USA on 2016-01-08 14:21:31

Things I liked: Can't say, it has not arrived.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at present time. If I receive my order I could answer tjis question.

What others should know: I have yet to receive this order.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2019-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a great item altogether

    Things I would have changed: Just wish they held more but all an all great product

    What others should know: Easy too use

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wonka from USA on 2019-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It simplifies loading a break barrel, whether you're at the range, plinking or hunting. No more fumbling with a noisey tin in the field. I haven't had any need for the Pell Set, however the lanyard keeps the pellets close at hand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. You dont have to carry the whole tin of pellets with you. Easy to adjust the pellet seater.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great for loading break barrel models, holds around 20 pellets, and fits in a shirt pocket like a pen, so when on the range or in the field, it isn't as cumbersome as a tin, plus it's quiet, the cli k is only when you slide a pellet out into the chamber of the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: It's plastic, and will wear out over time with use. Maybe a camo color for field use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is quite helpful when I don't have my reading glasses on. I don't like having them on when I shooting because I have to keep taking them off when I look through the scope. Pain in the butt, is now over.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's great no having to carry the round tin with you ever where you go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great! I live on a farm and have many pests to deal with. Lots of time saved fumbling with pellets in my pocket. The pellet seater is a must.

    What others should know: Lanyard is not needed and more of a hassle than help.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product. It allows you to have several pellets available and eases the loading of a brake barrel rifle. The depth seating end allows adjusting the seating depth to achieve the best accuracy with your rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps the pusher might be made of light weight metal for more strength.

    What others should know: If you have a brake barrel rifle or pistol pellet gun this is a great investment to speed up and ease loading. I would highly recommend this product. By adjusting the depth the pellet is seated to I found the accuracy of my brake barrel rifle improved at least 15 to 20 percent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By matt from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: took me a minute to figure out how to load it. looks like it will work fine.

    Things I would have changed: It needs better directions.

    What others should know: The number of pellets it will hold depends on the length of the pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So much easier than seating by hand

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By royce from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works goodand they say seating the pellet is better,than trying to put a pellet in the gun and i know i drop them cuz their small.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Loads my pellets

    Things I would have changed: Offer one that is not blue or plastic.

    What others should know: Do not overfill.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scottie from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Highly adjustable depth of pellet seating, quick loading, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: -An option for a metal case of some sort would be nice. -The plastic does feel cheap but if the price is right, then it's alright - The plastic rod that pushes the pellet should be a little shorter for more pellet storage

    What others should know: Every break barrel air rifle owner should have one

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have been trying different pellets with a new breakbarrel air rifle and have come across an RWS pellet with potential for my particular use, however the skirt is a bit large and will not thumb into the chamber by hand. The Air Venturi Pellet pen with pellet seater is the clear answer. This not only is able to seat the pellet properly, it also seats to a consistent depth which is important to accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the pen and seater sold separately so additional seaters could be purchased and preset for different pellets without having to buy the complete set just to acquire additional seaters.

    What others should know: This is excellent for keeping pellets clean and out of dirty pockets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BillH from USA on 2017-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works great for hunting and seating the pellet the same each time you load.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott Hanlon from USA on 2017-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The ease of use. The weight when loaded, light.

    Things I would have changed: None keep it simple.

    What others should know: Helps when you have large hands. Sometimes a pain trying to pick up pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the pellet pen is a cool tool !! works as advertised. keeps you from opening and closing pellet tin while on the hunt. and seats pellets the same every time

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This item makes it so much easier to load my airgun while hunting with gloves on. No more fumbling to try to get that little pellet into the gun from the pellet tin. There at plenty of pellets to handle an outing for squirrel without having to reload the pellet pen. The pellet seater also makes it easy to seat the pellets to the same depth each time. The lanyard keeps the pellet pen handy for reloading and the retractor keeps it out of the way while hunting. All in all this is a must have for those that hunt with gloves. A great product with a lot of thought put into its design.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I found that loading a reload of 20 pellets fit nicely into a drinking straw of the proper size for the pellets. If you ever do need to reload on an outing this makes it easy to reload the pellet pen in the field. I bend over one end of the straw and secure it with a small rubber band and use a plastic anchor of the proper size to close the other end with a piece of scotch tape to secure the plastic anchor in the end of the straw. Works for me!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a must-have item for anybody shooting break barrel air rifles,pistols or even for quick loading my 2240 custom Target co2 pistol, without having to touch the lead pellets(lead absorbs through Your Skin don't you know) never pick your nose when your fingers are gray!!!

    Things I would have changed: Materials,I would pay an extra $20 for one that was made of stainless steel. I had to pay extra for the .177 version, just to get the pellets seater, forget the Reel and lanyard...

    What others should know: Definitely buy at least two of them, because when you misplace,lose it, or drop it and then step on it in the woods. You'll wish you had a backup... maybe that lanyard and reel is not such a bad idea after all...P.S. I used my first one heavily for over a year before I lost it,found it, and then almost another year before I finally dropped it,stepped on it and broke it. These babies will pay for themselves before you go through your first tin of pellets...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to use. Really useful for target practice. You don't have to keep reaching into the tin to get a pellet and turn it to put it in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cheryl from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes loading air rifle easier.

    Things I would have changed: Would make it a little tighter...I think they come out to easily.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation