Date: 11/12/2018 5:25
0

Piston Seal, Fits. GAMOP-PSTSL. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Gustavo from USA on 2013-07-10 01:08:00

Things I liked: Good quality

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I could not find any listing for my specific rifle. This fit my Gamo silent stalker IGT. My rifle shoots a lot smoother now.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-11-30 07:47:33

Things I liked: Seems to be a much better seal than the factory o.e.m. although I have not installed as of yet. The original seal has a pit that I discovered when tuning the rifle. When the seal totally fails, I plan to replace. Still averaging 914 fps on the chronograph shooting 7.4 grain pellet so not there yet.

Things I would have changed: Should be a better shipping method as the shipping nearly 3/4 cost of the product. USPS should be much cheaper I would think.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to be a much better seal than the factory o.e.m. although I have not installed as of yet. The original seal has a pit that I discovered when tuning the rifle. When the seal totally fails, I plan to replace. Still averaging 914 fps on the chronograph shooting 7.4 grain pellet so not there yet.

    Things I would have changed: Should be a better shipping method as the shipping nearly 3/4 cost of the product. USPS should be much cheaper I would think.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this piston seal for my GAMO WHISPER FUSION,.177,Very good quality,you can use this seal in some crosman air rifle ,like my crosman nitro venom dusk.22,is the same piston seal.but is better than the original crosman piston seal.I think that PA should use USPS for shipping just smaller things like this piston seal.

    Things I would have changed: NADA

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Softer than factory seal, available from Pyramyd Air

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...it does the job as stated!

    What others should know: This seal fit my Gamo Whisper Fusion IGT perfectly! Looks like my seal was damaged at the factory, had a split in the side which dropped the power down, haven't been able to crony it since the tune because its been raining here, I'll post up the numbers as soon as I'm able.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: its works great...

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: my original seal was chewed up from factory.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Softer than the stock seal, which was pretty bad.

    What others should know: I bought this seal in the hopes that it would fit my Browning Leverage, and it did! Comparing the two seals, there are some minor dimensional differences, but the seal did fit onto the end of the Browning piston, though it was a little looser (in the air chamber bore) than I would have liked., The gun shoots really well. It's accurate, and strikes the target with authority. I don't have a Chrony (yet), so I can't offer any scientific facts or numbers, but if you need a seal for your Leverage, and can't find it anywhere else, this could be a viable solution for you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This seal material is softer then the piston seal on my gamo big cat 1250 making it a tighter seal on compression and more forgiving if you run lighter ammo or from detonation . I pulled the piston after 500 rounds and it looks like it did the day it went in.

    Things I would have changed: Ship it in a envelope instead of a box to cut shipping cost

    What others should know: If you own a gamo springer I would suggest learning how to tune it and you may be suprised at the condition of the stock seal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This seal also fits the remington/crossman vantage 1200

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the finest piston seals money can buy! They are the very well known blue "Tesla" seal that has a reputation for quality. I agree with the previous reviewer, these fit many more rifles than Pyramyd is listing them for. They fit almost all 25mm tubed rifles, specifically ALL B-19 based guns such as almost all Crosman rifles except the Benjamin Trail XL. They also fit the Stoeger X-10, X-20 and X50, all TX200s and just about every Gamo rifle made after 2010 with a 25mm tube. If installing in a Gamo rifle, measure your tube before ordering. These are very tough and last much longer than the stock white nylon seals.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These provide an extreme tight seal in a B-19 based gun so be very careful installing the piston past the cutouts in the tube or else the seal will get gouged. Use a small flat blade screwdriver to work the seal past the grooves. Make sure the tube is deburred before installing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gustavo from USA on 2013-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I could not find any listing for my specific rifle. This fit my Gamo silent stalker IGT. My rifle shoots a lot smoother now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: EXCELLENT Quality! Better than factory...

    Things I would have changed: They should have a lower shipping fee for smaller items:(

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: SUPER quality .... in talking with PA's head shop tech was told these seals are sourced from a Well respected USA vendor. ( Name I will not mention here ) Being an avid AG'er doing airsmith work, if needing a 25mm QUALITY seal for the listed fitment OR used in the Air Arms TX-200 series rifles .... these seals are as good as you can get !!

    Things I would have changed: Expand the fitment specifications of these seals being they fit more rifles than the title suggests.

    What others should know: Fits ALL TX 200 series Air Arms rifles as well. * Mark III, Hurter Carbine, Pro Sport

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The replacement is the "blue nylon", has a little moly sulfide in it. Should be self lubricating, but add a tiny bit of lube anyway.

    Things I would have changed: $7.99 to ship just this seal is WAY too much. PA needs to have a small item charge of about $2.50

    What others should know: Heat it with a hair dryer, slides right on.

Navigation