Date: 15/12/2018 5:13
0

Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting. AVMaleCoupling. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (49 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By pcp4me from USA on 2011-01-29 11:11:10

Things I liked: The fitting was very easy to install. Took all of 5 minutes or less. I just unscrewed the fitting on my Sumatra 2500 carbine, removed the o-ring from it, and put it on this fitting and screwed it in and did a very slight tighten with a box wrench. Quick, easy, and it works great. No more blown o-rings on the factory probe!

Things I would have changed: Pyramid air should include the o-ring which matches the original one on the gun just in case it is damaged removing it from the factory fitting. The TWO o-rings they sent me are way to small and have NO use for this application. I have no idea what they fit.

What others should know: Just do it! So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing this I have lost no air due to the factory probe o-rings blowing because of the sharp edged in the inlet hole. I lost about a quarter of tank of air when these seals would blow and I could not get it turned off fast enough. Makes it easy and painless to fill your guns.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jonathan from USA on 2016-08-20 23:35:04

Things I liked: Metal Durable

Things I would have changed: The picture..the one in got is shorter tappered and has a skinny o ring.

What others should know: The one i received had a tappered end and the o ring was way skinner than shown it has the same threads as the original that comes on the Sumatra 2500 but is almost half a inch shorter this added with the skinny oring made it so that I was un able to fill my rifle. PA is mailing me replacement though.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dragon from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Happy Fits my Sam Yang 909s So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing its so much easer then factory probe ALL PCP Air Rifles should be Made with a Male Quick Disconnect AND NOT with the Probe. and Made in USA

    What others should know: So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing this I have lost no air due to the factory probe

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from Australia on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good service ,fast and good product, thx

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product, works like it should.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Lot better than the probe.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much better than the old probe fill, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: 20.00 for a quick connector seems way high, just sayin.

    What others should know: It does make the fill of my airguns much easier than the old fill probe did, get the hard dust cap to keep it clean.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2016-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Metal Durable

    Things I would have changed: The picture..the one in got is shorter tappered and has a skinny o ring.

    What others should know: The one i received had a tappered end and the o ring was way skinner than shown it has the same threads as the original that comes on the Sumatra 2500 but is almost half a inch shorter this added with the skinny oring made it so that I was un able to fill my rifle. PA is mailing me replacement though.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This item was received in a timely manner and in it self is a well made part. It installed easily and works well with a standard Parker Female coupling, However the Air Venturi Inline pressure Gauge, 0 to 4500 psi would Pop off at 2300 psi and I would Not recommend using that combination of parts

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Do Not use the Air Venturi Inline Pressure Gauge, 0 to 4500 psi item no.(AV-00031) with this part. the Coupling Pops off at 2300 psi and permanently Damages the Coupling Sleeve

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy installation on the Sam Yang 909.

    Things I would have changed: A threaded cap would be a nice addition. I am not sure how long the rubber cap will stay on while hunting or doing field work.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a top notch company to do business with, all of the people that I have talked with over the phone have been most polite and very helpful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mario from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: MAKES EVERYTHING EASY.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: TRY THEM.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lorin from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Replaced Sumatra 2500 old slide in air fill system that always leaked and needed o rings repair all the time. Followed directions on PyramydAir and unscrewed a fully pressurized system and no leak, thread in new quick disconnect fitting with no problems. Real satisfied with this quick connect fill. Would recommend purchasing,

    Things I would have changed: - a better cap on end when not being filled. The current item is a slide on plastic cap and can fall off

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Meggadeath from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works well for the intended purpose, although for my Career II I needed to reuse the original "o" ring as the included "o" ring would depress the valve in the air chamber (causing the gun to leak). For the Career II the "o" ring needs to be closer to the middle of the fixture as opposed to the end.

    Things I would have changed: Include a thin flat washer to help support the "o" ring on the Career II.

    What others should know: Eliminates the need for a different fill probe for each different rifle you might have in your "inventory".

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard Moyer from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The item makes it easier to fill my air gun.

    Things I would have changed: My first one had some sharp edges and was very hard to install so I called pyramid air and they sent another one immediately. It was still hard to install but the tech. rep. said to go ahead and use pressure that he would make right any damages if it caused any. No damages occurred to my knowledge and the fitting did go in.

    What others should know: Pyramid air is a very efficient group with friendly service. I highly recommend them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard Moyer from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice design works good. For filling the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Received two of these the first one the threads did not want to go into the barrel without a lot of pressure and the threads had a sharp edge. The second one was also hard to install but pyramid air representative said to go ahead and install anyway he would take care of it if it did damage. It did go in but it took a lot of pressure.

    What others should know: The manufacturer should check the tolerances on this product to prevent any damages to guns it is being installed on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Red Deer from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy straight forward installation.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A good way to make your Sam Yang big bores easier to fill out in the field.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolute must for the Sumatra 2500. The original fill valve that comes with the rifle is notorious for leaking. VERY SIMPLE to install and allows you to connect and fill up with any pump using a Foster quick connect coupling.

    Things I would have changed: A brief diagram showing where it goes on various guns.

    What others should know: Don't buy a Sumatra without adding this simple piece to your order. You will be disappointed if you don't as the original fill valve simply does not work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Makes filling so much easier,hassel free filling

    What others should know: I would recomend this item

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simply fix for the Korean factory original fill port. Well made piece.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on cap to keep dirt/dust out of Foster connection.

    What others should know: I like the Foster connection better than the factory original fill port. Less hassle & no problems with cutting o-rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Great for changing over the Korean fill ports to the simpler Foster connection. Use some silicon grease of the provided o-ring before installing this on your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By remie from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fit perfect on my Samyang .50 cal, much easier to fill my gun with my air venture carbon fiber tank

    Things I would have changed: price little bit cheaper please

    What others should know: best fitting if you own an air venture carbon fiber tank

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2015-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy installation. Works great now with Benjamin pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By VINCENT from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: perfect fit way better than the fill port that comes with the Sumatra air rifles

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: tell the the koreons to start using this foster fitting

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation