Date: 21/1/2021 23:0
0

Customer Reviews for Sportsmatch 1" Rings

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star
Sportsmatch 1" Rings
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Gary from USA on 2018-05-07 15:09:04

Things I liked: While I just installed these a week or two ago, the quality seems to be very good and they have performed great so far. Price good. I like the pin that keeps them from sliding on the rails. Without this feature, I would not have purchased them because I was installing a scope on a fairly powerful springer..

Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By John from USA on 2017-07-18 15:06:03

Things I liked: Being able to fit from 9.5-11.5 mm dovetail is good. Having both sets of allen wrenches was helpful. They arent overly heavy but seem very sturdy,

Things I would have changed: I am not very optimistic about only using a pin and not a set screw for the stop pin. Time will tell. Not having grip tape on the top rings makes me rethink my purchase. I have 2 Crosman Nitro rifles, 1 in .177 and .22. The whole idea of these rings was to hold the scope in place.

What others should know: Use a zigzag pattern as you tighten the caps. Go slow, and try to make sure the gap you have between the base and the top ring cap are the same on both sides. Nothing much worse than to get the scope all level and snug only to realize you squeezed the tube.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large hex screws, with 4 mm and 3 mm hex keys provided for base and rings respectively. Roll pin for the rear stop fits snugly with light taps. Medium height is good for the 4 x 32mm 'scope on the 11mm dovetail. 9.5 mm = 3/8 inch. (Flip the base piece over for the coversion.)

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Looks stout enough for a .22 springer (and beyond)...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: While I just installed these a week or two ago, the quality seems to be very good and they have performed great so far. Price good. I like the pin that keeps them from sliding on the rails. Without this feature, I would not have purchased them because I was installing a scope on a fairly powerful springer..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vicente from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like everything. especially the the quality made in Germany.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These scope rings fit rock solid on any air gun. I use them on magnum Springers and pcp's with no issues

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2017-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Being able to fit from 9.5-11.5 mm dovetail is good. Having both sets of allen wrenches was helpful. They arent overly heavy but seem very sturdy,

    Things I would have changed: I am not very optimistic about only using a pin and not a set screw for the stop pin. Time will tell. Not having grip tape on the top rings makes me rethink my purchase. I have 2 Crosman Nitro rifles, 1 in .177 and .22. The whole idea of these rings was to hold the scope in place.

    What others should know: Use a zigzag pattern as you tighten the caps. Go slow, and try to make sure the gap you have between the base and the top ring cap are the same on both sides. Nothing much worse than to get the scope all level and snug only to realize you squeezed the tube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: A little blue Loctite on base is essential. Don't forget to install the lock pin and make sure it fits in the back of the hole in the barrel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jennifer from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: super buy, super easy install!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, ok, maybe shipping a tiny but faster.

    What others should know: Pyramid is the place to go for all your air gun needs. SUPERIOR customer service each & every time! We NEVER shop anywhere else!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very strong rings and good material. These are the kind of rings I like on my big game rifles. When you pick them up you know they are good and strong.

    What others should know: I use these rings with the hawke 6x24x44 scope on top of a .22 marauder. There is about 1/4 to 5/16 from barrel to scope, a little bit less with the scope caps on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Strong and solid, good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Niko from USA on 2012-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality is second to none. When these clamp down on a scope, they stay down! Nothing moves. Ever. I like the look and feel, these are not your typical $15-20 mount, those get left in the dust when compared to these mounts. These are made of duraluminum, a hardened alloy is mixed with aluminum to produce a rock-solid mounting system that will last a lifetime.

    Things I would have changed: Not a single thing!

    What others should know: These mounts are made in the UK by SportsMatch. Be careful when tightening these down on a scope tube. THEY WILL CRUSH A SCOPE LIKE TIN CAN, you should heed the manufacturers torque warnings for installing scopes. They require very little force, about 2.5-3 lbs max according to the SportsMatch website. These are my 4th set of SportsMatch mounts, my others are still going strong for over 15 years and the scopes haven't moved at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2011-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutely the best airgun rings I have seen. Large screws top and sides. This is a quality mount and well worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Mount your scope with these and you're done. Nothing moves period.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pjcdemil from USA on 2010-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid mount

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clay from USA on 2010-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Highest quality materials and workmanship.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: There is a reason these are more expensive than the Leapers. They are simple better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rolly from USA on 2010-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a centerpoint 4-16x 40mm mounted onto a gamo whisper w/nitro piston. These rings are the perfect height, the scope sits very low to the gun which helps a lot with barrel droop problems. The mounts are solid, and the scope stop eliminates any creep what so ever.

    Things I would have changed: nothin!

    What others should know: loc tite the bottom screws

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2007-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good solid rings. These were mounted on a Kimber 82G, and are doing a great job.

     
Navigation