Date: 19/2/2020 6:23
0

UTG 3-12x44 AO. SCP3-U312AOIEW. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (179 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Things I liked: value, side wheel capable , clarity

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.

What others should know: I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rich from USA on 2016-07-11 19:19:37

Things I liked: The jury is still out on this question. I got this scope for a specific new crosman rifle and that rifle had to be sent back because of a bent barrel.

Things I would have changed: This "UTG" scope. The dot located on the scope and the dot located on the dial do not align perfectly. The "UTG" SW060B side AO wheel that I ordered for this scope. I was careful in mounting the side wheel to keep it in alignment to the greatest extent possible. I tried three times and the line on the scope dial and the line on the side wheel were "way" off. I contacted UTG direct. They said they would check batches numbers and personally fit another dial to a like kind scope and get me a new dial. They sent me a new dial. No way did they check this. This has the same issue. I took the rubber inner ring out of the new one to see how this sucker was designed and where the flaw is. The flaw is the rubber inner ring. The two extended nipples on the ring that recess in tot he body of the dial are mis-located. Not adjustable either "as is".

What others should know: Customer service wasted my time at UTG / leapers. They wasted their time because they are still selling and making parts that don't align properly which is what these are ALL about. Accuracy. They did not resolve the issue. I had to take it apart and alter the rubber ring, make shims to add back in to the recess so it is "slightly" adjustable now. I am yet to see how that is going to hold up. Do I recommend buying a LEAPERS / UTG product to anyone? ............. NO ! These statement are not made in "opinion". These are the FACTS. I have a photo I was going to add here but don't see that is possible.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2020-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a 51 year old male with a lot of experience with hunting all sorts of things with a lot of high powered rifles with various scopes. I mounted this scope to a Hatsan model 95. It is light years better than the scope it came with. Things I like so far: Good clarity, excellent price, good eye relief, feels heavy duty out of the box, looks good. I'll update later as I put more rounds through it to see how it stands up to the forward and reverse kick of a springer.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they'd offer this scope 1. With thinner cross hairs 2. Have the same scope but offer it in a lower power like a 1 to 4. For the price I'll take this scope as is and pocket the money saved.

    What others should know: I love to shoot. I shoot 17hmr, 22s, 22-250, 25-06, 270win, 30-06 and 375H&H. I have scopes from Leopold and Nikon on my rifles. I'm looking forward to seeing what I can do with a springer with this scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2019-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my third 3-12x44 Swat scope and their a great scope. I have them on my air rifles and one on my 22-250 Thompson Pro Hunter and their clear and precise windage and elevation adj. are on the money.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: You wont go wrong with this scope, I highly recommend it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its a very nice scope for the price. Its very clear. It makes the Mantis scope that came on my 22 caliber R9 look cheap. I put this scope on HW97 177 caliber and hit targets at 50 and 70 yards. I think the color reticle may come in handy late evening or early morning (hunter). End caps are very nice also. The side wheel parallax adjustment is great when focusing on targets 50 yards out while keeping a eye on target. Ive got to get the side wheel so i can see if it will help with adjusting in the field. Im going to get this scope for my R9. Its got me hooked

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It only goes down to 10 yards parallax. Just in case your back yard range is 25 feet only or you just like to shoot close up. Myself I am usually trying for long shots! I put 30mm medium rings on it and it looks great on HW97 and there is clearance for the caps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By R.A. from USA on 2019-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope is clear n crisp!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Stop messing around!!!!!! ...Get this scope.!!!...the one that came with my Umreax fuel is junk.... Sited in a 18 feet.........first shot....40 yrds. Dead tree rat... I got tired of missing squirels n re siting in the junk scope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2019-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I mounted this scope on my diana 460 over a year ago and have had zero issues. It has held zero even with the recoil of my springer. I'm sure the one piece mount also helps but that is impressive considering I have put thousands of pellets down range (well over 10k). The drop dots are great, I do not adjust the turrets ever so I cant speak to how accurate they are. I sighted the gun in where i wanted and figured out each drop dots range. For the money, the clarity is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this scope with NO illuminated reticles. I have never found a need or use for them and took the battery out instantly. I'm sure getting rid of this feature would lighten up the scope a little as well which would be cool but not a major concern.

    What others should know: This is a great scope all around for what I do which is plinking and hunting. Definitely reccomend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very good scope and would love to purchase another one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan on 2019-07-27
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Magnification is easy to adjust, lighted reticle is great in low light conditions. Scope came with caps that fit and work well. Came with rings but did not use them.

    Things I would have changed: So far it works great.

    What others should know: Enjoy shooting!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Too early to give a 5 star rating. It may or may not deserve a 5 star. I like the side AO adjustment with a 60 or 80 mm wheel attached. I also like the windage/elevation adjustment locking nuts. I only have 25 yards of shooting space so this scope's magnification and clarity is more than adequate assuming the reticle's point of aim remains stable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By REX from USA on 2019-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Received my Scope today 5/22/19 mounted on Benjamin Prowler brake barrel 0.22 Great optics. Center Point stock scope is low grade.

    Things I would have changed: To many colors

    What others should know: If you have stock scope rifle came with Need to Upgrade.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dust caps flip up out of your way and locking adjustments on top and side, easy yardage change. Other scopes don't have locks on air rifles adjustments and move when your rifle is put into case or when you lay on padding.

    Things I would have changed: Mil-Dots could be just a tad smaller in the middle 4 DOTS cross or maybe remove middle 4 dots and make them straight lines? These DOTS covers little much of the target? Also remove the other 30 plus colors - Red & Green are perfect with the different brightness.

    What others should know: Take your time mounting scope - make sure you have the correct tools - small magnetic bubble levels - Wheeler Fat torque tool and the most of all; solid gun vise w/adjustable stock mounts. Been doing this for years and good tools makes a big difference.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality scope and blew away my old center point scope. Maintains zero with no variance. Glad I made the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: The multicolored option isnt really necessary.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This appears to be excellent quality for the price. It has many features and was easy to dial in. The illumination feature works very nice. It also comes with the scope caps which is a bonus.

    Things I would have changed: This is not a small scope by any means, but it does work fine. I wondering if I would have liked the compact version better? The illumination feature doesn't need all the colors in the rainbow to choose from.

    What others should know: I have this on a Gamo Swarm Magnum with the Leapers high mounts, and it works great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from Australia on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick delivery all the way to Australia Quick delivery all the way to Australia

    Things I would have changed: Wish the freight was a lot cheaper. It is a total rip off what is being charged for postage.

    What others should know: Yes get into Pyramid Air for all your air gun needs

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jacob from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about the scope, the features are great, and adjusting it is wonderful

    Things I would have changed: It is heavy, and the colors are a little much, 3 or 4 is nice, not 30.

    What others should know: This is NOT an Air gun scope, why its being sold here I don't know, cause it bought it here and put it on a RWS diana 34 22. cal and it tore it up. Then i called leapers and they said that this is a rifle scope, not an airgun scope. So do NOT put this on a spring gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the mony.u have good features.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've had good luck with the 3x12x44 scope.but not the 4x16x44.i dont know what the problem is with that.i wouldstick with the 3x12x44.alex

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steffan from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to setup and use.

    Things I would have changed: Have it come with 7mm scope moints.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Conclive from USA on 2018-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Out of the box and installed on the Benjamin Mayhem, everything went well. However, I have not had an opportunity to used it on the air rifle. After using and testing it, I'll let you know what I like and what I would change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope presents a clear and bright image. The SWAT feature works OK. I use it as a crude range finder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: So far I love the scope! Clear view...mildots are helpful.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

    What others should know: Good value for the $$.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: 30mm tube brings more light , easy to use and sight in ( no drama ). Great value scope for the money . More could be spent but why? Great flip-up covers. Controls seem smooth and accurate and a swat wheel can be added.

    Things I would have changed: Don't really have a use for the lighted cross hairs but still a nice feature. I you do a lot of hunting at night or do ratting it would come in handy.When the cross hairs are lit up it lights up the diameter of the scope also , something higher priced optics don't do , they just light the cross hairs only.At his price point it doesn't matter.

    What others should know: I bought this scope as a replacement for the included 3x9x40mm that failed on my Gamo Accu 22 caliber after ( 200 ) rounds it would no longer hold zero which seems pretty normal with rifle / scope combo's .

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation