Date: 20/8/2018 21:57
0

UTG New Gen Dovetail-to-Picatinny/Weaver Adapter, Recoil Resistant Stop Pin reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (14 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Harry from USA on 2016-09-13 10:39:58

Things I liked: Solid with the three lockdown screws. The extended rail allows for more mounting options. The recoil resistant stop pin is a nice tough but do not see its use for the products that would be mounted on this.

Things I would have changed: Shorten the dovetail adapter bar and only use a two screw lockdown. I do not see this adapter being used on anything but light airguns with close quarter scopes or dot sights. This should suffice for any scope through 32 lens. If one needs a heavier scope and a heavier rail is needed one should look to a different adapter. A nice feature would be to offer a pictanny/weaver tri-rail on this dovetail adapter.

What others should know: I used this to mount a close quarters IR scope and it worked great.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Terry from USA on 2018-02-13 17:49:37

Things I liked: Nothing! It never worked on my Marauder hunter. I needed to solve barrel droop. Was told this will do it by tech. dept. Put it on and the clip wouldn't load because it hit the base. Put it on the shelf, not using it. Waist of my time and money!

Things I would have changed: Provide a description of just what applications this will work on.

What others should know: Research your purchases in detail before you buy! I have three sets of rings and two bases sitting on the shelf because I couldn't get the correct answers I needed to solve my issues.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fit the 3/8 inch dovetail on my Corpsman 1701 P. Solid rail, high quality, and spare screws provided

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for the UTG Bug Buster 3x12x32, perfect distance without blocking loading on my Msrauder .22 Pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This UTG dovetail-to-picatinny/Weaver adapter has a great low profile on my Crosman 1377 and 1322 steel breech Air pistols.It is very well made and has two set pins in the top which secures to rail if needed and prevents mount shifting which is not a problem with these air guns due to low recoil . The locking pins would be very helpful with breakbarrel Airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing

    What others should know: I will be buying more of these mounts , great product and a great alternative for mounting red or green dot sights on the Crosman Pistols with steel breeches.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2018-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: awesome price looks and function!

    Things I would have changed: not one thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2018-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: awesome price looks and function!

    Things I would have changed: not one thing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing! It never worked on my Marauder hunter. I needed to solve barrel droop. Was told this will do it by tech. dept. Put it on and the clip wouldn't load because it hit the base. Put it on the shelf, not using it. Waist of my time and money!

    Things I would have changed: Provide a description of just what applications this will work on.

    What others should know: Research your purchases in detail before you buy! I have three sets of rings and two bases sitting on the shelf because I couldn't get the correct answers I needed to solve my issues.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good quality surface treatment, worth the money. so far no other big problem noticed as a adaptor

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin D from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, good value

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just right to convert the dovetail to weaver on rifles that don't need droop compensation , like my Gamo ACCU in .177.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Didn't try on my RWS 460, but it looks like it would work.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruno from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Short, strong and stable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great alternative to longer rails.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Grant from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good fit on my Walther LGU; allows for low profile scope height.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing; seems a little flimsy compared to the other bases I have used but if it holds up I will be very pleased

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Foster from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nicely made and comes with an extra mounting bolt and stop pin . The price can't be beat either .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harry from USA on 2016-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid with the three lockdown screws. The extended rail allows for more mounting options. The recoil resistant stop pin is a nice tough but do not see its use for the products that would be mounted on this.

    Things I would have changed: Shorten the dovetail adapter bar and only use a two screw lockdown. I do not see this adapter being used on anything but light airguns with close quarter scopes or dot sights. This should suffice for any scope through 32 lens. If one needs a heavier scope and a heavier rail is needed one should look to a different adapter. A nice feature would be to offer a pictanny/weaver tri-rail on this dovetail adapter.

    What others should know: I used this to mount a close quarters IR scope and it worked great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I haven't mounted this on my rifle yet but it seems to be strong enough to handle the recoil from a high powered springer pellet rifle. It has 3 mounting screws which should hold it well on a dovetail mount. I like the stop pin on the mount.

    Things I would have changed: I would like for it to be about 1 inch longer and have 4 screws for the dovetail mount.

Navigation