Date: 9/4/2020 23:2
0

Customer Reviews for UTG New Gen

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)
3 star2 star
UTG New Gen
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jon from USA on 2018-03-27 22:25:23

Things I liked: This UTG dovetail-to-picatinny/Weaver adapter has a great low profile on my Crosman 1377 and 1322 steel breech Air pistols.It is very well made and has two set pins in the top which secures to rail if needed and prevents mount shifting which is not a problem with these air guns due to low recoil . The locking pins would be very helpful with breakbarrel Airguns.

Things I would have changed: Not one thing

What others should know: I will be buying more of these mounts , great product and a great alternative for mounting red or green dot sights on the Crosman Pistols with steel breeches.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By twralph from USA on 2018-02-13 17:49:37

Things I liked: Nothing! It never worked on my Marauder hunter. I needed to solve barrel droop. Was told this will do it by tech. dept. Put it on and the clip wouldn't load because it hit the base. Put it on the shelf, not using it. Waist of my time and money!

Things I would have changed: Provide a description of just what applications this will work on.

What others should know: Research your purchases in detail before you buy! I have three sets of rings and two bases sitting on the shelf because I couldn't get the correct answers I needed to solve my issues.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Myron from USA on 2020-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good rail for a scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a really nice, solid way to convert a 11mm dovetail to a Picatinny. I thought for sure that I would have to add a couple of drops of Loctite to ensure it from loosening up. Not the case. It really locks down very nicely. A solid mount for under $10, this is a no-brainer.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This product was used on a Diana Bandit and I can see many other guns that this would work for as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2020-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely made, seems to have good dimensions as various sights fit much the same as transferred from other weapons.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2019-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect fit and ease of installation. The rail has ample room to mount anything you need.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldnt change anything.

    What others should know: Not that I can think of.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2019-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect fit and tight converter.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: converts Dovetail to Picatinny/Weaver mounts and is very solid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installation precise fit.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: It lifts the scope that enhances the pistols handling. Mounted on an AirForce Talon Pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installation precise fit.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: It lifts the scope that enhances the pistol handling

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mounted on rifle easily. Works great with my red dot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised and if the highest quality material

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Herman from USA on 2019-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adapter is well made and inexpensive . I used this to mount a red dot sight on a Beeman P1 air pistol . The Beeman has a 11 MM rail and needs an adapter to mount a scope or red dot sight . This adapter works fine for my purpose . It was recommended by pyramyd air tech support .

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: I suggest you clean the 11 mm rail on the gun & the threads & screws & rail contact surfaces on the adapter with a good de-greaser and use Loc tite Blue when mounting your scope or red dot sight . Let the lock tite set up over night before shooting .Do not go over board when tightening the screws as the adapter is aluminum . This adapter has several slots and can accommodate the red dots ( tube type ) with two mounting screws or scopes . You can mount the smaller single screw mount ( Burris Fast Fire etc. ) red dots also . Good adapter with plenty of options for eye relief selections . Also has a scope stop screw for guns that have a scope stop .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong metal design. It fit my air gun perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: A little chunky and heavy.

    What others should know: It works. It seems a bit pricey for waht it is but it works as intended.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong metal design. It fit my air gun perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: A little chunky and heavy.

    What others should know: It works. It seems a bit pricey for waht it is but it works as intended.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from Canada on 2019-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits perfectly, holds tight with the three locking set screws. Well made, not a piece of junk! Put it on my Diana chaser 22cal pistol. Shipped quickly and well packaged. great value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great! Secured my three by nine by forty true hunter utg scope on my hatsan 125 sniper! Dovetail to weaver type! The weaver type rail that came with hatsan is not to american style weaver picanny!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2019-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A must have for mounting optics

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use thread locker(blue) when installing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easily attached and seems like a sturdy base.

    Things I would have changed: Fine as is

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good fit

    What others should know: shipping cost was as much as the adapter

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solidly made, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Haven't found anything yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fit the 3/8 inch dovetail on my Corpsman 1701 P. Solid rail, high quality, and spare screws provided

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for the UTG Bug Buster 3x12x32, perfect distance without blocking loading on my Msrauder .22 Pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation