Date: 16/10/2018 15:38
0

Umarex Airgun Cleaning Kit, .177 Cal & .22 Cal reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (26 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By George from Canada on 2017-09-05 08:46:59

Things I liked: This is a great kit for clening both .22 and .177 air guns. If you are worried about the brass connection touching your barrel..put a small piece of shrink wrap for electrical connections over the brass ..heat it to shrink .perfect fit.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The included patches are ok for .177 but if you make your own from rags they might be too tight and fit only the .22

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14 02:02:47

Things I liked: the patches if you cut them in half. the cable helped push out a stuck pellet before i had a rod.

Things I would have changed: everything.

What others should know: this kit is useless.no brass brush means you aren't cleaning anything. Rookie mistake here.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how compact the kit is and how complete it's a very small box and fits into a lot of fanny packs plus it has all the attachments that you need out into the field

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: This little kit with other attachments will work on big game rifles as well it's a very useful tool and easy to carry out in the field and it's reasonably priced a great deal for no more than it cost

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No comment.

    Things I would have changed: The quality of the cleaning tip that holds the cloth is very poor for the.177 tip. It broke in half when used the first time. PyramydAir replaced it free of charge.

    What others should know: No comment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frangable from USA on 2018-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All tools needed for the most popular airgun calibers. No Metal bore bruses

    Things I would have changed: No changes needed

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the patches if you cut them in half. the cable helped push out a stuck pellet before i had a rod.

    Things I would have changed: everything.

    What others should know: this kit is useless.no brass brush means you aren't cleaning anything. Rookie mistake here.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Guery from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does everything it was made to do.

    Things I would have changed: If they had made that cable Spring Steel it would have been a whole lot easier to run through your Barrel and out the breach,

    What others should know: I clean from the break to the end of the barrel. If it hadn't been spring steel coated in rubber. It would have made the process of cleaning the barrel a whole lot easier. Just my opinion

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered a 1250cs Winchester air rifle 0.177 so I had decided that I needed a cleaning kit but I only needed it for a 0.177 so I ordered this kit ,and I figured the 0.22cal would not go to waste for I can maybe use it for my twelve gage shotgun since I only for now will have a 0.177 rifle cal. I earlier in life used the shotgun for small game so I am turning over a better leaf option, and a Winchester 1250 might be it.But you got to keep the guns clean every now and then.

    Things I would have changed: price of shipping, the shipping costed more than the cleaning kit.

    What others should know: rust is only good if you are recycling it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from Canada on 2017-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great kit for clening both .22 and .177 air guns. If you are worried about the brass connection touching your barrel..put a small piece of shrink wrap for electrical connections over the brass ..heat it to shrink .perfect fit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The included patches are ok for .177 but if you make your own from rags they might be too tight and fit only the .22

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and quality.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mel from USA on 2016-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Brushes, if used with a nonflexable rod.

    Things I would have changed: Rigid four piece rod. The flex rod just doesn't work!!! Junk.

    What others should know: Would never have wasted my money, had I known how useless the flex rod is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2016-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Package is great for easy storage and works great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just take your time and clean your gun offen to maintain it's shooting reliability.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Myron from USA on 2016-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The universal handle which doubles as a screw driver etc., the sturdy cable for pushing a cleqning pellet through.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Air guns need to be cleaned from the breech, my RWS 48 needs this kit because a rod just won't work. Quality product for a good price too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice an compact with case

    What others should know: Would primarily use it in the field.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice compact kit that does the job. I bought several for relatives as well.

    Things I would have changed: An instruction sheet would be helpful. The flex rod is awkward until you get used to it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This little kit has everything you need to keep your airgun working smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is all you need to get started with your new gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2016-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great value for the money, good quality tools and workmanship

    Things I would have changed: Doen't come with any instructions or manual, and is little disconcerting at first.

    What others should know: The multiple tool is extremely usefull.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trapper from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the kit it has everything ya need less oil I have a Octane 22 cal & this kit is perfect i need to learn how to use the flex cleaning rod other than that it well worth the cost I ordered it when i bought my Octane

    Things I would have changed: No instructions on how to use the flex rod

    What others should know: nothing it a good cleaning kit

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dannyb1977 from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cheap, dual caliber

    Things I would have changed: add a loop for patches as the mop gets very filthy very fast when cleaning multiple rifle's

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap

    Things I would have changed: Make the whip more flexible. Some parts look as if they could scratch the barrel rifling.

    What others should know: There are better bore whips available. Am using the brushes on my Dewy rod instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has everything you need for maintaining your air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Would add some kind of instructions

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it is dual caliber for .177 and .22. I just purchased a .22 rifle so I was all set for cleaning it. The brushes are great, the flexible wire and had no problems getting through any silencer. I am very happy with this kit.

    Things I would have changed: A better way to hold the cleaning wire in the case.

    What others should know: I found that you have to cut the cleaning patches in half to use them on a .177.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation