Date: 21/10/2020 9:8
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Airgun Cleaning

Average Customer Review

4.5 (37 reviews)
Umarex Airgun Cleaning
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By George from Canada on 2017-09-05 08:46:59

Things I liked: This is a great kit for clening both .22 and .177 air guns. If you are worried about the brass connection touching your barrel..put a small piece of shrink wrap for electrical connections over the brass ..heat it to shrink .perfect fit.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The included patches are ok for .177 but if you make your own from rags they might be too tight and fit only the .22

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14 02:02:47

Things I liked: the patches if you cut them in half. the cable helped push out a stuck pellet before i had a rod.

Things I would have changed: everything.

What others should know: this kit is useless.no brass brush means you aren't cleaning anything. Rookie mistake here.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2020-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works for two different caliber

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Take time to figure out

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Warner from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Umarex is a name brand.

    Things I would have changed: Just didn't have components I thought I would be using.

    What others should know: I like the Hoppe cleaning kit more.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great kit in small pkg,great value!

    Things I would have changed: Make attachments more durable

    What others should know: The Brownells mops that fit Dewey rods fit this string rod

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wu from USA on 2020-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a pull through system. Easily fit the cable through a break barrel, screw in the brush or mop and pull through. May not work on bolt actions if you can not remove the bolt if the loading opening is small. Kit has everything you need with exception of cleaning solutions. The pull handle doubles as screw driver. Two Phillips, two flat blade, and two hex wrench heads included.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a soft case.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice compact kit.

    Things I would have changed: Would prefer a cleaning rod vs this flex rod. Would also liked it to include a brass brush not just these nylon ones.

    What others should know: For the price it is not bad to have in your field bag but look in to a better kit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2019-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome comprehensive cleaning kit.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a small container of cleaning oil

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2019-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am reviewing the Umarex cleaning kit. It works.

    Things I would have changed: Not thinking of any changes.

    What others should know: The Umarex kit is a pull through kit. I think that this is best for 177 caliber. I mention this because of comments requesting "stiffer" cables. For 177 caliber, ANY push through kit will be very short lived. The joints fail. Can't be helped. A pull-through kit will survive the firearm. As an aside to other commenters, I'll say taking what I call extreme measures is unproductive. I've seen recommendations for washing pellets. Okay. Useful in some applications, but for the majority of airgunners, needless. The pellets are coated with graphite in most cases because without a graphite coating you would have corroded pellets. Washing that graphite coating off mandates replacement with "something". Why??? If you are looking for "hole-in-a-hole" accuracy, okay. Do what you have to do to achieve that. On the other hand, if you're looking for functional accuracy, leave the graphite coating alone and just add a tiny bit of airgun oil to the pellets. That works for functional accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2019-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact and self contained in a durable plastic case.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure that I would change anything. I don't care for the keeper button sticking up during use, but fixing that would probably increase cost. Plus, it really isn't in the way all that much - just an annoyance.

    What others should know: This is a compact kit for cleaning 177 cal air rifles. It does the job it is supposed to do. It is a cable system which means it's a "pull through". If you are looking for a straight rod system, this isn't it. I've heard a few people say "I wish it were stiffer so I could push the pellet out of the barrel". That's not the way cable or chain systems work. I prefer straight rod systems, but by the time you are down to 177 cal, the sectioned rods are too delicate to last. A 177 cleaning rod needs to be one piece if you expect it to last. Which negates taking it with you regularly. This kit can be tossed in the range bag. Plus, with a pull through system, you are protecting the crown of the barrel meaning better accuracy over time. So, while I might prefer something different, this kit does the job, and does it well, and I'm completely satisfied.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a nice kit works great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a great beginning clean kit.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stan from USA on 2018-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compact with extra tools for mounting scope or other accessories in a case with a good latch to keep your stuff inside .

    Things I would have changed: Make the cable a little stiffer to make it easier to push in the mop or a patch

    What others should know: All in a very useful tool . But will not work to remove double loaded pellets in my Gauntlet must have ridged rod !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like how compact the kit is and how complete it's a very small box and fits into a lot of fanny packs plus it has all the attachments that you need out into the field

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: This little kit with other attachments will work on big game rifles as well it's a very useful tool and easy to carry out in the field and it's reasonably priced a great deal for no more than it cost

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No comment.

    Things I would have changed: The quality of the cleaning tip that holds the cloth is very poor for the.177 tip. It broke in half when used the first time. PyramydAir replaced it free of charge.

    What others should know: No comment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frangable from USA on 2018-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: All tools needed for the most popular airgun calibers. No Metal bore bruses

    Things I would have changed: No changes needed

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: the patches if you cut them in half. the cable helped push out a stuck pellet before i had a rod.

    Things I would have changed: everything.

    What others should know: this kit is useless.no brass brush means you aren't cleaning anything. Rookie mistake here.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Guery from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It does everything it was made to do.

    Things I would have changed: If they had made that cable Spring Steel it would have been a whole lot easier to run through your Barrel and out the breach,

    What others should know: I clean from the break to the end of the barrel. If it hadn't been spring steel coated in rubber. It would have made the process of cleaning the barrel a whole lot easier. Just my opinion

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered a 1250cs Winchester air rifle 0.177 so I had decided that I needed a cleaning kit but I only needed it for a 0.177 so I ordered this kit ,and I figured the 0.22cal would not go to waste for I can maybe use it for my twelve gage shotgun since I only for now will have a 0.177 rifle cal. I earlier in life used the shotgun for small game so I am turning over a better leaf option, and a Winchester 1250 might be it.But you got to keep the guns clean every now and then.

    Things I would have changed: price of shipping, the shipping costed more than the cleaning kit.

    What others should know: rust is only good if you are recycling it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from Canada on 2017-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great kit for clening both .22 and .177 air guns. If you are worried about the brass connection touching your barrel..put a small piece of shrink wrap for electrical connections over the brass ..heat it to shrink .perfect fit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The included patches are ok for .177 but if you make your own from rags they might be too tight and fit only the .22

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and quality.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mel from USA on 2016-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Brushes, if used with a nonflexable rod.

    Things I would have changed: Rigid four piece rod. The flex rod just doesn't work!!! Junk.

    What others should know: Would never have wasted my money, had I known how useless the flex rod is.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation