Date: 28/11/2020 12:12
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Drop Shot

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2016-10-16 18:37:12

Things I liked: I don't think you can beat the price for what you get even through it's made in CHINA. Had to try it right away set it up on a 2" by 8" treated board 15" long. Drilled a hole in the front of the board & put a 10" pin down it so when you pull the string to reset it it doesn't move. Set it up at 40 yrds. using mid size hole. I shot a Benjamin NP2 in .22 cal. and crosman ultra mags 14.3 gr. plus a UTG 4 to 16 scope.. Hit the thing 6 out of 8 times in the yellow ring.. When you do that just pull the string to reset.. NEAT I also have the RAT>> Both a lot of FUN

Things I would have changed: NOTHING Shame it's not made in the USA

What others should know: BY ONE THEY ARE A LOT OF FUN

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2020-06-27 08:52:34

Things I liked: Don't abuse this target with a greater than 20FPE gun and the metal is plenty thick enough to last years. It is identical to the Gamo knock down target design and the faceplates are interchangeable. These are currently $5 less expensive than the Gamos. They use the same cheap pin and push nut fasteners that come loose and fall apart on Gamo targets with extensive use. For a competition course, they need a little hardware upgrade for reliability. I bought 5 units and some aftermarket Quality Targets faceplates for variety. If PyramydAir ever gets back to holding 15% discount sales, I'll probably buy more to complete a set for our gun club.

Things I would have changed: Change the hardware. Remove the pin and push nut hardware. The front target hinge can be rplaced with a 21/2" 1/4-20 bolt and thin lock nut. You'll have to drill out the hole just slightly. The target paddle linkage fasteners can be replaced with 8-32 1/2" bolts with regular locking nuts. The faceplates use wingnuts that can be replaced with 1/4-28 nuts. Make the hardware upgrades and you'll have reliable targets.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Don't abuse this target with a greater than 20FPE gun and the metal is plenty thick enough to last years. It is identical to the Gamo knock down target design and the faceplates are interchangeable. These are currently $5 less expensive than the Gamos. They use the same cheap pin and push nut fasteners that come loose and fall apart on Gamo targets with extensive use. For a competition course, they need a little hardware upgrade for reliability. I bought 5 units and some aftermarket Quality Targets faceplates for variety. If PyramydAir ever gets back to holding 15% discount sales, I'll probably buy more to complete a set for our gun club.

    Things I would have changed: Change the hardware. Remove the pin and push nut hardware. The front target hinge can be rplaced with a 21/2" 1/4-20 bolt and thin lock nut. You'll have to drill out the hole just slightly. The target paddle linkage fasteners can be replaced with 8-32 1/2" bolts with regular locking nuts. The faceplates use wingnuts that can be replaced with 1/4-28 nuts. Make the hardware upgrades and you'll have reliable targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: APPEARS TO BE WELL MADE. HAVEN'T USED IT YET. WILL UPDATE REVIEW LATER IF ITEM IS FAULTY.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reliability, consistent fall when hit; ease of changing kill zones

    Things I would have changed: Provide reset cord that is better resistant to UV rays.

    What others should know: I have 35 of these field targets on my private range. These steel targets hold up well to the elements. Re-painting when needed and oiling the spring keeps the targets in tip-top condition. They are impervious to lead pellets shot from my stable of high velocity springers: Diana models 48, 52, 56, and Vortek powered 350 Magnum. The kill zone paddles fall to my medium powered springers, too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The target makes for entertaining recreational shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcel from USA on 2017-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made just like the Gamo Squirrel! Works great!

    Things I would have changed: replace the pins and slip washers with lock nuts and bolts! Attach the kill zone rings !

    What others should know: It's the same works as the Gamo Squirrel and less expensive too! the slip washers will come off! Just replace with lock nuts and bolts. (Same as the Gamo Squirrel)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2017-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is better (lower) than the Gamo Squirrel target and more appealing if you are a deer hunter needing practice for hunting season.

    Things I would have changed: Change the hinges to bolts and nylon insert lock nuts. The pressure fit washers will eventually fall off the stud hinges with higher power air rifles.

    What others should know: Construction is exactly the same as the Gamo Squirrel field target. The Gamo replacement face plates work with this target. The deer face plate is around 3.75" wide measured at the kill zone horizontal center line.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as it should. Using a sub 7 FPE spring air rifle (FWB 300 - 645 fps with 8.4 grain pellet), I can knock down the field target at 55 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would replace the hinges (friction washers) with bolts and nylon nuts (Air Venturi Rat has them). The friction washers will eventually fail (fall off) if one uses a rifle near the 20 FPE range.

    What others should know: This field target is built that same as the Gamo squirrel field target. The face place is 4" wide and 8" tall. This is a very narrow target. In high wind you will easily miss the face plate at 55 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I don't think you can beat the price for what you get even through it's made in CHINA. Had to try it right away set it up on a 2" by 8" treated board 15" long. Drilled a hole in the front of the board & put a 10" pin down it so when you pull the string to reset it it doesn't move. Set it up at 40 yrds. using mid size hole. I shot a Benjamin NP2 in .22 cal. and crosman ultra mags 14.3 gr. plus a UTG 4 to 16 scope.. Hit the thing 6 out of 8 times in the yellow ring.. When you do that just pull the string to reset.. NEAT I also have the RAT>> Both a lot of FUN

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING Shame it's not made in the USA

    What others should know: BY ONE THEY ARE A LOT OF FUN

Navigation