Date: 9/8/2020 13:43
0

Customer Reviews for Winchester 4x32 AO

Average Customer Review

4.5 (50 reviews)
Winchester 4x32 AO
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bruce from USA on 2013-02-04 22:48:27

Things I liked: 1/4 click adjuster knobs. Dust covers. Sharp Focus came in play after setting up the scope. There was no instruction on setup. But with a little thought the process was easly done. First mounted. then set front ring on Say 30ft. Set a target at 30ft. Loosen the eye ring and rotate as many times as it takes to get the focus sharp at 30ft. Lock the ring. then the focus at distance works pretty nice. then I bore sited it and targeted in in close then at 24 yards and at 30 yards. Easy to track Tree rats running thru the branches.

Things I would have changed: Small instructions on how to get the focus working at a measured distance and range finder at the same time. My scope was the fuzzy image at first. It would focas with the range finder ring but the range was all wrong. Four steps: 1.Secure the scope on your rifle. 2.Set range finder on a marked distance. 3.Measure distance and place target there. 4.Loosen rear optical and ajust to sharpest image then tighten the rear optical. Now your ready to site it in.

What others should know: Using this on my 33 year old Webley-Scott Vulcan 177. The spring in this is a shortened Winchester 1000sb. I inserted the spring into Webley-Scott Vulcan and cut it off aproximately 1.75" longer the spring chamber. It cocks now at 37.5 LBS and holds its own in power and tight groups. The Turks spring is king of springs. I have left this one cocked over night and several hours daily. It never took a set or lost any power. I found this to be the scope used on the new Winchester 1028 I had owned a Model 1000SB it was a scope killer. It took a solid block mount to stop the mount and scope from moving. Then it killed the last scope was a Centerpoint milldot tactical scope was fund for less than 12 shots. The windage Adjustment quit working. I had replaced that scope with a 4-12 Power Bushell scope with front range focus that held up very well now it is on my 22mag rimfire rifle and I think I will keep it there.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-01-04 20:24:29

Things I liked: Clear image, nice magnification.

Things I would have changed: Won't hold Zero. I tried this scope on my Daisy Daisy 880 and zeroed it at 10 yards. The 2nd shot was off (high) by an inch at 10 yards, so I adjusted it until zeroed again. The next shot was off by an inch to the left, so I adjusted it again until zeroed. The next shot was off to the right...and on and on... There is no recoil from the Daisy 880 and everything was tightened in place.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffery from USA on 2020-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fairly easy to sight in decent clarity for low priced scope

    Things I would have changed: mounting rings that came with scope would not hold tight to grove in barrel after three or four shots scope rings would pop off barrel had to put a different set of rings on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg hill on 2020-01-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to sight in and lens are very clear

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this is the second one i bought been having the first one about a year no problems at all.im hitting squirrels at 40 yards with my crosman shockwave.this is a really good scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice unit easy set up

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good air gun scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well and easy to sight in.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gunnar from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: View is good under various lighting conditions.

    Things I would have changed: The mounts that it comes with are no good. I put this scope on a Hatsan Proxima and they won't hold the scope in place, no matter how much they're tightened down. Plan on using different mounts. Also, it's difficult to sight in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this scope for an old Crosman CO2 rifle. Mounting was easy with the included tip off mount. The scope is very clear and the price was reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: It would be great if this scope was made in the USA since it carries the Winchester name.

    What others should know: Im not sure this scope would hold up in a spring piston action.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very bright image and the parallax elimination work very good at correct distance as the objective lens ring indicates. It eliminated parallax to almost zero at 38 ft when the ring indicates 38 ft. It is a good basic scope.

    Things I would have changed: The included mounts are a little high. It is okay, though. I changed to 11mm high mounts to lower the scope by 4mm.

    What others should know: The diopter adjustment lock ring is very tightly fastened at the factory. When the objective lens is adjusted to perfect parallax elimination, the focus is not at the greatest. But trust the lens ring to eliminate the parallax, and does not use the adjustable objective as focus ring.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Red Dog on 2019-03-22
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Construction and materials seem fine, even though manufactured in China. Adjustment clicks are easy to operate. Optics are clear, no problems.

    Things I would have changed: There are too few gradation markings for the parallax adjustment. The markings are 30 ft., 50 ft. 75 ft. with nothing in between. You have to guess at it, and the markings themselves are not accurate. The mounting rings are cheap and poorly made.

    What others should know: I'm using this on a Beeman RS2 break rifle. I only use it to shoot squirrels at 40 to 80 feet. I retained the original rings as they are much better than the ones that come with this scope. Initially I set it up with all adjustments made for 30 ft. It was accurate at 30 ft. but I was missing every shot at longer distances. I then set the target at 70 feet and it was way off, missing the target entirely by about 6" both vertically and horizontally. Then I reset the adjustments to have accuracy at 70 feet. Next I set my target at 40 ft. and set the parallax at approximately 40 ft. You have to guess at it and approximate it, because there are no markings on the scope for distances between 30-50 ft. Again the shorts were not accurate. So I set the parallax at about 55 ft. while still shooting at the target at 40 ft. Then my shots were accurate. This means the parallax settings on the scope are NOT accurate. I had to make my own markings on the scope to correct the ones that are there.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything moves smoothly and it comes with mounting hardware. Great scope for the money its mounted to my little girls Diana great for egucating and a good starting scope.

    Things I would have changed: Focus ring or zoom. But for the price cant really ask for more.

    What others should know: You are awesome!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice quality makes my Crossman 2100 really perform . a scope of this quality would have cost much more in the past. this is perfect for my uses and has tightened up my group considerably .

    Things I would have changed: so far nothing

    What others should know: if you don't want to spend more money on the scope than you did on the air rifle your putting it on this is a no brainer. you are defiantly getting more value for your money with this scope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very inexpensive for an AO scope.

    Things I would have changed: I haven't used it yet. Will install on my grandson's new air rifle in a few days.

    What others should know: One of cheapest AO scopes I have seen. Looks like a good idea for a starter scope on a kid's first air rifle. We will see how it fares.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barbara from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love it

    Things I would have changed: Nithing

    What others should know: Good quality

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fantastic budget scope well worth the money spent.

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: It great bidet scope for first pcp rifle like Diana Stormrider

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing special.

    Things I would have changed: I can't seem to get a clear picture at 25 yards. maybe it's the optics.

    What others should know: My Simmons scopes are much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very nice for price.

    Things I would have changed: tommy glass

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The size, value

    Things I would have changed: Add a mildot reticle

    What others should know: I mounted this on my Gamo Urban in a pinch during 15yd testing of pellets & initial break in. I have yet to mount it on a break barrel. Scope focused just fine at that distance, reticle was clear & zero didn't budge over those 200 shots. Doesn't hurt that I can purchase it locally for under $20 as well. Better than most bundle scopes

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Harwood from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope is about what I expected for the price. I haven't had it long enough to see how it holds up after a lot of shooting. I like the adjustable objective feature -- that's what led me to buy it.

    Things I would have changed: The included rings are plastic. That was a disappointment, and I replaced them with decent-quality rings immediately. The plastic rings went in the trash, where they belong. It required screwing the ocular lens almost all the way out to focus the reticle. It felt like the threads were very rough, almost like they had sand in them. I unscrewed the ocular all the way, cleaned out the threads, and lubricated them. It helped a bit. With the ocular screwed out as far as I had to go, there was a fair amount of slop, which made it difficult to get good focus on the reticle.

    What others should know: It's sold under the Winchester name, but it's not made by Winchester. It's made in Chine and "licensed" by Winchester -- which means they paid Winchester to be allowed to use the name.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Well, it can't get much less expensive. It's certainly the right size for smaller air guns (I put this one on an HW 25). It couldn't have been easier and quicker to mount and get sighted in.

    Things I would have changed: You know, for the price it's really hard to start getting picky. No, it's not a zoom scope. No, it doesn't have a light up reticle. Some connoisseur might grump that the reticle could be finer. Sheesh. The danged thing comes with rings, all mounted up and ready to go. For the price, there's just nothing to complain about.

    What others should know: This is a great little inexpensive scope for less powerful spring piston guns, CO2 guns, multi-pump pneumatics and maybe a .22 LR gun. I don't know that I'd push my luck by mounting it on a Diana 48, Beeman R1, or some such.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, solid scope. It's clear and easily sighted in.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable magnification would be nice, but at this price it's a great deal.

    What others should know: It does what it is supposed to do.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation