Date: 26/6/2022 0:22
0

Air Venturi Nomad II 4500 Reviews

Air Venturi Nomad II 4500 PSI Portable PCP Compressor

Average Customer Review

4.5 (214 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2019-11-02 20:09:02

Things I liked:

Solid design - not a hack Easy to use Safe Portable The price was well worth it

Things I would have changed:

Nothing

What others should know:

Don't hesitate to buy this. Well worth the high price. Be careful to follow instructions. This much pressure is dangerous. The instructions are clear. If you are unsure, watch the videos on youtube.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Joe from USA on 2022-04-20 16:33:55

Things I liked:

WHEN IT WORKS, it does what I need it to do -- fill up my PCP airguns when I'm at home.

Things I would have changed:

Reliability. I've owned the unit for 6 months now and just sent it back to Air Venturi for it's SECOND warranty repair already.

What others should know:

I bought this unit NEW from PA in October 2021. It broke itself in January 2022 (something in the main housing busted, mangling the internal metal housing) so I had to send it to AV since it was beyond the PA return/exchange timeframe. Repair came back in March 2022 without any info on what was 'fixed.' The unit worked for a month before failing to hold pressure last week. Checked all the standard valves/seals and confirmed they were in tact, sent video to Air Venturi who could only offer to do yet another Warranty Repair claim on it. I guess I'll get this $800 doorstop back in a few months.

Sort by:
Filer by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    Things I liked:

    I like that you can hook this to your car battery, I have been going to the range 5 days a week for the last 3 months and I pump my air guns up 3 to 4 times every time I go and it has not let me down yet the range has power so I have not had to use the battery hook up yet

    Things I would have changed:

    Nothing

    What others should know:

    I dont l let my gun get past 170 bar before I fill it up, most of the time I fill it up around 180 bar 4 to 5 minutes, I fill it up to 250 bar

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    SIZE AND WEIGHT

    Things I would have changed:

    12 VOLT BATTERY CABLE TOO SHORT

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    I now have 3 compressors the other 2 over heat and I have to shut down to let it cool off and begin again when I am filling my umarex hammer to 4500psi this one takes 8 to 10 minutes from 0 and so far no issues , but I just received it and only used it once as of this date, only time will tell.

    Things I would have changed:

    Install digital fill gauge vice dial gauge.

    What others should know:

    Oil bottle that it comes with is empty.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Compact and portable! The best option for air gunners on and off the field! Preppers, a must have!

    Things I would have changed:

    nothing, great unit as is.

    What others should know:

    Use quality silicon oil and use sparingly as directed, and there are videos of use and service on U tube.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    easy to use .

    Things I would have changed:

    not sure i would change anything.

    What others should know:

    works awesome !!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    WHEN IT WORKS, it does what I need it to do -- fill up my PCP airguns when I'm at home.

    Things I would have changed:

    Reliability. I've owned the unit for 6 months now and just sent it back to Air Venturi for it's SECOND warranty repair already.

    What others should know:

    I bought this unit NEW from PA in October 2021. It broke itself in January 2022 (something in the main housing busted, mangling the internal metal housing) so I had to send it to AV since it was beyond the PA return/exchange timeframe. Repair came back in March 2022 without any info on what was 'fixed.' The unit worked for a month before failing to hold pressure last week. Checked all the standard valves/seals and confirmed they were in tact, sent video to Air Venturi who could only offer to do yet another Warranty Repair claim on it. I guess I'll get this $800 doorstop back in a few months.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    Things I liked:

    When it arrived in Jul20 I was impressed with the box and care with which it was packaged. Of course I had seen unboxing videos but I was still impressed. Yes, the fan is loud and the quick rhythmic pumping was just as I had seen in videos but it worked a charm. It topped off my FX, Air Arms S510 to 250bar in less than 7 min. I shoot infrequently and over the twenty months I have had it I have filled well less than 100 rifle air tanks. It has always been kept inside, maintained and lubed with silicone oil as prescribed. When it worked it worked well. BUT........ After 18 months it one day after a successful fill on the second fill at 500-700psi it began to make an unusual "kluncking" sound like that of the piston hitting something at the end of the stroke. I stopped it and went through a moisture removing and oiling maintenance routine. No help. Pyramyd said to send it in for repair. Pyramyd AIR has been excellent in response to the issue (except for me paying shipping both ways :-)

    Things I would have changed:

    I would like a $700 Compressor to last more than 18-20 months. I would especially expect a quality tool used a sparingly and gently as I have used this Nomad to last years, not months.

    What others should know:

    I don't know what it will cost to fix it or whether it can be fixed but I am not impress with the longevity of the Air Venturi Nomad II. As I write this there are 16 ONE STAR reviews. If I had written a review in the first year of wonership it would have be and FIVE STAR OVERALL rating and a FOUR STAR VALUE. As it stands now I have a Compressor upon which I can not depend and will likely try to find a replacement and consider how much I am willing to spend to repair this one.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Looks good.

    Things I would have changed:

    It would last longer LOL

    What others should know:

    Broke after first use. Pumped up a 90 cu/ft air tank and when it reached the auto shutoff at 300 bar, it sounded like it threw a rod. Now it won't pump up anything. Only 3 months old and 1 use. Warranty? I HOPE SO!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    I really like this PCP compressor. It comes with a carrying case plus shoulder strap, four replacement filters, extra fuse, and a bag with an assortment of spare parts, packaged and shipped in a sturdy box with carrying handles. Although having half the filling capacity of the EC-3000, it can run on 110 and 220-volt outlets, a 12-volt auto battery, and weighs less than half as much. It is very versatile.

    Things I would have changed:

    For my use, I found the stock 21" fill hose a tad short, so I added the Air Venturi 24" Microbore hose for a total length of 45". Also, the stock quick disconnect 10mm. collar can be difficult to grasp on some guns such as the FX impact, and I strongly recommend getting the Saber Tactical Extended Female Quick Disconnect, having a 30mm. collar.

    What others should know:

    Be sure to read and follow the instruction manual for safe use and reliable service.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    works great-and is surprisingly quick on the first fill of my gauntlet 2 not too much noise compact does have some weight to it but is a good item

    Things I would have changed:

    nothing

    What others should know:

    don't do the pump thing this compressor is what you need

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Small and portable

    Things I would have changed:

    A little loud

    What others should know:

    By purchasing this Nomad 2 from Pyramid Air, I was comforted in knowing that I was backed by strong customer service reputation. I no longer have to take my PCPs or their tanks to get them filled, which after a while does get expensive and time consuming. I shoot much much more now that I can fill my own guns. Absolutely no regrets in making this purchase.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    I like the way they have things set up on this, external airline filter is great, controls are simple to understand and use. Still haven't used it but will be setting it up this weekend to fill gun bottles with it.

    Things I would have changed:

    A longer whip hose would be nice.

    What others should know:

    I bought this to replace another that I used to fill my rifles with that failed on me, I have a larger Avenger to fill tanks but like the portability of a small compressor that you can theow in the back of your vehicle, when I go out to Indiana to visit our youngest it will go with me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    I love the ease of transport. I like the dual energy source of 110 and 12 volt.

    Things I would have changed:

    I would add a cigarette adapter to run it on12 volts.

    What others should know:

    I read a lot and called Pyramid Air and discussed my needs, they took plenty of time to ask questions and see what I was going to use it for. Follow the directions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Price, easy set up, auto shut off, 12 and 120 volt options and portable with included bag.

    Things I would have changed:

    Send with oil.

    What others should know:

    Buy some silicone oil, you will need it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    I like the idea that it runs on either AC power or 12 volt DC power

    Things I would have changed:

    I would send an instruction manual with it stating that it should not be used to fill bottles and just a gun itself and not to let it run more than 10 minutes

    What others should know:

    The 1st compressor had a catastrophic failure out of the box within the 1st 10 minutes of operation I contacted pyramid air I sent it back to them they sent me a brand new 1 and paid for the shipping both ways. great customer support.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    Things I liked:

    I really like the bag. Mine worked great for 6 months. Now I need to return it, which is not convenient. It's heavy and not easy to ship, not to mention expensive.

    Things I would have changed:

    It run smoothly at first and gradually gets noisier as the pressure builds. It bought it because my cheap compressor broke down. I decided to spend the money for a quality compressor that wouldn't break down. I am very disappointed that it hasn't lasted longer.

    What others should know:

    It may be better to buy the cheap ones and just toss them when they break.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Works as described

    Things I would have changed:

    Price

    What others should know:

    Gouging of buyer on price, very expensive pump/compressor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    Portable. Easy to use. I have only used it four times since i haven't had it that long. Works very well so far.

    Things I would have changed:

    Include some oil. Include the schematic with the compressor and explain the bag of parts. Thanks for including them but i will have to look at the schematic to see where they go.

    What others should know:

    FOLLOW THE MANUAL! I've read a number of reviews where its obvious they didn't. Best example is make sure you have the pressure bled off before starting it. I would add that you should tape a warning on top of it to that effect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked:

    This thing is great . I like everything about it .

    Things I would have changed:

    They really should include the oil with it

    What others should know:

    Pyramydair Staff are the best, very helpful, professional , knowledgeable. Thank you

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    Things I liked:

    Once you've read and understood the operating manual, this is as plug-and-play as you can get. It arrived yesterday afternoon and within an hour I had it up and running. It is loud, but not as loud as I expected. I couldn't resist opening it up to look inside and confirmed a solid design with quality materials used throughout. It topped off my Marauder pistol in a matter of minutes and I was good to go!

    Things I would have changed:

    1. The load meter, what exactly are we measuring? 2. Include a run-time meter, to aid in maintenance. (I bought one for $16 from Amazon (https://www.amazon.com/AIMILAR-Wireless-Vibration-Hour-Meter/dp/B081MY6ZWV/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=runtime+vibration+meter&qid=1633968443&s=industrial&sr=1-3) 3. Thanks for including various replacement items, o-rings, washers, etc. It would be nice to know exactly what to do with them.

    What others should know:

    Get this pump. Yes, it's made in China, but far better than the stuff you see on eBay, and 1/2 the price of the next step up. In any event, it sure beats manual pumping.

  • 123 ... 1011 Next

Buy with confidence

Get FREE shipping on qualifying orders! Any order $150+ with a shipping address in the contiguous US will receive the option for free ground shipping during checkout. Certain restrictions apply.

Free shipping may not be combined with a coupon unless stated otherwise.

View Shipping Info

Text JOIN to 91256 and get $10 Off Your Next $50+ Order.

* By providing your number above, you agree to receive recurring autodialed marketing text msgs (e.g. cart reminders) to the mobile number used at opt-in from Pyramyd Air on 91256. Reply with birthday MM/DD/YYYY to verify legal age of 18+ in order to receive texts. Consent is not a condition of purchase. Msg frequency may vary. Msg & data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help and STOP to cancel. See Terms and Conditions & Privacy Policy.