Date: 13/8/2020 7:16
0

Customer Reviews for Air Arms S510

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Norman from USA on 2018-10-19 12:36:57

Things I liked: This is a fantastic rifle. The fit and finish is excellent. The wood is the nicest I have seen on any rifle. The action is very smooth and light. The accuracy is excellent. About half inch groups at twenty-five yards. This while being shot by an old man who is not a good shooter. I know of no better rifle for hunting and casual target shooting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is a bit pricey but worth every penny.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Darrell from USA on 2020-04-28 12:58:00

Things I liked: Excellent ergonomics..beautiful walnut.. Superb accuracy...10 [email protected] 1/3 the size of a dime with 18.1gr JSBs! Workmanship is top shelf..fit and finish gorgeous! This is a wonderful, light weight hunting airgun that conveniently takes down to a small package that's easily transported to where you're going. A+++

Things I would have changed: The moderator seems to be permanently attached to the shroud... The manual states there is a thread protector included and that the moderator removes by hand for cleaning and maintenance. There was no thread protector in my package and the moderator appears to be permanently attached! Removal of the moderator is a needed feature...cleaning of the barrel is greatly simplified with it removed. I use the Napier pull through equipment recommended by the manufacturer. With the moderator in place it's much more tedious. If PA lock tights these moderators that should be noted..the thread protector should also be included!

What others should know: This rifle and all Air Arms airguns use a fill probe for charging. This probe needs a male foster fitting to connect to a bottle, pump or compressor for filling. In my opinion a $1300 air rifle should include a male foster on the probe. Everything needed to operate this rifle(with the exception of ammo and a fill source)should in the factory shipping container. Purchasers should not be required to buy additional parts and accessories in order to enjoy the level of airgun! With the lockdown on.. shipping times are unusually long... Fortunately mine was charged to 200bar when it arrived which allowed me to function test, mount optics, and zero. But now I'm stuck waiting for an adapter for the fill probe(who knows how long) that should have been in the package when it arrived! With a purchase of this level that shouldn't be the case! Darrell L Wilson ETC(SS)USN Ret

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent ergonomics..beautiful walnut.. Superb accuracy...10 [email protected] 1/3 the size of a dime with 18.1gr JSBs! Workmanship is top shelf..fit and finish gorgeous! This is a wonderful, light weight hunting airgun that conveniently takes down to a small package that's easily transported to where you're going. A+++

    Things I would have changed: The moderator seems to be permanently attached to the shroud... The manual states there is a thread protector included and that the moderator removes by hand for cleaning and maintenance. There was no thread protector in my package and the moderator appears to be permanently attached! Removal of the moderator is a needed feature...cleaning of the barrel is greatly simplified with it removed. I use the Napier pull through equipment recommended by the manufacturer. With the moderator in place it's much more tedious. If PA lock tights these moderators that should be noted..the thread protector should also be included!

    What others should know: This rifle and all Air Arms airguns use a fill probe for charging. This probe needs a male foster fitting to connect to a bottle, pump or compressor for filling. In my opinion a $1300 air rifle should include a male foster on the probe. Everything needed to operate this rifle(with the exception of ammo and a fill source)should in the factory shipping container. Purchasers should not be required to buy additional parts and accessories in order to enjoy the level of airgun! With the lockdown on.. shipping times are unusually long... Fortunately mine was charged to 200bar when it arrived which allowed me to function test, mount optics, and zero. But now I'm stuck waiting for an adapter for the fill probe(who knows how long) that should have been in the package when it arrived! With a purchase of this level that shouldn't be the case! Darrell L Wilson ETC(SS)USN Ret

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pete Taran on 2020-01-04
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent rifle. I bought the regulated model in 22 because I wanted to shorten the stock so my daughter could shoot it. It's also light and points well. As others have noted, the stock is excellent and looks great in walnut. Finally, I like the simplicity of the design. I also own an FX impact that has tons of adjustments. This one has no adjustments other than the power wheel. If you like to tinker, this may not be a good rifle for you.

    Things I would have changed: The manual is ok, but not great. I was not sure I got the regulated model until I tested it with a Chronograph and observed the results. Seem as though the manual covers both models. Additionally, there is no mark on the rifle that indicates that it is regulated. That would be a nice touch to avoid confusion. The finish on the walnut is very thin. I may build it up to give it more depth. If you were to use this on a hunt and it got wet, the wood would absorb the moisture from the rain. Also, the manual indicated that the moderator can be removed, I gripped it tightly with a piece of rubber and could not get it to loosen. These are all minor nits. This is a great rifle.

    What others should know: I bought the 16 Grain Air Arms pellets based on the review that Pyramid Air did on youtube. I have an FX Chronograph and with the rifle gassed to 225 bar I got 22 shots that averaged 931 FPS. The Low velocity was 921 FPS and the High Velocity was 939. The Standard Deviation was 4.73 FPS over the 21 shots. After that the regulator started to drop off ending up at 714 FPS on the 39th shot. This rifle will easily deliver 25 full power shots with a full 250 bar charge with very little variation. The regulator inside this rifle is excellent. The shots were done on full power, the last click of the 5 click power wheel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Quiet, accurate, and not so heavy. Feels good in hand. Carrying case

    Things I would have changed: Clip seems cumbersome. I got spoiled with the Walther Rekord clip. This is not a deal breaker.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a higher end PCP this one will make you smile.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Norman from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a fantastic rifle. The fit and finish is excellent. The wood is the nicest I have seen on any rifle. The action is very smooth and light. The accuracy is excellent. About half inch groups at twenty-five yards. This while being shot by an old man who is not a good shooter. I know of no better rifle for hunting and casual target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is a bit pricey but worth every penny.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2018-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle is well balanced, quiet (backyard friendly), powerful, and bery accurate with 16gr JSB pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Adding a regulator and a longer air resevoir if possible to stablelize/increase shot count. In addition, the magazine idoes not take the pellet in freely. I have to push the pellet in with a small stick or using another pellet head in order to rotate the magazine to the next hole.

    What others should know: I have owned 3 Air Arms sofar and a bunch of other high-end air rifles (FX impact .25, Theoben Rapid MK2 .22, Daystake, FX royle .22, Edgun Matador .22, and Brocock Bantam .22). Air Arms is always my favorite rifle. Contact me if you guys want to know more about the TDR.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keone from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy for a .177, it is the funnest rifle I own. The rifle looks amazing, combined with a fit and finish that will please the most critical shooter. See my video review: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WefE30w4_58

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: You can fill this rifle easily using the Hill Pump MK4

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the design and light weight. I mounted a Hawke Vantage and it makes a nice outfit. The rifle is easy to handle and carry. I have the .22cal and the gun is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would have preferred the soft backpack style carry case. I would be more versatile.

    What others should know: You can not beat AirArms products.

     
Navigation