Date: 1/6/2020 18:56
0

Customer Reviews for Air Arms S510

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Harvey from USA on 2019-03-24 16:10:02

Things I liked: Great accuracy and feel.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2020-05-16 19:40:36

Things I liked: The laminate stock is superior. I am tired of black plastic guns. The accuracy is also superior! Straight out of the box, I mounted a Leupold 3 x 9, Mil Dot and within 10 pellets; I had made adjustments and placed three pellets in the same hole. Point of aim, point of impact. It is expensive, but there is no buyer's remorse. The Brits make a damn nice rifle!

What others should know: First PCP, and I went all in and big! I skipped the hand pump as I had a buddy who gave me a scuba stage tank. I bought the Air Venturi filler hose. Remember to buy the little DINN quick connect to screw to the Air Arms fill adapter piece. It makes filling a lot easier to pop the hose off before removing the fill adapter piece.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The laminate stock is superior. I am tired of black plastic guns. The accuracy is also superior! Straight out of the box, I mounted a Leupold 3 x 9, Mil Dot and within 10 pellets; I had made adjustments and placed three pellets in the same hole. Point of aim, point of impact. It is expensive, but there is no buyer's remorse. The Brits make a damn nice rifle!

    What others should know: First PCP, and I went all in and big! I skipped the hand pump as I had a buddy who gave me a scuba stage tank. I bought the Air Venturi filler hose. Remember to buy the little DINN quick connect to screw to the Air Arms fill adapter piece. It makes filling a lot easier to pop the hose off before removing the fill adapter piece.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Debra from USA on 2019-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was shooting break barrels and became very frustrated with them. They're hard on scopes and needed constant adjustment. I researched a lot and decided on the this one. Accuracy is nuts! Over the top with any fire arm I've ever owned. Kills cans end on at 130 yards time after time. I use a Hawke 4-16 scope and a Nomad 2 compressor. Great combo ~4min fill time with the provided cylinder after 40 shots at 3/4 power. (.22) It's as quiet as a Red Rider and can shoot it indoors to outside during bad weather and not bother anyone. Super light trigger, 2 stage, (why?) But very precise. I didn't know I could shoot this well. I use Diabolo 18.13gr. ammo. No reason to change as I don't hunt. Very consistent. The 10 round mag is very easy to load even in low light situations.

    Things I would have changed: The laminate stock seems very durable. I chose it because I could get a refurb for $200 less than the cheapest brand new. Glad I did. I would like a more informative manual. It needs to explain more than "don't miss with it unless you know what you're doing."

    What others should know: Holy Cow, I've ~3000 rounds through this thing. (about 2 weeks). The accuracy amazes me every time I shoot it. Pyramid Air provided excellent service and advice for my purchase. Go for it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the can on the front of the barrel for looks. The rest looks of high quality. At first I did not like the stock in the ad as it looked hideous, ugly, and with weird colors. However, I wanted a AA rifle originally in walnut with the black forend tip. Since, this model was the latest and greatest I was willing to overlook the stock. However, when I received it I really liked it. IT GROWS ON YOU like an acquired taste. I have not shot it yet as I have ordered a scope and mounts. As soon as I shoot it, I will give an update review.

    Things I would have changed: Include a Foster fitting adapter for the fill device. My other guns have the Foster type or include an adapter. Offer a non laminated stock as an alternative such as that black soft touch stock.

    What others should know: Get the Foster fitting at the same time as when you order the rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a truly an amazing rifle. It is as acurate as my target .22 rifles and is almost silent in discharge. I was skeptical about its advertised accuracy but Crieg assurred me it would shoot under a half inch at 50 meters and it does that and less. The magazines are easy to load as is the cocking lever to use. The air intake valve is also easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Dealing with Crieg in the technical department was a real joy. He is extremely knowledgable and helpful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Superior accuracy, quiet, gorgeous looking rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Its expensive and a little heavy but performance wise its the best. I have the .22 caliber and as many reviews (I did extensive research before buying), have stated these like heavier pellets and most state the JSB 18.13 pellets work best. I purchased many different weights of JSB pellets and will 100% agree on the JSB 18.13 grain pellets, although the JSB Ultra Shock 25.39 grain also work well. After about 1000 shots, I have the rifle tuned in perfect. With the JSB 18.13 grain pellets I can place 20 shots from 60 yards in a quarter size group at 60 yards (at full power). Even at shots 20 - 30 I only need about 1 mil dot compensation. These pellets also have tremendous power for an 18.13 grain pellet. I made a target backstop out of an 8" cardboard box packed tightly with more cardboard and the pellets completely went through it. I created a backstop with 3/4" OSB for my swinging targets and the pellets blew completely through the wood at 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harvey from USA on 2019-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy and feel.

     
Navigation