Date: 25/6/2019 21:1
0

Air Venturi TR5. AV-R0002. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Brian from USA on 2019-05-06 22:49:55

Things I liked: My 10 year old grandkid can operate it. Easily adjustable stock works for all family members. Fun, fun, fun!

Things I would have changed: Pellets will fall out of the mag if not careful.

What others should know: Iron sights and bifocals don't mix.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Vance from USA on 2019-04-28 15:49:29

Things I liked: The adult-sized hand grip and adjustable length-of-pull (12.4 to 14.6 inches). The easy cocking force of 15 lbs. The mounting rails for bipod / accessories and scope. And the generally sturdy feel.

Things I would have changed: Clean the barrel better; make the adjustable stock less wiggly when in the extended position. And improve the trigger action some.

What others should know: I got energy from 2.9 to 4.2 ft-lbs, depending on ammo. The rifle's accuracy depends a lot on how consistently you can hold it; my average 5-shot group is about 3/4 inch at 10 yards, others can probably do better. The TR5 won't win many benchrest competitions, but it's a lot of fun hitting targets of appropriate size.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My 10 year old grandkid can operate it. Easily adjustable stock works for all family members. Fun, fun, fun!

    Things I would have changed: Pellets will fall out of the mag if not careful.

    What others should know: Iron sights and bifocals don't mix.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to operate, especially for young people. Super easy to take apart to get at the internals. Piston seal was perfect, and it looked like the parts that would normally damage them during assembly we're deburred. The trigger is good. Breaks clean and is repeatable. Getting 4.5 fpe on average, and shots are really consistent fps-wise.

    Things I would have changed: It's not accurate, 2-3" at 20 yards. I've tried everything I can think of, but with each 5 shots I can get two groups that nearly touch each other, but an inch apart and a flyer. At this point I have about 300 shots through it, have cleaned the barrel with kroil and JB paste, polished the internals, applied krytox lube, and added a bit of preload to the spring. Every step of that tightened things up a bit, but not there yet. The stock is a bit wobbly, and it could be longer.

    What others should know: I was able to find a sling stud that fit the rail very cheap, then a bipod fit fine. The offset mount for a bugbuster fir just fine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vance from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adult-sized hand grip and adjustable length-of-pull (12.4 to 14.6 inches). The easy cocking force of 15 lbs. The mounting rails for bipod / accessories and scope. And the generally sturdy feel.

    Things I would have changed: Clean the barrel better; make the adjustable stock less wiggly when in the extended position. And improve the trigger action some.

    What others should know: I got energy from 2.9 to 4.2 ft-lbs, depending on ammo. The rifle's accuracy depends a lot on how consistently you can hold it; my average 5-shot group is about 3/4 inch at 10 yards, others can probably do better. The TR5 won't win many benchrest competitions, but it's a lot of fun hitting targets of appropriate size.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Debbie from USA on 2019-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it all, The rifle and the concept... Especially like the Exceptional trigger, the Multi-shot capability and ease of cocking. Price is really quite right.

    Things I would have changed: Sturdier connection on the stock length adjustment. It wobbles and moves a bit and is sometimes annoying to hear it move. If anyone has a fix, let me know. Also, would have additional cartridges for sale at order to avoid additional shipping costs on a small order. Would love to see a good video review too.

    What others should know: Once I got through the initial period of personally getting use to the rifle and best working practices, and the initial break-in of the rifle itself (a good tin full) I am very impressed. Can't wait to see what others have to say and what kinds of add ons they consider worthy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly A from USA on 2019-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the looks , the feel , shoulder like an AR-15 CAR. but way lighter , meaty hand/pistol grip , meaty forearm , easy to cock , EXCELLENT TRIGGER ! No twang or grinding noises , 11mm rail on receiver , 10 M slot under firearm , nice touch . Very adjustable stock . I like it , allot :-)

    Things I would have changed: One full inch of length longer in adjustment on stock . Not much to complain about on this Rifle :-)

    What others should know: I personally do not feel a young child will do well with this stock , as the pistol grip handle is Full Size Adult and so is the Forearm .

Navigation