Date: 26/9/2020 7:5
0

Customer Reviews for Beeman P17

Average Customer Review

4.5 (408 reviews)
Beeman P17
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:8.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lawrence from USA on 2020-04-18 13:44:58

Things I liked: Well, of course the price is amazing.It is a handy size.Feels good in the hand.Looks good as well.The sights are very good. Trigger is also very good, No recoil at all. Accuracy is acceptable.

Things I would have changed: There seems to be some difference of opinion on whether it is hard to cock.I feel it takes a pretty strong person to close it after reloading.The closing stroke is what charges the gun.The first time I closed it I was very surprised that anyone would not think this was a difficult gun to pressurize.Also it is tricky to get a pellet in the chamber.These are the two things that I would like to see made easier.

What others should know: Once again the cocking and loading are the guns only problems that I see. It is difficult to pressurize ,That could be a deal breaker for some people

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Todd from USA on 2020-06-07 10:28:16

Things I liked: Not alot

Things I would have changed: Very hard to load. It was not at all cited in when I got it. Still is not very accurate.

What others should know: Very hard to load. It was not at all cited in when I got it. Still is not very accurate.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 2021 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2020-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good repeatable power.Takes a bit of getting used to, to cock and load, but it is an adult airgun; you'll get used to it. The gun can be easily worked on and maintained. With a little practice you can get good accuracy from it. I've gotten one for me, my two sons, and a spare. Fast-twist pistol rifeling,decent sights, and adjustable trigger. A real bargain for the money.

    Things I would have changed: The manufacturer could be more consistent with regard to fit and finish, but then it would be a P-3 right? Still a bargain.

    What others should know: This gun should have,with a minimum amount of smoothing-up, the the ability to keep up with higher quality guns on targets. Power is pretty consistent. I've shot mine in relaxed competitions with friends, and done surprisingly well. I'm very pleased with my Beemans.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am amazed that an airgun this cheap can shoot so accurately.

    What others should know: It takes a significant amount of force to cock this gun. It is necessary to achieve the power that this pistol has.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Veng from USA on 2020-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate fun little pistol. Perfect for a day at the farm of plinking.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Little hard to cock at first but you get used to it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nick from Canada on 2020-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I absolutely love owning this particular pistol. Not having any consumable gas is a great bonus. Also, only having to pump one time keeps your shooting interest fresh !

    Things I would have changed: If I had the opportunity to change something, I would make the sight adjustment screws a bit more resistant to being jostled or moved when cocking the gun.

    What others should know: This pistol is relatively quiet, and hits pretty hard. I am in Canada and do not have a firearm license, therefore am restricted to 500fps and under. I honestly believe that all of my airgun dreams came true when this Pyramid Air Treasure arrived at my home. The price to reward ratio is excellent. Do yourself a favour and buy this gun. I promise you will not be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2020-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. From a bench rest at 10m is a big ragged hole with the right pellets. Good trigger. I use a mounted red dot. I have fired over 500 pellets with it from several manufacturers.

    What others should know: I bought it for basement practice. Single stroke is on the heavy side but manageable for an adult but some smaller sized people may have trouble with it. This is a good value with very good accuracy. I do recommend it to my friends.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very light and powerful for shooters of all ages or size. Auto safety is a plus. Maintenance is a breeze. Virtually zero recoil!

    Things I would have changed: Anyone with large fingers might find loading the pistol a challenge and frustrating. The opening for the breech latch is narrow and doesn't allow you to use the Crosman or Air Venturi pellet loaders.

    What others should know: A very fun air pistol to shoot, definitely follow the directions on cocking the weapon or have plenty of bandaids standing by, and large tweezers for those with large fingers.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate even for my old eyes. Pretty good power.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything!

    What others should know: It worked great for maybe 3 weeks, then it started to lose pressure after sitting for awhile. The lowest time I found (without checking more) was in 1 hour it would not push the pellet out of the barrel. I emailed customer service 3 to 4 days ago, and have not heard back from them yet.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate even for my old eyes. Pretty good power.

    Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything!

    What others should know: It worked great for maybe 3 weeks, then it started to lose pressure after sitting for awhile. The lowest time I found (without checking more) was in 1 hour it would not push the pellet out of the barrel. I emailed customer service 3 to 4 days ago, and have not heard back from them yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is overall pleasant to shoot and very accurate with that being said I have greatly improved this pistol. read Things I would change because I did.

    Things I would have changed: My goal here is to take a $40 airgun and make it as accurate as possible Ive worked on the trigger which is now 6.2 oz. Ive re crowned the barrel polished all the stamped parts trigger and sear related and finally the grips Ive used epoxy putty to remold the grips externally

    What others should know: Buy this pistol you will love it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tonie from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power and distance is great.

    Things I would have changed: I got the smallest load and will be getting a larger load next time. Got a lot of critters around hear that need to be rung off. LOL

    What others should know: It's a little hard to load but it's all good do. Just had to get use to it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Todd from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not alot

    Things I would have changed: Very hard to load. It was not at all cited in when I got it. Still is not very accurate.

    What others should know: Very hard to load. It was not at all cited in when I got it. Still is not very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By raphael from USA on 2020-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the gun very much it’s easy to use the trigger is great and it’s a great value

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn’t change anything on it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Katy from USA on 2020-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just gotten my P17 air pistol yesterday. But only thing was the barrel assembly was hard to close for me wishing it was a little bit easier. Other then that. I loved it. Thank you ??

    Things I would have changed: The barrel assembly Making it a little bit easier to close.

    What others should know: Nothing right now.

     
  • 8.0 8.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2020-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well, of course the price is amazing.It is a handy size.Feels good in the hand.Looks good as well.The sights are very good. Trigger is also very good, No recoil at all. Accuracy is acceptable.

    Things I would have changed: There seems to be some difference of opinion on whether it is hard to cock.I feel it takes a pretty strong person to close it after reloading.The closing stroke is what charges the gun.The first time I closed it I was very surprised that anyone would not think this was a difficult gun to pressurize.Also it is tricky to get a pellet in the chamber.These are the two things that I would like to see made easier.

    What others should know: Once again the cocking and loading are the guns only problems that I see. It is difficult to pressurize ,That could be a deal breaker for some people

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For a single shot, no CO2 air pistol the P17 is by far the best air pistol one can buy. This pistol is almost an exact copy of the P3 which I also own. The materials used in the construction are probably better in the P3 but is it worth nearly 10 times more I don't think so.If you like to tinker with air guns like I do you can tune the compression cylinder and replace the O rings if needed and make the gun more consistent. There may be some rough edges that could damage The O rings over time.This pistol is as accurate as any pistol I own and I own many. I have 5 P17's and two are absolute tack drivers. Because the price is so low I am sure the QC is not extensive so some pistols will come out better than others but not by much..If money is not an issue get the model P3, However. If you are able to buy a P3 I would recommend getting the P17 also. You will be amazed how similar they are. You will feel you got a steal with the P17.

    Things I would have changed: For this type of gun and for this price I cannot think of anything,

    What others should know: This is a single pump pneumatic that delivers about 400 fps so the pressure to close the air chamber is considerable A person under say 12 would have some difficulty closing it in my opinion. For the price you wont find a better air pistol. If you should get a bad gun Pyramyd Air has great customer service and will take care of you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By romando from USA on 2020-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have many air rifles and pistols, but this since I purchased this gun, it has been one of the ones I shoot most often. It is an incredible value for what you are getting. I researched quite a bit, and compared it to the Beeman P3, and honestly there is not that much of a difference that would justify the higher price. The trigger is quite good, and the sights are very serviceable and fully adjustable which is incredible at this price point. And it is very accurate which makes it a joy to shoot. As mentioned elsewhere, the closing effort when cocking is not insignificant and would make it difficult for a young shooter. I shoot it sitting and brace it against my leg to push the barrel/slide assembly closed. I originally did not like the automatic safety, but have come to appreciate it as it prevents the gun from being discharged when you close it after loading and have to push the barrel assembly down. Having it on the left side makes it easy to deactivate with the support hand.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is a bit tedious to load. You have to feel around to get the pellet in the chamber. It gets easier as you shoot it and get the hang of it. The gun has some design features that I find superfluous, unnecessary and that detract somewhat from an otherwise great pistol. For example, there is no need for a ported barrel shroud, front slide serrations, slide hold-open lever, magazine catch, and ejection ports on both sides of the gun. Sure it is meant to simulate a real handgun, but IMO, the gun would have been much cleaner and functional without them. However, this is just cosmetic, so I would not have that prevent someone from buying this otherwise excellent plinking airpistol.

    What others should know: I can't seem to put this gun down when I have a shooting session. I just want one more shot. Good thing I also got 2500 pellets...

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2020-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, fun to shoot, nice sights and trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Very, very poor build quality. Loading is awkward.

    What others should know: Broke after 3 months of occasional use. You can hear the air escaping as soon as you cock it. Latch that releases barrel/loading arm is failing as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2020-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good, well made piece. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2020-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the way it feels and the way it handles

    Things I would have changed: too bad it is only single shot

    What others should know: probably not

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Can't beat this price for what this is

    Things I would have changed: A more stable nut that hold the rear on underneath.

    What others should know: Add some loctite to the nut underneath the rear sight, it will work loose

     
  • 123 ... 2021 Next
Navigation