Date: 21/10/2018 7:19
0

Beeman P17 Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (82 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Earl from USA on 2008-03-03 07:55:20

Things I liked: Every thing. The accuracy is great. People the come to my house I try to get interested in airgunning. This pistol has been the best thing to use.

Things I would have changed: It is hard a first to load pellets into the gun.. With a little practice is will become easier. I use round balls most of the time in this gun and they shot great.

What others should know: I did have the problem of leaking air after cocking. This happened about 15 times, it was always corrected by re_cocking the gun again. Sometime it would take 3 or 4 re_cockings to clear the problem. I now have about 500 shot thru the gun and have not had a problem with the gun leading air again in the last 400 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Tom Lynch on 2018-02-02 20:35:50

Things I liked: The return policy.

Things I would have changed: The scope created such a large dot you could not see the bull. The guns accuracy was really lackluster, even with a steady rest I could not get a good pattern.

What others should know: Spend your money elsewhere.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tom Lynch on 2018-02-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The return policy.

    Things I would have changed: The scope created such a large dot you could not see the bull. The guns accuracy was really lackluster, even with a steady rest I could not get a good pattern.

    What others should know: Spend your money elsewhere.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Listen, this ENTIRE kit is under $40. The Beeman P17 is worth EVERY penny! Yes, I found the Beeman dot.sight to be lacking in quality but it DOES work. Just get the kit and spend the extra few dollars. And the ACCURACY! Well beyond my wildest expectations even after the "Tom's Pick" mentioned "outstanding accuracy!" I have read the reviews of people who seems to have had trouble, but I personally had not a SINGLE issue! It's a heavy gun and it feels like something that should have set you back $100. The fiber-optic sights are outstanding. My advice: buy this weapon -- it's a steal!!

    Things I would have changed: A slightly better quality dot sight included in the kit offer.

    What others should know: I have shot many different pellets through this, and although I m not sure you are supposed to fire a PBA (the gold pellets) through this, I have shot 100+ and the FPS surprised me! Accuracy was typical of this gun: superb. Hope this helped! -Chris-

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Trigger, Feel in the Hands, can shoot just about any pellet, and Price.

    Things I would have changed: Takes a while to get used to loading pellets. It gets a little easier with time. Not sure how to change that as there is a support bar close to where you load pellets.

    What others should know: Red Dot site will lose adjustment almost after every shot. I put a bright colored "X" sticker on the adjusters and can see where to adjust the sight back after each shot. The Red Dot is the weakest link in the whole package. At the price of the package it is not a show stopper for me but I have to adjust the Red Dot before each shot. Accuracy is unbelievable at 10 Meters. .5" groups with Gamo Match Diabolo 7.56gr Pellets with no flyers. Groups open up to about 1" at 45-50 feet. I have not tried further than that yet. The gun shot every .177 pellet I have tried so far even the longer and heavier 10-12gr pellets well. It will shoot non lead pellets but they tend to go all over the place. Trigger pull to me seems nice and light. Honestly for the price I was surprised with the accuracy.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beefy gun, heavy and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a safer way to cock, without having to strain and maybe lose your fingers. can't use the dot sight, it's in the way of a good grip to cock the gun. Harder to cock than some rifles.

    What others should know: You really work hard for one shot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about this gun! It has a great feel in the hand, excellent balance, a really good trigger and it is super accurate. I can't believe they can make such a fine gun for this price.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is I would not offer the gun with the terrible red dot scope, that thing was so bad I almost quit trying to use the gun. Once I removed it and started using the really good open sights, I realized how good the gun really is.

    What others should know: Once you get used to loading a pellet you will fall in love with this gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol is a 5 star and has a good trigger feel but the red dot is of no value .

    Things I would have changed: The red dot needs to go away .

    What others should know: It has good sights and is accurate as well . Takes a while to find away that suites you to chock it as well as load it . But it is well worthy the money .Marvin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good accuracy for a low priced pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easer to load the pellet.

    What others should know: I have a hard time putting the pellet into the chamber because of the position of the locking bar. Because my fingers cramp up I have to use tweezers to load the pellet. I have a pellet loader. but the diameter is to big to use it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aldrin from USA on 2016-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just got this thing in the mail and I am blown away. Going to order another one. It is the best feeling, shooting, and crisp pop sound like you're firing a miniature firearm. No recoil and amazing trigger for perfect accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: BUY THIS!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A great value at an exceptional price. Good balance and realistic appearance. Extremely accurate with both the standard Fiber Optic Sights and the Red Dot Sight.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing...

    What others should know: As long as you don't mind the 1-shot capacity, the single-stroke pneumatic power is consistent, very reliable, and you never have to worry about dealing with CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the feel and look, the grip fits my hand great, nice trigger. very accurate at 20feet or more for quick target shooting. pin point shooting take your time and put pellet on top of pellet in the target. after a couple hundred shots you get a rytham on load and shoot on spinners. slow and steady you can clear the red dot on the shoot and see targets at 20 feet with open sights.

    Things I would have changed: I would get just the pistol. no red dot sight. I took mine off, open sights work great for me. and is easier to close.

    What others should know: I found after several hundred shots the main pin that holds the air chamber in place starts to move. its the one above the grip, it did not come out but it will move side to side.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The trigger is great! Light & crisp, makes for an accurate gun. The holographic sight is a bit flimsy, but for $5 more, what can you expect?

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I bought this gun to keep up my practice/proficiency and it meets all my needs. I would strongly recommend this pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all, I bought this pistol to help develop some skill with a defensive handgun. I have a semi auto 9mm which I can barely hit a trash can at 10 yards. This little P17 is accurate, and much easier to shoot accurately. I don't know if it will help me with the 9mm but I'm having fun shooting it. I have to say that I'm amazed at the quality and performance of this product.

    Things I would have changed: It could be easier to load. I use a small pair of hemostats to pick up the pellet and set it in the barrel, then push it down with the tip of my finger. I could not use my fingers only to load. I'm wondering how to add some weight so it will feel more like my 9mm.

    What others should know: I wear a glove on my left hand. That keeps my skin off the sharp edges and makes it much easier to cock the gun. I'm wondering if one of those (pencil loaders) will fit through the opening at the muzzle to facilitate loading??? Anyone tried it??

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is right

    Things I would have changed: Pretty tough to load the pellet with big hands, but you figure it out.

    What others should know: The site is on the weak side, but it is quite accurate just pretty fragile.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Product would have worked

    What others should know: Couldn't get gun open to cock. Returned entire purchase.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate sight ... marvelous ! Best value for the money!

    Things I would have changed: Pumping the air piston requires a serious workout.. I purchased this for my spouse and she can't even cock it herself. I'll keep it for my own use.

    What others should know: When cocking the cylinder, always use an open hand, an the risk of pinching your fingers and and is very high.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This P17 came with good fiber optic sights, and they are some of the best fiber optic sights I have seen (second only to the fiber optic sights on the Daisy 953). Both of the P17's I have are extraordinarily accurate pistols that are easy to shoot. The P17 is a Single Pump Pneumatic making reloading fairly quick without having to worry about a source of compressed air or CO2. My older P17 has more shots through it than I care to figure out, my P17 from this kit has about 200 shots through it (just arrived three days ago).

    Things I would have changed: At the price nothing, already better than most pistols 3 times its price.

    What others should know: The pumping effort is quite noticeable, and it takes time to get the pump technique down to minimize effort. I find it easiest to brace the bottom of the pistol grip frame against the top of my they while using the palm of my open hand to push the top closed when pumping. When loading pellets round nose, pointed, or similar pellets make it easier, learn to drop the pellet into the breach end of the barrel with the nose down and it becomes fast and easy before you know it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way it feels to hold...rubber grips would have made it perfect! I like the trigger and I like the consistent power!

    Things I would have changed: I would like a .22 cal version that still hit 410fps!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol just feels good. I find it easy to load; even though having little feeling in the thumb, index and middle fingers. At ten meters its right on; with a small compensation(without sight adjustment) the same goes for 20 meters.

    Things I would have changed: As far as the pistol goes nothing. The sight in the package deal is not a high priced component; for backyard fun it preforms very well. The elevation adjustment has its problems staying in place. Fast cure is small rubber band to act as a rubber washer.

    What others should know: I have put over 1,000 pellets through it; with no complaints. For the money one spends a most excellent buy.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air has a great return policy and customer service. Don't be concerned if you get a lemon they take care of you!! Trigger pull was perfect, accuracy was top notch.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a little easier to load. Improve the quality with the firing mechanism and the power plant.

    What others should know: I ordered the first P17 and fell in love with it....however the first day I received it and twenty shots latter the gun would pressure up but would not fire when the trigger was pulled. Sent it back and got a replacement. Right out of the box the replacement unit would not pressure up. I was heart broken and ordered a BEEMAN P1. Thanks Pyramyd Air for the quick turn around on the replacements.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its always ready to plink or shoot targets.Its quiet and accurate.The trigger is so nice.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The best way to close it once cocked it against your thigh.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation