Date: 25/5/2020 0:43
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Bulldog Bullpup

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Benjamin Bulldog Bullpup
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2017-04-29 09:59:25

Things I liked: Awesome weapon! Granted, I dont hv the range as my 'real gun' Bros do, but I can knock down anything they do! Zero'd JSB Diablos (81 grain) at 50 yds within less than a Quarter coin, haven't tried any further yet, gonna do that today.

Things I would have changed: The plastic charging port cover, it broke on the 2nd fill (the locking tab.)

What others should know: Again, this is NOT a toy and you will do more than 'put an eye out' with it, more like half a skull, like the back half! This is a powerful rifle! A hand pump sucks, I've lost all those muscles decades ago. Get fit or get a tank.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Matt from USA on 2018-08-25 17:15:14

Things I liked: no recoil,,,,

Things I would have changed: higher pressurwe, still messing with optics/reddot/magnifier .

What others should know: it isn't a fire arm.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2020-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For me it's a tack driver using the 81 grain JSB pellet, one hole 5 shot groups out to 50 yards. The scope that comes with it is just ehhh, okay. Definitely on the high side of a lower end optic but perfectly adequate for most of us nonetheless. This rifle is fun to shoot and I sent an entire tin of the JSB's downrange in a few hours time today. No hunting experience with it yet but I'm utterly confident that it's more than adequate for deer, hogs, coyotes. You'll see when yours shows up on your door step how much fun this rifle is.

    Things I would have changed: Pyramid should go ahead and offer a DonnyFL supressor kit.

    What others should know: Buy the DonnyFL Emperor suppressor. Totally worth the money for this Benjamin Bulldog as it drastically reduces the report. If you're going to get the suppressor don't bother sighting in until you have it mounted on the rifle as the poi will change once the suppressor is installed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about the gun and wouldnt Recommend it to Friends

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is the scope its to big an heavy to carry around in woods a 3 to 9 by 40 is big enuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy,Power, exercise using hi pressure pump..lost 5 pounds in three days...lol..a word about accuracy.. I sited in for two inch high at 50yards, and with a 145 gr Nosler that came with the package, I , one my first target shot, dropped a Prieare Dog, at 130 yards, with a chest shoulder shot.....this gun, modified, will do exactly what it was intended for..thank you PyramydAir and Crosman...

    Things I would have changed: would like to see blow back bolt and semi automatic..would be totally awesome

    What others should know: sometimes, a person might not cock bolt all the way back, and then you will end up with a no fire, then to remove mag, it will end up loading two leads..not to worry, the power of this gun, will push them right down range....air charging port cover, seems a bit cheap..Crosman Corp could certainly do better here..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2019-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate gun, looks pretty cool.

    What others should know: I added the x-large compensator and depinger, shoots really quiet now

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: no recoil,,,,

    Things I would have changed: higher pressurwe, still messing with optics/reddot/magnifier .

    What others should know: it isn't a fire arm.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've shot the noslers and the jsb and both are amazingly accurate. Great hunting gun. I am now selling all my black powder guns and going straight big bore air rifle

    Things I would have changed: Guns a little pricey.

    What others should know: Think about and research the young heng compressor. Fills my gun from 1000psi to 3000psi in less than a minute

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I would go with a lighter round and a red-dot sight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I live in the great long spaces of Wyoming. I took this package out into BFE, which is ALL of Wyoming for the most part LOL. After sighting in at a mere 25 yards; I was able to put rounds on target at 200 yards using the mil-dot scope. AMAZING set-up !! Buy it guys, it will NOT be a disappointment.

    Things I would have changed: The fill valve cover, mine broke after 5 uses. It's just a flimsy lock with too much pressure needed to open it.

    What others should know: The Nosler ballistic tips are CRAZY !! SO MUCH POWER !! but you can shoot any LEAD ammo of .38 CAL (.356-.358" Dia.)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love it. Great kit.

    Things I would have changed: The filler valve cover is cheap plastic and broke from using in the cold.

    What others should know: Louder then you think. You really can't target practice in the suburbs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: power,, real power i shoot at thick frying pans hanging in the small trees and heavy limed brush at all kinds of yardages out 60+ 40 50 35 all are there a bouts and i love to blow holes right threw em yard sales are my target hunting grounds for newer targets and when folks that dont shoot or are not familiar airguns see the swiss cheese holed frying pans they cant believe how powerful the modern airgun is

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very powerful and accurate,, must all-was be vigilant on the flight path of the pellets as they can go threw 3/4 inch plywood at 50 yards like it aint even there and go and do damage to others and property you would not expect it to do

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome weapon! Granted, I dont hv the range as my 'real gun' Bros do, but I can knock down anything they do! Zero'd JSB Diablos (81 grain) at 50 yds within less than a Quarter coin, haven't tried any further yet, gonna do that today.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic charging port cover, it broke on the 2nd fill (the locking tab.)

    What others should know: Again, this is NOT a toy and you will do more than 'put an eye out' with it, more like half a skull, like the back half! This is a powerful rifle! A hand pump sucks, I've lost all those muscles decades ago. Get fit or get a tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome weapon! Granted, I do jv the range as my 'real gun' Bros do, but I can knock down anything they do!

    Things I would have changed: The plastic charging port, it broke on the 2nd fill (the locking tab.)

    What others should know: Again, this is NOT a toy and you will do more than 'put an eye out' with it, more like half a skull, like the back half! This is a powerful rifle! A hand pump sucks, I've lost all those muscles decades ago. Get fit or get a tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It did not leak air at all , received everything in good shape. The scope that comes with it is excellent. Zeroed it in with about 25 [email protected] 25yd. 1inch groups and 50 yards about the same. It's about the same accuracy as my.25 marauder which is extremely accurate. It's quieter than I expected but definitely not for in town or close to neighbors. I didn't have time to try other distances but from the shooting I did it was so similar in accuracy to my two.25 cal. Airguns that I figure it will be very accurate to 70-75 yd.s which is the farthest I would shoot a critter with an air gun. I think it's a good value

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's a excellent Airgun.

    What others should know: You need a backstop that is good enough for a firearm , this would destroy pellet traps in one shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutely love this air rifle! Dead-on accurate at 50 yards, I will need to dial in tighter at 100 yards. The range of ammo types is awesome in determining what works for your situation.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger air reservoir.

    What others should know: This isn't a toy! Give this air rifle as much respect as any of your big bore rifles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's overall power and accuracy are nice, Very easy to shoot, very easy to zero at the range as well. Low PSI still offered reasonable shot grouping.

    Things I would have changed: I would include another magazine/clip As well as more ammo.

    What others should know: Commit another $300 to $500 to your method of recharging PSI and the hoses, components/and adapters that are needed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By oneil from USA on 2016-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like the design its a great product very sleek and powerful

    Things I would have changed: i wish it was a little more quite, its defiantly not back yard friendly hopefully they will come out with a noise suppressor later on

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gerald from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shoots well. very quiet for shooting in more crowded area

    Things I would have changed: When you buy the kit it would be nice not to have to assemble the peices

    What others should know: received a full box of pellets rather than just 6

     
Navigation