Date: 15/8/2020 3:4
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Marauder Mrod

Average Customer Review

5.0 (41 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Garrett from USA on 2018-08-22 13:14:18

Things I liked: That this combo comes with a quality scope, and sling I love how accurate it is, also the weight of this rifle is perfect. The rifle has a really good amount of power and how accurate this rifle is. It is the perfect backyard sniper or critter getter because of how quiet it is.

Things I would have changed: Nothing to be honest.

What others should know: I don't personally own this air rifle but I would love to, if I did own this masterpiece I would get the .22 overall I think this is my favorite airgun, and if you are going shopping for an rifle go with pyramyd air I've heard and read so many good things about them that may order something from them eventually, I have experienced their customer service because my Daisy 880 broke and I was looking for someone to fix it and they were so helpful.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Vince from USA on 2015-02-04 17:42:41

Things I liked: quite, nice shooter

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: nice air rifle at the price point

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rdg Rnr from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very impressed with the heft and the feel of the rifle. The trigger is fantastic. Wish my powder burners came shipped so sweet. The attention to detail on the gun is apparent by Benjamin/Crosman. They seem to want to give people value and accuracy without sacrificing anything in the interim. Aside from a couple normal tool marks that nobody should have a right to whine about; it was shipped mint to me. Barrel band straight, tucked nice and tight. Got the 20 for 20, so it was inside a hard case and double boxed with cardboard. I highly recommend the 20 for the 20 with a PCP. That way it never leaves with a leak! I sat down for a few hours today at 20 yards with the rifle. I've got the Lothar Walther barreled 22, un-regulated. Put down an easy 300 rounds, it just kept tightening up the more I shot. It shoots dime size groups, a ragged hole at 20 as of right now. Maybe it'll keep tightening up, idk.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. I'd say make PCPs cheaper, but honestly, they take alot more technology and work to make happen than a powder burner. Good powder rifles can cost just as much!

    What others should know: Buy lots of pellets in different weights, a bipod, and get the scuba tank if you wanna do it right from the start!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rafer from USA on 2020-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate, very solid good feeling gun.

    Things I would have changed: I really like this gun but it's pretty heavy for un-supported shooting. The scope it comes with is good but I'd get the one without a scope and just get the one you want. It's a good entry level scope, no regrets.

    What others should know: I would get a compressor. It's a lot of work to use a hand pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a tack driver! It shoots a 5 shot group at 30 meters slightly larger than the 25 caliber pellet it is firing.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the clip held more than 8 rounds, but other than that I can't say there is anything else I want to change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a tack driver! It shoots a 5 shot group at 30 meters slightly larger than the 25 caliber pellet it is firing.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the clip held more than 8 rounds, but other than that I can't say there is anything else I want to change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a tack driver! It shoots a 5 shot group at 30 meters slightly larger than the 25 caliber pellet it is firing.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the clip held more than 8 rounds, but other than that I can't say there is anything else I want to change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a shooter! It took about 10 rounds to put it in the ten ring when adjusting the scope but after that it just flat shoots.I used a 10 meter pistol target at 30 meters and it shoots out the 10 ring. A great gun!

    Things I would have changed: The power adjustment on the scope is not great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This combo is an absolute tack driver, hole in hole at 25 yards no sweat, awesome gun

    Things I would have changed: Make them a tad bit lighter

    What others should know: Great gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome gun! Glad I made the jump to pcp with this 0.22 gun. Super accurate and except for some pin noise it is almost silent when firing feels super solid and it came with great scope nice bag and strap. Even had the scope clamps that fit better. Squirrels have been taking a beating since getting this gun. No regrets!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When you first put in the magazine the first time you need to pull back hard on the bolt. Took me a few minutes to figure this out:-( Also because I am new to pcps I have been using a hand pump and it works pretty good Guesstimating about 3-4 pumps per shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Travis from USA on 2019-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Marauder .25 First thing Pyramidair is an amazing place to do business. Now the gun. WOW. I've always wanted a marauder. 25. It is way better than I ever thought it would be. Accurate and very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is awesome.

    What others should know: Accuracy is amazing. At 40 yards we got bored it was so easy to hit tiny 1/4" targets. So I put a baseball card up and shot it in half at 40 Yards. All using JSB 25.39. I knew is was a great gun. But never bought one till now. It is way better than I thought it would be. If your thinking about one buy it. Now on other hand I bought for hunting. I fill to 2800 and only shoot one magazine then fill it up again. I have mk4 hill hand pump and it pumps up very easy and very fast if you shoot one magazine and reload. Initial fill when you get it does take a little while but not as bad as I thought it would be.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dr. from USA on 2019-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Benjamin was my entry into PCP and frankly I was a bit intimidated. I did a bit of reading up on this air rifle and initially purchased a hand pump with it to fill it. The first thing I realized was that there were no fixed sights. It did come with a scope but I am an old school guy and like to shoot without one. I had a red/green dot reflex sight from another rifle I had so I mounted it. Not only is this rifle easy to load, its pretty light and ergonomic. All I can say is WOW. This rifle is dead-on accurate! The PCP, 10 shot magazine and bolt action allow you to concentrate on the shot. After using break barrels for sometime I can honestly say that PCP is the way to go for me. I subsequently purchased a small compressor to fill the rifle which makes a big difference in fill time. If you haven't tried a PCP I definitely recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for me.

    What others should know: Although it may be a bit costly on the front end, not having to cock a barrel for each shot really allows you to enjoy shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the accuracy and the shot consistency not to mention this tunable. So fun to shoot, so quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Would have bought more pellets.

    What others should know: So fun to shoot you need to buy more pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made rifle, great to shoot and very accurate. The 25 caliber is awesome. Powerful striking force.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: Its just an all around beautiful,accurate, rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is my first pcp the benjamin marauder mrod is quiet and accurate dime size groups at 20 yards I started off with the H&N FIELD TARGET which is accurate. I ordered the jsb exact kings .25 and the pellets are more accurate than the H&N FIELD TARGET

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: My gun arrived with everything in tack no problem with anything

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After cleaning the preservative out of the inside of the barrel … this little rifle works great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun my go to for rabbit and bushy tails super accurate couldnt ask for a better all around gun alittle on the heavy side but all and all one of my favorite hunting rifles

    Things I would have changed: Weight

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike on 2018-12-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun, good accuracy and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the finish on the stock.

    What others should know: Get the synthetic stock if youre going to use it as a field gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garrett from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: That this combo comes with a quality scope, and sling I love how accurate it is, also the weight of this rifle is perfect. The rifle has a really good amount of power and how accurate this rifle is. It is the perfect backyard sniper or critter getter because of how quiet it is.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to be honest.

    What others should know: I don't personally own this air rifle but I would love to, if I did own this masterpiece I would get the .22 overall I think this is my favorite airgun, and if you are going shopping for an rifle go with pyramyd air I've heard and read so many good things about them that may order something from them eventually, I have experienced their customer service because my Daisy 880 broke and I was looking for someone to fix it and they were so helpful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kris from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good accuracy with most pellets, but Very Accurate with the right Pellets. Mine likes the JSB Diablo's best so far. See other info and video shooting thru ATN X-sight scope at: https://steemit.com/myhuntingfishing/@ksteem/benjamin-marauder-22-pcp-airgun-atn-x-sight-day-night-scope-accuracy-testing

    Things I would have changed: Higher power settings from the factory. I tuned mine up a bit and like it better. Would be great if it had standard picatinny rails instead of dove tail mounts.

    What others should know: Works great with ATN X-sight II, but needs custom rail mount. Decided to reset the ATN X-sight II scope today and sight in again to test the range adjustment. Todays target, small black dots colored on a 2 1/2 foot tall box (zoom in to see it). See target pic, and then groups 10 shots at 40 yards, 5 shot at 50 yards. And yes, that is a dime. I really like this rifle! Benjamin Marauder PCP air rifle .22 caliber pellets, 18.13 grain JSB Diablo pellets, tuned to about 950 fps, gets 20 full power shots, then another 10 at just a little less power per fill before it affects accuracy going just a little low. 40 yard target - 10 shots in about a dime. https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmZMJqD3wtzWP8b7ctT7a9gx9Tqgfii5teKZkUX5hukJLW/40yards-10shots.jpg 50 yards - 5 shots also about a dime. https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmTFCtQTMjgowPQrVWrK9hTQDs3Ju6X6tJPykhVAzj8KHG/50yards-5shots.jpg

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a update review, I only purchased this a little over a month ago with the 20 for 20 extra. At first I wasn't to happy that they sighted in the gun with pellets that were light and were not JSB 25.4 gr. However I'm a real gun dealer and really there sighting you in just to get you on paper. So I was wrong. The quality was excellent in the gun and have the stock scope that comes with this package. I should to be fair to tell you the gun is .25 cal and 100% stock except for a bipod. Read along.

    Things I would have changed: NONE

    What others should know: 50 yards if you can see these photos the bulls eye the size of about a quarter I adjusted that scope and as seen it's a tack driver. I used JSB 25.4 gr only. Next test was a 30-35LB Wild Florida bore shot 1x in the head from 25 yards produced it floppy on ground for 15 seconds. I asked the southern man to get me the pellet from it's brain. Some people eat them, I'm a NYer down south. Well you tell me what you think. This isn't no toy!. Yes I have my own tank and 4500PSI compressor. I have the Hatsan Nova on my mind :) [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/GEDC2764_zpslezrs5ar.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/GEDC2766_zpswjoseoho.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/sd8D05BM1sI_zpsx0yyuz8h.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/GEDC2767_zpsbhpmfmft.jpg[/IMG]

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built period

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Don't waste your money on the 1.77 or 22 cal

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation