Date: 23/3/2019 21:44
0

Benjamin Marauder Mrod. BP1764W. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (28 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Garrett from USA on 2018-08-22 13:14:18

Things I liked: That this combo comes with a quality scope, and sling I love how accurate it is, also the weight of this rifle is perfect. The rifle has a really good amount of power and how accurate this rifle is. It is the perfect backyard sniper or critter getter because of how quiet it is.

Things I would have changed: Nothing to be honest.

What others should know: I don't personally own this air rifle but I would love to, if I did own this masterpiece I would get the .22 overall I think this is my favorite airgun, and if you are going shopping for an rifle go with pyramyd air I've heard and read so many good things about them that may order something from them eventually, I have experienced their customer service because my Daisy 880 broke and I was looking for someone to fix it and they were so helpful.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Vince from USA on 2015-02-04 17:42:41

Things I liked: quite, nice shooter

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: nice air rifle at the price point

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After cleaning the preservative out of the inside of the barrel … this little rifle works great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun my go to for rabbit and bushy tails super accurate couldnt ask for a better all around gun alittle on the heavy side but all and all one of my favorite hunting rifles

    Things I would have changed: Weight

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike on 2018-12-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun, good accuracy and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the finish on the stock.

    What others should know: Get the synthetic stock if youre going to use it as a field gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garrett from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: That this combo comes with a quality scope, and sling I love how accurate it is, also the weight of this rifle is perfect. The rifle has a really good amount of power and how accurate this rifle is. It is the perfect backyard sniper or critter getter because of how quiet it is.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to be honest.

    What others should know: I don't personally own this air rifle but I would love to, if I did own this masterpiece I would get the .22 overall I think this is my favorite airgun, and if you are going shopping for an rifle go with pyramyd air I've heard and read so many good things about them that may order something from them eventually, I have experienced their customer service because my Daisy 880 broke and I was looking for someone to fix it and they were so helpful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kris from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good accuracy with most pellets, but Very Accurate with the right Pellets. Mine likes the JSB Diablo's best so far. See other info and video shooting thru ATN X-sight scope at: https://steemit.com/myhuntingfishing/@ksteem/benjamin-marauder-22-pcp-airgun-atn-x-sight-day-night-scope-accuracy-testing

    Things I would have changed: Higher power settings from the factory. I tuned mine up a bit and like it better. Would be great if it had standard picatinny rails instead of dove tail mounts.

    What others should know: Works great with ATN X-sight II, but needs custom rail mount. Decided to reset the ATN X-sight II scope today and sight in again to test the range adjustment. Todays target, small black dots colored on a 2 1/2 foot tall box (zoom in to see it). See target pic, and then groups 10 shots at 40 yards, 5 shot at 50 yards. And yes, that is a dime. I really like this rifle! Benjamin Marauder PCP air rifle .22 caliber pellets, 18.13 grain JSB Diablo pellets, tuned to about 950 fps, gets 20 full power shots, then another 10 at just a little less power per fill before it affects accuracy going just a little low. 40 yard target - 10 shots in about a dime. https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmZMJqD3wtzWP8b7ctT7a9gx9Tqgfii5teKZkUX5hukJLW/40yards-10shots.jpg 50 yards - 5 shots also about a dime. https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmTFCtQTMjgowPQrVWrK9hTQDs3Ju6X6tJPykhVAzj8KHG/50yards-5shots.jpg

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a update review, I only purchased this a little over a month ago with the 20 for 20 extra. At first I wasn't to happy that they sighted in the gun with pellets that were light and were not JSB 25.4 gr. However I'm a real gun dealer and really there sighting you in just to get you on paper. So I was wrong. The quality was excellent in the gun and have the stock scope that comes with this package. I should to be fair to tell you the gun is .25 cal and 100% stock except for a bipod. Read along.

    Things I would have changed: NONE

    What others should know: 50 yards if you can see these photos the bulls eye the size of about a quarter I adjusted that scope and as seen it's a tack driver. I used JSB 25.4 gr only. Next test was a 30-35LB Wild Florida bore shot 1x in the head from 25 yards produced it floppy on ground for 15 seconds. I asked the southern man to get me the pellet from it's brain. Some people eat them, I'm a NYer down south. Well you tell me what you think. This isn't no toy!. Yes I have my own tank and 4500PSI compressor. I have the Hatsan Nova on my mind :) [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/GEDC2764_zpslezrs5ar.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/GEDC2766_zpswjoseoho.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/sd8D05BM1sI_zpsx0yyuz8h.jpg[/IMG] [IMG]http://i920.photobucket.com/albums/ad42/gashliquor69/GEDC2767_zpsbhpmfmft.jpg[/IMG]

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built period

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Don't waste your money on the 1.77 or 22 cal

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Emanuel from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is good for the guys they like ,177 I don't like ,177 my favorite is the . 22 more power

    Things I would have changed: he's too heavy that's the only thing I don't like it about Benjamin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREGG from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle so far !!! This is my first air rifle and I absolutely love it. Extremely quite, accurate and powerful enough to kill small game . I plan to use this rifle exclusively for one of my favorite hobbies , squirrel hunting.I have shot approx. 200 pellets through the rifle so far and the groupings have been quarter size or less at 30 to 35 yds.. Amazingly accurate .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Using a hand pump can be taxing if you are not in fairly decent shape and weigh at least 185 lbs. I would recommend a portable air tank if you can afford one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This shoots crazy accurate with JSB 18gr dome pellets and very good with crosman 14gr dome pellets. What is not to like. 40 shots per fill. Mine weighs 9lb 2oz with scope, full of air, and full magazine. I am very pleasantly surprised. It is a little heavy but would not trade it. Thanks Crosman and Pyramid Air.

    Things I would have changed: Make it lighter.

    What others should know: Shoots very nice and very good trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doyn Epperson on 2018-03-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Received my Marauder in record time. Took me about 20 rounds and now I am taking out the bulls eye at 50 yards. Great product for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the weight a little

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David Barbosa on 2018-01-18
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutely perfect. This gun is a true tac driver. Once sited in this gun will constantly produce 3/4" groupings from 40 yds.all day long. I couldn't believe how quite this thing is. If you didn't hear the ping from the pellet hitting the target you'd almost think that it was misfiring because it is so quite.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have a Air force Talon as well but much more prefer the Marauder. It's much quieter and more accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all I'm new too the pcp air gun world,and after a lot of research and watching videos and online chat I decided on the the Benjamin Marauder.As far as I'm concerned for the money there isn't a better pcp. Mine is in the .25 caliber , so it has the Green Mountain barrel which in my estimation one of the best barrels out there. It also has an Awesome trigger that you would be hard pressed to find anything better or easier to mod.Especially in this price caliber. The combo is a great DEAL and the folks at Pyramid air are the best..........HANDS DOWN NOTHING BETTER !!!

    Things I would have changed: Not a dam thing !!!!!............BENJAMIN HIT IT OUTTA THE PARK WITH THIS ONE !!!!!!!

    What others should know: ACCURATE , GOOD LOOKING , ANVIL RELIABLE , WELL DOCUMENTED , GREAT TRIGGER , GREAT COMPANY BACKING BY BENJAMIN AND ALSO PYRAMID AIR , AWESOME PRICE POINT !!!!!!..............what else is there ???? Oh did I mention lots of on-line support for Modding ???

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joshua from USA on 2017-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything the gun is quiet no recoil a breeze to shoot and enjoy. At 25 yards it's a tack driver. Out of the box mine is perfect. Order a 2nd mag you will want another one. I have one in 22 and one in 25 they are great

    Things I would have changed: More shots per fill.

    What others should know: These are great guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lupe from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: One of the most accurate air gun for the money. It took me three shots to site it in at 25 yards. And I am shooting 75 yard head shots at yourasisan doves no questions. Very empressed. Thanks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Va from USA on 2016-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shrouded barrel. Adjusting cheek stock.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is my second .25 marauders. Got the old first gen and now the latest!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, looks, and quality. I purchased the 20 shot service option, where Pyramid mounts the scope and sights it in with 20 shots. When I received the gun I set up some targets at 10 yards and shot 10 rounds. The first 5 rounds went through nearly the same hole. Most all rounds so far are within a dime size hole shooting H&N Field Target 22Cal. 16.36 Grain Domed and RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grain Wadcutters. The CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Scope is a perfect scope for this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.

    What others should know: The 20 shot service offered by Pyramid is worth the 20 dollars. The gun arrived charged and ready to shoot accurately, out of the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Stacks jobs exact 10.3 grain at 40 yard, smooth repeat and I get 40 plus accurate rounds from factory tune 3000psi-2000psi

    Things I would have changed: MAYBE should have got synthetic stock wood is heavy and that makes taking care of the wood stock that much harder

    What others should know: It lives up to the hype well rounded gun fully adjustable shoots 20 ft lb consistent, but anything 15 grains and over is to tight to chamber and accuracy is lost before you even fire sticking with 8-13 grain they slide in chamber smoothly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost everything. It is smooth, quiet, superbly accurate with JSB's 18.13 grains and even a little better with the Beemen Kodiak 21.14 pellets. I shot CPHPs and Piranhas and they were ok at best. I like the scope.

    Things I would have changed: Quality of the stock. I guess comparing it to my grandpa's rifles it does not seem to be as nice. I will end up making my own I think. I already 3d printed a single shot tray.

    What others should know: Get the 10 for 10 or even the 20 for 20. Sure lemons exist, save yourself the hassle of getting one. The pump is fine, exercise is good for you. All my other guns have been springers and nitro pistons, they don't hold a candle to the Marauder. Don't waste your money on a break barrel, you will end up with a Marauder if your really into hunting or shooting anyway.

  • 12 Next
Navigation