Date: 10/8/2020 13:59
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Marauder Woods

Average Customer Review

5.0 (36 reviews)
2 star1 star
Benjamin Marauder Woods
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By max from USA on 2016-12-20 15:02:38

Things I liked: This is my favorite airgun so far there is nothing like it at this price with so many features. Power to hunt out to 50 yards best at about 35 yards compact adjustable. If they would only make a 30 Foot pound version right from the factory and could keep the same shot count it would be the perfect hunting airgun . I took off 1 star because it should come with a compact scope for the money . Red dot not good enough for what you are paying for it . I have had this gun for 2 half years now aND it works great no leaks .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By david from USA on 2016-06-05 21:01:01

Things I liked: Lightweight, multi round magazine, interchangeable stock and grips. Took a while and the scope grew on me, but still want 'open sights'. a fun plinker but it would be inhumane to shoot anything living with it. Wanted to try and get into and try the PCP aspects of air gunning.

Things I would have changed: Why no "open sights"? Under-powered. A bit too pricey.Started 'leaking' air after a while, just won't hold air overnight.

What others should know: Worked o.k at first. But will no longer hold air. Contacted Pyramydiair several times to try and try and get it fixed under warranty work but got no response. Tried again latter but still no response from this vendor. I think it is better to just buy the "pump up" version for about $50 instead.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry on 2020-02-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very well built, easy to handle great inf. about It how to use the scope

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: very easy to shot need to get one

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good power setting set the compressor for 3000 psi it will kick of with the gun at 2900 psi. precision tuned trigger job on the most complicated adjustable trigger I have have seen on any airgun and only on a few real rifles that you did not tune yourself you told a gunsmith weight an d pull length and they could fix a ordinary Joe can't tune it so Crossman did it for me. A great sighting illumination picture in a dot sight package. Enough power for its purpose and its the most in .22 a dealer wold ship to my state. I dist can't buy an Air force backpack gun. I am legal and right as well off with this American made gun. The test target in the box showed five shots dead center in the middle of the test target came a single hole. This gun has a precision barrel.

    Things I would have changed: the law: bought this after Thanksgiving I had coupons and gift card and point stacked up since the variables lined up all right. I gout this pistol package and some an extra mag and some other Crossman tools shipped to me for less than the sale price of the gun package. Crossman would not ship to my state yet Pyramid would and did.

    What others should know: You can be effective with at least three mags if not four before your at performance dot. After 42 ears shooting this gun and a soup can the spent day testing to make sure its the gun for me. I put a pellet through a soup can and it ricocheted back a hit my glasses.. dead center moving so slow yet I was incapable of moving. (Note I kept the gun) Yes I almost shot my eye out. My seeing glasses have a small scratch. So now I use eye protection with all projectile weapons and my accuracy is allot better and my nerves are cooler out back or in the range and even the woods when I pull out a gun:) Yes I almost shot my eye out. My seeing glasses have a small scratch. So now I use eye protection with all projectile weapons and my accuracy is allot better and my nerves are cooler out back or in the range and even the woods when I pull out a gun:)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent email let me know when and where my shipment was. Everything was perfect when I got it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2019-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was seriously thinking about modding a 1322 until I saw this. I figure by the time I finished I'd have this much in it anyway so went this route. Been about 500 rounds and I can't complain. It delivered all the power, accuracy, and the ultra light carbine config I was after in a modded 1322. The only real difference is I gotta do all the loading and pumping at once, and that's more of a benefit than a detriment in a hunting scenario.

    Things I would have changed: It's nitpicky but even on lowest click the illumination's a bit too bright for me. Also, and I may come up with something later, it'd be nice to have some kind of quick fastener so you can detach and reattach the stock without fiddling around with tiny screws. It'd be so awesome to pack it in broken down but I know I'll lose one of them little screws in the twilight leaflitter if I do.

    What others should know: Quite satisfied with this one. It's everything I wanted in a modified 1322 and then some.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2019-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There's nothing "not great!" about this air pistol. I keep provided stock on -- two pieces of cut packaging plastic eliminate any/all "wobble". It is incredibly quiet, accurate, and to say the trigger is "awesome" would be an understatement.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not a fan of the provided red-dot sight; it IS an OK optic, but for me is not as precise as a regular 'scope. Perhaps the option of purchase with, say, just a set of rings might be a good change. Also, the shape/size is such that I need keep just the very bottom tip on my shoulder -- perhaps a slide-down extender which would keep size as is when carried, but will afford easier stability when shooting. Note there is ZERO recoil -- again, this is exclusively for stability.

    What others should know: I could not find a suitable carrying case for the ~30" long, with stock attached, jewel. I took a chance on an Uncle Mike take-down shotgun case (~$30.00) which works perfectly -- even affording the barrel pockets in which I have spare magazines, pellet pens, and my shooting glasses. For me, a good choice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, multiple shots, ease of centering for the shot

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This pistol is a great little shooter, easy and fast recharge. You get about 20 shots per refill.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love it, absolutely love it. Super accurate and fun to shoot. I like that its a design that has been around long enough, and popular enough that aftermarket parts, replacements and upgrades are widely available. I like that its small, lightweight and can fit in a backpack.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe add a short rail to the foregrip to add a bipod or whatever. Higher cheek piece on the stock would be nice too.

    What others should know: It likes some pellets better than others. The crossman premier hollowpoints that came with it are ok. Some of the pellets in the h+n sampler pack it really likes especially the hornets. The predator polymags it really likes too. JSB i have read good things about and will probably try next. Like everyone else, my stock has just a little bit of play in it but its a quick fix to improvise a shim. See youtube for ideas, I used a small piece of theraband from my slingshot stash for now. I'll probably end up getting the folding stock anyway.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love my Marauder Pistol ! I use the grip stock and this thing is so light, so easy to shoot off hand. It's perfect for back yard target shooting. I have probably filled it 15 or twenty times and had absolutely no issues. The air gauge appears to be off though. I use SCBA tanks with an extremely accurate 6000 PSI regulator and it's at least 200 psi high. So gun gauge reads 2900, regulator 2700. I get 3 magazines or 24 shots which brings the guns pressure to a little over 1000 psi. Trigger pull is very light with a clean break. I removed the Red Dot and put a Primary Arms SLx6 1-6x24mm which I had and it's an excellent fit. I have a Hill pump and it never got used until now, it's perfect this gun. Shoots Crosman Premiere hollow point and domed pellets very well. Unless your competing no need for premium priced pellets. Love the Camo look. I put a Carbon Fiber moderator on it and it helps keep it back yard friendly and it looks awesome.

    Things I would have changed: I honestly love this gun just as it is but I'd prefer that the Woods Walker come without the Red Dot although I did use the rings. The Red Dot might work well for small game hunting but not for the best accuracy. It should come with a De-Gassing Tool !!!

    What others should know: This is so light and compact it would be very easy for a young air gunners first PCP. Very hand pump friendly compared to a full size Marauder. This would be a great first PUP option for anyone !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice, accurate pistol. Very good trigger. The first one I had the safety malfunctioned and Benjamin replaced the gun even though it was almost a year old. Great customer service.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have enjoyed the stock that came with it. Be careful not go double load it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The whole Carbine. The woods Walker performs beyond expectations. I mounted the UTG 2-7x32 Handgun Scope, Ill. PDC Reticle on this Carbine, and now it is accurate out to 50 plus yards. See my review on scope. This Carbine will hunt out to 40 yrds easy. I am able to get half inch groups @ 40 yrds using Benjamin 14.3 gr Destroyer pellets! Using tripod. Also having 2900PSI is great, more than needed to hunt Jack rabbits Quail, Cotton tails, and Squirrels. Mags load into breech perfectly snug.

    Things I would have changed: Make Woods Walker with a permanent stock.

    What others should know: Have a great Air Gun day.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's weight and easy handling. It is spot on accurate...repeatedly. It's not a 75 yard gun but can do it with enough practice.

    Things I would have changed: After thousands of these have been made and Benjamin has known for a long time the sloppy fit of the carbine's stock mating poorly with the pistol grip, why hasn't it been remolded or something?? It's always left to the consumer to remedy that slop. If all the rest of the gun hadn't been so good that sloppy fit would have been a disqualifier for me.

    What others should know: For around home plinking I choose it before my FX Royale and Impact.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Swerv from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my 3rd BenMarauder; I bought a rifle and another pistol(black) already a few years ago; the rifle was too heavy for me and not needed for back yard so I sold it to cool larger-man neighbor; this camo poistol is way nice looking and extreme quality camo covering worth a few hundred in itself; the accuracy is great once you put a 6X scope: between about a dime and a quarter between 50-100 feet with the best Ammo Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy 22 which i am afraid I am not seeing sold anymore DAMN IT; Anyways, the shoulder attachment that everyone previously stated was a bit loose ....and it was loose previously.... it is NO LONGER a problem :) it is certainly a nice tight fit and no play when I put it on. Note: if the mag is very tight do NOT use as it can set gun off...point GUN down even when safety is on as it can go off; only happened with NEW bad super tight mag, and not my older mags; so hopefully all new mags are not so. I will call very nice folks at pyramid air and ask.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Shoots best between between 2000-2500; certainly off at 1,800 and above 2,600

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas Englade from USA on 2017-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought this for my daughter for an early Christmas present. Once again Benjamin/Crosman and Pyramyd Air did not disappoint. I have a bit of an astigmatism so I thought that the "dot" sight wouldn't work for me but it's fine outside when I look at a target or whatever I'm aiming at. Inside it's a blurry mess. My daughter has poor vision too but her results were similar. I put the Woods Walker on a rest and placed the dot on the target at 20 yards and I can consistently get one hole accuracy. After sighting it in, my daughter shot 8 ping pong balls in a row free hand without a single miss or a bad shot. They all went flying or spilt when struck. This gun is very lightweight, very quiet, and very accurate. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and it's a great addition to my collection.

    Things I would have changed: Offer different sight options during purchase.

    What others should know: It is about the same noise level (different sound but about the same loudness) as my .25 Marauder which is not that loud and very backyard friendly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2016-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Incredibly quiet. Very accurate. Well built. 22 caliber. 8 round magazine. Quality fit and finish. Camo looks great!

    Things I would have changed: Longer barrel options? Send it with a real scope rather than the red-dot toy or offer the camo on the standard gun. I paid the extra cash for the camo finish, the red-dot will probably never be used.

    What others should know: The Woods Walker is way too accurate to bother with the red-dot that comes with it. I put a 3-9 Center Point on mine and I'm glad I did. It's remarkably accurate and proved it by hitting my 60 yard 3" metal gong every single shot. You definitely notice the lesser power than you have with a full length barrel with guns like the Maximus but, the light weight and easy handling really pays off. For targets and pests inside 200 feet or so, this may be the best value on the market! Another fine airgun that truly deserves the Benjamin name.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By max from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my favorite airgun so far there is nothing like it at this price with so many features. Power to hunt out to 50 yards best at about 35 yards compact adjustable. If they would only make a 30 Foot pound version right from the factory and could keep the same shot count it would be the perfect hunting airgun . I took off 1 star because it should come with a compact scope for the money . Red dot not good enough for what you are paying for it . I have had this gun for 2 half years now aND it works great no leaks .

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By andrew from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact, fairly quiet, light, and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Scope rings are junk. Sighting in for close work at 10 to 15 yards is fine but when you take it further out, gun shoots to the right, even if accommodating for pellet drop. This tells me the scope rings are holding the scope off center. The center point optic could be better, but works okay.

    What others should know: The trigger is a bear to service.. a little spring that takes up the slack of the trigger shoe and the first stage slipped on mine making the gun inoperable after about 100 shots. I had to open it up, and reseat that spring. Those that know how this stupid safety mechanism works will also know that the spring and ball detent part will be lost if you do not know what you are doing. It is all working again now. We shall see for how long

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the size and the ability to add a stock as part of the package.

    Things I would have changed: When it arrived the lens covers were damaged and the case lining was torn. When I addressed this with customer service I was told to contact the manufacturer. I'm not sure why Pyramid Air expects me to take care of this especially since I purchased the $20 set up and they should have noticed the damage. In any event, I'm not impressed with the customer service I received on this product.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By david from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight, multi round magazine, interchangeable stock and grips. Took a while and the scope grew on me, but still want 'open sights'. a fun plinker but it would be inhumane to shoot anything living with it. Wanted to try and get into and try the PCP aspects of air gunning.

    Things I would have changed: Why no "open sights"? Under-powered. A bit too pricey.Started 'leaking' air after a while, just won't hold air overnight.

    What others should know: Worked o.k at first. But will no longer hold air. Contacted Pyramydiair several times to try and try and get it fixed under warranty work but got no response. Tried again latter but still no response from this vendor. I think it is better to just buy the "pump up" version for about $50 instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! light and comfortable shooting, so much fun!! great shooting, dime size groups at 25 yards. aim sight has multiple setting, very adequate sight. rather quiet also, good for back yards. quick and easy fill with the Benjamin hand pump. it's fast and powerful and I plan to hunt with it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. actually a .25 cal. would be cool!

    What others should know: would I recommend? absolutely!!! you'll like it...I do! got a great deal on it at pyramyd air gun mall.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A absolute joy to shoot. Very accurate. Average at least 24 shots before topping off.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a more secure way to attach the stock, although Avery minor issue.

    What others should know: Big Bang for the buck. One of my favorites.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation