Date: 16/12/2018 18:21
0

Benjamin Maximus Entry. BPM22GPK. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-11-27 08:19:20

Things I liked: This is the first review of many. I want to break them up into sections. This review is on shipping and package handling. The shipping box was well protected, and arrived on time. Opened box, first impressions great value. The manometer had a charge showing, I pumped the rifle to 2000 psi. Checked pressure in the morning and was holding at 2000 psi.

Things I would have changed: Nothing in the shipping department, package was well protected and arrived on time and undamaged.

What others should know: Every experience will be a little different, be patient and any quesdtions or problems. Pyramyd Air will gladly resolve.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-10-29 14:29:34

Things I liked: Budget friendly, easily modified "lawyer trigger", ultra lite, PCP, 10-for$10 peace of mind.

Things I would have changed: Integrated picatinny rail, elevation slide on iron sites, adjustable comb, Premier Dome instead of Piranha, .25 cal option. Single shot pellet tray to avoid the loading game.

What others should know: The Bic pen trigger spring mod is non-optional, trigger was 7.8lbs. Also modified the linkage to the forward pivot position. Now the trigger is exceptional. Shoots too well to determine a preferred pellet inside the 15 yards I have out back. Pumping the rifle back up is not tiresome. I will likely free float the air tube from the stock to help eliminate POI sensitivity to hold pressure. May need to take a vacation day to go walk the forrest with this :)

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Budget friendly, easily modified "lawyer trigger", ultra lite, PCP, 10-for$10 peace of mind.

    Things I would have changed: Integrated picatinny rail, elevation slide on iron sites, adjustable comb, Premier Dome instead of Piranha, .25 cal option. Single shot pellet tray to avoid the loading game.

    What others should know: The Bic pen trigger spring mod is non-optional, trigger was 7.8lbs. Also modified the linkage to the forward pivot position. Now the trigger is exceptional. Shoots too well to determine a preferred pellet inside the 15 yards I have out back. Pumping the rifle back up is not tiresome. I will likely free float the air tube from the stock to help eliminate POI sensitivity to hold pressure. May need to take a vacation day to go walk the forrest with this :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2017-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: They hit it right out of the ballpark with this one. When I opened the box I noticed a test sheet, was not expecting that. It said it was a five shot test group, but it looked like 3 until I shot it myself. Wow my test groups where cloverleafing at 20 yards. As far as charging it was charged to just under 1000 psi out of the box and took about 80 full stroke pumps to hit 2000. I get about 30 shots before it goes back down to 1000 psi. It then only takes 50 full stroke pumps to reach 2000 psi and it is very easy to pump with the included pump. The open sights are very impressive. It is not very loud, though maybe a little loud for city dwellers.

    Things I would have changed: Feels light and very well built but could use another barrel support between the breach and muzzle. Front sight should be affixed with a set screw instead of being pressed on. The trigger is ok but a little on the heavy side. I would much rather have a rubber buttplate, the smooth plastic one does not set still in the shoulder pocket. Instructions could be greatly improved.

    What others should know: I think this is an excellent field gun that could use a couple minor tweeks, but all in all you can't go wrong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. It has a good precision for the accuracy and FPS for the price. This is a good entry-level PCP rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The Front Sight. When I took my first shot I notice that the Front Sight was tilted to the left. At first I thought the barrel was misaligned. Then I wiggled it a bit and, to my surprise, it came right off. It's a nice feature if you want to use a scope and stuff. Sadly, if you place the front sight back, the fiber dot is misaligned by a few degrees. I learned to deal with this, but it is annoying. However, the precision of my shots was very good. Pellets kept hitting the same spot.

    What others should know: The Front Sight is easily removable. Get a scope and remove the front sight for a better experience.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2017-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is Amazingly accurate! The price is the cheapest you will most likely get started into precharged pneumatic airguns,and you can not go wrong with this buy(unless you already have a pump or tank). The gun has decent power,decent shot count,the bell curve is as flat as you will get with a non regulated gun,and there are many many upgrades for this platform on the market,like bnm multi shot breech, TKO,trigger upgrades,fully shrouded barrel upgrades,ect.

    Things I would have changed: The build quality is kinda sketchy,I've had screws strip on me, heard of the bolt breaking,and the gun is very loud! Some of the materials used in the gun are very poor quality and I question the long term durability of them,and that blue loctite on every set screw can really ruin you day if you want to upgrade anything you will have a very hard time getting it apart.i have also had a leak at the foster fitting and a drop of silicone oil before filling it up again cured it but I'm now worried the insides of the gun were not put together with care,

    What others should know: First let me say this is my first PCP purchase i made back in November 2016 and I'm no expert but I do know a bit,I can shoot 3/8" groups at 50 yards and 1.5"to 2" groups at 100 yards with JSB Exact and heavies and I've seen $1000 rifles on YouTube that struggle to shoot 1 inch at 50yd! I can't say every maximus will be this accurate but mine sure made it past crosman quality control! I have yet to find a pellet that won't shoot straight out of this gun,every pellet I've tried thus far has gone where I tell it to. Some more accurate than others but none that are unacceptable. I really like the Maximus alot, it is a great gun and starter PCP I just wish crosman would take more quality control lessons!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I know this is a general answer, but literally everything. I found this to be a great starter set for the beginner as well as super value.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the target to another type of swinger, like the one with three swingers and out legs or a set of small self standing targets.

    What others should know: Read the instructions, Read them again. This is not a toy or cheap rifle, mine shoots 3/16" groups at 25 yards. Try a few different pellet types to find which performs best in your gun, and clean the barrel before first shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rating of the Pump in the kit. Packaged well and comes with clear instructions. Works as designed and pumped the Maximus to full charge quickly.

    Things I would have changed: nothing works just fine, better than I exspected

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the first review of many. I want to break them up into sections. This review is on shipping and package handling. The shipping box was well protected, and arrived on time. Opened box, first impressions great value. The manometer had a charge showing, I pumped the rifle to 2000 psi. Checked pressure in the morning and was holding at 2000 psi.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing in the shipping department, package was well protected and arrived on time and undamaged.

    What others should know: Every experience will be a little different, be patient and any quesdtions or problems. Pyramyd Air will gladly resolve.

Navigation