Date: 14/7/2020 16:0
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Trail NP - Page 18

Average Customer Review

4.5 (346 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By espn1990 from USA on 2010-04-23 21:39:46

Things I liked: Powerful and quiet! Love the scope and the scope rail.

Things I would have changed: The trigger! It's horrible. I just installed a GRTIII, made an incredible difference! I have seen a lot of complaints about the trigger on all of the comments. You guys need to order this trigger from charliedatuna.com. $32, shipping included. Money well spent. Also, they need to offer a composite/synthetic stock in the XL series.

What others should know: Not for kids. This is a heavy gun that is hard to cock. I like the weight, seems to help me steady the shot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By mike from USA on 2020-06-03 16:08:48

Things I liked: Nothing now. Whole scope and rail just fell off my rifle because the welds holding the rail on are pitiful. Only have around 500 pellets through this rifle and its only 6-7 months old. Now its junk. It had horrible accuracy out of the box but after about 200 rds it started to shine. Right before the scope and mount fell off it was doing fantastic at 30 yrds with jsb's.

Things I would have changed: An entirely different optics mounting design or hire somebody that knows how these rails should be properly welded on

What others should know: Stay away from this cheap garbage. Spend the extra money on something of quality

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 161718
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2010-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all, fit and finish is great.Comes with a sling which was not advertised.I like the thumb hole stock has a good feel with the weight of this rifle. Overall looks are nice. After firing serveral hundred round of crosmans 22cal pointed premium pellets I get dime size groups at 15 yards and alot of one on one holes.

    Things I would have changed: It's a large rifle and has alot of weight to it .With the scoped mounted its even heavier.I would like a lighter stock with this model NP XL. The scope, well lets say it works. I cant get it to keep its zero. The rifle does it part an groups great but, the scope will not stay zeroed.Just when you think you have it dialed in, the next day its off its zero again.I am just tired of playing with it. I am going to order a scope this rifles deserves.

    What others should know: The rifle takes effort to cock but it is a high powered rifle and this should be expected.If anyone has any luck with the scope let me know please. This is a great rifle with alot going for it. This more a hunting rifle than a plinker.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By don from USA on 2010-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This things a beast.I wanted a powerful accuarte 22, and i got it.Fired about 20 rounds then went and had it put on a bore collimator to line up the crosshairs to the barrell.After that it took about 6 shots to sight this gun in at 25yds.Shooting 21 grain heavy barracuda match pellets and broke the sound barrier with one.Love the scope.

    Things I would have changed: Would not fit the benjerman deluxe case.

    What others should know: 38lbs of force needed to break and cock.A little tough but i new that before i bought it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jim from USA on 2010-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: I just received my trail np xl in 22 cal only took 3 shots to check out cocking effort and trigger pull well cocking wasnt difficult at all it is a long cocking stroke fairly smooth out of the box trigger pull didnt seem excessive i have a grt3 trigger to install after i take a few shots to check factory trigger and accuracy so i can compare difference later on so far i like look and feel of the rifle it shoulders well and the scope is really nice very nice for this weapon great combo it is getting dark just so much i can do today, the rifle has a nice finish for a hunting type of rifle its not furniture also it seems very sturdy pettlets fit very snug in barrel pyramid air did a 10 for 10 test here is the chrono 14 gr. rws first 920.67 ,909.73, 923.26, 909.19, 917.18, 921.09, 920.08, 918.15, 926.16, 921.58 pretty tight for a brand new out of the box from other reviews ive read on other air rifles it should be pretty accurate ill know more this weekend and update. so far I see a quality rifle for hunting it comes with a sling also was a nice surprise i am very happy and glad I purchased the rifle at this point cant wait to test accuracy benjamins are ussually great in that department i dont expect it to to be inaccurate at all a special thanx to pyramid air really nice people big bear hugs to ya all

    Things I would have changed: nothing at this point all looks and feels really good very satified

    What others should know: This rifle is made to be used very rugged finish if being dragged thru the woods it wont kill ya if u get a little scratch here and there when i first saw rifle and scope my first impression was wow wow wow i hope this review help s a little scope comes with lens covers did i say wow really nice package

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LS from USA on 2010-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: follow up to my 1st review, i shot the rifle with rws meisure... however u spell them off of a bipod when i got the gun out of the box. after about fifteen warm up shots to get used to the gun i had groups with the pellets of about quarter size at twenty yards shooting off of a not so sturdy bipod. note that the gun is still being broken in and i had not adjusted the stock trigger to my likings. also was shooting at night under a small tac light on my scope and the targets were not precise, consisting of an inch diameter red circle. this leaves plenty of error room but i htink the gun is dead accurate- with better conditions i be this rifle will shoot groups at twnety meters that could be coverd easily with a dime.

    Things I would have changed: TRIGGER SUCKS- after adjusting it to shorter the second stage, the pull was stil tremendous. this may just be me becuase i recently owned a beeman with a RS2 adjustable trigger wich can be adjusted so far down that it only needs and ounce or two of pull. benjamin/crosman need to sort out the problem

    What others should know: also shot jsb dome pellets. heavier by about 3 or 2 grains from the 14 grain RWS but shot about an 1/2 inch higher. not as accurate though. probable just human error becuase i was rushing the JSB shots

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LS from USA on 2010-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: **** I HAVE NOT SHOT THE GUN YET FOR ACCURACY, ONLY PUT ONE ROUND THOUGH IT JUST TOO SHOOT IT, THAT IS WHY I GAVE ACCURACY NO STARS, BUT PAUL CAPELLO'S ARG GIVES ITS BROTHER, THE CROSSMAN NITRO PISTON, GREAT REVIEWS ON ACCURACY the overall weight is heavy but steady in my hands, shot it once in the dark for kicks and giggles and it was surprisingly quiet, the pelet hitting the dirt was louder then the gun going off. very good scope. the power is amazing

    Things I would have changed: the lock for the barrel is rather rough, although it probably will increase accuracy and minimize air leakage through the seal of the breach. in addition the cocking effort after the trouble of barely breaking the barrel is hard but that is a concequence of extreem power. its not horrible but its not as great as a .177 1000 fps springer. trigger pull is hard but i have not adjusted it to lessen the pull.

    What others should know: i have not shot the gun yet, but i plan on this weekend. very nice craftsmanship- get a bipod to shoot due to weight. is used a Swiss Arms bipod set up that came with a barrell mount, swivel stud mount, and a mount that goes on a tac rail. the heavy bull barrel is too wide for the screws to fit but longer replacement screws should not be hard to find. i used the screws from my BSA laser flashlight scope mount combo and put the screws from the bipod on the laser mount, note that there are only 2 long screws on the light mount and 4 are needed for the bipod. two would work but i would stagger the screws, put one on the forward right and one on the back right.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2010-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice balance, very easy to cock. Scope is excellent fo this rifle, looks great and is the propper size and fit.

    Things I would have changed: So far I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: I put 200 to 250 rounds through it so far and can't get better than a 1 1/2 group. I 'm using a lead sled for a steady rest,can't get much better than that if your fimilar with rests.All shots were at 20 yards. The RWS super H point 6.9 gr and Gamo Raptor real gold sound like a 22 cal. shooting, very loud. I also tried Diablo exact heavy 0,670gr Beeman Kodiak double gold, crossman Premier ultra Magnum 10.5gr much quieter but also all over the place. I'll give it about another 2 to 3 hundred and get back with another review. Any suggestions I'd like to hear from someone. I'm an expert marksman and avid shooter and hunter but never owned an airgun before, am I asking for to much out of this type of gun.

  • Previous 12 ... 161718
Navigation