Date: 14/12/2018 13:18
0

Colt SAA Peacemaker. Colt-2280084-PY. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (37 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By John from USA on 2016-10-27 00:44:24

Things I liked: The build and finish is outstanding, the dark grips, the built in Co2 wrench. The power, accuracy and shots per Co2 Great!

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point!

What others should know: I actually received one of the first of these guns directly through Umarex a couple of days ago in the weathered finish, I like the nickel better. I wanted to get some info out since the performance is all speculation up until now. I own two(2) 5.5" BB versions(One Blued, One Nickel) and I own a 5.5" Pellet version in Nickel. The 5.5" Pellet does shoot in the mid to high 300's FPS as described. The 7.5" Pellet is a different story. The manufacturer claims 380 FPS but the barrel is 2" longer. I chrono'd mine today, 78' day, using RWS 6.9 gr Super-H-Point pellet. I shot six rounds with a High of 455 FPS and a low of 437 FPS with an average of 447 FPS. This make sense with the longer barrel, basic physics. This is also really accurate. I was shooting 12 gage shotgun-shell casings consistently at 10-12 yards. I also was able to get 72 really good shots per one Co2. This is a great gun for your collection. I tried many pellets but the RWS 6.9 Super-H-Points performed the best!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Don from USA on 2018-01-28 12:04:28

Things I liked: Superb revolver for one without adjustable sights. That's why I bought two of them. Great accuracy at 25 ft. I shoot approximately 200 rounds a session, 3 to 4 sessions a week. 50% of the time a can chase a soda can and hit it 5 out of 6 times. At my age (87) that's not bad.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is exactly what I hoped for. The build is phenomenal, and it has weight to it, which surprised me. That definitely let me know it's the real deal. First time purchasing, and was not disappointed by the gun or the website.

    Things I would have changed: Definitely the synthetic grips. They feel and sound extremely fragile. I don't plan on dropping the gun, but if I would, i'm sure the grips would break or get scratched. Possibly looking into custom made grips. While powerful, with it being a CO2 pellet gun, the shooting accuracy is a bit off, but not too extreme. Still enjoyable.

    What others should know: Definitely a must buy for any wild west reenactment (that allows guns), personal display, or just a fun time shooting in the backyard.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jared from USA on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, the details, the weight, the trigger, the ratcheting sound... the entire package is a very good replica execution. Almost knocked clean out of the park... almost.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy! Mine is way off on point of impact versus point of aim. Like half a foot at 10 meters. It shoots 2 inches to the left and as much as 4 inches high! Now, the barrel is accurate, I get 1 inch 6 shot groups at 10 meters. It is just not properly aligned to the fixed sights, a big mistake for fixed sights gun! On half cocked, the cylinder port does not line up centered for loading like it does on the real deal. Therefore it is not fully exposed, you have to revolve it just a hair more to load a casing. You over shoot it when the cylinder comes loose from it's detent to revolve, this makes loading awkward and tedious. Should have moved the loading gate portion if need be so that it lines up appropriately with the cylinder ports. Also I was very displeased the casings are not brass like I have seen on many videos! They are the same nickel finish as the gun. I found this a big miss on a simple but highly effective and super cool detail that should be capitalized o

    What others should know: Maybe pay for the 10 for $10 on this one? I'm exchanging mine for another after long debate. I do not find the huge point of impact versus point of aim to be acceptable. I have to aim WAY off target essentially guessing about where it will actually hit. I have conferred with other owners who say theirs are quite spot on. Mine is not. I am a seasoned adult shooter, the gun is the issue.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall quality and craftsmanship is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The first one arrived defective . Sent it back , and received one that works . All shipping costs were paid by PA might I add .

    Things I would have changed: I would somehow make the trigger look in the fired or closed position .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a win/win situation with this gun being both beautiful, fun to shoot and easy to maintain. I've owned genuine Colt SAA's over the years and I will say this: Umarex has designed a real gem of a copy. The heft, feel and shooting fun are all there but none of the bad things like cleaning the cylinder etc. Just load, aim and shoot all day in your own backyard!

    Things I would have changed: Grips could've been made out of a more-dense resin so they didn't "sound" so thin when they make contact with tables, desks etc. They are well-designed and fit exceptionally well. They just don't match the build quality of the rest of the pistol. The Nickel finish is beautiful. I can't get over how nice it is. I really like how thw "safety" blurb is well hidden on this finish and 7.5" barrel. Much nicer than on the 'Weathered" models.

    What others should know: Get extra shells so your friends can load 'em as you shoot. It keeps the fun rolling!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Cylinder pin need to nickel and a 4 3/4 inch barell.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I collect reproductions of antique firearms as I cannot afford the real things and this Colt is a fine addition to my collection. It has the heft and almost the look of the real thing. I do plan on more such purchases. For other collectors I would encourage them to consider this Colt as an addition to their collections as well. Unlike a non-shooting reproduction this arm can be enjoyed in the collection and in the back yard.

    Things I would have changed: The price is a bit steep. It is worth it but still a challenge to some would-be owners.

    What others should know: Be ready to enjoy the heft and loading and unloading and actual firing of it. This is an all around enjoyable arm.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb revolver for one without adjustable sights. That's why I bought two of them. Great accuracy at 25 ft. I shoot approximately 200 rounds a session, 3 to 4 sessions a week. 50% of the time a can chase a soda can and hit it 5 out of 6 times. At my age (87) that's not bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stewart from Canada on 2017-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality construction; fit & finish; realistic operation; reasonable power/velocity; excellent (rifled barrel) accuracy @ 20 - 40 feet with a wide range of pellet weights & shapes; functionality of pellet 'cartridges'; CO2 consumption (~60 - 70 well powered shots per CO2 cartridge); ease & reliability of CO2 installation/removal and the over all authenticity and functionality of the pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Find a method to allow the hammer to rest fully against the frame when its not cocked, even if the degassing option of pulling the trigger and pressing the hammer against the frame was lost - you can still empty a partially used CO2 cartridge by simply unscrewing it. Offer this pistol in .22 caliber with a velocity of 495 fps (so it will still ship to Canada) and I expect it will become a top seller in short order.

    What others should know: This pistol performed flawlessly with every (lead) pellet I fired through it from 6.9 grain hollow points to 11.57 grain pointed pellets, the accuracy was scary good out of the box and after ~ 300 - 400 rounds through the pistol its noticeably better. I'm talking 0.5" groups at 20' and 0.8" groups at 40' from a bench rested position, pellets used in addition to the 2 types mentioned above were: 7.4 grain wadcutter/hollowpoint/domed/pointed; 7.9 grain pointed/wadcutter/domed; 8.4 grain wadcutter/domed; 8.6 grain wadcutter/domed/pointed; 9.26 grain hollowpoint/domed and 10.65 grain hollowpoint/domed. This pistol is in no way pellet fussy. A few drops of air tool oil on the working/moving parts (cylinder; trigger; hammer & loading gate) will produce the liquid metallic clicking sounds of a well oiled precision machine which this pistol is, it also made an already smooth action a little more silky. A drop or 2 of pellgun oil on each CO2 cartridge will keep your seals and internals lubed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My first six shots. I took at about 95 feet away, hit one can out of six, second round of cans at about 55 feet away, hit five out of six but it was windy also so who knows without the wind it is possible that I could have hit the 6 th can!

    Things I would have changed: They sent me a refurbished gun I think it was just like the left handed black holster did contain scratches, I would change their quality control people. I did order a new gun, but it did shot rather good so I am not returning it, I am satisfied with it. There was nothing wrong with the way the guns shot!

    What others should know: When I shot a standard pellet at the cans one lodged into a rock block so it was a exite standard lead pellet so be careful these pellets don't have to be lethel pellets or shall I say hunting pellets to be dangerous, and wear safety glasses, and stand at the safe distance when shooting these guns!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LawDawg-45 from USA on 2017-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just about everything I like; the value for money spent is through the roof ! This is absolutely beautiful and feels so good in hand; I prefer these larger grips and they do not look out of place. I have the Schofield coming soon Yippy Kai Ay !! Ger cha one and have some fun !!!!

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the option for wood or rubber grips; don't feel the safety is needed; overall, this is just fine like it is !

    What others should know: Yeah, when u pull this out of the box, it is on safe; take it off safe and pull the hammer to half cock to rotate cylinder clockwise. This has 3 clicks just like a clone with a transfer bar would have (non Ruger). Do not take these out front or let your kids take them out side in the front yard. they are very real looking. Perfect for basement and backyard. If you love old west firearms...treat yourself to a few of these fine replicas.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2017-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The nickel finish on this handgun is remarkable in its quality. Overall, the appearance of this handgun is an eye catcher. The workmanship on this handgun is excellent and it feels so solid when you cock and fire this gun. After four shooting sessions with this gun, I am getting at least 60 full power shots per CO2 cartridge which I think is very good considering the pellet velocity. Everyone who I've shown this handgun to has been very impressed. For the price point of this gun, I think the trigger is very good.

    Things I would have changed: Thus far with the only pellet that I have tested in this gun, the point of impact at 10 meters and 20 yds has been about 2 1/2 inches to the left. Since there is no adjustable rear sight, one just has to learn to hold that far right of the intended point of impact. Otherwise, I find that it shoots pretty consistent.

    What others should know: My last two shooting sessions with this gun has been pop cans at 20 yds. No hold over is required ( ie, it shoots flat at that distance ) and it will hit the can pretty consistently if the shooter does his part. This is a fun and productive handgun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2017-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made and realistic. Handles nicely and is well weighted. Action is smooth and positive.

    Things I would have changed: I don't see that anything requires changing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look, feel,very realistic, beautiful!

    Things I would have changed: The hammer doesn't close all the way, i have 2 other peacemakers they are all the same

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a faithful reproduction that looks and feels like the real deal. Very accurate within 30-40 feet! It looks right at home in my right hand full holster rig!

    Things I would have changed: Wood handles would be welcomed, but the plastics are better than most

    What others should know: I found pellets are slower to load than BBs, and I had to use a loading rod to insert into cartridge tightly, if not pellets will not have max velocity. Extra cartidges a must!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: seems to be a well made quality product. looks great,

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herve from Canada on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very very nice fit and finish! Very realistic replica, smooth action and clean/light trigger, good power, I love it! Make this purchase with Pyramydair is a breese, without complications or delays and very fast shipping to Canada, many thanks to you!

    Things I would have changed: Plastic Grip

    What others should know: If you buy it, You must order extra shells to extend your fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leopold from Austria on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like this Gun it is beautiful and it fits very good and very handsome.I`m very satisfied with this Gun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse James from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Finally, a 71/2" model in nickel. Had to scarf up one of these. The weapon itself is flawless for a BB gun. Functions well and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Wish that hammer rested on the frame like the Colt SAA. Otherwise I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: A beautiful pistol like this practically sells itself.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Herve from Canada on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fast and easy shipping to Canada! AAAAA+++++ for Pyramidair!! This Colt SAA is serious piece, very good finition, acurate, crisp trigger, really pleasant to shoot with!

    Things I would have changed: plastic grips

    What others should know: you need to buy a lot of spear munitions

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation