Date: 14/10/2019 20:46
0

Crosman 1322 Air. P1322. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (115 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By James from USA on 2012-04-08 09:11:57

Things I liked: Everything. Still looking for that 'just right' ammo, but thats half the fun of shooting this thing so far.

Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

What others should know: Great bang for the buck out of this unit.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By pat from USA on 2014-03-04 10:53:33

Things I liked: Wonderful balance and feel--like the 1377(.177 cal) I shot for years. The .22 is much quieter at 8 pumps than the .77 cal at 10 pumps. I've been target shooting at 10 yards and am happy with the groups and figure I can make them even better with practice. I haven't had a chance to shoot at 20-30 yards and am hoping the performance is the same. Not a bad value if you're not worried about the accuracy of the sights.

Things I would have changed: Open sights are simple/cheap (metal screw into plastic base which tells you don't over-tighten or adjust frequently or you'll strip the plastic). That would be fine if the sights enabled adequate adjustments for accuracy. In my case, I maxed out on the possible elevation and windage adjustments and my groups were still 9" high and 9" to the right of the bulls eye at 10 yards. Sorta takes the fun out of shooting when you have to aim low and to the left of the target in the hope of hitting it.

What others should know: The add-on options PyramydAir sells to fix the sight problem seem less than perfect to me (the product reviews on the website suggest the fixes may not work) and they wind up equal to the cost of the gun itself. I'm going to try to "file and glue" home-made fixes to see if I can get the sights adjusted. Goofy way to "fix" the problem but I suspect when you don't pay much for a gun there are going to be problems.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David S. from USA on 2019-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman 1322 is hands down for the price the best survival air pistol you can own. It delivers enough foot pounds of energy to take small game, both fur and feathers. Matched with the Crosman domed magnum pellets, it would be a great tool for anyone thinking about a compact pistol for a day after scenario. Paired with the available carbine stock it's accuracy is greatly improved. With the stock removed it could easily fit into a pack for meat foraging. If you need something compact in your situation, the value can't be beat. Can also be a great target shooter or pest control tool in .177 caliber (1377 model). This design has be around since the 1970's and some design changes have been made, but the platform is tried and true. A multi pump has virtually no recoil. If you chose to shoot without the stock I recommend a trigger shoe as the thin trigger takes some effort. Having a wider trigger shoe causes one to not jerk the gun upwards affecting accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Possibly a wider trigger surface to improve accuracy.

    What others should know: This is a great pistol. We could argue all day about wood grips, trigger sears, flat top pistons, steel breeches and so on. But from the factory for the price it does what it is intended to do well. Upgrades are available which are cool, however the factory product does not disappoint. If you are on a budget and need a tool in my humble opinion the 1322 by Crosman will fill that niche!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rick from USA on 2019-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I LIKE THE POWER and to me the pumping is easy

    Things I would have changed: The sights on this gun are absolutely bad. I couldn't even get it sighted in at 25ft and there is no more adjustment. I have a milling machine and made a new sight out of alum. with more adjustment. There is not enough material on the original sights to modify so unless they up grade these sights or you can make new ones dont bother with this gun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a solid-well made gun with fairly good power for a pellet pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I believe the sights can use some improvement. The front sight is plastic & has a slight bend to the right. Windage adjustment is a little tricky & squisy & can be moved after set without much pressure. Out of the box it was shooting a good bit off to the left at 15 feet & still is off to the left now. I like the gun & have hope for it.

    What others should know: It's versatile & fun to shot, even if you must hold a little to the right to hit the bullseye. More adjusting may resolve that.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the price, the size, the accuracy-even with open sights.

    Things I would have changed: for the price, nothing.

    What others should know: Don't make the same mistake I made. Get the steel breech with the rear sight option. I am getting used to pumping it up for each shot. The open sights are just that. No better, no worse than others. I don't have a problem with them, even with my 60+ year old eyes. I would buy it again. I never shot it with the plastic breech so I can't tell you about the sights, etc.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cody from USA on 2019-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great overall value.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe come stock with the steel breech.

    What others should know: I was comparing the Crosman 1322 and the Umarex Strike Point. I couldn't decide so I purchased both! Don't waste your time or money with the Umarex Strike Point! This Crosman 1322 is just plain fun. Even stock with the plastic breech it's very accurate. Add the steel breech and a red dot sight and prepare to be very impressed. Don't bother paying to have the steel breech installed it's very easy to install yourself. It even comes with the needed tools. The sands to be the best bang for buck setup in this price range for a pistol.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark-williams from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting. I like the variable pump for low velocity uses.

    Things I would have changed: You have to purchase a steel breech or a custom mount in order to use a scope and one of those devices costs about the same as the pistol! Also, the new forestock design allows your fingers to get pinched when pumping, making an aftermarket forearm an added expense.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon Bu on 2018-11-09
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the quality is good, the price is good, the customer service is good too.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roy from St. Thomas (U.S. Virgin Islands) on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Am fairly satisfied no immediate complaint at this time..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is back to basic (aka: Old School). I had this pistol in .177 growing up. This is what we had!, more pumps (up to 10) and more power. They are very economical and really easy to work on. There are a numerous amounts of accessories out there and they can really be customized. Once you clean the barrel, and do some very minor trigger work they are extremely accurate all the way out to 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point you can't ask for much more. Wood grips and a wood pumping handle might be a nice option.

    What others should know: The triggers on these are really easy to work on. Just be cautious of the safety spring and small ball bearing, they can escape with no return. It is very easy to remove the trigger and the sear. Simply highly polish the contact points and apply a slight amount of grease. I also replaced the stock trigger spring with the sear adjuster and a lighter spring (about $20.00). This, along with the polished trigger, produces close to match grade results. My trigger breaks at under 3 lbs. and is extremely smooth. I also installed a Clevercraft Best Scope Mount ($40.00), a 3-9x40 AO mil-dot scope. I then topped it off with the shoulder ($25.00) which makes this as great little shooter.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: weight ,balance grips

    Things I would have changed: better trigger pull

    What others should know: for the price a fine buy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Walter from USA on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power of the pistol is all right for a .22 caliper pistol. Your 10 shots for $10 really helped me decide how many pumps I needed for target shooting vs. hunting. Price is hard to beat. Nothing else available for this low price.

    Things I would have changed: Too many pumps are required to achieve maximum velocity. Gets old fast when shooting multiple rounds Sights were off. but was able to correct and adjust. Wish Crosman would offer a similar pistol but with a higher muzzle velocity >600 f/sec.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By R from USA on 2018-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fantastic buy for the money. Like a bunch of others had one of these in both .177 and .22 back in my younger days. I just purchased a 1322 and wow does it work great! My chrono shows 509.3fps using 14.3 g round nose premiers at 10 pumps. Was going to get a flat top piston kit but bone stock its shooting almost 50 FPS more than Crosman rates it.

    Things I would have changed: Easier and better mounting solution for optics.

    What others should know: Like I stated my 1322 is shooting consistently over 500 FPS in stock form. Lots of mods for the 1322. Should I mod my 1322 you may ask? Let me put it like this. 2 fellow air gunners have over $500 in their 1322s. At 30 feet my stock 1322 with a 1399, using Clevercraft Mount and 3x9x40 scope, with the proper pellets can hang with those big dawgs no problem. Makes them kinda frustrated too. Anyway very decent plinker which after a month of heavy use has done nothing but gotten better. No brainer buy one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Colin from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is by far more than what I expected for the money. it is accurate, easy to use, and made in America. You can modify this to your hearts content. I put on the steel breech for better sight options. I plan to do other options for speed and new grips, nothing wrong with the stock grips.

    Things I would have changed: For the money there is nothing I would change, but if you want to modify it a lot of choices are available

    What others should know: Great American product. Very fun to shoot, I also bought the 2240 and it is also a great value

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ronald from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Upgradeable, lots of aftermarket parts

    Things I would have changed: Changed everything ,turning it into a tack driver

    What others should know: Best gun to start with. Accurate up close, mod with longer barrel ,stock & scope..excellent

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to handle, Pumps well, Shoot's straight. Needed minor site adjustment.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a wood stock kit.

    What others should know: When I purchased the 1322, the information also showed me what kit I would need to get to add a DOT Sight. So I ordered both kits Crosman_459MT_2_Pc_Intermount_3_8_Dovetail/190, and the DOT Sight. It wasn't what I wanted, I wanted a laser sight for it. I had to call and talk to a rep, to find out what laser sight would work with the 1322 pump pistol. I find it would be a good selling point for the 1322 if people knew what laser sight would fit the unit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a fun gun! I just got it today and already have enjoyed shooting it. Going to order a scope. Ordered the Clevercraft scope mount.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it already came with the steel breech so you could Mount scopes.

    What others should know: This will take you back to your first airgun experience. Seems to be relatively well made considering all the plastic parts nowadays.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent value! Nice not to have to use CO2 cartridges. Great .22 Caliber for power. Can vary the power. Rifled barrel.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight is "finicky" to accurately adjust!

    What others should know: During the winter, it's nice to be able to shoot in the basement!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2017-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very happy with my 1322; I added a Steel Breech Kit and an RVA and a Red Laser on the end of the barrel and had a friend install an FTP kit which now allows me to reach max fps with only 5 pumps. Very accurate and no worries about leaving it pumped up for several hours at 5 pumps. Seems to me to be very quiet even at 5 pumps with the loudest sound being the pellet hitting the target. Highly highly Recommended!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You don't really need a Steel Breech kit - but it gives you more options. If you know how to install an FTP (Flat Top Piston) kit - definitely worth it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kt from USA on 2017-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one of my favorite air pistol I really like the old school pump action.

    Things I would have changed: I would invent a better way to put a scope on this pistol Also I would get rid of that forward sight and rear sight because they are made of plastic . Change two parts to metal or anything that help hold that barrel from moving

    What others should know: This pistol is great until I put a pistol scope on it. The adapters you have to use on the pistol are not very good in my opinion. The adapter clamps to hold barrel The barrel is not capable to holding a scope . The scope move from left to right depending which knob you are using to focus or zooming in on a target

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is a survival piece that everyone should own. It has so many upgrades available to suit all tastes. The value for the dollar is amazing. You get a lot for the price of the base gun. Its a blast to shoot. Add the shoulder stock and it becomes far more accurate. Add breach, longer barrel and optics and its a tack driver.

    Things I would have changed: To keep it cost effective, plastic parts are used. I am on my third purchase of the 1322 and 1300KT .22 cal pumper. I mod out everything... As far as the base gun, sights are a little weak, but if you plan to mod it and add the steel breach then optics can be added, its a non issue.

    What others should know: By far the most fun and modifiable cheap airgun you can find. I love them so much I use it exclusively. The mod process is the most fun, it can be any level of complexity and modification limited only by your imagination and availability of custom parts.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation