Date: 15/10/2018 12:3
0

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (90 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2012-02-22 19:05:10

Things I liked: I happen to have an earliar model 2100 from around 1997 this gun is awesome tons of power and very accurate up to 25yds. I chronied with alot of pellets the best velocity were skencos @ 820fps desrtroyers and most 7.9 grain pellets average at 700-720fps @ 10 pumps. bbs are in the high 700s as well.5 pumps are 535fps on avg.love this gun

Things I would have changed: Wood stock and forearm. but the plastic is fine looks decent. Make the new 2100s like the way this one was made.

What others should know: Mesisterkugeln, desroyers, gamo rockets,skenco orange all do great with this gun. Gamo pellets other than mentioned are trash in this gun. This 2100 must have better valve/piston possibly brass flat top.I have the standard gamo 4x32 scope and im happy with it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2016-06-03 18:00:16

Things I liked: Nothing, very cheap, had an air leak right out of the box. I sent it back and still have not heard from or got a refund from Pyramyd Air.

What others should know: Do not buy this rifle. Very cheep stalk, no quality control from the plant.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dwight from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun has a great feel to it. Very attractive and accurate. It shoots hard and is light weight. The fiber optic sights work well

    Things I would have changed: The gun is hard to load pellets. Crosman should change the receiver to accept a clip, like the 760. They do away with the bb port and add the new air valve for the newer legacy 1000

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ringo from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Style, power, accuracy and weight. This rifle is so much fun and when you have two things can get quite interesting with some home competition.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change would be to drop the ability to shoot BB's, the reason being is steel BB's will chew up the rifling in a very short time making this awesome rifle very inaccurate even when using pellets.

    What others should know: This is one of the best built and most accurate multi pump rifles on the market, it's the little brother to the crosman 766 which came out in the mid 70's. I bought a mdl 2100 back in 97 cause rabbits and other vermin were destroying my garden, later it became my go to small game airgun with which I took out many rabbits, dove, quail, squirrels and rattlesnakes. With practice one can be very accurate with this rifle, I ran it out to 60 yrds shooting 100 watt lightbulds and clay pigeons and up to 30 to 40 yrds for confident shots. After running several thousand rounds through it the front seal gave out, dropped in a new one and kept going. If anyone is looking for an excellent multi pump then this rifle is my recommendation.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality gun for a sub 70 dollar price tag, pretty darn accurate too! nice solid feeling with an adult size stock.

    Things I would have changed: i think the engineers at crosman should figure out a more user friendly system for loading pellets into the chamber. its tricky to get pellets to drop in facing the proper direction.

    What others should know: I'm not using this rifle as a BB gun, pellets only

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2018-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased with the 2100. The 2100 is very accurate for a rifle in this price range. I put a Winchester (Daisy) 4x and this gun will do 1" groups at 20 yards all day long. It was not pellet picky except wadcutters (see below).

    Things I would have changed: Sometimes when shooting wadcutters, they will get lodged in the barrel. They had to be pushed back out through the breech.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Powerful, accurate, reliable. Very tight groups at 15 yards, pellets will blow the backs out of any can/bottle, squirrel, pigeon in the yard.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to load single pellet in chamber. Not as accurate with bb's as with pellets.

    What others should know: Dad bought me my 2100 back around 1994 and I still shoot it (essentially same rifle with updated sights on the 2100B). Great gun to learn how to shoot. Very accurate with premier hollow points, can easily take pigeons atop powerpoles. Replacement parts still available from crosman, new air valve and pump cap run $12/shipped (wouldnt hold air after 24 years) and it shoots like a new gun again

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charlotte from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Build quality seems very good and the trigger is surprisingly decent.

    Things I would have changed: Pumping effort past 5 pumps is way too hard and especially so considering the power output.

    What others should know: In some ways this might look like an acceptable alternative to the Daisy 880. It isn't. I have both the Crosman 2100 and the Daisy 880 and the 880 is better on most every count except trigger weight and it has a plastic receiver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have an original 2100 sn N95611206 for over 20 years. Itstill works great and still accurate enough to take a sparrow at 10 yds. At 10 pumps will drive a BB through both sides of a steel spray can.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: One of the best air guns made. Accurate, well made, will last for many years.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my second 2100 purchase and overall I am pleased with it. (The other unit now resides in my barn so I needed one for the garage.) It was accurate right out of the box. I cannot verify speeds yet as the barrel was rusted. After I shoot a few hundred more BBs and pellets through it I will check it.and report results.

    Things I would have changed: The build date code for my gun is 316, meaning production in March 2016. I received it 5 months later in August. Unfortunately the barrel was rusty. I shot about 30 precision BBs through it and about an equal number of pellets. Every 20 or so shots I'd put in an oil soaked cleaning pellet and shoot it to see if the rust was clearing out. Sadly it is taking a while to clean it out. The rust was a disappointing find. I have no doubt PA would take the gun back but Crosman needs to do something about this. Did they change the barrel alloy? Did they forget to lube it before shipping?. If it rusts when new does that mean the seals will suffer from rust as well? My confidence is shaken. The gun sounds cheap when cocked so I added a rubber bumper to the foregrip to quiet it down when closed. .

    What others should know: Make sure to check the barrel for rust before you shoot it. If it is rusted like mine and you don't want to spend time and effort cleaning it, return it to PA. If enough people complain maybe Crosman will step up and fix this issue.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing, very cheap, had an air leak right out of the box. I sent it back and still have not heard from or got a refund from Pyramyd Air.

    What others should know: Do not buy this rifle. Very cheep stalk, no quality control from the plant.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price,ease of use, and price

    Things I would have changed: The bb resovoir is noisy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Crosman 2100b is currently my favorite pump gun in my collection. It is solid and hefty, with a nice metal receiver that sets it aside from the other pump ups in this price range. The 2100b produces a lot of power, and is overall just a nice entry level airgun that is sure to please adults and youth alike. This is a well built and nicely functioning air rifle for sure. The rifled barrel makes for nice accuracy from 15 to about 45 feet.

    Things I would have changed: When compared to the 760 pumpmaster and the Daisy 880 this rifle leads the pack with one exception: Loading pellets. The 760 comes with a nice 5 shot pellet clip that is a game changer, the 2100 and 880 do not- That is the only lag with this gun, although it is better built and more powerful then the other 2 in the same price range, it is easier to load the the 880. A pellet pen solves this issue across the board.

    What others should know: Make sure to keep the pump cup oiled, especially when shooting in the hot sun. In my opinion, this is the superior option in this price range. Even though it can shoot bb's, I just wouldnt- keep the 2100 as a strict pellet gun to preserve the rifling and get the crosman pumpmaster if you want a decent bb shooter. The Crosman 2100 is a worthwhile purchase that is sure to last a long time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the third one of this series of Crosman guns I own. I have a 766 (which I got as a Christmas present when I was a kid back in the 80's), Remington Am77 and now the 2100 Classic. They all shoot perfectly. This one I just bought is for my son. He loves shooting my 766. I figured this would be a good first gun for him as I really loved mine when I got it as a kid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a great gun for children to start with and teach them the fundamentals of gun safety and have fun plinking around the backyard/basement with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This a really a great rifle. First it is inexpensive. Shoots as well a my more expensive springers. You can shoot it indoors. You can vary the amount of power you need to shoot it. Has fully adjustable sights. I like the fiber optic front sight. Works very well in low light situations.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have it come with a decent scope other than that don't change a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is the second Crossman Multi-pump I've owned. The first one lasted 20 years.... I shoot pellets for the best accuracy. I prefer Crossman and RWS. Scoped this with a 4x scope and easily takes care of those pesky Starlings 10-15 yds without annoying the neighbors. Great value and easy to handle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The 2100 Classic is a very accurate .177 caliber pump rifle. I have used it for Squirrel hunting many times.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger Adjustment

    What others should know: The add says it's a 2100b, with an adjustable trigger pull or travel. Not so!!! It is listed wrong, this ended up being a 2100 Classic like I've had before !!! Their listing info is Incorrect...................

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dan from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: nice fiber optic sight

    Things I would have changed: the older 2100 gun I had, felt like a real rifle not a light weight toy!

    What others should know: don't expect quality anymore its 2015 and every company has thrown quality out the door for $$$.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is a tack driver when using pellets. The sights are connected to the barrel so every shot is repeatable. 8 pumps will give me about 700 fps with a 10.5 grain pellet. The stock holds 200 BBs for shooting in the field.

    Things I would have changed: While I am sure the mechanics are solid, the plastic stock and foregrip look and sound cheap. If you fill the stock with BBs they rattle around inside warning everything in the forest that you are coming. The plastic foregrip is noisy when it snaps closed while pumping. I went to the hardware store and bought some stick-on weather striping which I added to the foregrip and the metal housing so the gun does not make as much noise when pumping. I also added a rubber bumper at the hinged end of the foregrip since the plastic hit the metal housing when fully opened. I highly recommend you (and Crosman) do the same.

    What others should know: This gun is great for pellets but not so good for BBs. I was using precision BBs but they still occasionally rolled out of the gun or double fed. If you want variable power and accuracy with pellets this is a great choice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FPGT72 from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size of the gun, lots of metal in the gun. I really can not say enough good things about this rifle. I do not think there is a better value in an air rifle out there. At well under $100 you can get an adult sized rifle with lots of metal, a few tins of pellets and you have everything you need for days and days of plinking.

    Things I would have changed: A little more easy to pump would be nice, not sure how. Go back to the good old sight...fiber optic is not that great. Somehow an easy way to get the pellets into the rifle.

    What others should know: I had a 766 back in the late 70's, and I don't know how many BB's went down the gun. I currently have two of these and they get a great deal of use. I also just picked up a 2200 the old 22 version of this gun I wish crosman would bring this back, I think it would sell. Can't be that much more to make and most parts fit. I have both of my guns scoped and they do take a scope well you will however have to alter your pumping I find that if you have a hand at the "pivot" and pump it is about the best you can do...just watch your fingers. I shoot both rifles a great deal and find they are very accurate, feed these guns good pellets and they will shoot with my hammerli. I will never be without one of these guns in my stable. I have found them to not be pellet picky everything I have shot is pop can accurate at 30 or so yards. Great guns, great first gun if your young ones have the strength to pump the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Receiver is made of metal aswell as the trigger, trigger guard and safety. The dual ammo capability is nice but I only shoot pellets and you should aswell to protect and take advantage of the rifling. The gun is very accurate out of the box. The weighs around 5lbs and is adult sized gun with a good length of pull.

    Things I would have changed: Make the front sight post a little thinner so you can shoot more accurately with open sights. I would also like to see an all black color scheme as it would make this gun look like a .22 LR

    What others should know: Keep your gun well maintained. As long as the pump mechanism is well oiled and Protected from banging around your gun should last a long time.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation