Date: 23/1/2021 3:50
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 2240 CO2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (432 reviews)
Crosman 2240 CO2
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked: as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.

Things I would have changed: mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker

What others should know: its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-09-25 08:20:45

Things I liked: Size and weight

Things I would have changed: metal rear sight, had problem with my windage and piercing CO2 cartridge. Trigger pretty bad.

What others should know: Never worked correctly, took extraordinary pressure to pierce 1st CO2 cartridge, followed factory directions. Shot randomly at first, sometimes fired, sometimes not. Used up 1st CO2 cartridge sighting in at 25', windage put rear sight way off to one side. Replaced cartridge and could not pierce 2d CO2 cartridge. Turned in screw all the way. Had to take off cap with Vise Grips! CO2 cartridge would not drop out, tried tapping , would not budge, something is seriously wrong. Waiting for a RMA from Pyramid right now. Hope their Customer Service is as good as everyone says.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 2122 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Defective, item returned

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease of use, loading, cocking, loading co2. Very good gun

    Things I would have changed: Sights. Very hard to see

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pistol. Great deal for the money. With a little work, you can make the trigger and action silky smooth. No need to buy additional parts, just search YouTube and see how much you can do with this fine pistol with some 600 grit sandpaper and polishing compound. PyramydAir had the best price and fast shipping.

    Things I would have changed: A threaded barrel and better sights. But for the money, it's a well made pistol.

    What others should know: There are lots of upgrades available that you can purchase for this pistol but also a lot you can do yourself at little or no cost with just some basic tools and elbow grease.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg on 2020-12-14
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, right on out of the box and feels good

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: good low cost co2 pistol

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The over all feel of the gun

    Things I would have changed: Make the steel breach as a standard equipment

    What others should know: It's loud .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Troll62 from USA on 2020-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I knew what I was buying and I am pleased some things don't change. I bought the 2240 for my wife because she is tired of cranking on her spring gun. She loves me now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Perfect plinker that my wife will upgrade in the future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2020-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased as a replacement for pump up air pistol for aging father, no patience or strength in arms and hands Ease of use and low effort to use a big plus. Excellent quality for price.

    Things I would have changed: slightly longer barrel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was pleased with the quality of the weapon and the accuracy so much so i ordered the stock attachment which made it even more enjoyable to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: the scope rail could be large and slated in order to accommodate normal scopes mounts

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hobert from USA on 2020-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load and accurate right out of the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great balance. Very good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if this had a rail to mount a red dot sight. I am in the process of making cherry grips for it.

    What others should know: This is a delightful gun to shoot. It is very solid and smooth operating

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2020-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great air gun for the price. Shoots straight. Good power for a CO2 gun. Nice trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Sights. Both front and rear sights are black and I find them hard to line up accurately. However, a little white and red paint helped the issue.

    What others should know: Not a toy. Not for inexperienced shooters.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price,accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid gun, like the feel in my hands. Very accurate at 40 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Put wood grips on for a nice touch.

    What others should know: Great gun, well made.slide bolt works nice and smooth.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just the simplicity of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Having a tool to help tighten the co2 cap.

    What others should know: Great gun for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality gun. Nicely made and easy to shoot. The grips are comfortable with either hand but the is much more accurate with the addition of the shoulder stock. This gun is the gas version of the pump model. The pump can be more powerful but the gas version allows for more and faster shooting.

    Things I would have changed: The calibration lines for adjusting the rear sight need to be better defined. My new gun arrived badly out of alignment. The calibration lines are so faint and hard to see at the outdoor range I use that adjusting the sights is quite difficult. (This is why I lowered my Star rating above)

    What others should know: Unless pistol shooting is what you really want try the shoulder stock attachment turning this gun into an accurate short rifle. I own both the CO2 and the Pump models. The attachment is interchangeable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tabor from Canada on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is as far as I am concerned the best hand gun 22 cal single shot pellet gun under 500 fps on the market!! Its great for plinking and having fun !! But it will put a rabbit down if ur a good shot!!!

    Things I would have changed: Not much I would change but it's a bit tuff to site

    What others should know: Its definitely not a toy and should you let a new air gunner use it then you need to make sure they are safe cause it will barry a pellet in u

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quaijai from USA on 2020-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. The fit, comfort, ease of shooting, hits the targets where ever its pointed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2020-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple but solid construction. Mostly metal.

    Things I would have changed: Tiny breach screw is too easy to strip if changing to steel breach.

    What others should know: I have several of these guns that I have modified. My favorite has a 26 inch barrel, B+A boss valve, enlarged transfer port, extended bolt probe, power adjuster and TKO moderator. This gun is not only extremely accurate but powerful as well. With JSB field 16 grain pellets I get 660 FPS average with 16 FP of energy making this gun a great little hunting gun. Many vendors out their offer these after market parts. All of these parts can easily be installed by taking your time and watching how to videos online. Once you get into modifying this gun and Making it just the way you want it you will find it quickly becomes an addiction with no known cure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best airgun for the money. Good quality, power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KYLE from USA on 2020-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reminds me of my dad's old crossman .22 pump action (basically a vintage p1322) I shot as a kid. Basically the same gun but co2 powered so no pumping and a nice brass bolt action on the side. as he still has his and we compared them very very similar probably 40 years later. I have just about every .22 pellet you can find probably 20 tins worth (all the crossmans, heavy grain slugs, heavy grain jumbos, etc) itll shoot my 25 to 35 grain slugs I have for my high powered .22 PCP huntingrifle in problem! And they hit hard! Pretty accurate depending on the pellet and how many shots you have on the co2 cartridge. Get a ring to picatinny rail and add a laser sight throw in a barrel laser match them up at 25/30 yards and you'll be all set. Very fun little gun and I have several. This is my favorite of my .22 pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Better factory sight. Optic would be nice on end

     
  • 123 ... 2122 Next
Navigation