Date: 2/12/2020 23:30
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 2240 CO2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (427 reviews)
Crosman 2240 CO2
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked: as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.

Things I would have changed: mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker

What others should know: its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-09-25 08:20:45

Things I liked: Size and weight

Things I would have changed: metal rear sight, had problem with my windage and piercing CO2 cartridge. Trigger pretty bad.

What others should know: Never worked correctly, took extraordinary pressure to pierce 1st CO2 cartridge, followed factory directions. Shot randomly at first, sometimes fired, sometimes not. Used up 1st CO2 cartridge sighting in at 25', windage put rear sight way off to one side. Replaced cartridge and could not pierce 2d CO2 cartridge. Turned in screw all the way. Had to take off cap with Vise Grips! CO2 cartridge would not drop out, tried tapping , would not budge, something is seriously wrong. Waiting for a RMA from Pyramid right now. Hope their Customer Service is as good as everyone says.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 2122 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Troll62 from USA on 2020-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I knew what I was buying and I am pleased some things don't change. I bought the 2240 for my wife because she is tired of cranking on her spring gun. She loves me now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Perfect plinker that my wife will upgrade in the future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2020-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased as a replacement for pump up air pistol for aging father, no patience or strength in arms and hands Ease of use and low effort to use a big plus. Excellent quality for price.

    Things I would have changed: slightly longer barrel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was pleased with the quality of the weapon and the accuracy so much so i ordered the stock attachment which made it even more enjoyable to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: the scope rail could be large and slated in order to accommodate normal scopes mounts

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hobert from USA on 2020-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load and accurate right out of the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great balance. Very good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if this had a rail to mount a red dot sight. I am in the process of making cherry grips for it.

    What others should know: This is a delightful gun to shoot. It is very solid and smooth operating

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2020-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great air gun for the price. Shoots straight. Good power for a CO2 gun. Nice trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Sights. Both front and rear sights are black and I find them hard to line up accurately. However, a little white and red paint helped the issue.

    What others should know: Not a toy. Not for inexperienced shooters.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price,accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid gun, like the feel in my hands. Very accurate at 40 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Put wood grips on for a nice touch.

    What others should know: Great gun, well made.slide bolt works nice and smooth.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just the simplicity of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Having a tool to help tighten the co2 cap.

    What others should know: Great gun for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality gun. Nicely made and easy to shoot. The grips are comfortable with either hand but the is much more accurate with the addition of the shoulder stock. This gun is the gas version of the pump model. The pump can be more powerful but the gas version allows for more and faster shooting.

    Things I would have changed: The calibration lines for adjusting the rear sight need to be better defined. My new gun arrived badly out of alignment. The calibration lines are so faint and hard to see at the outdoor range I use that adjusting the sights is quite difficult. (This is why I lowered my Star rating above)

    What others should know: Unless pistol shooting is what you really want try the shoulder stock attachment turning this gun into an accurate short rifle. I own both the CO2 and the Pump models. The attachment is interchangeable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tabor from Canada on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is as far as I am concerned the best hand gun 22 cal single shot pellet gun under 500 fps on the market!! Its great for plinking and having fun !! But it will put a rabbit down if ur a good shot!!!

    Things I would have changed: Not much I would change but it's a bit tuff to site

    What others should know: Its definitely not a toy and should you let a new air gunner use it then you need to make sure they are safe cause it will barry a pellet in u

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quaijai from USA on 2020-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. The fit, comfort, ease of shooting, hits the targets where ever its pointed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2020-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple but solid construction. Mostly metal.

    Things I would have changed: Tiny breach screw is too easy to strip if changing to steel breach.

    What others should know: I have several of these guns that I have modified. My favorite has a 26 inch barrel, B+A boss valve, enlarged transfer port, extended bolt probe, power adjuster and TKO moderator. This gun is not only extremely accurate but powerful as well. With JSB field 16 grain pellets I get 660 FPS average with 16 FP of energy making this gun a great little hunting gun. Many vendors out their offer these after market parts. All of these parts can easily be installed by taking your time and watching how to videos online. Once you get into modifying this gun and Making it just the way you want it you will find it quickly becomes an addiction with no known cure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best airgun for the money. Good quality, power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KYLE from USA on 2020-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reminds me of my dad's old crossman .22 pump action (basically a vintage p1322) I shot as a kid. Basically the same gun but co2 powered so no pumping and a nice brass bolt action on the side. as he still has his and we compared them very very similar probably 40 years later. I have just about every .22 pellet you can find probably 20 tins worth (all the crossmans, heavy grain slugs, heavy grain jumbos, etc) itll shoot my 25 to 35 grain slugs I have for my high powered .22 PCP huntingrifle in problem! And they hit hard! Pretty accurate depending on the pellet and how many shots you have on the co2 cartridge. Get a ring to picatinny rail and add a laser sight throw in a barrel laser match them up at 25/30 yards and you'll be all set. Very fun little gun and I have several. This is my favorite of my .22 pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Better factory sight. Optic would be nice on end

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun is affordable, accurate within 20 yards and not pellet picky. Gun is able to be modded in many ways with crosman factory parts that bring the best out of it. 32 or so good shots at 70 to 90 degrees farenheit.

    Things I would have changed: I did change somethings cheaply and made it night and day better than stock. Installed long steel breech, brass trigger adjuster, 14.6 inch crosman barrel and wooden grips I found on ebay.

    What others should know: With longer barrel getting 535 fps with 11.9 grain rws hobby. Extremely accurate 1 inch groups at 25 yards. After doing the cheap mods its one of my favorite guns in warm weather. Long breech, 14.6 barrel, brass trigger adjuster are crosman parts. Wood grips found on ebay for $50. I shoot 11.9 hobby, 14.0 meisterkugeln and many others under 16 grain

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: for a basic CO2 pistol it's a good platform to start with , very simple and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: not much .. for the price you get a decent pistol

    What others should know: add a steel breach, it's a great improvement .. I added a 14 inch barrel, larger transfer port, heavier hammer spring and improved trigger sear.. this gun shoots great and accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2020-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great gun! Simple,well built,accurate. The heft and feel in the hand, and loud report satisfies my desire to shoot my 22lr hand gun when i can't. Fun in the basement in winter and in the backyard when warmer weather arrives!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I purchased two of these pistols a few weeks apart during the " crosman free ammo co2 deal". I received pellets and co2 with the first pistol but not the second. A little disappointing. Maybe one deal per customer? Not sure, but not worth making a stink about. Pyramids price for the pistol is on the lower end compared to other retailers. If you shop around you may want to get it from them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2020-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly easy to upgrade. Good solid construction with decent power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic sights.

    What others should know: If you get this gun; consider purchasing the 14.6 inch barrel and steel breach. Its not hard to install them. It will make your good gun into a great gun. In my gun I gained a full 90 FPS. The steel breach gives you three advantages. More power, better accuracy and the dove tail for optics. The steel breach really does increase velocity !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MOUNTAIN~MAN from USA on 2020-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price...customizable...accurate...comfortable ,nice and light in weight. CO2 goes in quickly with no gas escape.

    Things I would have changed: I would like dovetail mount,or better grade of sights,although pistol is quite accurate as is.possibly an optional longer barrel with treaded end....adjustable trigger.

    What others should know: You can easily mount a red dot site by purchasing a barrel clamp mount with 11 mm.mount ...goes on easy.and inexpensive,it's also good looking way to mount a scope or red dot.

     
  • 123 ... 2122 Next
Navigation