Date: 12/8/2020 20:23
0

Customer Reviews for Crosman 2240 CO2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (414 reviews)
Crosman 2240 CO2
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked: as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.

Things I would have changed: mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker

What others should know: its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-09-25 08:20:45

Things I liked: Size and weight

Things I would have changed: metal rear sight, had problem with my windage and piercing CO2 cartridge. Trigger pretty bad.

What others should know: Never worked correctly, took extraordinary pressure to pierce 1st CO2 cartridge, followed factory directions. Shot randomly at first, sometimes fired, sometimes not. Used up 1st CO2 cartridge sighting in at 25', windage put rear sight way off to one side. Replaced cartridge and could not pierce 2d CO2 cartridge. Turned in screw all the way. Had to take off cap with Vise Grips! CO2 cartridge would not drop out, tried tapping , would not budge, something is seriously wrong. Waiting for a RMA from Pyramid right now. Hope their Customer Service is as good as everyone says.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 2021 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best airgun for the money. Good quality, power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KYLE from USA on 2020-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reminds me of my dad's old crossman .22 pump action (basically a vintage p1322) I shot as a kid. Basically the same gun but co2 powered so no pumping and a nice brass bolt action on the side. as he still has his and we compared them very very similar probably 40 years later. I have just about every .22 pellet you can find probably 20 tins worth (all the crossmans, heavy grain slugs, heavy grain jumbos, etc) itll shoot my 25 to 35 grain slugs I have for my high powered .22 PCP huntingrifle in problem! And they hit hard! Pretty accurate depending on the pellet and how many shots you have on the co2 cartridge. Get a ring to picatinny rail and add a laser sight throw in a barrel laser match them up at 25/30 yards and you'll be all set. Very fun little gun and I have several. This is my favorite of my .22 pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Better factory sight. Optic would be nice on end

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun is affordable, accurate within 20 yards and not pellet picky. Gun is able to be modded in many ways with crosman factory parts that bring the best out of it. 32 or so good shots at 70 to 90 degrees farenheit.

    Things I would have changed: I did change somethings cheaply and made it night and day better than stock. Installed long steel breech, brass trigger adjuster, 14.6 inch crosman barrel and wooden grips I found on ebay.

    What others should know: With longer barrel getting 535 fps with 11.9 grain rws hobby. Extremely accurate 1 inch groups at 25 yards. After doing the cheap mods its one of my favorite guns in warm weather. Long breech, 14.6 barrel, brass trigger adjuster are crosman parts. Wood grips found on ebay for $50. I shoot 11.9 hobby, 14.0 meisterkugeln and many others under 16 grain

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: for a basic CO2 pistol it's a good platform to start with , very simple and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: not much .. for the price you get a decent pistol

    What others should know: add a steel breach, it's a great improvement .. I added a 14 inch barrel, larger transfer port, heavier hammer spring and improved trigger sear.. this gun shoots great and accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2020-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great gun! Simple,well built,accurate. The heft and feel in the hand, and loud report satisfies my desire to shoot my 22lr hand gun when i can't. Fun in the basement in winter and in the backyard when warmer weather arrives!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I purchased two of these pistols a few weeks apart during the " crosman free ammo co2 deal". I received pellets and co2 with the first pistol but not the second. A little disappointing. Maybe one deal per customer? Not sure, but not worth making a stink about. Pyramids price for the pistol is on the lower end compared to other retailers. If you shop around you may want to get it from them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2020-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly easy to upgrade. Good solid construction with decent power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic sights.

    What others should know: If you get this gun; consider purchasing the 14.6 inch barrel and steel breach. Its not hard to install them. It will make your good gun into a great gun. In my gun I gained a full 90 FPS. The steel breach gives you three advantages. More power, better accuracy and the dove tail for optics. The steel breach really does increase velocity !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MOUNTAIN~MAN from USA on 2020-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price...customizable...accurate...comfortable ,nice and light in weight. CO2 goes in quickly with no gas escape.

    Things I would have changed: I would like dovetail mount,or better grade of sights,although pistol is quite accurate as is.possibly an optional longer barrel with treaded end....adjustable trigger.

    What others should know: You can easily mount a red dot site by purchasing a barrel clamp mount with 11 mm.mount ...goes on easy.and inexpensive,it's also good looking way to mount a scope or red dot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2020-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uses CO2 for quicker firing. Uses .22 caliber pellets Attractive style. All metal except for grips. Can be modified with lots of parts available.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I would recommend this air gun.

    What others should know: Reasonably priced. Good starter pistol as it makes a load bang like a real gun, which could be a disadvantage for your neighbors.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William Michael from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is a name brand, and I have no use for the fancy type pistols with action cycling and such. I wanted a straight up pistol, single shot, a plain gun to use for training new shooters.

    Things I would have changed: It might be handy to have a left hand cocking knob, but that is actually not particularly important.

    What others should know: I just have a problem with carbon dioxide cylinders. But for the purpose I bought the pistol for, it is for training sessions. Lots of shotd, and simple- load, aim, fire. Repeat. This Crosman works for that.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By george from USA on 2020-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: gun is well balanced feels like a regular handgun shoots great

    Things I would have changed: iwould charge a little more an have the steel bolt housing all ready installed .an the allen headscrew that holds the bolt action on is to small allen head tends to round out

    What others should know: once upgrade with the steel bolt action an adding new steel sights or a scope a great accurate fun to shoot air gun also I got 35 shots per co2 cartridge

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2020-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent price. Easy to modify. Excellent accuracy right out of the box with Benjamin Destroyer pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Magazine feed would be a great addition to a already excellent shooter.

    What others should know: If you're interested in buying one, do it. You will not be unhappy. Make sure you load up on Co2. Allot of it. I get about 40 shots from one cartridge. Well worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2019-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun to build up on.And I did just.Plenty of power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You will love this gun.I bought the 14.6" Barrel,Steel Breech,UTG dovetail rings and a BugBuster scope.Turned out super nice.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By robert from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is average at best in stock form, but It makes a great platform to modify.

    Things I would have changed: Just about everything.

    What others should know: Use it as a starting point to build off of. Add an aftermarket breach, bolt, barrel, trigger group, grips, and bulk fill. You will end up with a fun, low cost, and accurate gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By The.McCords from USA on 2019-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Fun!

    Things I would have changed: Sights could be upgraded!

    What others should know: Get one! Look out though, it packs a punch! Will plink beyond the target!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the Crossman 2240 for my wife, who is very pleased with the gun, as am I. It appears to be well-made and excellent quality for the money. I am also very pleased with its accuracy. Well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Not at this time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air pistol comes with a very low cost of ownership. Extremely accurate for the price point out to 15 yards. Using a pistol scope coming very close to groupings of pellet rifles at this range. Very easy to load pellets into breach.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull out of the box is tough. There are videos out there to help adjust that. When I have time I plan to perform the adjustment. Grips fit my hand very well but, the are a bit loose. Planning to order custom wood grips.

    What others should know: This air pistol is designed for planking and it does not disappoint. With an good moderator it is very backyard friendly. This is an air pistol to enjoy shooting and customizing. Once you get one, it is like tricking out and old Chevy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great plinker. Good value whether you shoot it as it is or customize it. Easy to work on.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger sear. I cannot imagine why Crosman still uses that early 1950s Benjamin style rocking sear. That thing is a hate from old times. A hanging sear gets rid of that soft creeping trigger pull.

    What others should know: Check EBay for a super sear.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warren from USA on 2019-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet pistol is well worth the money. Sleek an very accurate. All kinds of mods for you to pick from.

    Things I would have changed: The pistol should come with the steel breech but not a deal breaker.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the same pistol my Friend's father used to teach us gun safety and marksmanship. It's just as I remember it.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly better sights perhaps, I resorted to painting the front blade so my tired old eyes can see the darn thing.

    What others should know: Fine pistol for anything from tin can hunting to target practice. If you are looking for an "all around" pellet pistol then look no further.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots nice

    Things I would have changed: C02 cartridges stick in tube and very hard to remove. I had to drill a hole into a empty cylinder to remove it.

  • 123 ... 2021 Next
Navigation