Date: 24/8/2019 1:51
0

Crosman 2240 CO2. 2240. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (396 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-11-20 20:39:15

Things I liked: as soon as my 2240 arrived I cleaned the bore and its the first gun ive bought new that wasn't real dirty inside. first few shots were bad, new gun , new to me. after 2 powerjets ans several pellets, a few sight adjustments I was getting dime size groups at 15 yards, stepped out to 20 and still good. fine gun right out of the package. it hits with power too. need to break the crony out.

Things I would have changed: mabe the plastic breech and a touch lighter trigger pull but not a deal breaker

What others should know: its a quality pistol for the money. I got a new gamo pt-80 and it worked for 2 days . I got the 2240 to take its place. the difference was like night and day. id say if your wanting power and accuracy in a low priced pistol, id have to tell you buy a 2240. like always pyramid air was courteous on the phone and delivery time was fast too. I prefer p.a. when I order a gun online p.a. gives me fast service and explains what I ask very well

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-09-25 08:20:45

Things I liked: Size and weight

Things I would have changed: metal rear sight, had problem with my windage and piercing CO2 cartridge. Trigger pretty bad.

What others should know: Never worked correctly, took extraordinary pressure to pierce 1st CO2 cartridge, followed factory directions. Shot randomly at first, sometimes fired, sometimes not. Used up 1st CO2 cartridge sighting in at 25', windage put rear sight way off to one side. Replaced cartridge and could not pierce 2d CO2 cartridge. Turned in screw all the way. Had to take off cap with Vise Grips! CO2 cartridge would not drop out, tried tapping , would not budge, something is seriously wrong. Waiting for a RMA from Pyramid right now. Hope their Customer Service is as good as everyone says.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1920 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the same pistol my Friend's father used to teach us gun safety and marksmanship. It's just as I remember it.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly better sights perhaps, I resorted to painting the front blade so my tired old eyes can see the darn thing.

    What others should know: Fine pistol for anything from tin can hunting to target practice. If you are looking for an "all around" pellet pistol then look no further.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots nice

    Things I would have changed: C02 cartridges stick in tube and very hard to remove. I had to drill a hole into a empty cylinder to remove it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Classic entry-level pellet pistol. Easy to use, shoots straight, looks cool, reasonably priced, what's not to like? Also the 2240 is a great platform for customizing and upgrades. That means value... this gun can grow with you as you become a more experienced shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing

    What others should know: I started airgun shooting with a 2240 in .22 caliber back in the late 1990s. I recently bought another for a project: building two scoped long barrel (14") matched air pistols with steel/aluminum breeches for right and left-hand hand shooting. With a Centerpoint scope one of these can shoot pellets through the same hole all day long, or until the CO2 runs out.. Plus the long barrel kicks up the velocity and terminal performance of the pellet. So cool! ;) Whether you're just learning to shoot or want to have fun building your fantasy airgun, the 2240 is THE place to start.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is probably the best bang for the buck that you can find in the world of CO2 pistols. I have been shooting a 2240 for the past three years along with a very close friend. He's still shooting his in "stock" condition, but I have added the steel breech and a red dot sight. I'd highly recommend the steel breech option and it's really not hard to do it yourself.

    Things I would have changed: The standard sights on the 2240 leave a lot to be desired. I'd add a more positive positioning/centering design for the front sight and a real "adjustable" rear sight.

    What others should know: There are a lot of "customizing" options for this pistol that are reasonably priced and can be done over time as you develop your abilities and preferences. It's not advertised here, but you can actually have Crosman build you a 2240 to your specifications at their custom shop. Of course, your basic $65 pistol can quickly become a $175 pistol - or more - if you let yourself go wild on the options available. I own handguns that cost over $7000,, so I'm not particularly concerned with the cost of a CO2 pistol - but I do know value when I see it - the Crosman 2240 is a big value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate

    Things I would have changed: More power, maybe double co2

    What others should know: Feels good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my second 2240. I gave my first one to my grandson. This pistol is an excellent value for the money and a lot of fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: There are a lot of upgrades available for this pistol from several providers, including Crosman - they'll even build you a custom pistol if you're willing to spend the extra $$$

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value and bang for your buck

    Things I would have changed: Sights could be marked

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit my had and solid build.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, maybe a wider trigger

    What others should know: Its a hammer

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does not look like a real gun, fun to shoot. Great winter basement range gun.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic breech, and sight work well, but ....

    What others should know: Good value here

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cory from USA on 2019-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With the steel breech kit, it makes for an awesome feeling plinker. Its a steel gun which is a huge plus for me. Easy to modify, plenty of parts and support for it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're committed, just buy the steel breech kit with it and have them install it. Totally worth it. Feels and looks exactly like my old Model 116s. Just more powerful. The LPA sight kit is suhweet!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This co2 pistol is powerful, just changed the trigger spring, and made a guide with rear space to tighten hammer spring, WOW, flattens ,22 crosman hollow point, also added field sport red green dot scope, perfect combo ! Thank you pyramid, you guys sell great products.

    Things I would have changed: Sky's the limit to modify as you like, lighter trigger spring helps ALOT to make accurate shots, powerful out the package, but i made a spring guide for hammer, barrel kicks up, very nice !

    What others should know: Standard sights are ok if your eyes are young, but i would recommend a scope, only took me 13 shots to zero on target at 40 ft, quarter size !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an great gun right out of the box and reasonably priced. You can upgrade to your hearts content and as the budget allows.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2018-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Crosman 2240 is completely customizable. Parts can be had on Pyramyd Air or eBay to make the 2240 with longer barrel, adjustable trigger, better sights, adjustable air pressure. and steel receiver. Good value seeing what can be done with the pellet gun. Upgrade it as you can afford it.

    Things I would have changed: None.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert gaida on 2018-10-24
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i read alot about people saying it shoots to high and it does but if you remove the rear insert you will be able to get your shots on target. but leave it in if your shooting over 30yds. i hope this tip will will help yall and remember eye protection is a must.. this is a great pistol to shoot!!

    Things I would have changed: wish it could take the 88gm gas tube for more shots and came with the metal breech.

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really nice air pistol fun to shoot and accurate only had it for a couple weeks will get a lot of use out of it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2018-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was great to get a pistol that feels solid and shoots great right out of the package. The trigger is great. Nice and crisp which really helps with accuracy. The grips work well for lefties. The overall size is ok. I bought mine in .22 and it packs a whallop.

    Things I would have changed: I guess I would like to see this gun come with factory wood grips. When I went to degrease the gun with Gun Scrubber, as it came out of the packaging, the grips got melty from the degreaser. Yes....melty is a word. The gun shoots too high, even with the rear sight all the way down. I just hold below six o'clock and I can out pellets on top of each other all day.

    What others should know: Overall, this gun is a lot of fun and just as good as many guns that cost much more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Another Crosman "Lego" gun for the collection!

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight doesnt have enough up/down adjustment, like every other gun in their pistol series.

    What others should know: Great gun to learn with.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's got it where it counts: a sensible design with excellent accuracy but no foo foo features to raise the price. If you want a bunch more upgrade features, you have the option to buy them. I had it sighted in with Crosman Premier pointed rounds in short order - very predictable. Also, and this may sound strange, it looks like a pellet gun. I'd much rather have a gun that is NOT a replica of a famous machine and thus mistaken for the real thing. Me likes this instrument!

    Things I would have changed: Far better sights. Existing sights are inadequate for the variation I found between even common rounds. Pointed hunting rounds worked flawlessly. On the 17 yard pistol range, wad cutter rounds shoot 4" higher than pointed rounds and the sights cannot accommodate that deviation. The upgrades are certainly nice, and that may be a way for people to enjoy the sport, but it adds up fast. For my needs, upgraded sights are a necessity. You may not experience such issues, but with the stock breech using wad cutters, I had to drop the rear sight to max low, draw a big black dot 4" below bullseye, aim at that, and my groups are on center...So I did buy the steel breech with a Hawke dot sight and the system IS much better now. But the upgrades cost more than the machine. Don't get me wrong; I'm actually quite happy. But better sights would be a good thing.

    What others should know: This machine is lethal with hunting rounds. Pointed rounds penetrate a fir 4X4 scary deep. They will go through both sides of a tin can then sink into the wood backboard. When wad cutters meet steel plate in my pellet trap, they are squished into a flat blob. If you struck a surface artery on a biological, I have no doubt it's game over. Please be aware - be safe. Go in peace!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve on 2018-08-27
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate, sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Better front site.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Was not sure if I would like this gun when I ordered it but that has changed. I love this gun but I feel its a must in my book to upgrade the breech. Looks better feels better and makes it a lot like the old 22 cal, 38C i have had for about 46 yrs and still going strong. Another fun thing is Its accurate and you can do many upgrades if you want.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if you didn't have to reload after each shot but you do know that going in. Would be nice if the upgraded breech was already on gun.

    What others should know: Gun is well worth the money even without the upgrades but in a way the upgrades are part of what makes this gun fun own and shoot.It teaches you about your gun inside and out if you do upgredes

     
  • 123 ... 1920 Next
Navigation