Date: 23/10/2018 11:7
0

Crosman SR.357S Dual Ammo CO2 Revolver Kit, Silver reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Ed from USA on 2016-05-16 07:43:29

Things I liked: The crosman sr.357 is an amazing c02 pistol. Just about everything about this gun is perfect- from the solid metal construction to the power and accuracy of the shooting experience, and the sound of the report. Loading this gun is fun and realistic, with the authentic swing out clip and spring ejector rod its like the real thing. The sr.357 shoots hard and strait, and you easily get 150 or more good shots from a single 12 gram c02. The sights are nice and visible and the accuracy is very good, and the overall function of this pistol is just plain fun.

Things I would have changed: I would not change much on this pistol, save for the plastic grip assembly that hides the c02- I just see the tabs wearing out after a lot of use(opening and closing to change co2), although that would not affect the performance of the pistol at all, just the aesthetics. This pistol is hefty, sturdy, and well built.

What others should know: The sr. 357 is a great value in a 'replica' type airgun. Visually appealing and fun to use, its worth the investment to add to your collection. Take your time between shots and loading up, and you will get the most out of each c02. Always be sure to use a drop of pellgun oil on each c02, and always look for package deals (like free c02 and ammo) on this site before buying just the gun- A lot of times you can find the gun you want with free stuff just by searching around on the Pyramyd Air site a little. Be safe and have fun!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Lowell from USA on 2015-01-16 13:22:12

Things I liked: The weight and finish are very good

Things I would have changed: The grip mechanizm seems loose. Would like a better latching system. The cylinder does not fold out far enough for people who would use the speed loader. Just as fast to load each bullet singulary then to load the speed loader.

What others should know: Too cold here to shoot yet and I don't shoot inside. Hope accuracy is as good as my 357W.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The crosman sr.357 is an amazing c02 pistol. Just about everything about this gun is perfect- from the solid metal construction to the power and accuracy of the shooting experience, and the sound of the report. Loading this gun is fun and realistic, with the authentic swing out clip and spring ejector rod its like the real thing. The sr.357 shoots hard and strait, and you easily get 150 or more good shots from a single 12 gram c02. The sights are nice and visible and the accuracy is very good, and the overall function of this pistol is just plain fun.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change much on this pistol, save for the plastic grip assembly that hides the c02- I just see the tabs wearing out after a lot of use(opening and closing to change co2), although that would not affect the performance of the pistol at all, just the aesthetics. This pistol is hefty, sturdy, and well built.

    What others should know: The sr. 357 is a great value in a 'replica' type airgun. Visually appealing and fun to use, its worth the investment to add to your collection. Take your time between shots and loading up, and you will get the most out of each c02. Always be sure to use a drop of pellgun oil on each c02, and always look for package deals (like free c02 and ammo) on this site before buying just the gun- A lot of times you can find the gun you want with free stuff just by searching around on the Pyramyd Air site a little. Be safe and have fun!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use it to keep current with my actual S&W .357. The feel is similar enough so target practice with the Crosman carries over to the S&W.

    Things I would have changed: Cosmetic differences with the S&W .357 could be improved slightly - but overall quite good.

    What others should know: I am extremely satisfied and I think others who purchase it will be as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing, even though it is not a Colt, it would make Dirty Harry proud.

    Things I would have changed: Nada!

    What others should know: Be advised Pyramid has the same gun for two different prices!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By louis from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the design, accuracy and a good looking firearm

    Things I would have changed: nothing I can think of

    What others should know: a more authentic looking firearm

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight and finish are very good

    Things I would have changed: The grip mechanizm seems loose. Would like a better latching system. The cylinder does not fold out far enough for people who would use the speed loader. Just as fast to load each bullet singulary then to load the speed loader.

    What others should know: Too cold here to shoot yet and I don't shoot inside. Hope accuracy is as good as my 357W.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, way way better than the vigilante

    Things I would have changed: still not the old .357 pellet model

    What others should know: buy it, it's fun to shoot, easy to tune up, and fairly accurate for a BB pistol, great fun in the back yard or garage!

Navigation