Date: 1/6/2020 19:41
0

Customer Reviews for Daisy Model 25

Average Customer Review

4.5 (119 reviews)
Daisy Model 25
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Rick from USA on 2010-11-13 17:32:05

Things I liked: I opened the box and wrapped my fingers around this gun. When I did it took me back to when I was 12-years old; that was 49-years ago. I never owned one but I met a kid living nearby that owned one, and I shot his. It was a great experience. That all came back to me as I proudly held my own. I took the advice of another reviewer and put some oil on the threads of the screw-in barrel loader. I also oiled the other vital areas before shooting. It worked great.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: When you unscrew the loading port from the barrel be sure to oil the threads before puting it back in. The sights are off somewhat but with some adjustments they will be fine.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Arthur from USA on 2018-07-20 13:21:38

Things I liked: Fun to shoot

What others should know: It was fun to shoot for about 90 shots then the trigger broke and it fires every time u pump the gun without using the trigger

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from USA on 2020-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Once again I have one of these. I'm 56 and my brother is 52 and it was great getting these BB guns. It makes shooting cans fun, I mean I have some strong pellet guns but you can't shoot them where I live, these you can, it's great.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I did was to make the hole in the peep sight bigger and painted the front sight white.

    What others should know: All I can say is to oil it and shoot it,

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle was well put together lots heavier than earlier Daisy 25 versions. It is well balanced. A good barrel( shot tube) excellent design over earlier versions.

    Things I would have changed: Increase the power output, a better flat spiral spring might do it. Move the sight to mid point or move the peep sight further back. as it is it's a compromise that really does not work well in either position.

    What others should know: I would not purchase this again due to it's shortcomings iffy accuracy, and no power, it's a good nostalgic wall hanger for the nostalgic look of a Daisy 25.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For plinking it's great im the biggest kid I know

    Things I would have changed: Not an engineer nor an airgun expert or even very knowledgeable about airguns I'm in it for the fun and putting holes in paper

    What others should know: If ya want one get it it shoots great for what it is very fun for us bug kids too

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Neil from USA on 2020-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle looks like a model Daisy 25 should with a decent wooden stock and deep blue on all the metal parts.

    Things I would have changed: The velocity claim on the box is totally bogus.

    What others should know: The velocity claimed for the rifle is totally inaccurate. They claim 350 feet per second, but this model shoots at 270 - 272 fps right out of the box. Most people don't know that because they don't have a chronograph to measure the velocity of the BBs . I own two other Daisy model 25s which were manufactured in the 1970s and 1990s (not in China) and they still shoot over 320 fps. Most people probably don't care about the velocity difference since the gun is usually for a child. But truth in advertising should be important.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald J. Klock from USA on 2020-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this rifle for my soon to be 10 year old grand-daughter for Christmas to add to her collection. Last year I gave her the Red Ryder BB rifle in addition to a old Pellet Rifle I had. She still has trouble cocking all of them , but that will change when she gets more strength. For now we have a lot of fun target shooting in the back yard or out in the desert. These rifles are perfect for learning gun safety and proper shooting technique.

    Things I would have changed: Like most of the posts about the rifle , the trigger should be metal. Haven't had any problems it being plastic, but for a part that's most active I think metal is the way to go.

    What others should know: The rifle is reasonably accurate if you don't over extend the range. Wear eye protection like the safety rules state. BB's will bounce back if they hit a hard surface.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2020-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is as almost exact copy of a 1960s Daisy Model 25. I love the old Model 25 and this is a way better than just good facsimile. With the exception of the trigger/safety feature it is the same BB gun. The trigger works fine even though it is not the same as the originals and the safety can be ignored. This is a shootin machine and I think the Chinese have gotten it right. I recommend it highly. Get one. You will love it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Go ahead and buy plenty of BBs. Pyramyd Air doesnt waste any time either.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2020-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING!!! Pumping mech is so much easier to operate than the Red Ryder's cocking lever. Still love my Red Ryder's, just saying. Positive feeding from the 50 count shot tube. I personally think this is a beautifully made bb gun, I got beautiful wood on my particular gun.

    Things I would have changed: Not much at ALL,but I wish Daisy would revamp the front sights on this No 25 Pump Gun. No regrets on my purchase because of this but it could be better.

    What others should know: Don't overtighten the shot tube. Works fine, I over tightened it the first time I shot it (my fault) and had to really bear down on it to get it loosened again. And for the most part, this bb gun is an amazing deal for the money! So glad I bought it! Lots of fun, and an accurate shooter. Thanks for offering such great products. Keep up the good work pyramid air, I'll be back for more! :0)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the first gun I ever shot in my grandfather's basement in the late 60's. As an adult I had no idea what it was, where to get one, etc. until I saw it advertised here. I snatched it up in a blur and have been working it hard for the past week. Very accurate straight from the box, fit and finish are great for a $40+ gun. It's just cool and I'm thrilled to own it. This bad boy holds a ton of ammo, 50 BBs I believe. I love the stamped engraving on the receiver....a duck hunter with a couple of ducks on the wing. Gotta love it...

    Things I would have changed: After cycling the spring using the wooden foregrip I typically move my support hand back to about mid-barrel. That's where the hinge is for the cocker so that's a little odd but no big deal. I love it.

    What others should know: Tons of fun for plinking, it will tear up an aluminum can and turn it to shreds. It's also very quiet. In another review somebody mentioned the gun is quieter when firing than the BB is hitting the target. That's true.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwayne from USA on 2020-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about it, looks, operation, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Optional wood furniture upgrade.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Model 25 Daisy--- I was a little skeptical bout purchasing the newer BB guns, since I remember the way the older guns were.. But I will have to say that I was surprised when I received the new one.. Accuracy is pretty good,Grandsons enjoyed the gun.. good quality-- good price-- good shooter-- good nuff

    Things I would have changed: I would Take All Of The Writing Off The Barrel.. I find That to be cosmetically very tacky. Probably there for liability reasons, against those prone to bad reasoning.

    What others should know: As I Stated Above Good Quality -- Good Shooter-- Good Price. If You Want A Good Backyard Plinker , This Would Be One To Give A Try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Model 25 Daisy--- I was a little skeptical bout purchasing the newer BB guns, since I remember the way the older guns were.. But I will have to say that I was surprised when I received the new one.. Accuracy is pretty good,Grandsons enjoyed the gun.. good quality-- good price-- good shooter-- good nuff

    Things I would have changed: I would Take All Of The Writing Off The Barrel.. I find That to be cosmetically very tacky. Probably there for liability reasons, against those prone to bad reasoning.

    What others should know: As I Stated Above Good Quality -- Good Shooter-- Good Price. If You Want A Good Backyard Plinker , This Would Be One To Give A Try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2019-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first bb gun was a Model 25 that was my dad's. He later bought me a new one. It was more accurate and powerful than all my buddies' lever actions. This one brings back so many memories. It is very much like those old guns. I am very pleased with it in every way.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything, it would only detract from its careful reproduction of the old ones.

    What others should know: Don't let the magazine tab bite your fingers if you happen to knock it loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald J. Klock from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Haven't tried it out yet. I bought it for my 9 year old grand-daughter for a Christmas gift. If it's anything like the Red Ryder I bought her last year it will be a big hit. When I was a kid many moons ago I owned a Daisy Lever Action and one of my friends owned a Daisy Pump and we spent hours of fun time target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of that Plastic Trigger. It seems to be the " Weak Link " of the construction of a nice rifle.

    What others should know: This Rifle and the Lever Action Red Ryder are still nice starter guns for kids to learn gun safety and proper shooting technique, BUT they ALWAYS should have adult supervision when they are shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wheeler from USA on 2019-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well, easy to load and shoot! Has good range and the positive feed of the BBs is good

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is terrible! A folded piece of thin sheet metal spot welded to the barrel! Looks bad and does not help accuracy!

    What others should know: It is a lot of fun to shoot, in spite of the front sight!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2019-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the same type of BB gun I owned as a young boy 65 years ago.. All the boys around where I lived wanted one just like this.. It's hard shooting and accuracy that all other BB guns could not touch...When I saw this on inter-net I knew I had to have one...With it's very good velocity, and it's accuracy up to 100 feet, it's superiority could not be matched by other airguns.. It is a joy to own and shoot this terrific little BB gun....After shooting it a couple of times at targets, my wife said she also wants one..I can't think of anything better for target practice and teaching my grandson about gun safety than my Daisy model 25 pump BB gun...Thanks PyramydAir for keeping a wonderful product available to us die hard BB gun owners...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kstim from USA on 2019-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and well made. I bought this primarily to see how it compared to my 1962 variant 13 Model 25. The answer is very favorably. Accurate, well made, and a great price.

    Things I would have changed: Do not know that I would change it, but I actually prefer the look of the plastic stocks on the older Model 25, even though they do warp. The wooden stocks on this model are fine, though.

    What others should know: I too think every airgunner should have at least one Model 25. This is my second, and there will probably be more!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sonny from USA on 2019-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Air rifle for target practice

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's an exception reproduction of the Model 25. No disrespect to the Red Ryder, but the Model 25 was the best of Daisy's spring-air line in the old days & is so now. The butt stock is attached much better that it was to the Model 25s that I grew up with & still own.

    Things I would have changed: I think I would prefer the rear sight that was used on the Model 25s from the '60s & '70s. I like a peep sight, but haven't tried the one on the new gun.

    What others should know: Every young BB gun shooter should have at least one Model 25! I regret that I protected my Model 25s so much that my children didn't have much time with them. Of the three I purchased from Pyramyd Air, only one has been opened & put into service with my Grandchildren. The other two will be donated to a fundraising wildlife supper near Covington, TN, that turns young people on to the outdoors, various outdoor sports & the shooting sports as well as several ministries.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By P.J. from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very comfortable, light weight, shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Not fond of the use of plastics in remakes of classic shooters that didn't originally have plastics. Plastic my be more economical, but they make the repro seem cheaper. I would gladly pay more for a repro that was exactly a repro.

    What others should know: The first time I tighten the BB loading tube, I needed plyers to remove it again. Don't get the loading tube too tight.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation