Date: 9/4/2020 22:2
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Airbug CO2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By daniel from USA on 2019-12-13 07:46:24

Things I liked: What a great pistol the look's, shooting it was a lot of fun . You can't beat the price .

Things I would have changed: NOTHING!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Stephen from USA on 2019-12-17 16:25:42

Things I liked: Solid feel and very smooth bolt action make this fun to shoot. The magazine is also a nice feature for times when you feel like plinking with more rapid fire. The punch is pretty good I manage to get about 45 good shots out of 1 CO2 cartridge. Accuracy at 10M is about one to two inch groups depending on pellets, still looking for the sweet spot pellet, seems to prefer wadcutters, and naturally score better with more expensive ammo. Does fairly well with basic crossman pro wadcutters too. The trigger has lots of adjustments and you can truly make this a light trigger. Good sized grip, I liked the feel, I shoot 10M both standing and rested on a bag and good groups with both. Can't wait to try a scope or other optic on the deovetail.

Things I would have changed: Windage is a little tricky, but eventually you figure it out. Obviously adjustments needed for various distances, not as accuarate as a Walthers barrel, but for this price good enough for practice targets and awesome for plinking in the 20 to 30 foot range.

What others should know: This is a great entry level target pistol with smooth operation, It is really fun to shoot when you hit where you aim, I could see improvements with every session using this great pistol.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Working great just like I expected.

    Things I would have changed: So far nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nick from USA on 2020-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall quality is astounding for the $. The wood grip fits my medium size hand and I love that it's hardwood. The trigger pull feels great to me and helps me with my accuracy. Fit and finish are fine.

    Things I would have changed: Rear site was not level and adjustments was not very precise. Front site is very difficult to see with my old eyes. I added white paint and it didn't improve much. I removed the rear site and added a Sig Sauer compact red dot. The case is very basic and I had to make a cut out for the red dot but it works and protects the pistol.

    What others should know: I retired recently and had taken up shooting. I shoot 9mm and .40 cal pistols at a range and found it difficult to improve and ammo is expensive. Got the Airbug to practice in my basement. I have just enough room for a 10 meter range. For a cheap, quiet target, I converted an old pioneer stereo speaker cab. With speakers removed, I lined the back with duct putty. I shoot through the 12" speaker opening. With cab on an old workmate, the target is almost at regulation 10M height. The Airbug is a bit heavy for the Weaver stance but two hand hold is not a problem and what I'm used to with semi auto pistols. I shoot 18.5gr pellets and there is a moderate amount of recoil. I get about 50 good shots per CO2 cartridge. I chose .22 because of my old fumbly fingers, and I am now very adept at loading. I tried the magazine but it was just too cumbersome and tended to jam. Overall I am very happy with this purchase and Pyramyd Air. Air guns are fun and you can do it at home. PCP pistol next.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2019-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made,modern design

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change but cosmetically I would like a black walnut handle with a small price increase.

    What others should know: Just be aware of cold weather limitations of co2 guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid feel and very smooth bolt action make this fun to shoot. The magazine is also a nice feature for times when you feel like plinking with more rapid fire. The punch is pretty good I manage to get about 45 good shots out of 1 CO2 cartridge. Accuracy at 10M is about one to two inch groups depending on pellets, still looking for the sweet spot pellet, seems to prefer wadcutters, and naturally score better with more expensive ammo. Does fairly well with basic crossman pro wadcutters too. The trigger has lots of adjustments and you can truly make this a light trigger. Good sized grip, I liked the feel, I shoot 10M both standing and rested on a bag and good groups with both. Can't wait to try a scope or other optic on the deovetail.

    Things I would have changed: Windage is a little tricky, but eventually you figure it out. Obviously adjustments needed for various distances, not as accuarate as a Walthers barrel, but for this price good enough for practice targets and awesome for plinking in the 20 to 30 foot range.

    What others should know: This is a great entry level target pistol with smooth operation, It is really fun to shoot when you hit where you aim, I could see improvements with every session using this great pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael j from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly powerful, beautiful design. Good sized bolt .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The all-metal and wood construction feels very solid. The contoured grip fits my hand well except for the beavertail that gaps from the thumb and doesn't provide support like a target pistol grip. The pistol does have nice balance and doesn't put unnecessary torque on the wrist like some longer barrel pistols. I've shot a Diana Chaser and didn't care for the stylized plastic grip with weird angle. This Airbug meets a nice middle ground between the Chaser and the Diana Bandit (PCP). The Airbug trigger is controllably adjustable. I have my trigger set to a short take-up, then crisp 1.5lbs break. I shoot left handed and debated buying this pistol because Diana placed the bolt on the left. I know having the bolt on the right has been an advantage for lefties in most air pistols, but Diana chose to accommodate the majority of righties. If may become problematic if I choose to mount a red dot.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight needs to have a true push-pull windage adjustment. If that's what Diana intended, then they failed. Mine requires that both the left and right end screws be loosened, then the notch can be manually slid to position. Unfortunately, locking the left and right end screws cause the notch to drift from the desired position unless you take up the slack evenly on both screws. The black flat vertical front blade is difficult to see in the notch. It could likely be painted for better visibility.

    What others should know: I shoot on a 25ft indoor range. I have shot dime size groups off a rest bag using RWS Hobby .177 pellets. I have not tried a variety of pellets to find its preference. I believe the pistol could shoot tighter groups if the sights were improved to a decent rear aperture and pointed front post. I get about 40 good shots from one cylinder. I don't own a chrony so I can't verify Diana's claim about muzzle energy. I used the magazine and had no jam issues in the first 250 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a great pistol the look's, shooting it was a lot of fun . You can't beat the price .

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!!!!

     
Navigation