Date: 24/8/2019 1:46
0

Diana Model 48. 548419502. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (92 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By gregwhetstone from USA on 2007-10-14 11:54:12

Things I liked: I really like the heft of this rifle,smooth cocking action,did not get a chance to try open sights,as mine came with scope mounted,after what I call "settle down period",about60-75 shots,this gun shoots very good groups,IF you do your part,I own several .22 cal air guns ,so I sighted in with the type my other guns like,I had one other type on hand,so after sighting in,I tried those also,they produced tight groups a little low and left,consistently,but by alternating,and mixing the two types,my rifle definitely is very accurate and knows what it likes,my regular type of pellet continually groups inside 1" at 35 yards,which I find is the average distance I do all my shooting,whether hunting or plinking,its a lot of fun to shoot small fruits,like cherry tomatoes ,and cookies and crackers at this distance,this rifle packs a serious wallop,is extremely accurate and is a joy to own and shoot,I'm glad I chose .22 in this model,I own several high-end .177's also,but this rifle dlivers smashing terminal velocity,and I am sure the more I shoot it,the smoother it will get,and the velocity will creep steadily higher until it reaches maximum.

Things I would have changed: not one solitary thing

What others should know: sight in with your favorite pellet,then try one or two other types,you may find it likes a type other than your favorite,I was lucky ,because me and my rifle both are very fond of the same pellet!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2016-06-26 06:53:04

Things I liked: T-06 trigger is very good. Accuracy is excellent in my book. Overall quality is very good. I wanted to try a fixed barrel .22 gun from Germany or UK for the sake of accuracy. It is very accurate by my standards, once the pellet choice is figured out. .

Things I would have changed: This gun is a bit heavy but it's not ridiculous. This probably adds to the stability and thus the accuracy. Also, this is the loudest springer I own, but, again, not too bad. I would like to see a shrouded barrel, like my Benji NP, to quiet it down a bit. Yes, I know - weight.

What others should know: When I first received the Model 48, I was astonished by all the noise and roughness when cocking it. This is quality? Not compared to my Beeman R-9 it's not. Came very close to sending it back. Ceasar, in Texas, suggested I shoot it some more first. So, I cleaned up some sharp edges, applied some oil to the spring and moly grease to the bolt and started to shoot. It is now much better and getting better. I like it - a lot. It's now nearly as good as an old, old Model 52 (.177) I have. The best pellet for me has been the JSB Exact 13.4 gr. The Crosman Brown Box Premiers are also very good and, surprisingly, so are the inexpensive, off the shelf Crosman Premier domes, 14.3 gr. I don't now why, but the heavier JSB Jumbo Heavies, (18.1 gr,). group well, but actually impact about 3" higher, at 27 yrds, than anything else I tried. Go figure! Bottom line is that this is now my favorite and most accurate .22 air rifle and I am a happy camper!

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonpaul from USA on 2019-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's a classic and it's a powerhouse. I have the .22 cal variant and it runs 22-25 FPE with midweight pellets. Accuracy is outstanding with cloverleaf groups at 20 yards. For a self contained hunting gun, you would be hard pressed to do better.

    Things I would have changed: It's a minor gripe, but the plain stock is rather boring and slippery. The fix is to carve on it yourself, or step up to the factory checkered variant. The trigger is OK, but it's no Beeman/Weihrauch Rekord trigger. I have a 3x9 Bushnell Trophy on mine in RWS adjustable mounts and it has held up for the past 20+ years.

    What others should know: Yes, it's buzzy and twangy out of the box. Would it kill ya to fix the barrel droop issue? There is no reason for a fixed barreled rifle fitted with a scope mount to have barrel droop and require a mount where you jack up the back end as high as possible to be able to sight in your scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew Burgo on 2019-06-19
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, simplicity " "mechanicaly speaking " beautiful stock, not hold sensitive or pellet picky. Crisp trigger, good power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price.....

    What others should know: After 100 or so shots I then decided to put the tune kit in. As reported this gun is very very dry. Inspected the parts very well no burs well made but the barrel did need a good cleaning. After a good lube this gun shoots like a dream. Now over 500shots in, very smooth in every way. I had to get used to side cocking but now its a sinch. Out of my now 20 Springer it may be my favorite. HAPPY! HAPPY!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletking from USA on 2019-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful rifle much easyr to cock than I thought accuracy was great right out of the box only getting better got the 22 cal for the shear power oooooo yeaaaa. foot lbs up the ying yang

    Things I would have changed: Put a weaver rail on these things 3/8 don't hold I went with the rws one piece cant go wrong there.

    What others should know: Be very carful when you cock side leaver guns that your belt buckle doesn't hit the stock got a nice preasure dent in the middle of my cheek piece not very noticeable but when its the only mark on the gun ?????. :(

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate with or without scope shooting 25 yards all around bullseye. Shooting target stapled to 2x4 and after only a couple days have blown hole 3 inches in diameter through board.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Loctite all screws and bolts, found after shooting a few rounds screws keep coming loose. Let loctite dry 24 hours before using gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about the 48 is fantastic...but it's accuracy and trigger are most note worthy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing... maybe include swivel sling mounts with purchase

    What others should know: I purchased the RWS 48 in .22 more than ten years ago to use for pest control on our farm. Essentially all I do with it is shoot rabbits between 15-70 yards. It has a 3X9X32 Leapers scope which is completely adequate. I have run in excess of 10,000 pellets (premier domes) through this rifle in conditions that are far from ideal and I still functions flawlessly although I suppose it does look it's age now. For dispatching pests and small game I doubt you will find anything more accurate or reliable. I only shoot paper when adjusting the scope, but when I do I am always impressed by the groups it is capable of even with my less than stellar marksmanship. At a rest at 50 yards I can almost always get 5 shoots into something the size of a quarter. If you can afford the $500 price tag and you are willing to take good care of it I would strongly recommend you purchase this rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is solid and extremely accurate. I have a 22 cal with an older hawke varmint 2-10 half mil scope on it and I regularly shoot golf balls off tees at 100 yards with it. Mine love H&N field target trophies in 14.66 grain. I cannot say enough good things about this rifle, it is the airgun responsible for starting my addiction.

    Things I would have changed: The loading is a little cantankerous. It would be nice to have a little more room for fat fingers and the lever that keeps the piston from coming back up, while a wonderful safety feature, does take some getting used to.

    What others should know: This rifle is heavy, its a bit bulky, and it has a fixed barrel these all lend to its tremendous accuracy. This is my one airgun I can bench and treat like a powder burner rifle when I shoot it. If you are new to airguns I highly recommend this rifle due to its rather significant lack of hold sensitivity. This rifle and a few tins of 14.66 grain field target trophy pellets will keep you happy for quite some time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Workmanship, power, accuracy, fairly easy to cock, and looks. This is one fine rifle. The T06 trigger is wonderful and lets you extract the potential of this gun. Shoots 14.3 ammo at 860fps and for a springer that's moving folks. It can hit anything you can see within 50 yards, the limit of my backyard range.

    Things I would have changed: Only one thing. I would add checkering or stippling so it's not so slippery. The stock is smooth as glass which can make it hard to get a good grip.

    What others should know: This gun has some spring twang. I installed a Vortek tune kit which eliminated the twang. With an LDC installed the gun becomes very quiet. So quiet that at first I thought something inside had broken making it shoot with less power. A few shots over the chrony confirmed that it was shooting at full power and nothing was broken. It sounds like a low power BB gun with the LDC on. This is a heavy gun so probably not a good choice for field carry unless your built like a gorilla.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very pleased with the accuracy. I sighted in at 16 yds. and eliminated the center bull with nine shots.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: My first choice for a pellet was the Meisterkugeln. I grouped three other pellets at five shots each. None were as accurate as the Meisterkugeln 14 gr.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice rifle that feels of quality. Good accuracy open sights or scope.

    Things I would have changed: Rifle is heavy. Hard to load with scope attached.

    What others should know: The weight of the rifle was no surprise. Loading with the scope attached is cumbersome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought mine in 2003 in the 20cal. version no longer available . The side lever cocking was the reason I bought it .

    Things I would have changed: Don't think I would change anything even the weight witch I think benefits the longer shot .

    What others should know: It seems to like a heavy pellet , Im shooting the.20 cal. Beeman Kodiak and the Crow-Magum .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate

    Things I would have changed: Butt stocks a little short

    What others should know: This gun shoots best ,soft rest

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2017-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got the rifle in .22 cal. Very nice and plain stock, comfortable shoulder pad, very good trigger, and smooth shooting cycle. After break-in the gun was very easy to cock and more accurate than me.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an optional weaver rail?

    What others should know: This gun can be a scope trasher, get a good scope to go on this beauty and you won't regret it. Also, this gun is a powerhouse, think twice about what's behind the target before pulling the trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By smellslikeadults from USA on 2016-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much to not like. Plain but nice stock accurate has a good trigger I like the side lever and especially how you can let go at any point and the anti bear trap holds it. Mine is in .177 and likes jsb heavy and h&n barracuda the best

    Things I would have changed: The soft scope rail that can tear if you use a stop pin

    What others should know: Mine had some barrel droop but was easy to fix with leaper droop mount which also fixes their soft scope mount issue also so a must I think if using a scope also mine was a bit dry and honked but i read an article by Tom gaylord and put two drops of chamber oil in and problem solved other than that great rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great looking gun. Very accurate right out of the box. Mine likes CPHP pellets but shoots other pellets very good also.

    Things I would have changed: Include a weaver scope mount with the rifle. Other than that nothing.

    What others should know: Gun shoots very good out of the box and after about 100-200 pellets rifle becomes a tack driver all the way to 50 yards, 70 yards groups under an inch. I have many air rifles and this is my favorite. I have some of the most hold sensitive air rifles out there and this one is NOT hold sensitive. Mine is a .22 and has a UTG droop compensating weaver mount and a UTG 3-12x44 swat accushot scope. Awesome rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ramey from USA on 2016-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I recently purchased the Diana 48 .22 to6 on July 2016 and I tell you what before I review the product I would like to think Pyramyd Air excellent customer service and standing by their word ,as far as the rifle goes it has excellent accuracy and Trigger and power as far as the weight it will feel heavy Once you pull it out of the box but after using it for 10 minutes it'll feel very normal and the cocking effort it'll feel a little strong the first 5 - 10 attempt but after that you'll get used to it and you would have no problem with it at all some people say the rifle has short stock but that didn't appear the problem at all with me even though I have long arms The Recoil at my judgement I think it's medium and all that I think it's because that little extra way that rifle has which also makes it more stable while standing without an arm rest not to mention also I was shooting from iron sight so no scope or anything .

    Things I would have changed: I could see better iron sights on this rifle

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: T-06 trigger is very good. Accuracy is excellent in my book. Overall quality is very good. I wanted to try a fixed barrel .22 gun from Germany or UK for the sake of accuracy. It is very accurate by my standards, once the pellet choice is figured out. .

    Things I would have changed: This gun is a bit heavy but it's not ridiculous. This probably adds to the stability and thus the accuracy. Also, this is the loudest springer I own, but, again, not too bad. I would like to see a shrouded barrel, like my Benji NP, to quiet it down a bit. Yes, I know - weight.

    What others should know: When I first received the Model 48, I was astonished by all the noise and roughness when cocking it. This is quality? Not compared to my Beeman R-9 it's not. Came very close to sending it back. Ceasar, in Texas, suggested I shoot it some more first. So, I cleaned up some sharp edges, applied some oil to the spring and moly grease to the bolt and started to shoot. It is now much better and getting better. I like it - a lot. It's now nearly as good as an old, old Model 52 (.177) I have. The best pellet for me has been the JSB Exact 13.4 gr. The Crosman Brown Box Premiers are also very good and, surprisingly, so are the inexpensive, off the shelf Crosman Premier domes, 14.3 gr. I don't now why, but the heavier JSB Jumbo Heavies, (18.1 gr,). group well, but actually impact about 3" higher, at 27 yrds, than anything else I tried. Go figure! Bottom line is that this is now my favorite and most accurate .22 air rifle and I am a happy camper!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is amazing... Quality of material and craftsmanship is top notch. I was very surprised at the accuracy and power. Scoped the gun weighs around 11lbs which for me is a little heavy for freehand shooting but with the assistance of a shooting stick I am able to get remarkable, consistent accuracy. 25yd head shots on squirrels and the 14.5 gr domed pellet exits the other side. Overall, very pleased I made the investment.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have other springer's in the lower price range and still enjoy shooting, but the 48 is certainly now my favorite hunting riffle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this gun on the Airgun forum for around $375 in .22 caliber. I had excellent accuracy with open sights with almost every pellet. I bought a UTG 3-9X40 1" TF2+ Scope from Amazon and began shooting less than dime-sized groups with Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains Round Nose pellets at 12 yards. With every other pellet, this gun shoots nearly the same groups-- smaller than a dime. I hunt with this gun and have found out that it shoots really flat compared to the other pellet guns I have. With the mil dot scope, I have made kill shots on ground squirrels and rabbits past 80 yards from a good rest. My longest with this gun was at 135 yards on a rabbit with my scope aimed 7 mil dots high. I am elated with the accuracy, quality and consistency of this supreme pellet gun!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, great scope, great German quality.

    What others should know: Don't be fooled by the price on this gun, save up your money and buy this awesome pellet gun. I also recommend the RWS model 34 Pro Compact in .177 because of it's great accuracy and quality like the Model 48.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, power, weight, side-lever cocking, feel of the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: It's all great, no issues with this rifle.

    What others should know: The gun is not light. I wouldn't want to be walking around with this rifle. I use it in a bench rest and focus most on target shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate with and plenty of power.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation