Date: 28/9/2020 21:21
0

Customer Reviews for Diana 34 Breakbarrel

Average Customer Review

4.5 (199 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

Things I liked: For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.

Things I would have changed: Plastic components!

What others should know: I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!

The most helpful critical review

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

Things I liked: I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.

Things I would have changed: I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.

What others should know: I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, The weight, the feel, the appearance, finish, packaging, function, all.

    Things I would have changed: Install a new TO7 trigger when its available. (Just Kidding)

    What others should know: Just like in the gun world of rifles and shoguns, If you have owned a top of the line firearm, you can tell the difference between a higher priced gun and a cheaper one. This is not to say that a low priced gun won't put a round on target down range, its all about the preference of finding a true companion to your hunt, the right feel, and quality to be admired.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark on 2020-06-21
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well built, solid gun.

    What others should know: My old eyes didn't do well with the open sights, so I got a scope, but younger eyes would do well with the sights it comes with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2020-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just received this today. Took it out of the box and started shooting it. Hit every thing I aimed at. Trigger is light, perfect. Ready for rabbit!

    Things I would have changed: Nada.

    What others should know: This is a refurbished unit and only had 3 minor dings in the stock. Other than that, just like new. Thank you PyramydAir

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I recently bought this Diana model 34 in .22 caliber and I'm very impressed with it. It's the best air gun I've ever owned. I used to have a diana 350 magnum in .22 caliber but I like the model 34 much better because it's easier to handle and a bit smaller and lighter and I prefer the sights better on the model 34. I recently sighted it in and after about 12 shots from 20 yards with open sights I was grouping in the center shooting jsb domed 15.89 grain lead pellets. I fired about 15 shots total and my last 3 grouped within an inch in the center although my first 12 took some adjustment for elevation and windage and to break the gun in. I got a very nice american made 48 inch hard plastic case for it that it fits perfectly in. I can see why it's the most popular diana air gun. Definitely get this gun. It's putting out with 15 to 16 grain pellets between 13 to 15 foot pounds of energy and the pellet is travelling at a velocity of between 600 to 650 feet per second

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Diana was more than expected, shooting dime sized 10 shot groups within 100 round break in. Beautiful workmanship. Couldnt be happier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Customer service was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional in every way.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Spencer from USA on 2020-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple design, plenty of power, accurate with the right pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Smooth gun, use a droop compensator to get the best mount with your scope. Do your research to find accurate pellets. Mine likes H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Hollowpoint, JSB Diablo Exact Heavy .177 10.34. Scope UTG 6-24x50 scope. Consistently take out Squirrels and Chipmunks from 35-40 yards. Good equipment and a steady eye will give you confidence to hit your targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Accuracy is there. It occasionally will shoot a 5 shot group at 15-20 yards well under a quarter inch but I wabble a little and ruin many groups. Just put Athlon 3-12x scope on it with bullseye mount. Great package and perfect for short to mid range shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it did not have appetite for JSB Exact Premium pellets as these are expensive and take weeks to get shipped. Wish Crosman Premier HP clearly out shot them being cheaper and plentiful everywhere.

    What others should know: Wood, bluing and craftsmanship is outstanding! Trigger was a little difficult to tune to my liking but after a few tweaks it has performed well. Mine wont adjust much below 3 pounds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2020-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Weight. Its a litttle heavy. But I understand most air guns are

    What others should know: After mounting a 4x scope, I put 100 rounds through to break the barrel in. Bench sighted in at 20 yards. It dialed right in. I still have some fine tuning to do. After about a dozen shots I was able to hold a 1.5 inch pattern at 20 yards. Pellet went completely through 1/4 inch sheet of plywood and the plastic recycle bin it was leaning against. I used 8.4 gr match pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rand from USA on 2020-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock, accurate, reliable, easy to maintain. In stock form my 34 really liked Air Arms Field Heavy 10.3 pellets. Once in installed a 12 ft/lb Vortek kit it changed pellet preference and now shoots H&N FTTs exceptionally well. The 34 is not the flashiest gun I own, but it is easily one of my favorites. Overall, I feel this is the best value out there for a well made spring piston airgun.

    Things I would have changed: I am not a fan of fiber optic sights, or ambidextrous stocks. That being said, I would like to see the 34 come through with the older style black iron sights and the Monte carlo style stock.

    What others should know: Buy a droop compensation mount if you are going to put a scope on it. I would recommend properly lubing the rifle when you first get it. Be sure to use the correct lubricants as recommended in your owners manual. Spring piston guns in general are known to loosen the stock/action screws, so keep and eye on those and consider using removable strength thread locker then torque to spec to prevent these screws from backing out during use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwayne from USA on 2020-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BEAUTIFUL..... ACCURATE....... CLASSIC!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!

    What others should know: BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexei from USA on 2020-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Diana 34 is a solid gun, accurate very reliable, easy to set up. I'm loving it plenty power, I was surprised how much power it has very happy with the purchase, pyramid air are excellent, thank u.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2020-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Had one in .177 back in the 90's Should Not have parted with it! Got this One had to teach myself how to shoot these Springers again! Love this one!

    Things I would have changed: Sights

    What others should know: Buy some good Peep sights

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rod from USA on 2020-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very handsome full-size rifle with great fit and finish - as you would expect from RWS/Diana.

    Things I would have changed: I bought this rifle to replace a RWS/Diana Model 45 that I purchased (used) in 1988. That gun was a tack-driver but, unfortunately, this one was not. The fun of owning and shooting air rifles, of course, is accuracy. Unfortunately, this gun just never made it in that regard. With my old (but excellent!) Beeman Blue Ribbon 66R scope mounted and shooting off sand bags from a rest, my best ever 25 yd group after almost 500 pellets was 1-1/8". Most were in the 2-3" range. [In contrast, my 69 year old Marlin Model 39A .22 LR with a cheap 4X scope was shooting one ragged hole from the same bench off the same sand bags at the same distance.] I suspect that this gun had a bad barrel because I saw slivers of lead on the patches when I was cleaning it.

    What others should know: First, Diana is a good company with a long standing reputation for making quality air guns and this gun gets generally very good reviews. I think I just got a lemon. It happens. Second, the service from Pyramyd tech support and customer service were absolutely stellar. I have returned the gun and am awaiting notification that my new Air Arms rifle has shipped.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2020-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have had my RWS #34 for the last 27 years never a problem! just keep spring oiled when needed. a real tack driver, no problems in taking pest like Grounds Squirrels out to 50 yards and beyond. Mine was purchased in .177 caliber and it's a perfect fit. Topped with an RWS 4 x 12 x 40 MM scope perfect. Off bench has placed 3 shots within 1/2" these rifle is one of my favorite shooters for enjoyment.

    Things I would have changed: If this rifle ever dies from overuse, I would replace spring If needed, I would not hesitate in purchasing a replacement. My air rifle is an older unit but well made due to the amount of pellets that have existed my air rifle. Plastic parts were used but I have never had any problems my rifle was very light adding the additional weight scope, and mounting hardware helped in keeping the rifle from recoiling.

    What others should know: This air rifle was my first in entering the 1,000 feet per second class, years ago my first Diana rifle from Germany still a power house more than enough power to dispatch small game even @ 70 yards and beyond if you do your part. My air rifle works well with Crossman perimer hollow point pellets deadly on small game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Troy from USA on 2020-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: To start with I am an air gun novice. I really like the Diana model 34. It shoots very accurate and is easy to cock and aim. This is a very well built and because of this it is much heavier than most. The trigger pull is light and without any noticeable hitch. I feel like this is a great gun to pass down to my nephews. I opted to get the ten shots for ten dollars through Pyramyd Air and I am glad I did. For ten dollars you get it inspected and dialed in sights and a chronograph of your guns velocity, how can you get more than that.? I also ask Pyramyd Air about scope options and they were very helpful. I ordered my gun through Pyramyd Air because of two reasons, 10 percent off my first order and getting it from a company that only sells air rifles and air rifle supplies.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very fast turnaround from order to getting it. Tax free where I live. Great customer service

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2020-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fine shooting instrument. Great power, accuracy and precision. The weight and quality of the stock makes this an extremely great value. This will be handed down to the grand kids.

    Things I would have changed: I would include the larger weaver or picatiny rail vs. the 11mm rail the gun comes with stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the German made technology, accuracy and power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I've owned several different types of air rifles in my lifetime starting with a Crosman 760 back in 1972. Around 1979, I decided to invest in an "adult" air rifle by buying the Sheridan Blue Streak. The largest game I've ever taken with the Sheridan was racoon. However, multi pumps take too long to get them ready for a full powered shot. So, I decided to get the Diana 34 classic. With one cock of the barrel you obtain a full powered shot. While I was initially apprehensive getting a .177 caliber rifle thinking my Sheridan .20 caliber or even .22 cal. was better, I went with the .177 due to its flatter trajectory. The Sheridan's .20 caliber 14.3 grain pellet delivers 11.43 FP of energy, and the Diana's .177 caliber 7.9 grain pellet delivers 15.68 FP of energy. And it's very accurate after mounting the Nikon Prostaff .22 rimfire scope on it. While I haven't hunted with it yet, it's the best air rifle I've ever owned so far.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Abel from USA on 2019-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made Springer, nice overall good power and blued finish..

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight fell off after some shots... probably need to be tightened and lubricated at the factory..

    What others should know: Check for loose screws.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Canyon Ferry Gun Works from USA on 2019-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought the Diana 34 in .22 cal. Has a nice fit and finish, very nice stock, exceptional blueing. Points and is balanced better than any gun I have owned. Paid for the 10 for $10, Chrono at 770 FPS with light 11.9 gr hobby pellets. Still had a slight honking sound so put two drops of compression chamber oil in chamber with needle and three drops of compression spring oil on main spring. Shot 150 shots in phone book just to break it in a little , 705 average FPS with H&N FTT 14.66 gr . Which seems about right. The trigger is exceptional and scaled 1 lb, 8 oz . Put a new scope on with a UTG compensating scope base, and was easily sighted in. After about 200 total shots on gun, cleaned barrel, and it started grouping exceptionally well. Tried 5 different pellets and got best groups with H&N FTT 14.66 gr pellet in 5.55 mm head size. Liked the tighter pellet. Shot 6 - 3 shot groups that averaged .160 ctc . at 10 meters off rest. Exceptional accuracy, did not like JSB Exacts at all.

    Things I would have changed: Quality in some areas need improving . The box it came in was junk. Foam blocks broke loose inside, gun was shifting around inside. Box was smashed on end. Luckily had only one small marred mark on stock, not worth sending back. Box needs beefing up. Also gun needed to be oiled better from factory. This lack of oil ( causing honking) could damage the gun right from the start if not oiled. There is no excuse for this. Also had a front right forearm screw stripped out when the gun was new. I bought a new screw, blued the head, and retapped the bracket it screws into to fix the problem. This took me an hour of my time. Again was faster than sending it back, but should not have to do this to a new gun. Safety is a little rough and seems cheap. Warrantee is only 2 years, could have been 3-5.

    What others should know: The gun is an exceptional shooter once its been gone over and preferred pellet is figured out. Takes some time and have patience, but you should end up with an enjoyable ,accurate, reliable gun that will last for years. For the price of $279. It is still a good buy. Rws does not import this gun anymore, and Diana is only providing a two year warrantee.This is my 4 th springer including an Rws 52, and the 34 is my favorite by far. Like the way it shoots and it should get better as it breaks in more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I discovered this rifle while researching quality air rifles for plinking and pest control. I was looking at rifles with a higher price point thinking price equated a better rifle. I decided to save a little cash and give the Diana 34 a try. This rifle turned out to be high quality, accurate and a terrific value. The .22 is deadly accurate out to 50 yards with the stock open sights after break in of about 700 rounds. Very effective on squirrels, chipmunks, and even armadillos with the right pellet. I am really pleased with this smooth and powerful rife.

    Things I would have changed: The open sights are great in good lighting . A little hard to see in low light conditions.

    What others should know: Like any good air rifle this rifle requires a good break in period. The adjustable trigger was fantastic for an air rifle right out out of the box. Don't attempt any adjustment until the rifle is fully broken in.

     
  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation