Date: 20/8/2018 6:38
0

Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (59 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2009-12-11 20:00:17

Things I liked: It just came in today. The stock's finish and fit are fantastic. The scope comes mounted so it's ready right out of the gun case (which is pretty darn nice). I only had time for a few dozen shots before dark. Mine is a .177 and the first shot was at 20yds and it was 1" down and 1" right. I moved 8 clicks up and 8 clicks left and was in the money hole. The scope is far, far better than I was expecting. Shooting 10.5gr. Crossman Premiers and it likes em. The 7.9 gr hollow point premiers seem to open up a little more, but it's way to early in the break-in to give up on them yet. PyramyAir put this package together right. I'm a happy camper.

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

What others should know: If you bought this gun without the base and rings, by all means check out the UTG scop base that's made for the RWS rifles. It puts the scope back on plane with the barrel so you don't have to crank on the elevation knob or shim it up to zero it in. They did a great job on this thing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Chad from USA on 2011-09-02 16:16:15

Things I liked: This rifle is amazing... Looks great, feels good and shoots with ridiculous power and accuracy. Don't waste time or money on cheap crap... Save up and get an RWS.

Things I would have changed: The fact that I already wrote an extensive review of my purchase of this gun and was asked to write another, hopefully this one is actually posted. This RWS48 is great, however, it took 4 to get one that wasn't damaged while at PA. My first 4 were recieved with various stock, mount and scope damage which obviously occured while mounting and making this a combo... Great customer service, but it took me nearly a month to get an undamaged rifle.

What others should know: Loctite your mount rings... The scope shifted dramatically after about 15 shots even after being Tech mounted and approved by PA... Ugly little scratches all over optics now. BEWARE, not sure if Im just used to crap triggers but the T06 almost feels like a dangerous haitr trigger, Im considering inreasing the weight. Other than the issues mention, BUY THIS GUN!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roumen from USA on 2018-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very satisfied with this product and the processing of the order. Thanks to Pyramid for putting it together!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thaddeus5 from USA on 2018-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This certainly lives up to its reputation. The finish is beautiful and the machine work and operation is amazing. I've been shooting air rifles on my property for several years and have used many different guns from break barrel springers and gas pistons, multi pump and other fixed barrels. They have all had their minor issue and little problems but were all fun to shoot, but nothing compared to this one. I'm thru about 350-400 shots and it just keeps getting better. You do get what you pay for and I'm so glad I finally "pulled the trigger" on this one, it is just better by far than anything else I've had. No problems at all putting 5 shots inside of target the size of a dime at 25 yards. I know break barrel rifles are getting better and are less expensive but they will never be as accurate, consistently, as a good fixed barrel rifle. Spend the money on this, seriously, you won't be disappointed at all.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the gun itself, I would however like to see the RWS silicone chamber oil and the spring oil included in the combo package. Another $25.00 is not a big deal when you're spending this kind of money. Also the old striker combo used to come with a case and that's not the case (ha ha) any longer. It was a bit of a hassle to find a case that fits this rifle with the droop compensater and the scope.

    What others should know: I know there's a lot of hype about the brand and type of pellet used and each gun shoots different one better that others. This is true, however, I went straight to the Crossman Premier hollow point, 5.5mm. 14.3gr. These work great, have given excellent grouping and average between 790 and 810 fps on the chrony. They're readily available at most retailers for less than $7.00 per 500 cnt. tin. The biggest thing is to pick one and stay with it, if you want to spend the money for higher end premium pellets, go for it. This rifle is so good that whatever brand, weight and type of pellet you choose, it will put them exactly where you want it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hole in hole accurate out of the box

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I was on the fence about spending this much for an air gun, I’m glad I finally did. It’s simply great in every way. Accurate and powerful, not hold sensitive and it shoots off the shelf Crossman pellets great. It’s pricey but worth every penny.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and smooth right out of the box. Quality is very evident. Nice trigger. Not overly loud.

    Things I would have changed: With the included scope rings and mount, the scope feels way too high. It would be better off coming with just a set of rings and no mount. It would keep the scope lower to the rifle and allow a proper cheek positioning.

    What others should know: Definitely worth the price. A little expensive for a spring piston gun, but well worth it based on the quality and accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doyle from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well, I thought I would wait a little while before I posted a review. I didn't want to come off like a excited kid who just got his first rifle (especially since I am a Old Geezer). This I can tell you for sure; of the several springers I have had the opportunity to shoot, the RWS 48 is BY FAR the best! I have about 1500 pellets thru it (9 different types) and have had a ball sighting in and shooting this QUALITY rifle. I paid more than I wanted to but you DO "get what you pay for" with this rifle. I believe it is worth every penny. Looks and fells like you would expect a quality rifle would. What else is left to say? It is a GREAT Rifle! If you are tired of being disappointed with cheep rifles; "bite the bullet" and plunk down the money for this Air Rifle! Your wife might make you sleep on the couch a couple of nights; but believe me; IT'S WORTH IT!

    Things I would have changed: I would have added sling mounts. I have already added them to my rifle.

    What others should know: After about 500 shots, the 2 bolts that hold the stock to the action had to be tightened. I have had my very best groups with the JSB 18.3 grain pellets (although I have had some great groups with several pellets). On my basement 10 yard range you can group with almost any pellet, but when you take it outside to the 20 yard target the JSB's really perform well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2017-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Recently purchased this Combo. Very well made. Accurate right out of the box. I really like the Mantis scope that was provided as the bundled scope, very clear and bright, easy to zero. Got the .22. I am enjoying the side cocking as it is precise, smooth and easy. T06 trigger is perfect for this power plant. I have put about 300 JSB Exact Jumbo 15.89gr pellets through it and they are accurate and the rifle is breaking in nicely. The beech stock is beautiful and helps fthis beast balance well. This rifles combination of power and accuracy is usually reserved for PCP rifles without the accessory air dependence. Because of this combo it is perfect for target and field work/hunting all in one package. Highly recommended.

    Things I would have changed: Really nothing.

    What others should know: When mounting a scope the use of Blue Loctite 242 on all screws and bolts are needed to secure all connections on scope and rifle parts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2017-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm amazed at the accuracy of this gun which was my key criteria, but I also was looking for durability and power - all of which I got with this gun. I'm shooting the corners off the a square bullseye at 20 yards which is what I need for rodent control. I've heard this is a gun that can withstand years of heavy use and it's built like a tank so far I'm comfortable that this is going to last and last.

    Things I would have changed: It should have a shoulder strap or at least attachments so you could put one on. Not a light gun.

    What others should know: Thought it would be louder since I got the 22 version but it's still just the loudness of a pellet gun. No gunpowder involved and no breaking the sonic bearer. Did not take me long to align the standard sites and start shooting well, but then I put the scope on and, wow, that put me right on the mark.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By adam from USA on 2016-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fine German quality, outstanding accuracy, good scope mount-droop comp. 1/2" 5 shot at 35 yards, 1 inch at 50.....consistent as could be for the price.

    Things I would have changed: i would have paid a little more for a better scope if i did it again ...this got my feet wet in field target but sidewheel ao is a must for me onless shooting paper.

    What others should know: i mounted a swivel sling stud set and made this gun a squirrel snipers dream. if your thinking about this type of gun for ft, plinking at long distance, or good headshots out to about 65 yards, pull the trigger :} lol pun intended. a seriously great shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Myron from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Build quality is very good, wood is beautiful.

    Things I would have changed: Make it lighter, I am an old military guy, shot a lot of guns in my lifetime this one weighs a ton.

    What others should know: This is not a kids gun; it is a weapon, the real deal, mine kicked like a mule. That said, it was/is a nail driver, at thirty five yards it grouped consistently on target, I was very impressed. Make sure you put a scope on it that is designed for heavy recoil, check all the screws after each time you use this gun too.)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Myron from USA on 2016-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate gun, this is a real rifle not a toy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: This is a very heavy gun, it kicks like a mule, if you are a gunner you expect that. I sighted this rifle in at 35 yards, I was sending pellets down target and grouping them in a 1" circle with ease. This is not a gun for kids, a few guys tried to shoot it and had trouble holding it because of its weight. Me, I love it; a real nail driver, I would put on a scope however rated for heavy recoil. Look at the Hawke Airmax line for example.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: as with any RWS rifle, the quality. the trigger pull is smooth and consistent, it takes a little getting used to but not a steep learning curve. the scope appears to be repeatable and precise.

    Things I would have changed: everyone wants something for less but you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: a solid value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have had this gun for 3 years now and I love it. It is very very accurate and powerful. I ordered it with the scope and I paid extra to have Pyramidair mount and site it in. It has worked perfect from the first day. In my opinon you cannot go wrong buying this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, heft,looks, quality.

    Things I would have changed: Steel for the whole front sight assembly and a steel trigger guard.

    What others should know: If you don't like a heavy air rifle don't buy this. If you do buy don't review and whine about the weight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2016-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just about everything. I should have bought one of these a long, long time ago. Best air rifle I have owned. At 30' off of a very poor rest it shoots one-hole groups when I do my part, and it is not picky about pellets. Kodiak XH, Meisterkugeln, Dynapoint, Crossman Premier, TS10, RWS Match, Diabolo Exact, RWS Superpoint, shoots them all well. I run a Leaper's 3-9 and it can take advantage of an even better scope, and deserves one.

    Things I would have changed: Add a fully adjustable Rekord trigger with a metal trigger blade. Other than that this pellet rifle is about perfect.

    What others should know: Some may say it's heavy (I think it's fine). Finish is typical RWS = Beautiful. Not as sensitive to hold as other springers I have shot. I was looking at getting a PCP because I wasn't happy with my springers, I just saved a bunch of money. I need to get one in .22 now. The only disadvantage is it is a little difficult to load, especially with wadcutters. If you have big hands, or are in a hurry forget it. Use a proper loading tool and the issue goes away. Not inexpensive but I would highly recommend it. Great for a "do everything" gun. Hunt, field target, practicing proper shooting technique, etc. Can you tell I like this rifle? If you are considering it, buy one. I don't think you will regret it. ;-)

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Dana 48's .22 side lever pull system is very well made in my opinion. The trigger has a very light pull compared to my Gamo .177's trigger. I haven't shot any rodents yet, so I can't say anthing about the power it has.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not sure why the stock has to be wood. The weapon is very heavy and in my opinion it is too heavy for hiking around with as you hunt rodents. It needs to be lighter. It is difficult to load .22 pellets into due to the close tolerance of the barrell's hole.This, however, insures a good seal just before the rifle is fired. Fact, I have shaved many pellets loading them into the barrell.

    What others should know: This rifle may last a life time. It is solid, but very heavy. I had to buy a tripod to shoot it at length. I removed the scope it came with, because it did not have Mil dots. I replaced the scope with a mil dot scope and I am very pleased. It might be better to buy it without a scope. Do your homework.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Emery from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots great at 40 yards of the box with Crosman premiers I'm getting 1 inch groups and it still has plenty of power to drop squirls.

    Things I would have changed: If you're going to be carrying this for long periods of time you will need a sling and sling mounts, would've been nice to just have come with the package.

    What others should know: This package is expensive but worth the money if you want a accurate long-range pellet gun. I'm very impressed with the quality of the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and finish is excellent. Cocking effort seems to be as stated @ 39 lbs. Chronograph @ 877 with RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter with STDEV of 4.8 and 24 FPE. Weighs in at 10 lbs with the supplied Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube. The loudness of the gun in .22 I would rate a medium. It's louder than my Walther LGV in .22 but close to the same as my Beeman R9 in .177. There is no ballistic crack as the velocity is not high enough in .22.

    Things I would have changed: I am not that crazy about the Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube that comes with it. If I had it to do over I would by the rifle and scope separately. This is just my opinion and it should be noted that I'm red/green color blind, so the choice in illumination means nothing to me. Also I'm not really a fan of illuminated scopes. ( don't like messing with batteries)

    What others should know: Someone else mentioned that if you move the rifle to the left while cocking the lever to the right, it makes cocking the rifle much easier. I have found this to be very true. Right now this is by far the most powerful airgun I own. I only have about 200 pellets through it, so I can't comment on accuracy as I'm still breaking it in. As for breaking it in, the cocking seemed a little stiff and a bit noisy as if it wasn't well lubricated. However that is quickly going away with use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2014-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built,nice finish on wood and steel.heavy with scope but I like it that way.

    Things I would have changed: It seams to have a lot of twang at the shot, at this price I think that should not be but I can live with that ,this .177 shoots flat and hits hard, the scope that came with it failed within 10 shots, the second one has about 400 and seams to be holding up,time will tell ,Thanks Ruth at P/A for the great service

    What others should know: Shoot it with iron sights for some time and then mount scope, "0" it in at 10 yards and then move out to 25 yards ,then find the lead it likes, only 3 stars for accuracy it need more lead down range.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made. The rifle has a nice "fit and finish".

    Things I would have changed: I got the striker combo and the scope mount and rings are right at the edge of the proper eye relief for me. Not particularly an issue but I would have moved the index holes/screws for the mount further forward.

    What others should know: Try lots of different pellets. Mine refused to shoot the RWS meisterkugen pellets. It would group two or three and then throw one. Very frustrating. I am now trying some Crossman hollow points that group much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. I bought the .22 caliber and it is beautiful. Big, heavy beautiful work of art. The trigger is awesome. It is extremely accurate. I use the RWS Super Hollow Point sthat matched the Meisterkugelns for accuracy. The hollow points do a lot of damage to targets. I just ordered 1,500 of these pellets. The Leepers scope with RWS mounts work great. I had a small problem with the scope but Pyramyd Air provided excellent customer service and made it right. This is a great gun from an excellent company.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great gun. I will probably buy the RWS 460 Magnum .22 to complement this one. Avoid any gun that contains words like Crosman, Benjamin or China.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation