Date: 18/2/2019 10:28
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot. DIA-1900001-KIT. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (15 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-01-29 15:44:50

Things I liked: Very smooth trigger, imho. This thing shoots as smooth as melted butter. Can't beat it at twice the price. I'm really very pleased with this rifle.

Things I would have changed: The magazine is... not so good. Loading it is a pain for one with arthritic hands. And you have to be careful lest the pellets you loaded a few rounds ago fall out through the hole in the clear plastic. You really need to work on this, Diana, including making the instructions a little clearer for the less experienced among us.

What others should know: Everything works very well, with the exception of the magazine, which works, but is somewhat problematic. As a somewhat slender senior, I have a bit of trouble pumping this thing up to full charge, usually having to stop 10 or 30 psi short. This was my first PCP and I am so happy I chose wisely. I'm shopping for a second, one with a little more guts. But this Stormrider has my heart.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-11-04 11:31:10

Things I liked: The gun is cute its very light and very quiet

Things I would have changed: Larger air tank and better barrel. This is a powerful TOY. If I were getting this as a kid and as my first gun I would be creaming in my jeans, but knowing what a quality gun can do (CTC), this gun is just disappointing. Accuracy is terrible.

What others should know: If you are planning on seeing how good a shot you are, this is NOT THE GUN FOR YOU. If all you want to do is hurl pellets around the yard at things, its perfect.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin on 2019-01-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Phenomenal rifle (.22 cal GEN II ) with a UTG BugBuster Scope and high rings, that PA recommended. Rifle, Pump, Scope and the rest arrived with no damage. Thank you PA for doing that! Out of the box, it's a "tack driver." Weight and balance with scope... 6lbs. Wow! Beats trying to shoot off hand with my Umarex Octane (hand cannon). First clip... 5 holes "ragged"... the other 2 holes less than .25 CTC. Value for the money...great for a starter PCP! If your "on the fence", buy it. You won't be unhappy.

    Things I would have changed: Clips... are a little dicey to load. If Diana designed them like the clips for my Hammerli 850 Air Magnum, I'd have no complaint. The male fill plug sent with rifle didn't work very well. Told PA...they sent out a better male & female quick disconnect... free and no problem now! Suggest people interested in air guns buy them from PA. They stand behind their product and customer service! I hope someone out there could tell us how to adjust the trigger. Guess I'll have to fiddle with it myself. Let-off is just too heavy. Otherwise I would have given all 5 stars. Shouldn't complain for less than $300???

    What others should know: If your older like me (hit 70 in 6 more weeks) and at 140lbs, you might want to consider the Nomad Pump. Though I'm in good shape, here's the math for doing the hand pump and refilling from 9 to 10 bar: I put the pump on a bathroom scale, initial pumps: 15-45 @ 120 lbs press down, 45 to 55 @160 lbs PD, 55-65 @170 lbs PD, 65-70th @180lbs PD to get to 20 bar. Do the math...if your 140lbs how do you get to 180lbs??? Ya gotta work it man! Good work out though! Got me pumped!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dickson from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size is nice if you like small and lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: Add barrel band and make sure the bolt action isnt so hard to set, before it leaves the factory. Why is the LDC fixed on the barrel? Makes no sense.

    What others should know: Its a nice gun for the price. Throw a $10 Diana barrel band on the gun. Stick to the H&N field target or H&N Barracuda for hunting. Its a lot of fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TRAVIS from USA on 2018-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the lightness of this rifle, was really accurate right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it came with sling mounta. Other than that, nothing needs changed.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is cute its very light and very quiet

    Things I would have changed: Larger air tank and better barrel. This is a powerful TOY. If I were getting this as a kid and as my first gun I would be creaming in my jeans, but knowing what a quality gun can do (CTC), this gun is just disappointing. Accuracy is terrible.

    What others should know: If you are planning on seeing how good a shot you are, this is NOT THE GUN FOR YOU. If all you want to do is hurl pellets around the yard at things, its perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy Jessmer on 2018-09-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My gun shoots the premier 14.3 grain pellets the best also ultrashock hollow points work great

    Things I would have changed: The front sight post could be better.

    What others should know: This setup is perfect for the hand pump very happy,short pellets work the best in the magazine, the gun is perfect for hunting 50 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little rifle for an entry level PCP. Using the hand pump is not difficult since teh Diana's air reservoir is fairly small. But that said, even at 200 bar, you can still get 30-40 shots from a fill. Nice wood to metal fit.

    Things I would have changed: Had trouble with fill probe sealing to the air pump adapter. Got a second probe and it still wouldn't pressurize. It looks like the fill probe has been mis-machined - Pyramid's Tech guys are looking at the issue.

    What others should know: PCPs are interesting. If you've had a springer or nitro piston airgun before, you'll be surprised by teh lack of recoil and the lack of mechanical sounds. It sounds like a high pressure air gun - period. Fun to shoot and quiet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony V. on 2018-08-24
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Seems well made, light & compact, very maneuverable. Consistently accurate right out of the box! Stylish, Powerful.

    Things I would have changed: open iron sights pretty junky. Bolt is really rough.

    What others should know: I got to say, the first time I fired this air rifle, I was like WHAT, THATS IT! pretty weak. I then went in my basement and fired three different pellets types at a one inch cedar board. At a distance of thirty five feet. Each pellet went clean threw the board, and ricochet around my basement! This air rifle is so smooth and easy, you don't realize the power it has.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wayne from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, and powerful. The pump works well. For an old guy like me it takes a couple of rest periods to make it to maximum fill. But its a good way to get my aerobics in.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was designed better for an scope. I've been wanting a day/night scope and it doesn't look like would accommodate one. Its somewhat limited in that area.

    What others should know: It will jam up using the magazine so be careful.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By branden from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy for the cost. Very tight group at 18 yards indoors. Light weight.

    Things I would have changed: Rotary magazine broke and quit working after the 3rd fill. Too cheaply made so have reverted to the single shot tray. The probe is not threaded to make it easy to use a fill tank. The bolt action is jerky and not smooth.

    What others should know: When compared to my high end Air Arms S-510 rifles at three times the cost, for an entry level air gun, I was impressed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact, light weight, decent hitting power. 7 shot mag. works just fine. Hand pump w/ small charge cylinder works well.

    Things I would have changed: Additional barrel brace near muzzle end of charge tube, would be nice. (aftermarket anyone?)

    What others should know: Found you had to shim bottom half of rear scope ring to get in the ballpark.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light. easy handling, accurate

    Things I would have changed: It could be quieter....

    What others should know: Just plain FUN to shoot!! The magazine is empty before you know it!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very smooth trigger, imho. This thing shoots as smooth as melted butter. Can't beat it at twice the price. I'm really very pleased with this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is... not so good. Loading it is a pain for one with arthritic hands. And you have to be careful lest the pellets you loaded a few rounds ago fall out through the hole in the clear plastic. You really need to work on this, Diana, including making the instructions a little clearer for the less experienced among us.

    What others should know: Everything works very well, with the exception of the magazine, which works, but is somewhat problematic. As a somewhat slender senior, I have a bit of trouble pumping this thing up to full charge, usually having to stop 10 or 30 psi short. This was my first PCP and I am so happy I chose wisely. I'm shopping for a second, one with a little more guts. But this Stormrider has my heart.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this is a fun rifle. A bargain for the money and a Great Way to enter the Land of P.C.P. Accurate and easy to operate and shoot. I recommend it to the point that I bought 2 of them.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it came with a larger air cylinder. Also,clearer instructions on loading the magazine would be helpfull.

    What others should know: this rifle led me into PCP guns and I just got a Umarex Gauntlet to continue onward and upward! (anybody want to buy a bunch of "springers"?

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun was perfect in most ways. Lite weight, well balanced, good open sights, single shot pellet tray was easy to load. very accurate with the iron sights I was able to put 8 of 10 shots in the same hole at 10 yards from a bench rest. I did not have time to mount a scope due to a physical problem I had with the pump (more on that to follow)

    Things I would have changed: The gun is on the small side just about right for a small stature person with a hand size of small to medium glove size. The bolt lever is a tad short in my opinion I would make it approx. 1/2" inch longer. The magazine in .177cal did not work well and I had one jam in each of three loads. In use the plastic cover became loose due to the screw backing out. If I were to keep the gun a drop of Locktite would have taken care of that problem

    What others should know: I have no serious fault with the gun or pump. My problem lies in the fact that it takes a considerable amount of effort to pump the gun to full power and I am 81 years young and have COPD and I could never fill the gun to more than 1/2 full on the gage so my shot count drooped off very fast. When I explained my problem to the rep. at PyramydAir he told me to just pack it back up and send it back for a refund and even e-mailed me a pre-paid UPS shipping label to return it. I have already told them I will be ordering a Hammerili 850 Air Magnum CO2 once my refund is approved.

     
Navigation