Date: 12/7/2020 21:17
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Stormrider Multi-shot

Average Customer Review

4.5 (24 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Sheldon from USA on 2019-04-11 20:08:29

Things I liked: The Diana Stormrider is a great little shooter. I have put about 100 rounds (H&N target trophy and JSB Match jumbo express diabolo) so far and had no problems. When the rifle came in I cleaned it, pumped it up and put the first 7 rounds in a 3/4" ctc hole at 50 yards. (I know I can't believe it either) The G7S pump is easy to use and is a quick to 200 bar. I found a video on UTube on how to use a hand pump the guy said to pull the handle up count to one push the handle down count to one repeat. I am 63 years old and this works for me and it keeps the pump cool. I have been shooting B.B and pellet guns for 50+ years and find this little rifle one of the most fun.

Things I would have changed: Include a extra barrel band with the rifle.

What others should know: This is a very nice and well made pcp rifle and is well worth the price.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Kilroy from USA on 2019-02-20 01:14:14

Things I liked: Have to change my review the gun really sucks! Removed iron sights. Junk. To put a on a scope it took 3/16" shim on rear scope mount to point the scope where the barrels aimed! Some dumb ass engineer doesn't know how make the dove tails level with the barrel! This should be your first warning the guns junk!

Things I would have changed: Not buying it!

What others should know: If you get a hand pump make sure you don't have COPD or your going to the hospital.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built. Affordable. Accurate. Rabbit duster out to 35 yds. Grandson is thrilled with it. he gets more bulls now than I

    Things I would have changed: needs extra barrel support, I put one on and cured little wobbles.

    What others should know: put a dot of red paint on barrel sight for drawing down a quick bead on varmits

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2020-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product

    Things I would have changed: The front site is a little gaudy. It would be nice to have a front site delete spacer to fit in place of the site since a scope is used on most .

    What others should know: This is my second Diana stormrider. The first is .22 caliber. This one was for my stepdad he wanted .177 caliber. I love my .22 with synthetic stock.and the .177 with wood stock is great also. He loves it. I have shot it and both shoot great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALLEN from USA on 2020-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built, accurate, and affordable

    Things I would have changed: It needs a barrel band at the end of the air cylinder

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shirley from USA on 2020-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight easy to handle , lasts a long time on the air. accurate. yes this is a good one.

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: for the price it is a decent gun. Lightweight and easy to use [if gentle]. My Diana model 54 weighs 3 times what this gun does and is made in Germany.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to know where it is made up front. Needs better instructions on magazine loading, for people new to air rifles.

    What others should know: This is the only repeater I have and have shot, so I am no expert on how to rate this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2019-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything this is my first pcp alto have shot bb and air guns since I was ten. I must have got a good one

    Things I would have changed: Make the bolt handle out of hardened steel mine broke the second day I had it (gen2 .22) called p.a. they wanted me to return the gun instead of sending me a bolt handle I ordered a new one but made my own

    What others should know: My gun likes the crossman premier hollow points and the polymag shorts. Haven't tried anything else yet but when you get half inch or less groups at 30 yards why change I can't understand the negative reviews for accuracy as for the hand pump it works for me I live in an area where pcp is forgien to people so no scuba shops for me

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sheldon from USA on 2019-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Diana Stormrider is a great little shooter. I have put about 100 rounds (H&N target trophy and JSB Match jumbo express diabolo) so far and had no problems. When the rifle came in I cleaned it, pumped it up and put the first 7 rounds in a 3/4" ctc hole at 50 yards. (I know I can't believe it either) The G7S pump is easy to use and is a quick to 200 bar. I found a video on UTube on how to use a hand pump the guy said to pull the handle up count to one push the handle down count to one repeat. I am 63 years old and this works for me and it keeps the pump cool. I have been shooting B.B and pellet guns for 50+ years and find this little rifle one of the most fun.

    Things I would have changed: Include a extra barrel band with the rifle.

    What others should know: This is a very nice and well made pcp rifle and is well worth the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightness, accuracy, 7 round mag

    Things I would have changed: easier loading mag, a cheaper method to charge weapon

    What others should know: get ready to be winded charging the gun, but what fun a fun and expensive pcp

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kilroy from USA on 2019-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have to change my review the gun really sucks! Removed iron sights. Junk. To put a on a scope it took 3/16" shim on rear scope mount to point the scope where the barrels aimed! Some dumb ass engineer doesn't know how make the dove tails level with the barrel! This should be your first warning the guns junk!

    Things I would have changed: Not buying it!

    What others should know: If you get a hand pump make sure you don't have COPD or your going to the hospital.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin on 2019-01-30
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Phenomenal rifle (.22 cal GEN II ) with a UTG BugBuster Scope and high rings, that PA recommended. Rifle, Pump, Scope and the rest arrived with no damage. Thank you PA for doing that! Out of the box, it's a "tack driver." Weight and balance with scope... 6lbs. Wow! Beats trying to shoot off hand with my Umarex Octane (hand cannon). First clip... 5 holes "ragged"... the other 2 holes less than .25 CTC. Value for the money...great for a starter PCP! If your "on the fence", buy it. You won't be unhappy.

    Things I would have changed: Clips... are a little dicey to load. If Diana designed them like the clips for my Hammerli 850 Air Magnum, I'd have no complaint. The male fill plug sent with rifle didn't work very well. Told PA...they sent out a better male & female quick disconnect... free and no problem now! Suggest people interested in air guns buy them from PA. They stand behind their product and customer service! I hope someone out there could tell us how to adjust the trigger. Guess I'll have to fiddle with it myself. Let-off is just too heavy. Otherwise I would have given all 5 stars. Shouldn't complain for less than $300???

    What others should know: If your older like me (hit 70 in 6 more weeks) and at 140lbs, you might want to consider the Nomad Pump. Though I'm in good shape, here's the math for doing the hand pump and refilling from 9 to 10 bar: I put the pump on a bathroom scale, initial pumps: 15-45 @ 120 lbs press down, 45 to 55 @160 lbs PD, 55-65 @170 lbs PD, 65-70th @180lbs PD to get to 20 bar. Do the math...if your 140lbs how do you get to 180lbs??? Ya gotta work it man! Good work out though! Got me pumped!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dickson from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size is nice if you like small and lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: Add barrel band and make sure the bolt action isnt so hard to set, before it leaves the factory. Why is the LDC fixed on the barrel? Makes no sense.

    What others should know: Its a nice gun for the price. Throw a $10 Diana barrel band on the gun. Stick to the H&N field target or H&N Barracuda for hunting. Its a lot of fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TRAVIS from USA on 2018-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the lightness of this rifle, was really accurate right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it came with sling mounta. Other than that, nothing needs changed.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is cute its very light and very quiet

    Things I would have changed: Larger air tank and better barrel. This is a powerful TOY. If I were getting this as a kid and as my first gun I would be creaming in my jeans, but knowing what a quality gun can do (CTC), this gun is just disappointing. Accuracy is terrible.

    What others should know: If you are planning on seeing how good a shot you are, this is NOT THE GUN FOR YOU. If all you want to do is hurl pellets around the yard at things, its perfect.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy Jessmer on 2018-09-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My gun shoots the premier 14.3 grain pellets the best also ultrashock hollow points work great

    Things I would have changed: The front sight post could be better.

    What others should know: This setup is perfect for the hand pump very happy,short pellets work the best in the magazine, the gun is perfect for hunting 50 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little rifle for an entry level PCP. Using the hand pump is not difficult since teh Diana's air reservoir is fairly small. But that said, even at 200 bar, you can still get 30-40 shots from a fill. Nice wood to metal fit.

    Things I would have changed: Had trouble with fill probe sealing to the air pump adapter. Got a second probe and it still wouldn't pressurize. It looks like the fill probe has been mis-machined - Pyramid's Tech guys are looking at the issue.

    What others should know: PCPs are interesting. If you've had a springer or nitro piston airgun before, you'll be surprised by teh lack of recoil and the lack of mechanical sounds. It sounds like a high pressure air gun - period. Fun to shoot and quiet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony V. on 2018-08-24
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems well made, light & compact, very maneuverable. Consistently accurate right out of the box! Stylish, Powerful.

    Things I would have changed: open iron sights pretty junky. Bolt is really rough.

    What others should know: I got to say, the first time I fired this air rifle, I was like WHAT, THATS IT! pretty weak. I then went in my basement and fired three different pellets types at a one inch cedar board. At a distance of thirty five feet. Each pellet went clean threw the board, and ricochet around my basement! This air rifle is so smooth and easy, you don't realize the power it has.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wayne from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, and powerful. The pump works well. For an old guy like me it takes a couple of rest periods to make it to maximum fill. But its a good way to get my aerobics in.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was designed better for an scope. I've been wanting a day/night scope and it doesn't look like would accommodate one. Its somewhat limited in that area.

    What others should know: It will jam up using the magazine so be careful.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By branden from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy for the cost. Very tight group at 18 yards indoors. Light weight.

    Things I would have changed: Rotary magazine broke and quit working after the 3rd fill. Too cheaply made so have reverted to the single shot tray. The probe is not threaded to make it easy to use a fill tank. The bolt action is jerky and not smooth.

    What others should know: When compared to my high end Air Arms S-510 rifles at three times the cost, for an entry level air gun, I was impressed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact, light weight, decent hitting power. 7 shot mag. works just fine. Hand pump w/ small charge cylinder works well.

    Things I would have changed: Additional barrel brace near muzzle end of charge tube, would be nice. (aftermarket anyone?)

    What others should know: Found you had to shim bottom half of rear scope ring to get in the ballpark.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation