Date: 17/8/2018 1:43
0

Diana Stormrider Multi-shot PCP Air Rifle and HPA Pump Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-01-29 15:44:50

Things I liked: Very smooth trigger, imho. This thing shoots as smooth as melted butter. Can't beat it at twice the price. I'm really very pleased with this rifle.

Things I would have changed: The magazine is... not so good. Loading it is a pain for one with arthritic hands. And you have to be careful lest the pellets you loaded a few rounds ago fall out through the hole in the clear plastic. You really need to work on this, Diana, including making the instructions a little clearer for the less experienced among us.

What others should know: Everything works very well, with the exception of the magazine, which works, but is somewhat problematic. As a somewhat slender senior, I have a bit of trouble pumping this thing up to full charge, usually having to stop 10 or 30 psi short. This was my first PCP and I am so happy I chose wisely. I'm shopping for a second, one with a little more guts. But this Stormrider has my heart.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By wayne from USA on 2018-07-21 08:47:14

Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, and powerful. The pump works well. For an old guy like me it takes a couple of rest periods to make it to maximum fill. But its a good way to get my aerobics in.

Things I would have changed: I wish it was designed better for an scope. I've been wanting a day/night scope and it doesn't look like would accommodate one. Its somewhat limited in that area.

What others should know: It will jam up using the magazine so be careful.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wayne from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, and powerful. The pump works well. For an old guy like me it takes a couple of rest periods to make it to maximum fill. But its a good way to get my aerobics in.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was designed better for an scope. I've been wanting a day/night scope and it doesn't look like would accommodate one. Its somewhat limited in that area.

    What others should know: It will jam up using the magazine so be careful.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By branden from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy for the cost. Very tight group at 18 yards indoors. Light weight.

    Things I would have changed: Rotary magazine broke and quit working after the 3rd fill. Too cheaply made so have reverted to the single shot tray. The probe is not threaded to make it easy to use a fill tank. The bolt action is jerky and not smooth.

    What others should know: When compared to my high end Air Arms S-510 rifles at three times the cost, for an entry level air gun, I was impressed.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact, light weight, decent hitting power. 7 shot mag. works just fine. Hand pump w/ small charge cylinder works well.

    Things I would have changed: Additional barrel brace near muzzle end of charge tube, would be nice. (aftermarket anyone?)

    What others should know: Found you had to shim bottom half of rear scope ring to get in the ballpark.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light. easy handling, accurate

    Things I would have changed: It could be quieter....

    What others should know: Just plain FUN to shoot!! The magazine is empty before you know it!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very smooth trigger, imho. This thing shoots as smooth as melted butter. Can't beat it at twice the price. I'm really very pleased with this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is... not so good. Loading it is a pain for one with arthritic hands. And you have to be careful lest the pellets you loaded a few rounds ago fall out through the hole in the clear plastic. You really need to work on this, Diana, including making the instructions a little clearer for the less experienced among us.

    What others should know: Everything works very well, with the exception of the magazine, which works, but is somewhat problematic. As a somewhat slender senior, I have a bit of trouble pumping this thing up to full charge, usually having to stop 10 or 30 psi short. This was my first PCP and I am so happy I chose wisely. I'm shopping for a second, one with a little more guts. But this Stormrider has my heart.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this is a fun rifle. A bargain for the money and a Great Way to enter the Land of P.C.P. Accurate and easy to operate and shoot. I recommend it to the point that I bought 2 of them.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it came with a larger air cylinder. Also,clearer instructions on loading the magazine would be helpfull.

    What others should know: this rifle led me into PCP guns and I just got a Umarex Gauntlet to continue onward and upward! (anybody want to buy a bunch of "springers"?

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun was perfect in most ways. Lite weight, well balanced, good open sights, single shot pellet tray was easy to load. very accurate with the iron sights I was able to put 8 of 10 shots in the same hole at 10 yards from a bench rest. I did not have time to mount a scope due to a physical problem I had with the pump (more on that to follow)

    Things I would have changed: The gun is on the small side just about right for a small stature person with a hand size of small to medium glove size. The bolt lever is a tad short in my opinion I would make it approx. 1/2" inch longer. The magazine in .177cal did not work well and I had one jam in each of three loads. In use the plastic cover became loose due to the screw backing out. If I were to keep the gun a drop of Locktite would have taken care of that problem

    What others should know: I have no serious fault with the gun or pump. My problem lies in the fact that it takes a considerable amount of effort to pump the gun to full power and I am 81 years young and have COPD and I could never fill the gun to more than 1/2 full on the gage so my shot count drooped off very fast. When I explained my problem to the rep. at PyramydAir he told me to just pack it back up and send it back for a refund and even e-mailed me a pre-paid UPS shipping label to return it. I have already told them I will be ordering a Hammerili 850 Air Magnum CO2 once my refund is approved.

     
Navigation