Date: 14/11/2018 19:46
0

Evanix Max-ML Bullpup. 00469. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (11 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Scott from USA on 2015-05-30 10:52:05

Things I liked: Power, Accuracy, Compact, Ease of use

Things I would have changed: Might rework the fill port to a standard. Other than that, nothing

What others should know: I have it in .25 , its accurate on my little range of 25 yards. Excellent with JSB Match Kings. Way more power than I expected from a .25 . Chronograph for 10 shots started at 905fps and ended at 878fps. Loud , but not overly so, probably way quieter than the .357 version. Build or buy a good trap, I'm easily going through 1/2" treated plywood at 25 yards.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22 12:28:46

Things I liked: Great Looks and Feel

Things I would have changed: This is one of the most inaccurate rifles I have ever purchased. I'm not sure if I got a bad one or not, but it won't hit even close to the last shot. At first I thought I was missing the target, but even bench rested it shoots all over the place. I returned the rifle.

What others should know: Buy another rifle.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Armen from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ridiculously easy format to use and carry. First bullpup and won't be my last. Incredibly well built, I'm sure you could beat your target to pieces with it and it'd still work.

    Things I would have changed: Pink polka dot paint job and maybe take a pound out of the stock for the ladies, even at expense of durability?

    What others should know: Haven't shot a gun since teens, out of shape, over age desk jockey and this was insanely easy to lift, hold to aim, carry... and hit targets at 20 - 30 yd. Blew through 3/4 inch wood at 30 yd, after a doz shots 1 inch into PT 2x6 I had Pyramyd mount / sight the scope, charge and test fire it - well worth the few bucks MUST DO IF ITS A GIFT - instant out of box operation -after loading of course. If you're a newbie like me and wondering bullpup or full length rifle go bullpup. Also, you got woods like around here, little chance of getting a bullet to target between all the trees at over 30 yd,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ruben from USA on 2017-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great rifle, 30" long, lots of power and great accuracy, love it.

    Things I would have changed: The pressure gage!!!! Can't see it, need a flashlight

    What others should know: Is a great rifle for the price compared with the other more expensive, but the gage is thumbs down

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks great, accurate, powerful!!! .50 cal, love shooting this rifle I take it out every chance I get.

    Things I would have changed: Larger air cylinder and regulate it, maybe add a foster fitting for a fill port, and definitely move the pressure gauge to a better spot it really sucks there

    What others should know: I bought a regulated air venturi tank and leave it hooked up which basically regulates the rifle and makes it super accurate also don't have to worry about filling every 5 shots. I suggest getting a compressor also or a huge tank because these big bores love their air

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brad from USA on 2017-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks awesome, shoots well, puts a pretty good sized hole in stuff I don't think it would have any problem dropping a deer at 50yrds or so.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was regulated, with such big ammo I refill after every clip but I still have to adjust for each of the 5 shots differently

    What others should know: I love this gun it looks great, feels great, and is a lot of fun to shoot. I suggest getting a compressor and a large air tank though it uses a lot of air. I get maybe 40 shots out of a 90ci air venturi tank before I have to refill it. I refill the gun every 5 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, Accuracy, Compact, Ease of use

    Things I would have changed: Might rework the fill port to a standard. Other than that, nothing

    What others should know: I have it in .25 , its accurate on my little range of 25 yards. Excellent with JSB Match Kings. Way more power than I expected from a .25 . Chronograph for 10 shots started at 905fps and ended at 878fps. Loud , but not overly so, probably way quieter than the .357 version. Build or buy a good trap, I'm easily going through 1/2" treated plywood at 25 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By raymond from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight. The power.

    Things I would have changed: The height of the top rail quite low. needs riser with scope.

    What others should know: NOT A TOY. Serious weapon. Will attempt to take it to a range and see if they will let me practice. Report is way too loud for back yard. Sounds like nail gun on meth. Not that I know what meth feels like. Happy shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pete from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonably accurate in comparison to other .357s I have shot. I was getting 1.5" consistently at 50 yards with JSB 81 gr. pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Fairly loud. If you live with fairly close neighbors, you might want to consider the smaller (.177, .22, .25) caliber rifles.

    What others should know: You will use a lot of air with the .357 rifle. I was filling between magazines for optimal accuracy.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.85 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Looks and Feel

    Things I would have changed: This is one of the most inaccurate rifles I have ever purchased. I'm not sure if I got a bad one or not, but it won't hit even close to the last shot. At first I thought I was missing the target, but even bench rested it shoots all over the place. I returned the rifle.

    What others should know: Buy another rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MARLON from USA on 2014-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very powerful and accurate. it looks nice. my first 9mm and i was surprise how big the pellet was. 50 yards 5 shot 1 1/2 inch on a good day 1 inch.

    Things I would have changed: the loudness and the weight. wish it had a nice shot string.

    What others should know: set up targets 2 small apple at 55 yard two small water bottle at 75 yards. 4 out of 4 no miss hit center mass on all. after 6-8 shot you notice the drop at far distances like 60 to 70 yard. didnt need to compensate for crosswind more than 10mph under 70 yards bullets heavy enough to buck the wind just aim and shoot. 100 yards are doable with a medium size target but gun must be fully charged or else its just going to be a guessing game.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chen from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Stock design.

    What others should know: Stock, made of plastic, fastened with only one screw that supports the whole gun that is quite heavy, is inherently unstable and in my case it moves up and down for about half inch. It's very heavy with scope. It's loud, not suitable for backyard use.

Navigation