Date: 16/12/2018 6:41
0

Evanix Rex Air. Rex.22. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By richard from USA on 2017-01-08 12:53:22

Things I liked: Very accurate so farr to 50'. Lots of power with 100gr cast hollow points. Cant wait to get 100yds out. Has a solid 6-7solid consistant accurate shots per fill. Also looks awsome.

Things I would have changed: Trigger is hard unless you pull apart and polish. Very touchy trigger is mis adjusted. I pulled mine apart modified and polished.....perfect for me

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Louis from USA on 2018-03-20 15:05:12

Things I liked: This air gun is a great size and weight it has a decent amount of power and is made well. The power is pretty consistent and the price is great

Things I would have changed: There are a few things I would change one of those would be the fact that there is no place to put a tripod. It is possible but you must be be creative as well as handy. The trigger is definitely stiff and take some getting used to but not so bad. I owned the airrifle for only a week And it broke,of course it will be fixed and replaced for free but it is a inconvenience having to ship it back. The air reservoir is very small you can only get five maybe six shots before it must be refilled, so in a hunting situations thats fine but when target practicing it can be a little monotonous!

What others should know: Overall it is a decent gun for the money. I believe that the handle was just me having some bad luck Im sure by the looks of the rest of the airgun the quality Inn which it was made it was just bad luck.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trenton from USA on 2018-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very powerful and compact. Great for hunting in the woods. The Evanix Rex .357 is also great because it can be filled with a hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The gun is different than the picture shows. The barrel is even all the way down. This gun might be small but it packs a large punch going through 2x4s no problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Howard from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, powerful, accurate, quality design (did I mention POWERFUL !!!?).

    Things I would have changed: Trigger adjustment is a little tricky. Owner's manual needs more detail.

    What others should know: This rifle is a real hammer with lead slugs, plenty of oomf for small to medium size game. Quality of workmanship and simplicity of design are evident throughout and costs $100's less than the other rifle from Texas!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: plenty of power, super accurate, lighter than expected. bought to hunt alligator in the Louisiana swamps... exceeds the expectations! would recommend as a go to hunting rifle.

    Things I would have changed: ...be able to interchange air reservoir to different sizes ie. more or less shots... would like to see more fps and fpe ratings with different pellets listed for the gun on website. it would make pellet to application selection easier for people who don't have a chronograph or don't have time/money to try them all.

    What others should know: the gun i received and what is pictured on the website is not the same. i believe i received a Rex kt or at least the barrel... it is much shorter than the specs say. the box was wrinkled and torn like maybe the rifle was used or opened or a display. It was definitely not "new". I'm not upset but would have liked to know if it was a floor/display model before i purchased.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By yasin from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very, very powerful lightweight rifle. Very accurate!

    Things I would have changed: The DB is 103.3 which means this rifle is not backyard friendly. And it would be great if Evanix can do something such as design a built in silencer in the future.

    What others should know: This is a big boy hunters rifle and not a target practice rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FELIX from Argentina on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ABSOLUTAMENTE TODO !!

    Things I would have changed: NADA, DE NADA !!!

    What others should know: TENGO LA PISTOLA y RIFLE,FORMMIDABLE EL PODER DE CHOQUE DE AMBOS.-

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sleek and quick handling

    Things I would have changed: Not much except I would like to be able to fill the tank without taking the butt stock off.

    What others should know: This thing is accurate and lays down a thump even at 100yds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air gun is a great size and weight it has a decent amount of power and is made well. The power is pretty consistent and the price is great

    Things I would have changed: There are a few things I would change one of those would be the fact that there is no place to put a tripod. It is possible but you must be be creative as well as handy. The trigger is definitely stiff and take some getting used to but not so bad. I owned the airrifle for only a week And it broke,of course it will be fixed and replaced for free but it is a inconvenience having to ship it back. The air reservoir is very small you can only get five maybe six shots before it must be refilled, so in a hunting situations thats fine but when target practicing it can be a little monotonous!

    What others should know: Overall it is a decent gun for the money. I believe that the handle was just me having some bad luck Im sure by the looks of the rest of the airgun the quality Inn which it was made it was just bad luck.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good power and light weight. Not too loud for what it is more of a loud POP than a BANG.

    Things I would have changed: So far so good still sighting it in a bit but it seems to like my 200 grain .452 homemade rounds at 35 yards.

    What others should know: Hey evanix for almost $700 put in a wrench to take the butt plate off. I mean come on what is it like 55 cents for one.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy, compact, light and ease of use. This is very accurate i use jsb 81.01, and cast 100 hollow point and looking to use the predator poly mag. but with the 2 i use i can group shots @ 50 yards to under .5"

    Things I would have changed: need a larger cylinder"bottle" like the fa has. Trigger could be refined a little to be smoother

    What others should know: This rifle has tons of power for its size. Great shooting gun. Even with the few negatives there are the positives out weigh them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2017-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate so farr to 50'. Lots of power with 100gr cast hollow points. Cant wait to get 100yds out. Has a solid 6-7solid consistant accurate shots per fill. Also looks awsome.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is hard unless you pull apart and polish. Very touchy trigger is mis adjusted. I pulled mine apart modified and polished.....perfect for me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought a refurbished .25 cal that saved me $104. I don't know what the problem was that caused the gun to be refurbished but the gun performs GREAT. The trigger is smooth and not gritty. The shroud seems to be quieting the shots as compared to my .357 Rex. My shooting so far has been indoors at 30ft. I shot a 72gr Lyman 257420 cast bullet at 3200psi and got the following velocities for 5 shots. 789 - 772 - 759 - 742 - 713. The outside dia of the group was .40". The 257420 has been my best performing bullet so far. The best pellet hands down is the EJ 43gr. At 2950psi I got the following velocities for 5 shots, 865 - 863 - 861 - 856 - 847. The outside dia of the group was .42". I've read posts on the Internet where the Rex .25 owners were not all that happy with the gun and planned on all kinds of modifications. I plan NONE for my .25.

    Things I would have changed: On my .357 the trigger is terrible. It has a bad effect on accuracy.

    What others should know: The Rex is a great gun for testing different bullets/pellets and finding out what air pressure works best for each of them with a chronograph. It can be a never ending source of experimentation and entertainment.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2016-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.45 ratings

    Things I liked: LIGHT WEIGHT, FAIRLY POWERFULL

    Things I would have changed: GRITTY HARD TRIGGER PULL, LARGER AIR CYLINDER, BETTER FITTING TO FILL CYLINDER, O-RINGS ON ADAPTER STARTED LEAKING AFTER THE 10TH FILL, THEY WERE CUT BY THE HOLE THE ADAPTER FITS IN.

    What others should know: WITH 81GR JSB THE1ST SHOT AT 3000 FILL IS ABOUT 840 FPS, AND 2" HIGH .AFTER THAT EACH SHOT LOSES ABOUT 20 FPS, MOST STAYING INSIDE 2" AT 50YDS. YOU GET 6 TO 8 GOOD SHOTS AFTER THE 1ST, STRINGING VERTICALLY. AT ABOUT 80 BAR ON THE GAUGE (WHICH IS NOT VERY ACCURATE) IT WILL DROP AROUND 2" FOR EVERY SHOT. I DID SHOT IT WITH 158GR HARD CAST BULLETS, IT GROUPED 2" AT 50YDS FOR 3 SHOTS 5" LOWER THAN THE JSB AT ABOUT 650 FPS. NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE WILL MAKE AN OKAY SHORT RANGE HUNTER. THE TRIGGER DOSE GET LESS GRITTY WITH USE, NOT HURTING MY FINGER AS BAD AFTER 200 SHOTS.

Navigation