Date: 21/10/2020 23:11
0

Customer Reviews for FX Dream-Tact Compact

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
4 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jimmy on 2020-02-13 11:31:12

Things I liked: The gun is great and serves a specific purpose. Overall it's light accurate and super fun to use. And some decent power for a gun of this size. The previous review mentioning the air bottle should be completely ignored. The company in just about every video review of this gun was completely transparent about the limitations of the air bottle sizes. They are coming out with a new 300cc that should fit. reviewer didn't do his/her research and should NOT blame the company for their lack of diligence.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2020-05-09 08:31:07

Things I liked: The idea of the rifle....

Things I would have changed: I wish I could give an honest review.. waited and waited for weeks for this to arrive. What a disappointment! It came in what appeared to be used condition with blemishes on the moderator. Box was cut open on sides, no bubble wrap or any kind of protective sheething that allowed for the moderator to roll around the box during transport and get scuffed up. Was told to return the product in for an exchange and that they had 1 remaining in stock and that it would be placed on reserve for me when it was received. That did not happen. Ended up cancelling entire order. Wish I did not waste time with the entire ordeal.

What others should know: Covid-19 has really crushed the shippers ability to items to customer, but it also has put them in rush mode and Quality Control has gone to zero.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think I have had my FX compact for close to a month now. From day one, the air gun has been the best air gun purchase to date. I purchased my FX in .22 caliber because I am an urban shooter (.25 might be too loud) but, coupling this air gun with our friend in Florida (DFL) I have dropped the report a db range in the high 70s to low 60’s depending on where you measure (10 – 20 yards). From a performance perspective, the air gun is rated to about 70 yards but, in my two outings with the scope of my choice (FFP MTC) I am getting very accurate shots at 75 to 80 yards and hitting the spot I aimed at. In my past reviews, I have shared that I am new to the hobby but, I am more than a year in now and from where I started to use my FX, I can say this is like driving a very high end car versus something you would buy for your kids for school. In short, you are getting what you pay for and this air gun is a high end performance product. Of course to recognize the full potential of the air gun

    Things I would have changed: This air gun is just too good to have a bottle that only delivers about 20 really good usable shots. I would have been willing to pay a bit more to get an air gun that could offer at minimum 60 good shots before thinking about a refill. To that end, I will be looking into either a second stock bottle or finding out how to upgrade to a larger air bottle solution.

    What others should know: This air gun is completely worth the cost of ownership. You will be amazed at how easy it is to take a target from 70 75 yards with the out of the box configuration. Really, just zero in your scope (25-40 yards) and you can just do hold overs to make extremely impressive shots. You will not be sorry with this air gun. You will have to recognize the gun is a little heavier and longer than what you might think from the advertisements. Once you complete your first session, it will not matter.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2020-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea of the rifle....

    Things I would have changed: I wish I could give an honest review.. waited and waited for weeks for this to arrive. What a disappointment! It came in what appeared to be used condition with blemishes on the moderator. Box was cut open on sides, no bubble wrap or any kind of protective sheething that allowed for the moderator to roll around the box during transport and get scuffed up. Was told to return the product in for an exchange and that they had 1 remaining in stock and that it would be placed on reserve for me when it was received. That did not happen. Ended up cancelling entire order. Wish I did not waste time with the entire ordeal.

    What others should know: Covid-19 has really crushed the shippers ability to items to customer, but it also has put them in rush mode and Quality Control has gone to zero.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just love FX products, they are a little on the expensive side but you get what you pay for. The FX Dream-Tact Compact is light, compact and even more so in .177 or .22 cal. I Bought a .25 cal. It is not quite backyard friendly with the supplied moderator, but I will fix that with a DonnyFL in the future. Very Happy with my purchase!

    Things I would have changed: It should come from the factory with an entry level stock. You can always change it out yourself if desired.

    What others should know: FX and some Top Name reviewers say that it is designed for inside 80 yards but it is capable of much more. I personally took my second Ground Squirrel kill with this rifle at 110 yards. my first kill was at 80 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy on 2020-02-13
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is great and serves a specific purpose. Overall it's light accurate and super fun to use. And some decent power for a gun of this size. The previous review mentioning the air bottle should be completely ignored. The company in just about every video review of this gun was completely transparent about the limitations of the air bottle sizes. They are coming out with a new 300cc that should fit. reviewer didn't do his/her research and should NOT blame the company for their lack of diligence.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ant from USA on 2020-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect air rifle except you cannot use a 500cc bottle on it as it is sold

    Things I would have changed: Change the barrel shroud to a smaller diameter and change the moderater diameter that will allows the use of the 500cc bottles as the promotional material implies

    What others should know: If you are planning on using a 500cc bottle with this compact model IT WILL NOT WORK so pick another air rifle...... as far as value for money it is not a good deal if you intend to use a 500cc bottle because you will have to buy a longer barrel

Navigation