Date: 11/8/2020 5:36
0

Customer Reviews for Galil SAR Metal

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2010-08-10 23:44:07

Things I liked: Holy shazzam! This gun is amazing. Epic aim, fps, feel, and shooting capabilities. And for this price it's a must-have.

Things I would have changed: Bigger battery maybe and some type of a rail system.

What others should know: If you need a good quality AEG under $300, get this gun and don't settle for less because you'll be paying for repairs in the end.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By DocD from USA on 2012-09-23 17:31:06

Things I liked: Rate of fire; fps; accuracy; realistic build. Looks and feels exactly like the Galil I fired in my Army weapons training.

Things I would have changed: The charging handle rubs against the battery. The handle itself is screwed in so that if you pull it back, it unscrews. A lock washer fixes it. But, when you pull it to get to the hop-up, the top receiver cover comes off, exposing the battery. It was a bad idea making the spring for the charging handle and the top cover release one and the same.

What others should know: Other than above caveats, it's a great airsoft weapon!

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DocD from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rate of fire; fps; accuracy; realistic build. Looks and feels exactly like the Galil I fired in my Army weapons training.

    Things I would have changed: The charging handle rubs against the battery. The handle itself is screwed in so that if you pull it back, it unscrews. A lock washer fixes it. But, when you pull it to get to the hop-up, the top receiver cover comes off, exposing the battery. It was a bad idea making the spring for the charging handle and the top cover release one and the same.

    What others should know: Other than above caveats, it's a great airsoft weapon!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alec from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High fps and very good accuracy. I almost won every war I was in! Recommend this gun highly!

    Things I would have changed: A rail on the top so I could put a scope on it. Also a better way of field stripping because as soon as I take out the mag the barrel moves and then the hand guard falls off. so, it would be more practical to change that.

    What others should know: Most of all, this is a good pro airsoft gunner gun. The only thing is that you have to mess with the mag so that it feeds bullets properly but overall a really good and scary gun to the other players!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2012-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazing Gun. Great FPS, great accuracy. Realistic weight makes this gun awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: BUY IT!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will from USA on 2011-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is amazing. It looks awesome, and its got a good weight to it. The accuracy is also very high. You're not going too see the bb's flying everywhere when firing the galil. It is 8 1/2 pounds, but it's really not that bad to carry around, even in an airsoft battle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, the battery can be a bit of trouble to tuck in the compartment with it's wires, but other than that, nothing.

    What others should know: If you've watchd the rapid fire review featuring this gun, listen up. When you saw them chronographing and firing the galil, it must've had like 30% battery left. Just last night, I shot my galil fuly charged and it performed way better than it did in the video. The rate of fire is insane, and the fps is more around 380, but i'm not entirely sure. Overall, this is a fantastic gun, for a fairly low price given the performance level.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2010-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Holy shazzam! This gun is amazing. Epic aim, fps, feel, and shooting capabilities. And for this price it's a must-have.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger battery maybe and some type of a rail system.

    What others should know: If you need a good quality AEG under $300, get this gun and don't settle for less because you'll be paying for repairs in the end.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2010-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is much better than advertised. The things I liked most about this gun are the realism, accuracy, and power. The velocity for a gun this price is incredible, especially with heavier bb's even at longer range (about 80 to 100 feet) Some other good features are the flip-up night sights in addition to a rear peep and front post, magazine release (very good for an AK style release), the battery is well concealed, tight fitting folding stock, huge magazine capacity.

    Things I would have changed: There are only three things I would change: there is no 1913 rail on top or the sides for mounting optics, flashlights, laser sights etc. but the need for these at the ranges airsoft guns are effective at are minimal, the front flip-up night sight has nowhere to go when not in use and is unprotected by the front sight hood, making it more likely to snap off if it gets hit, and finally the safety lever doesn't stick as well in the semi-automatic dent as it does in the full auto or safe position, however the gun does reliably fire in semi-automatic. These problems are slight and for the most part are design flaws of the actual Galil, not the airsoft gun.

    What others should know: Overall this is an incredible gun, especially for the price. If you are thinking of something in the 125-150 price range, it is worth it to put down the extra 50-75 dollars for this gun. One thing to consider however is the weight. This gun has a realistic weight, and by realistic I mean I held it in one hand and my real AK 47 in the other with the AK being about the same, if not lighter, this weight is cool but can be tiring to lug around.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By caleb from USA on 2010-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I just got this gun for my birthday and its absolutely amazing, it feels and looks real, got high FPS for an AEG, its sexy, its worth every penny, it can shoot really far, and the thing i love mostly about this gun is its accuracy, it shoots fast and unbelievably accurate, overall this gun is 5 stars! love it

    Things I would have changed: The only bad thing about this is right when i took the clip out of the package, the clip that holds it into the gun broke off

    What others should know: This is exremely accurate and strong! amazingdeal to for only $197

Navigation