Date: 19/12/2018 12:4
0

Gamo ACCU Air. 6110007454-PA. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (47 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-11-14 23:49:22

Things I liked: This rifle is amazing. With it being a unlever it is not hold sensative. No barrel droop. Its shoulders well. loading takes a little gettting use to. I do like the rotating breech compaired to the bear trap breech. Mine is very accurate. I have been surprised at the range of this rifle. my best shot to this day was made with this rifle. I took a squirrel at 67yards out of a 3 story tree. If it wasn't for the fact i pulled the trigger. I never would have believed it.

Things I would have changed: I would include a better scope. One with better range.

What others should know: This gun is well worth the money. In the accuracy department i would put it head to head the a PCP rifle. My rifle is in .22. It likes the crosman permier brown box 14.3gr. and the jsb pellets. This rifle has impressed me so much i have bought a second one in .22,

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By SCOTT from USA on 2017-04-07 09:22:27

Things I liked: Looks great

Things I would have changed: Poor accuracy

What others should know: I am sure I got a defective rifle but as always Pyramid Air was fantastic in helping me solve the problem. They are my only place to go to for aid guns.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Though I just recently purchased my Gamo Accu .177 I am very pleased with this rifle. It's accuracy is impressive.

    Things I would have changed: Though I have not yet hunted with it there is nothing I can find that needs changing.

    What others should know: Be sure when loading the pellet that it is pushed forward enough to prevent the rotary breech from deforming the rear of the pellet when closing the breech. Hopefully this will self-correct after a couple hundred pellets. I've not emptied my first tin yet. GREAT RIFLE!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the scope that is comes with. I like how accurate the rifle becomes after its break in period. I do like the easy cocking underlever and fixed barrel which contributes to the gun's accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: So far, nothing I would change. The engineering production of this gun appears to be secure.

    What others should know: I needed to fire about 400 pellets through this rifle before it finally broke in and stopped dieseling. After that, every shot has been a consistent FPS. The best pellet this gun seems to like for the best accuracy at 30 meters is a Crossman round nose hollow point, 7.9 grain.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It would be clearly my favorite gun if it was not so loud, I like my guns quiet. It is a touch more accurate than my Beeman R9 but the R9 is heavy for me to manage and Im not used to the trigger It is lots easier to load than the TX200. I love the light weight 6.6#s. This gun has lots to like. Mine is in .22 caliber

    Things I would have changed: Clearer scope and charge more Make it quieter and charge more Change the rod to be less harsh on your hand when cocking

    What others should know: I highly recommend buying this rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a fine gun with great sights. I needed a scope because my eyes can't focus on the rear/front/sights and target. I carefully removed the sights and mounted the scope. I am shooting 1/2" groups at 50 feet with the scope. I just started using it and have to try other distances. I did find that the "Gamo Match Diabolo" pellet gave me the best groups so far (.7.71gr. flat nose). Still experimenting with what works best for me, and I am pleased with this purchase. I did buy the "10 shots for $10" just to have the gun checked out before having it shipped to me. Velocity ranged around 975 ft/sec. brand new. Probably is faster now that it is broken in a bit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot great out of the box, the included scope and mount were better than most cheapo scopes that come included with most air rifles. Very solid and comfortable to shoot, cocks easily, shoots straight, and not hold sensitive at all. It liked most of the pellets that I have tried, but the Crossman Premier Hollowpoints seem to hold the tightest groups at 20+ yards (less than an inch grouping at 50 yards).

    Things I would have changed: The sights, remove them! - I did. The globe on the front sight is visible through the scope but not a deal breaker. Would have liked to see a more streamlined front end without the sights, or at minimum a rail system to mount a front sight on if someone would want it, but this rifle is begging to be scoped.

    What others should know: Great value for the price. I have several other underleavers that I spent more on that don't shoot as nice as the ACCU.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the whole rifle and am contemplating ordering the .22 cal the looks, the solid feel oholding a very reliable air gun in my hands.and the accuracy is unbelievable I have not chronographed it yet am sure I will be pleased with that too

    Things I would have changed: there is nothing I wousd change. I am perfectly satisfied with it

    What others should know: I have 13 air rifles and two hand guns and this rifle is the best I have ever shot.. 50 yards 5 shot group nickel size using crosman 10.5 .177 pellets!!!! if you are looking for a worthwhile air rifle this is it. thanks alan l. duff 83 year old air gun nut

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The looks of the gun, accuracy, ease of shooting

    Things I would have changed: I would make it a nitro piston gun, if they started doing this it would be the best gun on the market. I am so glad I installed a nitro piston.

    What others should know: Always make sure the pellet is pushed in far enouph

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doyle from USA on 2017-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I wanted this rifle in .22. P.A. discontinued the .22 so I got it in the .177. Out of the box this rifle was DEAD ON accurate! I liked the weight and the feel of this rifle. I love the fixed barrel and the under-leaver. I was surprised at how easy it was to cock. The ungraded Gamo scope that came with it is a GOOD (not GREAT) but VERY usable scope. 3x9 adjustable with very fine cross-hairs in the center making it east to find your target. This rifle lives up to the reviews I have seen on YouTube. Overall it is the best (most accurate) air rifle on the market in the $200 price range (springer). I fully expect to be shooting it for a long time.

    Things I would have changed: So here is my story, I get the rifle and start shooting it. It is shoot GREAT! After about 20 shots it starts dieseling once in a while. I keep shooting it and think with more shots it will quit the dieseling all together. By the time I am up to 150 shots the next day it is dieseling on EVERY SHOT. I check with some old timers at the air gun forum I read (GTA) and they tell me this is nothing new to them. For some reason Gamo ships these rifles with WAY to much grease. I really didn't want to send the rifle back because by this time P.A. was sold out again and who knows when I would get a replacement. I ended up building a spring compressor and taking the rifle apart. Boy were they right! This rifle was FULL of grease. I ordered replacement seals and some krylox grease (grease that will not diesel) and put it all back together after deburing it. It was WORTH THE EXTRA EFFORT! The gun shoots GREAT now with no dieseling and I have myself a GREAT shooting gun along with a education!

    What others should know: I hope you are able to buy one of these rifles. I think Gamo must be discontinuing them and that is a shame. These rifles are FAR and AWAY better rifles than the "average" Gamo! If you do manage to get one I hope yours is not full of grease like mine was. If it is, it is still worth the effort to make it right. I would suggest you visit Gateway to Air Guns forum on the internet and search "Gamo ACCU" and you will see a lot of information from folks who have forgot more about air rifles than I will ever know. If you do have to work on the rifle, I can tell you this was a easy rifle to work on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nicely made, good quality. Accuracy is good at the 500 rounds shot through it. I am shooting Daizy .177s and at 30 yards will stay within a quarter in 5 shot groups. I think some higher quality ammo would keep in a dime because I often have a flyer that takes it out to a quarter to half dollar size. Scope is working great. Easy to cock.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger could be lightened, took a while to get used to. Loading is also not fast especially with a .177.

    What others should know: Overall I am satisfied with this rifle and glad I bought, however most of the critters are not!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2017-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle is very accurate and the price was right!!!

    Things I would have changed: The Gamo scope worked great for about 350 shots then the adjustments for elevation quit the scope sucks!! Took the scope off and zeroed in with the iron sights game on!! Off a bench at 25 yards key holed three in the bull!! However this was after trying JSB Match EXACT JUMBO MONSTER 22cal pellets which DO NOT CHAMBER CLEANLY had to push like crazy to get them in the hole but still had the ends of the pellet shaved off and distorted. Went back to the JSB Jumbo pellets at 18.13 grams and gun shot great!!

    What others should know: This is a great Rifle but stick with JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 cal. 18.13 Grain pellets and I really believe that you will be satisfied. All guns like different pellets but this is the one I have had great luck with and it would be a great place to start your hunt for the pellet your gun likes best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and easy to shoulder. My first higher end pellet gun was an underlever Gamo Stutzen. I never scoped it but had great accuracy with open sights. I once picked off a pest on top of a dirt bank at 45 yards; my son said I missed it but when we walked over...there it was. This gun I have scoped and love the underlevers. Easy to cock and I have found them to be more accurate especially with open sights. Very light gun, easy to carry and weatherproof

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a cheek riser in the stock and make it with wood as well

    What others should know: Excellent gun, easy to cock, lightweight and very accurate. I'm not sure why the few reviews say this gun isn't accurate. Your either using the wrong pellet or not practicing enough. There is NO reason for it. I have about 8 Gamo pellet guns and they are one of my favorite brands because of their accuracy, durability and light weight

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2017-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the long sleek stock. It accommodates the low profile mount of the scope perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a CAT over the SAT. This gun offers decent accuracy, but with a CAT it would be an absolute tack driver.

    What others should know: The SAT has a long 2nd stage that takes some getting used to, the trick is a rapid and smooth pull without jerking the trigger. Once I got that mastered, I was able to shoot a .322", 3 shot group @ 25 yds. using H&N 16.36 gr Field Target pellets in .22.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the under lever , weight and balance of this gun..The looks are good as well..

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control but I could say that with most manufacturers

    What others should know: Had excessive dieseling even after 900 pellets excessive grease around the rotary breech.. Come to find out the O-ring around the rotary breech was damaged along with the piston seal on installation causing bad accuracy and inconsistent numbers over the crony, installed new piston seal and waiting on new O-ring to finish rebuild of this rifle..once rebuild is finished I will retest accuracy and performance of this rifle.. I know this is a very accurate riffle and can't wait for it to perform as it should , I know many other people that own this accu with great performance !!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks great

    Things I would have changed: Poor accuracy

    What others should know: I am sure I got a defective rifle but as always Pyramid Air was fantastic in helping me solve the problem. They are my only place to go to for aid guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2017-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this rifle is to like. I mounted a Williams peep sight and this thing is a total blast to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Better build quality on the butt of stock. Maybe adjustable cheek rest.

    What others should know: This gun is almost boring to shoot. One pellet on top of the other. This gun will provide accuracy with Crosman .22 hollow points that will exceed most shooters ability. Im shooting 10 round, dime sized groups at 25 yds. Consistently. I didnt bother mounting the included scope. The scope appears to be a fairly nice piece but I opted for a Williams peep sight instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2017-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Well-built. Great value. Easy to load and cock. Fun!

    Things I would have changed: For an airgun in his price range, I think it will be difficult to beat the accuracy and quality of this gun. I have owned other Gamo air guns (break barrels) and found the accuracy to be poor. But this gun is tremendously accurate.

    What others should know: I have found a heavier pellet offers greater accuracy in this gun. I'm shooting the H&N Baracuda Match Domed (10.65 grains). I have found this pellet offers impressive accuracy and impact energy. The 20-for-$20 service was money well spent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Okie112 from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This ia the best air rifle for the price. Accurate is an under statement.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy one before a break barrel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2017-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super accurate with the right pellet. 3-9 scope is more than enough for up to 50 yards with this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if it was a little quieter and they would use a more durable coating on the metal parts. Scratches easy and rust quickly. Keep it oiled or coat it. Also needs to ship in an appropriate size box. The outer shipping box was about 2" shorter than they gamo rifle box. There was a massive amount of tape holding the outer box closed.

    What others should know: Once you find the right pellets, it is really accurate. Mine really likes the gamo red fire pellets. At 35 yards from a standing position with a shooting stick, I can easily achieve less than 1" groups. Crossman Premier hollow points group just a little over an inch, from the same rest and position. POI is relatively the same for both pellets. Of course both should improve from a bench. The gun diesels a lot for the first 200-250 pellets, then starts to die down a bit. The clouds of smoke and the smell of burnt grease were bad enough for me to contact Pyramid Air about. They said it was normal for it to diesel like this and that it should die down as the gun breaks in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2017-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my second air rifle as an adult. First I purchased a Benjamin Marauder in .25 caliber, the 2nd gen model. What an airgun! I wanted a gas or a spring piston, and several reviews of this rifle were so good, and the price was so low, I just had to try it. I have not been disappointed! It's taken a little getting used to a springer, but this thing has already rewarded with basically out-of-the-box accuracy. It likes JSBs (15.89 grain domed) and RWS Meisterkugeln, and does well with Predator polymags and H&N Hornets. I think the JSBs are most accurate- about 3/4" at 25 yards, shooting from standing position with a rest. So, I think I can bring that group down. And this is only with maybe 150 rounds so far. It took a little getting used to cocking and loading, but now it's a quick, mindless routine. Seems to like a loose artillery hold.

    Things I would have changed: I would love a better trigger, but for $180! who can argue? I might upgrade down the road to a Charlie da Tuna.

    What others should know: I took mine apart and cleaned it and then re-oiled it. I suppose this is not recommended (does it void the warranty?) but mine only detonated once after that. Scope has worked so far and seems to be holding zero just fine. Can't wait to take it out hunting!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jameson from USA on 2017-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing blows. It has good accuracy, but it stops working after a couple months; i bought the same one twice and they stopped working. The lever would get stuck going two thirds of the way down. This has happened twice.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the lever problems.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation