Date: 17/8/2019 21:52
0

Gamo Raptor Whisper. 611006795554. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Sergio from USA on 2018-01-28 10:29:00

Things I liked: Awesome rifle for the price

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2017-06-13 21:29:42

Things I liked: It seems well built but ends at that. The scope was broken on delivery, I put on my Hammers scope which was excellent on my Crosman Shockwave which just broke after 4 years. Thought I'd try a Gamo product. BIG MISTAKE. No accuracy shots all over the place using JSB dome pellets both in 8 grams and 10 grams.

Things I would have changed: Get accuracy right before marketing a product. You would expect more for the price this is more than a kids gun.

What others should know: DON'T BUY IT. The other review on this product was a .22 mine is a .177.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I know every gun may like different pellets but just like to add that the pellet that my gun is the most accurate with at 25 yds (will completely obliterate a half inch circle) is the JSB Match Diablo Exact 8.44 gr 4.52mm). My scope is a Hawke Vantage 2.5-7x32 AO. I thought this would be helpful as a starting point. I tried a sample pack of Gamo pellets to see if the grouping would be better but the grouping was all over the place from 1/2 to 1 1/2inches at 25 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Very Happy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary on 2018-08-02
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is right. I like the trigger pull the most. I have been shooting centerfires for a long time and it is a great starter gun for someone who hasn't shot a pellet gun in over 50 years. Sighted it in, in the morning and disposed of several pests in the late afternoon. I also liked the look on the other people's faces at the range, trying to figure out what I was doing.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is not what I'm used to. I would prefer a wood stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ratgetter from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun belongs to a friend and he wanted me to sight it in for him. We changed the scope to a older Beeman adjustable 10 -100 yards. First I laser bore sighted for starters then manually perfected it to shoot 3/4" hole at 30 yards with the Beeman scope. I found it to be consistent when I got it zeroed in. NO flyers at a bench rest. Cocking isn't as bad as some of the reviews. Once you get a best for you method it cocks with ease....and I am 71 years old. I like the trigger pull at the factory setting and the creep is predictable. At least for me. On ANY new gun you have to practice the trigger pull to get what is comfortable for you. This one didn't take long!...Noise level for me is not a concern because I live in the country ..but the suppressor does it's job. Shoot on my range I have "Chickens" all around and they didn't seem to run for the hills like when I shoot some of my airguns. Weight for this rifle is just about right being as the power level is up there and helps

    Things I would have changed: Pretty much I wouldn't change anything except the trigger being plastic could be changed. The price is in there !.....

    What others should know: I think for the price if you have little critters to eliminate and you don't want to spend a lot of $$$$, this rifle is a good one for you. . I have about 15 airguns and I just might add this one to my collection. Shoot at least 100 shots before you even try to evaluate what you have. LOTS of smoke from oil from the first 25 - 30 shots. Clean the barrel a couple of times before you sight it in. It will surprise you if you do. I would tell anyone to buy this rifle at this point with my experience.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the Gamo Raptor Whisper I have the 22cal once you get side it in your good to go I dont have any problems I use Crosman premier work really well couldnt asked for a better air rifle

    Things I would have changed: Riflescope ok I can hit my target with this scope Maybe put a leapers Accushot 11mm Dovetail with Gamo Raptor Whisper I purchase 11mm dovetail lot better thanks to Pyramid.Air

    What others should know: Are and all Really good air rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As someone brand new to air rifles I think this is an excellent entry-level air rifle. Once you sight it in, it is extremely accurate at 10 yards. I've always been a handgun shooter so the weight of a rifle is a little foreign to me. It is a little heavy and takes some getting used to. For the money it's a good buy and the folks at Pyramyd Air were very helpful in answering all my questions.

    Things I would have changed: Even though it may raise the cost a little bit I would put on a better scope.

    What others should know: Buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sergio from USA on 2018-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome rifle for the price

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: It seems well built but ends at that. The scope was broken on delivery, I put on my Hammers scope which was excellent on my Crosman Shockwave which just broke after 4 years. Thought I'd try a Gamo product. BIG MISTAKE. No accuracy shots all over the place using JSB dome pellets both in 8 grams and 10 grams.

    Things I would have changed: Get accuracy right before marketing a product. You would expect more for the price this is more than a kids gun.

    What others should know: DON'T BUY IT. The other review on this product was a .22 mine is a .177.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle fits me well and the adjustable trigger is firm and grit free. Both features are very important to me. The barrel is long enough to allow some leverage in cocking. The gun is relatively quiet. The 22 pellet hits hard, and I thought it had good accuracy out of the box. At seven pounds, eleven ounces with my scope and rail, the rifle has good heft but does not 'feel' heavy; the balance is good. I like the stock.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to cock. There must be a way to make the piston rifles easier and still give adequate power. I'd give this rifle an automatic safety. I have some other rifles with that feature and think it's great for safe shooting. Leave out the scope, lower the price, or, bundle an AO scope with the rifle that will hold up and increase the price. Either is preferable to bundling a scope that won't last, or is not preferable out of the box. (The rear ring on the provided scope enlarged the pin-stop hole on the gun with just 40-50 shots. I installed a four bolt 155 mm scope rail to support a UTG 4x32 AO scope instead). I would NEVER change the great support I got from PA regarding this purchase. Tyler was absolutely correct on his advice for me, and completely accurate in his assessment of piston driven rifles.

    What others should know: Marketing tells me this is "quiet" and "easy to cock", and that the recoil is "reduced significantly". I think none of that is really true with my rifle. This feels like about 35 pounds to me, right from the start of the cocking stroke. When it nears the end of the cocking stroke it rubs on the inside sides of the stock a bit. It's louder than expected, I'd say a strong "3" on the scale. It probably needs breaking in. I've got about 100 shots through it at this writing. I have four break-barrel rifles including two Crosmans, one Ruger, and this Gamo. Two are springers, two are pistons; two are .177s, two are .22. I also have 12 other CO2 rifles for comparison. The CO2 guns, including a Hammerli 850, three QBs, and a Fusion among others are far easier to shoot, much more accurate, and more fun overall than any of the break-barrels. On balance, the Gamo is the nicest of the break-barrels, but my Crosman Stealth is more accurate and fun to shoot, and the Ruger is better looking.

Navigation